Young Adult Books - Sports

More YA Fiction Sport Books
Wrong Side of the Court Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735270879
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Teen - March 15th, 2022

Fifteen-year-old Fawad has big dreams about being the world's first Pakistani to be drafted into the NBA. A first-generation Pakistani coming-of-age story for fans of David Yoon and Ben Philippe.


No Stopping Us Now Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781953103208
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Three Rooms Press - April 26th, 2022

"A timeless and triumphant story of courage in the face of opposition." --Foreword Reviews (starred review)


Game Changer (Field Party) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534430938
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 22nd, 2022

The sixth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series—a Southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks—from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines.

Ezmita Ramos has always had big plans for her future, ones that would take her far outside the Lawton city limits.


Gaslight Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365618
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wattpad Books - March 29th, 2022

Everyone has a limit.


It’s a six-hour flight from New York City to Los Angeles.


Icebreaker Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250777119
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - January 18th, 2022

A. L. Graziadei's Icebreaker is an irresistible YA debut about two hockey players fighting to be the best—and the romance that catches them by surprise along the way.


Finding Her Edge Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593350362
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Razorbill - February 8th, 2022

For fans of Emma Lord and Abbi Glines, Jennifer Iacopelli’s swoony, romantic new novel follows elite ice dancer Adriana Russo as she finds herself drawn to both her old dance partner and her new one.

Adriana Russo is figure skating royalty.
 


Game On: 15 Stories of Wins, Losses, and Everything in Between Cover Image
By Laura Silverman (Editor), Gloria Chao (Contributions by), Sona Charaipotra (Contributions by), Katie Cotugno (Contributions by), Isaac Fitzsimons (Contributions by), Kathleen Glasgow (Contributions by), Kika Hatzopoulou (Contributions by), Shaun David Hutchinson (Contributions by), Kimberly Jones (Contributions by), Gilly Segal (Contributions by), Amanda Joy (Contributions by), Yamile Saied Méndez (Contributions by), Anna Meriano (Contributions by), Nina Moreno (Contributions by), Kayla Whaley (Contributions by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593352786
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 18th, 2022

A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.


Gridiron Girl: a YA Contemporary Sports Novel Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781953944658
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Wise Wolf Books - March 3rd, 2022


Fun friendships, high school romance, and intense competition are at the heart of book one in Tamara Girardi's swoon-worthy, young-adult contemporary series.


Wave Cover Image
By Diana Farid, Kris Goto (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781951836580
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Cameron Kids - March 29th, 2022

A coming-of-age novel in verse set in 1980s Southern California, about a Persian American girl who rides the waves, falls, and finds her way back to the shore

 

Thirteen-year-old Ava loves to surf and to sing. Singing and reading Rumi poems settle her mild OCD, and catching waves with her best friend, Phoenix, lets her fit in—her olive skin looks tan, not foreign.


Fight Like a Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780735265578
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Penguin Teen - January 11th, 2022

Award-winning thriller writer Sheena Kamal delivers a kick-ass debut YA novel about a teenage kick-boxer coming to terms with her father passing away.


Game Changer Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780061998683
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 15th, 2022

"A timely, speculative thought experiment in perspective, privilege, and identity." —Kirkus


Furia Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781643751894
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - February 15th, 2022

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK
Recipient of the 2021 Pura Belpré Young Adult Author Medal

One of BuzzFeed's Must-Read YA Books of 2020
A Best Book of the Year: Cosmopolitan * Kirkus Reviews * SheReads * New York Public Library 


“An engrossing #OwnVoices novel.&rd