Young Adult NonFiction - Biography - Bestsellers - Page 2

More YA NonFiction - Biography & Autobiography Books
Women in Art: 50 Fearless Creatives Who Inspired the World (Women in Science) By Rachel Ignotofsky Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399580437
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Ten Speed Press - September 10th, 2019

A collection of charmingly illustrated and inspiring profiles of fifty pioneering female artists, from the eleventh century to today—by the New York Times bestselling author of Women in Science


Man's Search for Meaning: Young Adult Edition: Young Adult Edition By Viktor E. Frankl, John Boyne (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Viktor E. Frankl, John Boyne (Foreword by)
$11.99
ISBN: 9780807067994
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Beacon Press - April 25th, 2017

A young adult edition of the best-selling classic about the Holocaust and finding meaning in suffering, with a photo insert, a glossary of terms, a chronology of Frankl’s life, and supplementary letters and speeches


Warriors Don't Cry By Melba Pattillo Beals Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781416948827
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - July 24th, 2007

In this essential autobiographical account by one of the Civil Rights Movement’s most powerful figures, Melba Pattillo Beals of the Little Rock Nine explores not only the oppressive force of racism, but the ability of young people to change ideas of race and identity.


Staff Pick Badge
The Boys Who Challenged Hitler: Knud Pedersen and the Churchill Club By Phillip Hoose Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780374300227
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - May 12th, 2015

A Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Honor Winner


Trust the Grind: How World-Class Athletes Got to the Top (Sports Book for Boys, Gift for Boys) (Ages 15-17) By Jeremy Bhandari Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781642502442
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Mango - April 14th, 2020

Learn from the Best and Elevate Your Game

"To all the young athletes out there looking for motivation check out Trust The Grind." ―Jason Kidd, Member of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

#1 Best Seller in Teen & Young Adult Fitness & Exercise, Baseball & Softball, and Sports


The Rebellious Life of Mrs. Rosa Parks: Adapted for Young People (ReVisioning History for Young People #3) By Jeanne Theoharis, Brandy Colbert (Adapted by), Jeanne Theoharis (Adapted by) Cover Image
By Jeanne Theoharis, Brandy Colbert (Adapted by), Jeanne Theoharis (Adapted by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9780807067574
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Beacon Press - February 2nd, 2021


"Jeanne’s book not only inspired the documentary but has been a catalyst in changing our national understanding of Rosa Parks. Highly recommend!”—Soledad O’Brien, executive producer of the Peabody Award–winning documentary The Rebellious Life of Mrs. Rosa Parks


Staff Pick Badge
Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult Book 

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo


Balcony on the Moon: Coming of Age in Palestine By Ibtisam Barakat Cover Image
$16.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781250144294
Published: Square Fish - June 12th, 2018

From award-winning Palestinian author Ibtisam Barakat comes a touching account of coming of age against a backdrop of political turmoil in the Middle East.


Staff Pick Badge
Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World By Pénélope Bagieu, Pénélope Bagieu (Illustrator) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781626728691
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: First Second - March 6th, 2018

2019 Eisner Award Winner for Best U.S. Edition of International Material

Throughout history and across the globe, one characteristic connects the daring women of Brazen: their indomitable spirit.


Staff Pick Badge
Tomboy: A Graphic Memoir By Liz Prince Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781936976553
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Zest Books - September 2nd, 2014

Growing up, Liz Prince wasn't a girly girl, dressing in pink tutus or playing Pretty Pretty princess like the other girls in her neighborhood. But she wasn't exactly one of the guys either, as she quickly learned when her Little League baseball coach exiled her to the outfield instead of letting her take the pitcher's mound.


The Jazz of Physics: The Secret Link Between Music and the Structure of the Universe By Stephon Alexander Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780465093571
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Basic Books - December 5th, 2017

A spectacular musical and scientific journey from the Bronx to the cosmic horizon that reveals the astonishing links between jazz, science, Einstein, and Coltrane

More than fifty years ago, John Coltrane drew the twelve musical notes in a circle and connected them by straight lines, forming a five-pointed star.


Just Mercy (Adapted for Young Adults): A True Story of the Fight for Justice By Bryan Stevenson Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525580065
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - September 10th, 2019

Bryan Stevenson's incredible fight to end mass incarceration, excessive punishment, and racial inequality comes to life in this young adult adaptation of the acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestseller that was adapted into a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan, Jaime Foxx, and Brie Larson.