Young Adult Books - Sports

More YA Fiction Sport Books
Staff Pick Badge
Dangerous Play By Emma Kress Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250833204
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Square Fish - August 2nd, 2022

A fierce team of girls takes back the night in this propulsive, electrifying, and high-stakes YA debut from Emma Kress


Golden Arm By Carl Deuker Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780358667940
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - August 23rd, 2022

In this riveting story about baseball and brotherhood, a boy from the wrong side of the tracks finds himself pitching his way out of poverty—one strike at a time. By “a premier author of provocative YA sports novels” (The Bulletin).


Cracking the Bell By Geoff Herbach Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062453150
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 19th, 2022

Friday Night Lights meets Concussion in this powerful and important novel by Geoff Herbach, author of the Stupid Fast series, exploring the dangerous concussion crisis in football through the eyes of a high school team captain.


Kneel By Candace Buford Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335454355
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Inkyard Press - August 9th, 2022

"A must read. 10/10." --Broderick Hunter, actor, model, and activist

This fearless debut novel explores racism, injustice, and self-expression through the story of a promising Black football star in Louisiana.

The system is rigged.


The Box in the Woods By Maureen Johnson Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780063032613
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 21st, 2022

After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell investigates her first mystery outside of Ellingham Academy in this spine-chilling and hilarious stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson, now available in paperback.


The Passing Playbook By Isaac Fitzsimons Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984815422
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Dial Books - May 31st, 2022

Love, Simon meets Bend It Like Beckham in this feel-good contemporary romance about a trans athlete who must decide between fighting for his right to play and staying stealth.


Man o' War By Cory McCarthy Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593353707
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - May 31st, 2022

An achingly honest and frequently hilarious coming-of-age novel about an Arab American trans swimmer fighting to keep their head above water in a landlocked Midwestern town.


The Key to You and Me By Jaye Robin Brown Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062824592
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 17th, 2022

A sweet and funny LGBTQ+ romance perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, from the critically acclaimed author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit!


Take Your Shot By Riley Scott Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781642473537
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Bella Books - May 17th, 2022

Sometimes, the girl who has it all--really doesn't.