Young Adult NonFiction - Social Topics

More YA NonFiction - Social Topics Books
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316453691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 10th, 2020

The #1 New York Times bestseller and a USAToday bestseller!

A timely, crucial, and empowering exploration of racism--and antiracism--in America


This is NOT a history book.
This is a book about the here and now.
A book to help us better understand why we are where we are.


Staff Pick Badge
The Fire Never Goes Out: A Memoir in Pictures Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062278272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 3rd, 2020

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner in her creative journey—and inviting readers along for the ride.


Banned Book Club Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781945820427
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Iron Circus Comics - May 19th, 2020

A Junior Library Guild Selection


Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.


The Spectrum Girl's Survival Guide: How to Grow Up Awesome and Autistic Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781787751835
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jessica Kingsley Publishers - March 19th, 2020

"Never be ashamed of being different: it is this difference that makes you extraordinary and unique."


Staff Pick Badge
SHOUT Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142422205
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - March 10th, 2020

Award-winning Speak author Laurie Halse Anderson's New York Times bestselling poetic memoir and call to action, which garnered eight starred reviews!


Staff Pick Badge
Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo.


This Book Is Anti-Racist: 20 Lessons on How to Wake Up, Take Action, and Do The Work Cover Image
By Tiffany Jewell, Aurelia Durand (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780711245211
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Frances Lincoln Children's Books - January 7th, 2020

Who are you? What is racism? Where does it come from? Why does it exist? What can you do to disrupt it?


Cast Away: Poems for Our Time Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062907691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 11th, 2020

Acclaimed poet and Young People’s Poet Laureate Naomi Shihab Nye shines a spotlight on the things we cast away, from plastic water bottles to those less fortunate, in this collection of more than eighty original and never-before-published poems. A deeply moving, sometimes funny, and always provocative poetry collection for all ages.


Live: Remain Alive, Be Alive at a Specified Time, Have an Exciting or Fulfilling Life Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781400213061
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - February 25th, 2020

Live, the newest book from New York Times bestselling author and popular social media presence Sadie Robertson, addresses life's weightiest matters and choices in fun, practical, and biblical ways and leads readers to engage with God's truth and light in a world that is growing more and more confusing.


The Mindfulness Journal for Teens: Prompts and Practices to Help You Stay Cool, Calm, and Present Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781646112838
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rockridge Press - December 10th, 2019

Stay calm and cool no matter what--a mindfulness journal

Being a teenager can be tough--schoolwork, social media, life in general. Mindfulness can help. The Mindfulness Journal for Teens gives you a toolbox of helpful techniques--simple breathing exercises, easy meditations, and lots and lots of journal prompts to help you de-stress and live in the moment.


You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #metoo Stories Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335929082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - January 7th, 2020

A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield and many more.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs