Young Adult Books - Sports

Staff Pick Badge
Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon Hoops, New York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.

Gene understands stories—comic book stories, in particular. Big action. Bigger thrills. And the hero always wins.


Esports: The Ultimate Guide Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338580549
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 26th, 2019

An exciting new insider's guide to all the biggest and best competitive games and esports teams and players.


Amazing Tales from the Boston Red Sox Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Red Sox Stories Ever Told Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781683583349
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sports Publishing - March 3rd, 2020

Recapture all the thrills of Red Sox baseball!

Calling all BoSox fans! In this one-of-a-kind compendium of anecdotes from players, managers, and beat writers, Jim Prime and Bill Nowlin capture all the magic and passion of Boston Red Sox baseball. Amazing Tales from the Boston Red Sox Dugout is a colorful journey through the history of the franchise.


The New Baseball Bible: Notes, Nuggets, Lists, and Legends from Our National Pastime Cover Image
By Dan Schlossberg, John Thorn (Foreword by), Al Clark (Preface by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781683583462
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sports Publishing - March 17th, 2020

A comprehensive tome of baseball facts, figures, and did-you-knows—​newly updated!
For fans of baseball trivia, this updated version of The New Baseball Bible, first published as The Baseball Catalog in 1980 and selected as a Book-of-the-Month Club alternate, is sure to provide something for everyone, regardless of team allegiance.


We Are the Wildcats Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534439900
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 31st, 2020

A toxic coach finds himself outplayed by the high school girls on his team in this deeply suspenseful novel, which unspools over twenty-four hours through six diverse perspectives.

Tomorrow, the Wildcat varsity field hockey squad will play the first game of their new season.


Every Reason We Shouldn't Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250204073
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - March 3rd, 2020

Every Reason We Shouldn't by Sara Fujimura is a charming multicultural romance perfect for the many fans of Jenny Han and Rainbow Rowell.

Warning: Contains family expectations, delightful banter, great romantic tension, skating (all kinds!), Korean pastries, and all the feels.


Check, Please! Book 2: Sticks & Scones Cover Image
By Ngozi Ukazu, Ngozi Ukazu (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250179500
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - April 7th, 2020

A collection of the second half of the mega-popular webcomic series of the same name, Check, Please!: Sticks and Scones is the last in Ngozi Ukazu's hilarious and stirring two-volume coming-of-age story about hockey, bros, and trying to find yourself during the best four years of your life.


Break the Fall Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593114179
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 18th, 2020

"This book makes you understand exactly what it is like to compete as a woman at the highest level in sport, and it is exhilarating and satisfying indeed." --Holly Sorensen, Television Creator/Showrunner, Make it or Break It, Step Up: High Water

Audrey Lee is going to the Olympics.


Heroine Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062847201
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 4th, 2020

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers a visceral and necessary novel about addiction, family, friendship, and hope.


Throw Like a Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316529501
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Poppy - January 7th, 2020

Friday Night Lights meets Morgan Matson's The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoonworthy romance meets underdog sports story.


Kirsten Howard's Biggest Fan Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781947796362
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Intense Publications - February 11th, 2020

Michael Duncan has everything going for him: a growth spurt, a best friend who's even more sports-obsessed than he is, and a (mutual?) crush on Kirsten Howard, the best basketball player in the state. But then he gets injured and his friend gets crazy.


After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358108061
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 21st, 2020

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family in the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers, from National Book Award Finalist Randy Ribay. 

“Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs