Young Adult Books - Sports

The Beckoning Shadow Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062657619
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 2nd, 2019

From debut author Katharyn Blair comes a heart-stopping fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, about a teenage runaway who enters a dangerous tournament with an impossible prize.


Girls of July Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447838
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 4th, 2019

Perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and To All the Boys I've Loved Before, this compelling contemporary novel is from Alex Flinn, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly.

"Infectiously lovely" --Entertainment Weekly, 15 Biggest (and Best) YA Books of the Summer


Stealing Home Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624147647
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Page Street Kids - July 9th, 2019

Fight for your dreams, even if it means breaking a few rules.

"A wonderful baseball story." – Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan
"This one’s sure to be a home run with readers!" – Katy Upperman, author of Kissing Max Holden


Gut Check: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374307622
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 13th, 2019

A darkly comic high-school drama about brotherhood, body image, concussions, and toxic masculinity from Eric Kester, the Boston Globe bestselling adult author of That Book About Harvard.


Making a Play (Field Party) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534403925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - August 20th, 2019

The fifth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series—a southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks—from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines.

Ryker Lee is finally enjoying his senior year—he has great friends, hangs out with hot girls, and is on track to get a football scholarship that will set him up for coll


Dive Smack Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765396969
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - June 18th, 2019

"A tense psychological drama with a voice that pulls you in and a twist you won't see coming."—Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten

A 2018 Junior Library Guild Selection

Theo Mackey only remembers one thing for certain about the fire that destroyed his home: he lit the match.


Hooper Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062453129
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 13th, 2019

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña.


The QB Bad Boy and Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780993689949
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wattpad Books - August 13th, 2019

Reluctant cheerleader Dallas Bryan has a problem on her hands—and his name is Drayton Lahey.

Ever since the hot star quarterback of the high school football team hit her car with his motorcycle, he has the annoying ability to get under her skin, making Dallas think about Drayton way more than she should . . . in all the ways that she shouldn't.


Gripped Part 2: Blindsided Cover Image
$13.50
ISBN: 9781733153607
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Briley & Baxter Publications - July 2019

"What other drugs have you tried?" Lisa asked.

"Weed, mushrooms, ecstasy, mescaline, acid, Adderall, Xanax, Klonopin, and Vicodin, but this one is, by far, the best," Chris replied without any hesitation.

Lisa widened her eyes. "Wow. You've tried a lot of stuff since we broke up."


Losing the Field (Field Party) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534403901
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - July 2nd, 2019

The fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series—a southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks—from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines.

Tallulah Liddell had been defined by her appearance for as long as she could remember.


Interlude (A Love, Lucas Novel #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781510743830
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sky Pony - August 27th, 2019

When Mia Cox finds out she can’t donate her kidney to save her younger sister’s life, she doesn’t hesitate to jump on a plane to New York, convinced she can talk their estranged birth mother, Carmen, into donating hers instead. She doesn’t know the city or how she’ll find Carmen when she gets there, but she has to try.


The Prodigy: A Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250211545
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Square Fish - August 27th, 2019

From award-winning sportswriter John Feinstein, a YA novel about a teen golfer poised to blaze his way into Masters Tournament history—and he’ll face secrecy, sacrifice, and the decision of a lifetime to get there.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs