Young Adult NonFiction - Biography

New Releases
 
More YA NonFiction - Biography & Autobiography Books
I Have the Right to: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534414433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 6th, 2018

"A bold, new voice." --People
"A nuanced addition to the #MeToo conversation." --Vice

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir.


Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World Cover Image
By Penelope Bagieu, Penelope Bagieu (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626728684
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - March 6th, 2018

Throughout history and across the globe, one characteristic connects the daring women of Brazen their indomitable spirit.


My Shot: Balancing It All and Standing Tall Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534412286
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 13th, 2018

Elena Delle Donne, 2015 WNBA MVP and 2016 Olympic gold medalist, shares her inspirational story of being a young basketball prodigy who gave up an impressive basketball scholarship for family and self-discovery.


Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780670785063
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

"Partridge proves once again that nonfiction can be every bit as dramatic as the best fiction."*


Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World Cover Image
By Penelope Bagieu, Penelope Bagieu (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626728691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - March 6th, 2018

Throughout history and across the globe, one characteristic connects the daring women of Brazen their indomitable spirit.


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524717797
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2018

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.


Votes for Women!: American Suffragists and the Battle for the Ballot Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781616207342
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - February 13th, 2018

For nearly 150 years, American women did not have the right to vote. On August 18, 1920, they won that right, when the 19th Amendment to the Constitution was ratified at last. To achieve that victory, some of the fiercest, most passionate women in history marched, protested, and sometimes even broke the law--for more than eight decades.


Mary's Monster: Love, Madness, and How Mary Shelley Created Frankenstein Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781626725003
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - January 30th, 2018

"Both timely and terrifying." --Gregory Macguire, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked

Pairing free verse with over three hundred pages of black-and-white watercolor illustrations, Mary's Monster is a unique and stunning biography of Mary Shelley, the pregnant teenage runaway who became one of the greatest authors of all time.


Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me. Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062473028
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - March 6th, 2018

This international bestsellernow with a brand-new coverfeatures a new chapter and never-before-seen photos!


Things That Make White People Uncomfortable Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781608468935
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Haymarket Books - April 10th, 2018

Michael Bennett is a Super Bowl Champion, a three-time Pro Bowl defensive end, a fearless activist, a feminist, a grassroots philanthropist, an organizer, and a change maker. He's also one of the most scathingly humorous athletes on the planet, and he wants to make you uncomfortable.


Things We Haven't Said: Sexual Violence Survivors Speak Out Cover Image
By Erin Moulton (Editor)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781942186342
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zest Books - February 6th, 2018

Things We Haven't Said is a powerful collection of poems, essays, letters, vignettes and interviews written by a diverse group of impressive adults who survived sexual violence as children and adolescents.


Life Inside My Mind: 31 Authors Share Their Personal Struggles Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481494649
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - April 10th, 2018

Your favorite YA authors including Ellen Hopkins, Maureen Johnson, and more recount their own experiences with mental illness in this raw, real, and powerful collection of essays that explores everything from ADD to PTSD.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs