Young Adult NonFiction - Social Topics - Bestsellers

More YA NonFiction - Social Topics Books
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316453691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 10th, 2020

The #1 New York Times bestseller and a USAToday bestseller!

A timely, crucial, and empowering exploration of racism--and antiracism--in America


This is NOT a history book.
This is a book about the here and now.
A book to help us better understand why we are where we are.


Staff Pick Badge
Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, KiddoThis nonfiction graphic novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling.


Conquer Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Find Peace from Worry, Panic, Fear, and Phobias Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781641524018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Althea Press - July 9th, 2019

Tackle anxiety with simple, modern solutions that help teens find more peace and calm in their lives.


The Mindfulness Journal for Teens: Prompts and Practices to Help You Stay Cool, Calm, and Present Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781646112838
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rockridge Press - December 10th, 2019

Stay calm and cool no matter what-a mindfulness journal

Being a teenager can be tough-schoolwork, social media, life in general. Mindfulness can help. The Mindfulness Journal for Teens gives you a toolbox of helpful techniques-simple breathing exercises, easy meditations, and lots and lots of journal prompts to help you de-stress and live in the moment.


The Ultimate Self-Esteem Workbook for Teens: Overcome Insecurity, Defeat Your Inner Critic, and Live Confidently Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781641526104
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Althea Press - October 1st, 2019

Conquer insecurities, journey through life with confidence.


Live: Remain Alive, Be Alive at a Specified Time, Have an Exciting or Fulfilling Life Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781400213061
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - February 25th, 2020

Live, the newest book from New York Times bestselling author and popular social media presence Sadie Robertson, addresses life's weightiest matters and choices in fun, practical, and biblical ways and leads readers to engage with God's truth and light in a world that is growing more and more confusing.


Teens get help talking stress, anxiety and more in this solutions-based CBT workbook.


Wait, What?: A Comic Book Guide to Relationships, Bodies, and Growing Up Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781620106594
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Limerence Press - September 3rd, 2019

"This extremely modern guide to growing up excels in its field." - Kirkus (starred review)

From Heather Corinna, founder and director of Scarleteen.com, and Isabella Rotman, cartoonist and sex educator, comes a graphic novel guide that covers essential topics for preteens and young teens about their changing bodies and feelings.

Join friends Malia, Rico, Max


Staff Pick Badge
The Fire Never Goes Out: A Memoir in Pictures Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062278272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 3rd, 2020

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner in her creative journey—and inviting readers along for the ride.


The 57 Bus: A True Story of Two Teenagers and the Crime That Changed Their Lives Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374303235
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - October 17th, 2017

A New York Times Bestseller
Stonewall Book Award Winner—Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Children's & Young Adult Literature Award
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Finalist


One teenager in a skirt.
One teenager with a lighter.
One moment that changes both of their lives forever.


Warriors Don't Cry Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781416948827
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - July 24th, 2007

In this essential autobiographical account by one of the Civil Rights Movement’s most powerful figures, Melba Pattillo Beals of the Little Rock Nine explores not only the oppressive force of racism, but the ability of young people to change ideas of race and identity.


I Will Always Write Back: How One Letter Changed Two Lives Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780316241335
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 3rd, 2016

The New York Times bestselling true story of an all-American girl and a boy from Zimbabwe and the letter that changed both of their lives forever.

It started as an assignment. Everyone in Caitlin's class wrote to an unknown student somewhere in a distant place.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs