Young Adult NonFiction

New Releases
 
The Truths We Hold: An American Journey (Young Readers Edition) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593113172
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Books - October 13th, 2020

Now adapted for young readers, Senator Kamala Harris's empowering memoir about the values and inspirations that guided her life.


Channel Kindness: Stories of Kindness and Community Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250245588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 22nd, 2020

For Lady Gaga, kindness is the driving force behind everything she says and does.

The quiet power of kindness can change the way we view one another, our communities, and even ourselves. She embodies this mission, and through her work, brings more kindness into our world every single day.


Walk Toward the Rising Sun: From Child Soldier to Ambassador of Peace Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524719401
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Make Me a World - September 22nd, 2020

The amazing autobiography of a young Sudanese boy who went from a child soldier to an international peace activist, a struggling refugee to a Hollywood actor.


Staff Pick Badge
When They Call You a Terrorist (Young Adult Edition): A Story of Black Lives Matter and the Power to Change the World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250194985
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - September 29th, 2020

Patrisse Khan-Cullors' and asha bandele's instant New York Times bestseller, When They Call You a Terrorist is now adapted for the YA audience with photos and journal entries!

A movement that started with a hashtag--#BlackLivesMatter--on Twitter spread across the nation and then across the world.


Fierce Heroines: Inspiring Female Characters in Pop Culture Cover Image
By Rosie Knight, Arielle Jovellanos (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780762496631
Availability: Backordered
Published: Running Press Kids - September 15th, 2020

This inclusive and diverse anthology gathers seventy-five empowering heroines -- perfect for pop culture fans of all ages.


Wolfpack (Young Readers Edition) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250766861
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - October 6th, 2020

In this young readers adaptation of her #1 New York Times bestselling book, two-time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach inspires the next generation to find their voice, unite their pack, and change the world.


1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, and Change Cover Image
By Marc Aronson (Editor), Susan Campbell Bartoletti (Editor)
$22.99
ISBN: 9781536208733
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - September 1st, 2020

The acclaimed team that brought us 1968 turns to another year that shook the world with a collection of nonfiction writings by renowned young-adult authors.


Girls Running: All You Need to Strive, Thrive, and Run Your Best Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781948007184
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: VeloPress - August 11th, 2020

Running can shape a young athlete in healthy, positive ways for the rest of her life.


Body Talk: 37 Voices Explore Our Radical Anatomy Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616209674
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - August 18th, 2020

It’s time to bare it all about bodies!
 
We all experience the world in a body, but we don’t usually take the time to explore what it really means to have and live within one.


The Far Away Brothers (Adapted for Young Adults): Two Teenage Immigrants Making a Life in America Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781984829801
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - August 25th, 2020

The inspiring true story of identical twin teenage brothers who escape El Salvador's violence to build new lives in California as undocumented immigrants--perfect for fans of Enrique's Journey and anyone interested in learning about the issues that underlie today's conversations about DACA and immigration reform.


October Mourning: A Song for Matthew Shepard Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781536215779
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - September 1st, 2020

A masterful poetic exploration of the impact of Matthew Shepard’s murder on the world.


The Impossible First–Young Readers Edition: An Explorer's Race Across Antarctica Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534461987
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 17th, 2020

In this Young Readers Edition of Impossible First—perfect for fans of My Shot by Elena Delle Donne and Shaken by Tim Tebow—Colin O’Brady vividly recounts his fifty-four-day, unsupported, record-shattering solo crossing of Antarctica using every ounce of his strength, years of training, and sheer force of will.

Prior to December 2018, no individu


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs