Young Adult NonFiction - Science & Nature

More YA NonFiction - Science & Nature Books
Staff Pick Badge
You Can Change the World: The Kids' Guide to a Better Planet Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781524860929
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - October 6th, 2020

Kids around the world are working together to make our planet a better, safer, happier place—and now you can join in with this practical guide!

You Can Change the World empowers kids to make changes in their lives and communities with the powerful message that anyone can make a difference in the world.


How does a train stay on the tracks? What’s going on inside a pogo stick? How do cranes work? And what happens when you flush a toilet?
 
These and many more important questions are answered in this fascinating book.


Taking on the Plastics Crisis (Pocket Change Collective) Cover Image
By Hannah Testa, Ashley Lukashevsky (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593223338
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Workshop - October 13th, 2020

Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us.

"Taking on the Plastics Crisis delivers straightforward advise for getting involved in the global movement to eliminate single-use plastics." -- Booklist, Starred Review


Green Nation Revolution: Use Your Future to Change the World Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781786277657
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Laurence King Publishing - October 13th, 2020

Take your place in the Green Nation, a nation without geographical borders that unites the youth of today in their fight for the planet.


In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062888754
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 9th, 2021

An exhilarating dive into the secret history of humankind’s race to the moon, from acclaimed author Amy Cherrix. This fascinating and immersive read is perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin’s Bomb and M. T. Anderson’s Symphony for the City of the Dead.

You’ve heard of the space race, but do you know the whole story?


Engineering Made Simple: A Complete Guide in Ten Easy Lessons Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781645172550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Portable Press - October 6th, 2020

Aspiring engineers will get a head start with this introduction to the past, present, and future of engineering.

Enter a world of engineering with detailed explanations of the history of discovery and innovation that has made modern technology possible. Engineering Made Simple presents the fundamentals of making and creating, from the physics of flying to the chemist


Science Made Simple: A Complete Guide in Ten Easy Lessons Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781645172543
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Portable Press - October 6th, 2020

Explore the incredible world of science with this colorful and illustrated guide.

Science Made Simple will help children understand science topics taught at school and also encourage them to dive deeper and discover more about the world around them.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs