Young Adult Books - Sports

Gravity Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525581031
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Make Me a World - November 12th, 2019

A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming's YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants.

Gravity "Doomsday" Delgado is good at breaking things. Maybe she learned it from her broken home.


Michigan vs. the Boys Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525301483
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kids Can Press - October 1st, 2019

When a determined girl is confronted with the culture of toxic masculinity, it's time to even the score.

Michigan Manning lives for hockey, and this is her year to shine. That is, until she gets some crushing news: budget cuts will keep the girls' hockey team off the ice this year.

If she wants colleges to notice her, Michigan has to find a way to play.


Here to Stay Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781616209858
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - October 1st, 2019

“A powerful YA novel about identity and prejudice.” —Entertainment Weekly

Bijan Majidi is:
  • Shy around girls
  • Really into comics
  • Decent at basketball
Bijan Majidi is not:
  • A terrorist

What happens when a kid who’s flown under the radar for most


Adorkable Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781640637597
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Entangled: Teen - December 3rd, 2019

“Captivating, fun, and totally swoon-worthy! This is the kind of story my reader heart craves.” —Rachel Harris, New York Times bestselling author of Eyes on Me

Available in print for the first time, and with exclusive bonus content only found in the print version! Fall in love with Sally and Becks all over again.


The QB Bad Boy and Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780993689949
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wattpad Books - August 13th, 2019

Reluctant cheerleader Dallas Bryan has a problem on her hands—and his name is Drayton Lahey.

Ever since the hot star quarterback of the high school football team hit her car with his motorcycle, he has the annoying ability to get under her skin, making Dallas think about Drayton way more than she should . . . in all the ways that she shouldn't.


Cracking the Bell Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062453143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 10th, 2019

Friday Night Lights meets Concussion in this powerful and important novel by Geoff Herbach, author of the Stupid Fast series, exploring the dangerous concussion crisis in football through the eyes of a high school team captain.


Legacy and the Queen Cover Image
By Kobe Bryant (Created by), Annie Matthew
$16.99
ISBN: 9781949520033
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Granity Studios - September 3rd, 2019

From the mind of basketball legend and Academy Award-winning storyteller Kobe Bryant comes a new tale of finding your inner magic against all odds.

GAME. SET. MAGIC.


Gut Check: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374307622
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 13th, 2019

A darkly comic high-school drama about brotherhood, body image, concussions, and toxic masculinity from Eric Kester, the Boston Globe bestselling adult author of That Book About Harvard.


Making a Play (Field Party) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534403925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - August 20th, 2019

The fifth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series—a southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks—from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines.

Ryker Lee is finally enjoying his senior year—he has great friends, hangs out with hot girls, and is on track to get a football scholarship that will set him up for coll


Hooper Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062453129
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 13th, 2019

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña.


Game Change Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328595867
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 20th, 2019

"Subtle, nuanced, and full of heart" (Kirkus Reviews), this powerful story about football and a boy on the brink of adulthood is perfect for fans of Carl Deuker and Mike Lupica.

Seventeen-year-old Zeb Holloway is happy to work in his uncle’s auto repair shop and cruise through school without much effort.


Unstoppable Moses: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250138552
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 10th, 2019

In this coming-of-age debut, a seventeen-year-old boy has one week in the aftermath of a disastrous prank to prove to the authorities, and to himself, that he’s not a worthless jerk who belongs in jail.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs