Young Adult Books - Sports

New Releases
 
More YA Sport Books
After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328702272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 6th, 2018

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pe a, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews


Starry Eyes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481478809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - April 3rd, 2018

In this romantic dramedy from the author of Alex, Approximately, a teen girl's way-too-ordinary life is driven off the beaten path when she's abandoned in the wilderness with her worst adversary--the boy who broke her heart.


Stretched Too Thin (Superhuman) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781541510517
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Darby Creek Publishing - March 1st, 2018

Evan has always dreamed of being a superhero, and on his sixteenth birthday he discovers the ability to stretch and bend his body in impossible ways. He decides that's it's time to make the most of his super stretchiness and become a real-life superhero--except he can't find any actual crime to fight.


Ride: Competing for the Cup Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780763698553
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - February 22nd, 2018

Horse-loving American teen Kit Bridges is in it to win it when her new boarding school's House Cup competition begins.


Hooper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062453112
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 20th, 2018

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena.


Ryan's Bed Cover Image
By Tijan
$15.99
ISBN: 9780999769102
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tijan - January 22nd, 2018

I crawled into Ryan Jensen's bed that first night by accident.

I barely knew him. I thought it was his sister's bed--her room. It took seconds to realize my error, and I should've left...

I didn't.

I didn't jump out.

I didn't get embarrassed.

I relaxed.

And that night, in that moment, it was the only thing I craved.


Whale Talk Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062687753
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - January 30th, 2018

"A truly exceptional book."--Washington Post


The Contender Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780064470391
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - March 4th, 2003

The breakthrough modern sports novel The Contender shows readers the true meaning of being a hero.


Sadia Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781459740297
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dundurn Group - February 27th, 2018

Sadia wishes life in high school was as straightforward as a game of basketball.


Freefall Summer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781580898010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Charlesbridge Teen - April 3rd, 2018

Sixteen-year-old Clancy Edwards has always been "the good girl." Ever since her mother died in a skydiving accident when Clancy was young, Clancy's father has watched her like a hawk. Between her dad's rules and her boyfriend's protectiveness, she's longing for an escape this summer. Then she meets Denny.


Ride: Competing for the Cup Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763698546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - February 23rd, 2018

Horse-loving American teen Kit Bridges is in it to win it when her new boarding school's House Cup competition begins.


Switching Gears Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781510724921
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sky Pony Press - January 16th, 2018

Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she loved in secret for years, seventeen-year-old Emmy Martin turns to her passion for mountain biking to try to fill the empty void in her life. But just when things start looking up, Emmy discovers her mom has been diagnosed with early-onset Alzheimer's. Confused and angry, she throws herself into mountain biking like never before.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs