Upcoming Events

Please find here a list of upcoming Northshire Events.
Be sure to note the time and location--whether Manchester, VT, Saratoga Springs, NY, or virtual.

Northshire Bookstore records most Author and Bookstore events and makes them available for free viewing through our Northshire Presents YouTube Channel.

We are continually updating these offerings to allow our community to connect with other readers & book lovers. Explore & Enjoy!

Northshire Presents: Thomas Wessels (New England’s Roadside Ecology) & Wendy Gorton (50 Hikes with Kids: New England)

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Juliette Fay and Allison Larkin

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 6:00pm
Anderson Cooper presents VANDERBILT with Katherine Howe

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Friday, September 24, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents John Gray - CHASING MANHATTAN

Join us from home for this virtual event
Friday, September 24, 2021 - 7:00pm
Sandor Katz and Dan Barber: Fermentation Journeys

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 7:00pm
Northshire Presents Christopher Emdin RATCHETDEMIC

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents James Gustave Speth - They Knew: The US Federal Government's Fifty-Year Role in Causing the Climate Crisis

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 6:00pm
Eric Rickstad - I Am Not Who You Think I Am - Book Signing

Join us for a public book signing in our Manchester, VT location
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 5:30pm
Northshire Presents Eric Rickstad - I Am Not Who You Think I Am - with Hank Phillippi Ryan

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, October 7, 2021 - 6:00pm
Saratoga Book Signing with Barbara Fournier and Herb Terns

Join us in our Saratoga Store for a public book signing
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
A Virtual Night with New York Times bestselling authors Gregory Maguire and Christopher Moore in Celebration of The Brides of Maracoor

A Harper Collins Crowdcast Virtual Launch
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 6:00pm
Yaddo Presents Amitava Kumar - A Time Outside This Time - with Jenny Offill

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 7:00pm
Publisher Sales Rep Book Picks Night

Join us from home for literary conversation!
Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 6:00pm
David Coggins - The Optimist: A Case for the Fly-Fishing Life

Join us in our Manchester store for a public book signing
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Archer Mayor - MARKED MAN

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 7:00pm
Book Signing with Award-Winning Historian Robert P. Watson

Join us in our Manchester store for a public book signing
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Yaddo Presents an Evening of Poetry with Camille Guthrie and Mark Wunderlich

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 6:00pm
Bookseller Bookchat at Home

Join us from home for literary conversation!
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Cynthia Branigan - The Last Diving Horse in America

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Paul Griffiths MR. BEETHOVEN with Alex Ross

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 6:00pm
Northshire Presents Brad Kessler & Peter Cameron

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Archer Mayor Book Signing

Stop by for a personalized copy of MARKED MAN
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Crowdcast Launch Event: Alison Gaylin THE COLLECTIVE with Laura Lippman

A William Morrow Crowdcast Virtual Event
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 8:00pm
Amor Towles THE LINCOLN HIGHWAY - in conversation with Richard Russo

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 6:00pm
Jeffrey Cranor & Janina Matthewson present YOU FEEL IT JUST BELOW THE RIBS

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 6:00pm
A Virtual Evening with Ann Patchett in conversation with Scott Simon

Join us from home for this virtual event!
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 6:30pm