Young Adult NonFiction

New Releases
 
I Have the Right to: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534414433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 6th, 2018

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir.

The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages fourteen to seventeen have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual assault. This is the true story of one of those girls.


Bygone Badass Broads: 52 Forgotten Women Who Changed the World Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419729256
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Abrams Image - March 13th, 2018

Based on Mackenzi Lee's popular weekly Twitter series of the same name, Bygone Badass Broads features 52 remarkable and forgotten trailblazing women from all over the world. With tales of heroism and cunning, in-depth bios and witty storytelling, Bygone Badass Broads gives new life to these historic female pioneers.


Staff Pick Logo
Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062472472
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - March 6th, 2018

A New York Public Library Best Book of 2017

Perfect for aspiring coders everywhere, Girl Code is the story of two teenage tech phenoms who met at Girls Who Code summer camp, teamed up to create a viral video game, and ended up becoming world famous. The book also includes bonus content to help you start coding


Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me. Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062473028
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - March 6th, 2018

In this groundbreaking debut essay collection, featuring never-before-seen photos, actress Lily Collins--star of Mortal Instruments and Rules Don't Apply--is opening a poignant, honest conversation about the things young women struggle with: body image, self-confidence, relationships, family, dating, and so much more.


The Creativity Project: An Awesometastic Story Collection Cover Image
By Colby Sharp (Editor)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316507813
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 13th, 2018

Book advocate Colby Sharp presents more than forty beloved, award-winning, diverse and bestselling authors and illustrators in a creative challenge


Ginger Kid: Mostly True Tales from a Former Nerd Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419728709
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amulet Books - March 20th, 2018

In Ginger Kid, popular comedian Steve Hofstetter grapples with life after seventh grade . . . when his world fell apart. Formatted as a series of personal essays, Steve walks his readers through awkward early dating, family turbulence, and the revenge of the bullied nerds.


I Have the Right to: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope Cover Image
$39.99
ISBN: 9781508249108
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Audio - March 6th, 2018

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir.

The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages fourteen to seventeen have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual assault. This is the true story of one of those girls.


Still Here Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780448494661
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 13th, 2018

Hollywood rising star and passionate humanitarian Rowan Blanchard shares her beloved personal scrapbook with the world.


Voices in the Air: Poems for Listeners Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062691842
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 13th, 2018

Acclaimed and award-winning poet, teacher, and National Book Award finalist Naomi Shihab Nye's uncommon and unforgettable voice offers readers peace, humor, inspiration, and solace. This volume of almost one hundred original poems is a stunning and engaging tribute to the diverse voices past and present that comfort us, compel us, lead us, and give us hope.


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524717797
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2018

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.


Hope Nation: YA Authors Share Personal Moments of Inspiration Cover Image
By Rose Brock (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524741679
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - February 27th, 2018

Hope is a decision, but it is a hard one to recognize in the face of oppression, belittlement, alienation, and defeat. To help embolden hope, here is a powerhouse collection of essays and personal stories that speak directly to teens and all YA readers. Featuring Angie Thomas, Marie Lu, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan, Libba Bray, Jason Reynolds, Ren e Ahdieh, and many more


Claiming My Place: Coming of Age in the Shadow of the Holocaust Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374305291
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux Books - March 13th, 2018

A Junior Library Guild selection

Claiming My Place is the true story of a young Jewish woman who survived the Holocaust by escaping to Nazi Germany and hiding in plain sight.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs