Young Adult NonFiction - Social Topics - Bestsellers - Page 2

More YA NonFiction - Social Topics Books
We Are Displaced: My Journey and Stories from Refugee Girls Around the World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316523646
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 8th, 2019

"A stirring and timely book." --New York Times Book Review

After her father was murdered, María escaped in the middle of the night with her mother.


Zaynab was out of school for two years as she fled war before landing in America. Her sister, Sabreen, survived a harrowing journey to Italy.


Brave Face: A Memoir Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534431515
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - May 21st, 2019

Critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants—described as having “hints of Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five (School Library Journal)—opens up about what led to an attempted suicide in his teens, and his path back from the experience.

“I wasn’t depressed because I was gay.


Live Fearless: A Call to Power, Passion, and Purpose Cover Image
By Sadie Robertson, Louie Giglio (Introduction by), Beth Clark (With)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781400309399
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - February 6th, 2018

Sadie Robertson, bestselling author and star of Dancing with the Stars, has an important message for her generation: you don't have to be held back by fear, anxiety, or loneliness anymore. In Live Fearless, Sadie takes you on a thrilling personal journey toward power, passion, and purpose as you live at the center of who God created you to be


Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544973640
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - June 4th, 2019

The life and career of the fiercely principled Supreme Court Justice, now a popular icon, with dramatic accounts of her landmark cases that moved the needle on legal protection of human rights, illustrated with b/w archival photographs.

Dramatically narrated case histories from Justice Ginsburg's stellar career are interwoven with an account of RBG’s life


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524717827
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - March 26th, 2019

In development as a television series from Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine production company and ABC Studios!

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.


Dreamland (YA edition): The True Tale of America's Opiate Epidemic Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547601318
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - July 16th, 2019

As an adult book, Sam Quinones's Dreamland took the world by storm, winning the NBCC Award for General Nonfiction and hitting at least a dozen Best Book of the Year lists. Now, adapted for the first time for a young adult audience, this compelling reporting explains the roots of the current opiate crisis.


Obsessed: A Memoir of My Life with OCD Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481489195
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - September 25th, 2018

A brave teen recounts her debilitating struggle with obsessive-compulsive disorder—and brings readers through every painful step as she finds her way to the other side—in this powerful and inspiring memoir.

Until sophomore year of high school, fifteen-year-old Allison Britz lived a comfortable life in an idyllic town.


Fearless: The Confidence Journal for Girls Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250214041
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Castle Point Books - July 9th, 2019

Embrace the quirky imperfections and amazing spirit that make you unique!


Positively Teen: A Practical Guide to a More Positive, More Confident You Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316528900
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Poppy - July 16th, 2019

An uplifting and optimistic guide to navigating the ups and downs of teen years and preparing for adulthood.


My Body My Choice: The Fight for Abortion Rights Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781459817128
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orca Book Publishers - May 7th, 2019

Abortion is one of the most common of all medical procedures. But it is still stigmatized,  and all too often people do not feel they can talk about their experiences.

Making abortion illegal or hard to access doesn't make it any less common; it just makes it dangerous. Around the world, tens of thousands of women die from unsafe abortions every year.


Girlish Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780806539393
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Citadel - July 30th, 2019

TRUTH BOMB: Being a girl freakin’ rocks! But that doesn’t mean it’s always easy.
 


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524717797
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2018

In development as a television series from Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine production company and ABC Studios!

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs