Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Heat Wave (The Extraordinaries #3) By TJ Klune Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250203731
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Teen - July 19th, 2022

Heat Wave is the explosive finale to the thrilling and “uproariously funny” (Sophie Gonzales) Extraordinaries trilogy by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author TJ Klune!

Nick, Seth, Gibby, and Jazz are back in action bringing justice, protection, and disaster energy to the people of Nova City.


Flash Fire: The Extraordinaries, Book Two By TJ Klune Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250203694
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Teen - July 19th, 2022

Flash Fire is the explosive sequel to The Extraordinaries by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author TJ Klune!


Lord of the Fly Fest By Goldy Moldavsky Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250230126
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 30th, 2022

Rafi Francisco needs a splashy case to put her true-crime podcast on the map. Her plan? Land an interview with Fly Fest headliner River Stone, who rocketed to stardom after his girlfriend's mysterious disappearance—and expose him as the killer she's sure he is.


Mere Mortals By Erin Jade Lange Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063219113
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - September 27th, 2022

This hilarious, fresh take on a classic vampire tale follows a pair of hundred-year-old teenage vampires who are turned mortal and must face the greatest nightmare of all—high school.


Catherine, Called Birdy Movie Tie-in Edition By Karen Cushman Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780063289017
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - September 13th, 2022

Read the book behind Lena Dunham’s acclaimed new movie! This historical fiction classic, told in the form of a diary, has drawn in generations of readers and is a Newbery Honor Book.

Catherine feels trapped. Her father is determined to marry her off to a rich man—any rich man, no matter how awful.


Save Steve By Jenni Hendriks, Ted Caplan Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062876287
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - August 30th, 2022

From Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan, authors of Unpregnant—now a movie streaming on HBO Max, starring Haley Lu Richardson and Barbie Ferreira—comes a twist on the cancer love story that’s dark humor mixed with quirky fun. Think Dirty Rotten Scoundrels meets The Fault in Our Stars.


Murder at the Hotel Hopeless (Orca Soundings) By John Lekich Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781459833494
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Orca Book Publishers - August 16th, 2022

Charlie Hope was not expecting to spend his summer trying to solve a murder.


Final Cut By Marty Chan Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781459834187
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Orca Book Publishers - August 16th, 2022

Mason has been picked on at school for as long as he can remember and he's tired of it.


Gideon Green in Black and White By Katie Henry Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062955739
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 17th, 2022

Truly Devious meets Turtles All the Way Down in critically acclaimed author Katie Henry’s YA contemporary comedic mystery, a hilarious send-up of the hardboiled detective genre that spotlights family, friendship, and love.


Last Chance Books By Kelsey Rodkey Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062994479
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 14th, 2022

You’ve Got Mail meets Morgan Matson in this smart, banter-filled romcom with a bookish twist.

Nothing will stop Madeline Moore from taking over her family’s independent bookstore after college. Nothing, that is—until a chain bookstore called Prologue opens across the street and threatens to shut them down.


Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: A Novel By Kristen O'Neal Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781683693079
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quirk Books - May 10th, 2022

“Emotional, thoughtful, and a true testament to the power of friendship”—Locus Magazine

Teen Wolf
meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship, chronic illness, and . . . werewolves.


This Will Be Funny Someday By Katie Henry Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062955715
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 10th, 2022

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel comes to high school in acclaimed author Katie Henry’s coming-of-age YA contemporary about a girl who accidentally falls into the world of stand-up comedy. Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli!