Young Adult Books - Humorous

New Releases
 
More YA Humorous Fiction Books
The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544932050
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - December 26th, 2017

When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, she's intrigued--he seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he's brilliant and beautiful. When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard and Heloise online, their mutual affinity for ancient love letters connects them. The two fall for each other. Hard.


Strange Lies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481462037
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon Pulse - October 17th, 2017

Critically acclaimed author Maggie Thrash's second novel in the Strange Truth series blends crackling suspense, subversive humor, and biting social commentary to become the "definition of a page-turner" (John Corey Whaley).


Seriously Hexed Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765383778
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - November 14th, 2017

Tina Connolly continues the hilarious adventures of teen witch Camellia and her mother, wicked witch Sarmine, in Seriously Hexed, the latest installment to the Andre Norton Award-nominated "Seriously Wicked" series.


Death or Ice Cream? Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781567926101
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Davd R. Godine - November 1st, 2017

Just in time for Halloween, this young adult novel features thirteen linked short stories set in the mysterious town of Larkin Mills. Filled with odd tales, a wry wit, and creepy adventures this book will have you sleeping with the lights on, so grab a scythe and get ready for a frightful read.


You Bring the Distant Near Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374304904
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - September 12th, 2017

A 2017 National Book Award Longlist Title with five starred reviews
One of School Library Journal's Best Books of 2017


A Short History of the Girl Next Door Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524716073
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews.


Epic Crush of Genie Lo Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419725487
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - August 8th, 2017

The struggle to get into a top-tier college consumes sixteen-year-old Genie's every waking thought. But when she discovers she's a celestial spirit who's powerful enough to bash through the gates of heaven with her fists, her perfectionist existence is shattered.


Brooding YA Hero: Becoming a Main Character (Almost) as Awesome as Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781510726666
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sky Pony Press - October 17th, 2017

Have you ever wished you could receive a little guidance from your favorite book boyfriend? Ever dreamed of being the Chosen One in a YA novel? Want to know all the secrets of surviving the dreaded plot twist?

Or maybe you're just really confused about what "opal-tinted, luminous cerulean orbs" actually are?


Nothing Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062668233
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 5th, 2017

From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times-bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced


Seriously Shifted Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780765383761
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Teen - November 28th, 2017

Tina Connolly's Seriously Shifted is a sparkling new adventure about teen witch Camellia and her mother, wicked witch Sarmine, introduced to readers in Seriously Wicked.


Trouble Makes a Comeback Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147515445
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - September 5th, 2017

This utterly satisfying sequel to Trouble is a Friend of Mine combines a teenage Sherlock with a protagonist like Veronica Mars. "This book sings."--Jesse Andrews, author of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl


Greek Gods #Squadgoals Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524715649
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - November 7th, 2017

OMG Classics, the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts. Imagine: What if Mount Olympus got WiFi and the gods and goddesses had smartphones? The classic Greek myths get new life in irreverent and hilarious texts and posts


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs