Upcoming Events

Please note event time and bookstore location - Events are free unless otherwise noted.

CAN'T MAKE IT? If you'd like a signed book from any of our events, order your book online please be sure to indicate you want an autographed book] or call us at 800.437.3700  in Manchester or 855.339.5990 in Saratoga to pre-pay and we'll have one or more copies signed and reserved or shipped for you. We ship anywhere in the US and beyond.

Reading Groups are listed after the events for each bookstore.

Click here for a listing of Past Events

Story Time


Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Charles Fergus

A Stranger Here Below
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Independent Bookstore Day

Celebrating our 5th Year!
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 7:00pm
Manchester
James Lasdun

Afternoon of a Faun
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Children's Author Ali Benjamin

The Next Great Paulie Fink
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 5:00pm
Manchester
Harold Holzer

"Lincoln's Second Inaugural Revisited"
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Manchester
Booktopia 2019

A Weekend of Authors, Friends and Books
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 9:00pm
Manchester
Story Time


Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Melanie Finn

The Underneath
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Kids' Mother's Day Crafting Event


Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Manchester Writing Retreat


Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Manchester
Story Time


Friday, May 17, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Cara Robertson

The Trial of Lizzie Borden
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Anne O’Brien Carelli

Skylark and Wallcreeper
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 11:00am
Manchester
Story Time


Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Kathryn Davis

The Silk Road
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Bill Schubart

The Priest
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
Rachel Lindsay

RX: A Graphic Memoir
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Manchester
Story Time


Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:30am
Manchester
Susannah Marren

A Palm Beach Wife
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 6:00pm
Manchester
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Story Time with Saratoga City Ballet


Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Independent Bookstore Day

Activities & Refreshments + Ford's Falconry from 3-6
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 7:00pm
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Jennifer Dugan

Hot Dog Girl
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
Saratoga
Children's Book Week Story Time


Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Michael Landis

Northern Men with Southern Loyalties: The Democratic Party and the Sectional Crisis
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saratoga
May the Fourth Star Wars Story Time


Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Christine Frissora

Beyond Onomatopoeia
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 5:00pm
Saratoga
Off the Shelf with Anna Quindlen

Tickets Required - Nanaville
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Story Time with Katrina Trask Nursery School


Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Dennis Snyder

Race Point
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saratoga
Kate White at the Crandall Public Library

Such a Perfect Wife
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Story Time


Friday, May 17, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Community Book Discussion

The Climate Report
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 4:30pm
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Margaret Roach

A Way to Garden: A Hands-On Primer for Every Season
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:00pm
Saratoga
Story Time


Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Story Time


Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Poetry Reading with Suzanne Rancourt

murmurs at the gate
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saratoga
Erin McHugh

So Who's Counting? The Little Quote Book About Growing Older and Still Kicking Ass
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Saratoga
New Parent Meetup


Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Story Time with Katrina Trask Nursery School


Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:30am
Saratoga
Christian Di Spigna

Founding Martyr: The Life and Death of Dr. Joseph Warren, the American Revolution's Lost Hero
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saratoga
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs