Young Adult Books - Sports

Furia Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616209919
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A Reese’s Book Club YA Pick

A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams.

In Rosario, Argentina, Camila Hassan lives a double life. 


The Insomniacs Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250257352
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 1st, 2020

Marit Weisenberg's The Insomniacs is “a deeply beautiful story of yearning, heartache, trauma, and love” (Jennifer Niven, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places) about two teens who discover the secrets of their neighborhood after everyone else turns out the lights.

Ingrid can’t sleep.

She can’t remember, either.


Fence: Striking Distance Cover Image
By Sarah Rees Brennan, Johanna The Mad (Illustrator), C.S. Pacat (Created by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316456678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

The boys of Kings Row bout with drama, rivalry, and romance in this original YA novel by The New York Times bestselling author Sarah Rees Brennan -- inspired by the award-nominated comic series by C.S. Pacat and Johanna The Mad.


Everything I Thought I Knew Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536207767
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Candlewick - October 13th, 2020

A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just a heart from her donor in this compulsively readable debut.


Blazewrath Games Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781645670797
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Page Street Kids - October 6th, 2020

Dragons and their riders compete in an international sports tournament in this alternate contemporary world fantasy


The Bad Boy and the Tomboy Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365335
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wattpad Books - October 13th, 2020

Some love stories begin in all the wrong ways.

Always comfortable being one of the guys, Macy Anderson is laser focused on only three things: studies, soccer, and a scholarship. Romance is the last thing on Macy’s mind, until Cedric Cahill—the one boy she’s ever crushed on—asks her out on a date.


The Bro Code Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365328
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wattpad Books - September 22nd, 2020

Some rules were made to be broken.


Descent (A Peak Marcello Adventure) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544859760
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

In this thrilling new novel from best-selling author of Peak, Roland Smith, Peak Marcello, mountain-climbing extraordinaire and prodigy, faces his toughest challenge yet as he descends into Tibet and goes head-to-head with an old enemy.

Peak and his team need to descend into Tibet after surviving an avalanche on the remote and isolated mountain of Hkakabo Razi.


Far From Normal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645670568
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Page Street Kids - September 22nd, 2020

From Stealing Home author Becky Wallace comes a Devil Wears Prada-inspired YA romance, in which “normal girl” Maddie must repair the image of Major League Soccer’s bad boy to ace her internship. A perfect read for fans of Morgan Matson and Miranda Kenneally.


Above All Else Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781623541408
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Charlesbridge Teen - October 13th, 2020

In a novel as riveting, irresistible, and heartbreaking as Into Thin Air, teen climbing prodigies Rose and Tate attempt to summit--and survive--Mount Everest.


Geese Are Never Swans Cover Image
By Kobe Bryant (Created by), Eva Clark
$18.99
ISBN: 9781949520057
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Granity Studios - July 21st, 2020

"Packed full of emotion. . . . An influential read with a powerful message."--Booklist

Whether goose or swan, I have wings. And I'll fly.


A Map to the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250146687
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - August 4th, 2020

A Map to the Sun is a gripping YA graphic novel about five principle players in a struggling girls' basketball team.

One summer day, Ren meets Luna at a beachside basketball court and a friendship is born. But when Luna moves to back to Oahu, Ren’s messages to her friend go unanswered.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs