Young Adult Books - Sports

More YA Fiction Sport Books
The Box in the Woods Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063032606
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 15th, 2021

After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell investigates her first mystery outside of Ellingham Academy in this spine-chilling and hilarious stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson.


The Passing Playbook Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815408
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - June 1st, 2021

Love, Simon meets Bend It Like Beckham in this feel-good contemporary romance about a trans athlete who must decide between fighting for his right to play and staying stealth.


Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062397119
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 11th, 2021

Perfect for fans of 99 Days and Anna and the French Kiss, this unforgettable, sun-drenched summer romance from one of YA’s bestselling and most beloved authors, Sarah Mlynowski, is an irresistible dive into the joys of seizing the day and embracing the unexpected.


Fierce as the Wind Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524766917
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - June 22nd, 2021

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream.


They'll Never Catch Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593114322
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - July 27th, 2021

An utter page-turner. Goodman's voice is razor-sharp and keenly precise. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn --Tiffany D. Jackson NYT Bestselling Author of White Smoke and Grown


Camp Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316537773
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 25th, 2021

A Lambda Award Finalist, A Today Show Best Book, A Forbes Best Book, and an ALA Rainbow List Top Ten selection

Set in a summer camp, this sweet and sharp screwball comedy set in a summer camp for queer teens examines the nature of toxic masculinity and self-acceptance.

Sixteen-year-old Randy Kapplehoff loves spending the summer at Camp Outland, a camp for queer


My Eyes Are Up Here Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984815262
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - May 18th, 2021

My Eyes Are Up Here is a razor-sharp debut about a girl struggling to rediscover her sense of self in the year after her body decided to change all the rules.


All the Things We Never Knew Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062656926
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - June 8th, 2021

“Tamani masterfully bounces and slams two hearts up and down a shrouded court of first love and revelations.”—Rita Williams-Garcia, National Book Award Finalist and New York Times-bestselling author


Breath Like Water Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335406323
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Inkyard Press - June 1st, 2021

Susannah Ramos has always loved the water.


Break the Fall Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593114193
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - May 18th, 2021

This book makes you understand exactly what it is like to compete as a woman at the highest level in sport, and it is exhilarating and satisfying indeed. --Holly Sorensen, Television Creator/Showrunner, Make it or Break It, Step Up: High Water

Audrey Lee is going to the Olympics.


The Easy Part of Impossible Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062898296
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - July 27th, 2021

After an injury forces Ria off the diving team, an unexpected friendship with Cotton, a guy on the autism spectrum, helps her come to terms with the abusive relationship she’s been in with her former coach.


Throw Like a Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316529495
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poppy - July 20th, 2021

Friday Night Lightsmeets Morgan Matson's The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoonworthy romance meets underdog sports story.