Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


Early Departures Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062748409
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 22nd, 2020

Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always, returns with another charming and powerful YA contemporary novel with a speculative twist, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, Becky Albertalli, and Adam Silvera.

What if you could bring your best friend back to life—but only for a short time?


Penultimate Quest Cover Image
By Lars Brown, Bex Glendining (Colorist)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781945820502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Iron Circus Comics - October 6th, 2020

"What begins as a twisty fantasy adventure ends as a call to action." -- SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL, Starred Review

"Utterly surprising in its construction and philosophical scope." -- BOOKLIST, Starred Review

"Complex, challenging, and ultimately rewarding." -- KIRKUS


Not Your #Lovestory Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645670544
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Page Street Kids - September 1st, 2020

#PlaneBae meets Gilmore Girls in this hilarious and heartfelt story about the addictiveness of Internet fame and the harsh realities of going viral.


Barry Squires, Full Tilt Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735267466
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Teen - September 22nd, 2020

Barry Squires, Full Tilt takes readers on a romp through the streets of St. John's and into the Squires household, a place where tragedy strikes but love prevails. Derry Girls meets Billy Elliot with an East coast twist.


#NoEscape (#MurderTrending #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368026260
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Freeform - September 15th, 2020

The #murder and mayhem continue in this prequel companion novel to the grisly, campy social media insanity that is #MurderTrending and #MurderFunding.


Chasing Lucky Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534425170
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon Pulse - November 10th, 2020

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.

Sometimes to find the good, you have to embrace the bad.


Pretty Funny for a Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682631478
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - October 1st, 2020

A candid and laugh-out-loud journey of family, friends, and fierce mistakes.


Exile from Eden: Or, After the Hole Cover Image
By Andrew Smith, Andrew Smith (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534422247
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

“A marvel—endlessly inventive, witty.” —Booklist (starred review)

From New York Times bestselling author Andrew Smith comes the stunning, long-awaited sequel to the groundbreaking Printz Honor Book Grasshopper Jungle.

It’s been sixteen years since an army of horny, hungry, six-foot-tall praying mantises forced Arek&rsq


Beyond the Ruby Veil Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368052139
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of the Three Dark Crowns series and Wicked Saints. After Emanuela Ragno kills the one person in Occhia who can create water, she must find a way to save her city from dying of thirst.


Together, Apart Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593375297
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - October 20th, 2020

A collection of original contemporary love stories set during life in lockdown by some of today's most popular YA authors.


Bright Shining World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593119570
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - November 24th, 2020

A darkly funny thriller about one boy's attempt to unravel the mysterious phenomenon affecting students in his new town, as he finds a way to resist sinister forces and pursue hope for them all.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs