Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
This Will Be Funny Someday Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062955708
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 19th, 2021

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel comes to high school in acclaimed author Katie Henry’s coming-of-age YA contemporary about a girl who accidentally falls into the world of stand-up comedy. Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli!


Love Is for Losers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374313975
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 23rd, 2021

This is a laugh-out-loud exploration of sexuality, family, female friendship, grief, and community. With the heart and hilarity of Netflix's critically-acclaimed Sex Education, Wibke Brueggemann's sex positive debut Love Is for Losers is required reading for Generation Z teens.

Did you know you can marry yourself? How strange / brilliant is that?


The Afterlife of the Party Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781640639027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Entangled: Teen - February 2nd, 2021

I didn’t even want to go to the party.

Seriously, I’d rather have stayed home with my librarian-witch grandmother and her mystical book club than go. But my best friend Skyler begged me. So I went.

And it was the worst party of my life. Actually, it was the last party of my life.


The Accidental Bad Girl Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781419733796
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - January 5th, 2021

After getting caught hooking up with her best friend’s ex on the last day of junior year, Kendall starts senior year friendless and ostracized. She plans to keep her head down until she graduates.


For Better or Cursed (The Babysitters Coven #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525707417
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - December 15th, 2020

Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed sequel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil.


Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


Staff Pick Badge
Together, Apart Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593375297
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - October 20th, 2020

A collection of original contemporary love stories set during life in lockdown by some of today's most popular YA authors.


Chasing Lucky Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534425187
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.

Sometimes to find the good, you have to embrace the bad.


Beyond the Ruby Veil Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368052139
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of the Three Dark Crowns series and Wicked Saints. After Emanuela Ragno kills the one person in Occhia who can create water, she must find a way to save her city from dying of thirst.


Bright Shining World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593119570
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - November 24th, 2020

A darkly funny thriller about one boy's attempt to unravel the mysterious phenomenon affecting students in his new town, as he finds a way to resist sinister forces and pursue hope for them all.


Pretty Funny for a Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682631478
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - October 1st, 2020

Haylah Swinton is juggling friends, family, boys, self-esteem, and her curvy body--all while harboring a big secret: she wants to be a stand-up comedian star.

"A refreshing coming-of-age read full of optimism, dreams, and plenty of stereotype-smashing laughs. A natural pick for Dumplin' (2015) fans." --Booklist


Deadly Little Scandals (Debutantes #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781368046343
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 8th, 2020

No one is quite who they seem to be in this twisty, soapy, gasp-inducing sequel to Jennifer Lynn Barnes' unputdownable Little White Lies.

Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League -- by way of Skull and Bones.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs