Upcoming Events

Please find here a list of upcoming Northshire Events.
Be sure to note the time and location--whether Manchester, VT, Saratoga Springs, NY, or virtual.

Northshire Bookstore records most Author and Bookstore events and makes them available for free viewing through our Northshire Presents YouTube Channel.

We are continually updating these offerings to allow our community to connect with other readers & book lovers. Explore & Enjoy!

Yaddo Presents an Evening of Poetry with Camille Guthrie and Mark Wunderlich

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 6:00pm
Bookseller Bookchat at Home

Join us from home for literary conversation!
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Cynthia Branigan - The Last Diving Horse in America

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Paul Griffiths MR. BEETHOVEN with Alex Ross

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Brad Kessler & Peter Cameron

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Archer Mayor Manchester Book Signing

Stop by for a personalized copy of MARKED MAN
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Northshire Presents Archer Mayor - MARKED MAN with Sarah Stewart Taylor

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 7:00pm
Crowdcast Launch Event: Alison Gaylin THE COLLECTIVE with Laura Lippman

A William Morrow Crowdcast Virtual Event
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 8:00pm
Northshire Presents Jo Wimpenny - Aesop’s Animals: The Science Behind the Fables

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 6:00pm
Amor Towles THE LINCOLN HIGHWAY - in conversation with Richard Russo

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 6:00pm
Crowdcast Virtual Event: Shea Serrano Presents HIP-HOP (AND OTHER THINGS)

A Twelve Books Crowdcast Virtual Event
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 8:00pm
Mitch Albom presents The Stranger in the Life Boat

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 7:30pm
How to Write a Family Cookbook with Ellen Ecker Ogden

Virtual Writing Class for Cookbook Lovers
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 9:30am to Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 12:00pm
Ken Tingley - The Last American Editor - Book Signing

Join us at our Saratoga Springs store for a public book signing
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Northshire Presents Nathaniel Ian Miller - The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven with Christina Baker Kline

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Devon Walker-Figueroa PHILOMATH

A Virtual Poetry Reading with Stephanie Burt, Taylor Johnson, Shane McCrae, & Mark Wunderlich
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Kate Sweeney CATCH THE LIGHT with Nina LaCour

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 8:00pm
Phil Bayly - Back Dirt - Book Signing

Join us at our Saratoga Springs store for a public book signing
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Publisher Sales Rep Book Picks Night

Join us from home for literary conversation!
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jeffrey Cranor & Janina Matthewson present YOU FEEL IT JUST BELOW THE RIBS

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
Group Saratoga Signing with Catherine Bruns, Marie Williams, and Kevin Wilson

Join us at our Saratoga Springs store for a public book signing
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Bookseller Bookchat at Home

Join us from home for literary conversation!
Monday, November 22, 2021 - 6:00pm
A Virtual Evening with Ann Patchett in conversation with Scott Simon

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 6:30pm