Young Adult NonFiction - Social Topics

New Releases
 
More YA NonFiction - Social Topics Books
Hope Nation: YA Authors Share Personal Moments of Inspiration Cover Image
By Rose Brock (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524741679
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - February 27th, 2018

Hope is a decision, but it is a hard one to recognize in the face of oppression, belittlement, alienation, and defeat. To help embolden hope, here is a powerhouse collection of essays and personal stories that speak directly to teens and all YA readers. Featuring Angie Thomas, Marie Lu, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan, Libba Bray, Jason Reynolds, Ren e Ahdieh, and many more


I Have the Right to: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534414433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 6th, 2018

"A bold, new voice." --People
"A nuanced addition to the #MeToo conversation." --Vice

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir.


Live Fearless: A Call to Power, Passion, and Purpose Cover Image
By Sadie Robertson, Louie Giglio (Introduction by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781400309399
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - February 6th, 2018

Sadie Robertson, bestselling author and star of Dancing with the Stars, has an important message for her generation: you don't have to be held back by fear, anxiety, or loneliness anymore. In Live Fearless, Sadie takes you on a thrilling personal journey toward power, passion, and purpose as you live at the center of who God created you to be


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524717797
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2018

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.


Votes for Women!: American Suffragists and the Battle for the Ballot Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781616207342
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - February 13th, 2018

For nearly 150 years, American women did not have the right to vote. On August 18, 1920, they won that right, when the 19th Amendment to the Constitution was ratified at last. To achieve that victory, some of the fiercest, most passionate women in history marched, protested, and sometimes even broke the law--for more than eight decades.


Still Here Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780448494661
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 13th, 2018

Hollywood rising star and passionate humanitarian Rowan Blanchard shares her beloved personal scrapbook with the world.


Voices in the Air: Poems for Listeners Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062691842
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 13th, 2018

Acclaimed and award-winning poet, teacher, and National Book Award finalist Naomi Shihab Nye’s uncommon and unforgettable voice offers readers peace, humor, inspiration, and solace. This volume of almost one hundred original poems is a stunning and engaging tribute to the diverse voices past and present that comfort us, compel us, lead us, and give us hope.


Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me. Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062473028
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - March 6th, 2018

This international bestsellernow with a brand-new coverfeatures a new chapter and never-before-seen photos!


Mindfulness for Teen Worry: Quick and Easy Strategies to Let Go of Anxiety, Worry, and Stress (Instant Help Solutions) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781626259812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Instant Help Publications - January 2nd, 2018

Is your worrying keeping you from reaching your goals? In Mindfulness for Teen Worry, a clinical psychologist offers quick, easy-to-learn mindfulness skills teens can use anytime, anywhere to stop worries from growing and taking over.


Staff Pick Logo
Rookie on Love Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780448493992
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - January 2nd, 2018

A single-subject anthology about the heart's most powerful emotion, edited by Tavi Gevinson. Featuring exclusive, never-before-seen essays, poems, comics, and interviews from contributors like Jenny Zhang, Emma Straub, Hilton Als, Janet Mock, John Green, Rainbow Rowell, Gabourey Sidibe, Mitski, Alessia Cara, Etgar Keret, Margo Jefferson, Sarah Manguso, Durga Chew-Bose, and many more.


The Self-Esteem Habit for Teens: 50 Simple Ways to Build Your Confidence Every Day (Instant Help Solutions) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781626259195
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Instant Help Publications - January 2nd, 2018

Make self-esteem a habit, every day. Written by Lisa Schab, author of Self-Esteem for Teens, The Self-Esteem Habit for Teens offers 50 simple, positive thoughts and immediate actions to help you "perceive it, believe it, achieve it "


Be Mindful and Stress Less: 50 Ways to Deal with Your (Crazy) Life Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781611804942
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Shambhala - February 6th, 2018

Simple mindfulness practices for teens that build self-esteem, grow compassion, and reduce stress.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs