Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Better Together: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250760067
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - June 1st, 2021

Freaky Friday meets The Parent Trap in New York Times bestselling author Christine Riccio's Better Together, a sparkling and heartfelt story about sisters, second chances, finding romance, and finding yourself.

Jamie’s an aspiring standup comic in Los Angeles with a growing case of stage anxiety.


Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209425
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - June 1st, 2021

A PopSugar Best Book of June
An absolute joy to read. I completely demolished it one sitting.--Alethea Kontis, NPR.org

Korean American social media influencer Sunny is shipped off to a digital detox camp in this hilarious, charming romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of laugh-out-loud coming-of-age stories.


Lucky Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645672081
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Page Street Kids - May 11th, 2021

A hilarious and poignant reflection on what money can and cannot fix

58,642,129. That’s how many dollars seventeen-year-old Fortuna Jane Belleweather just won in the lotto jackpot. It’s also about how many reasons she has for not coming forward to claim her prize.


Flash Fire: The Extraordinaries, Book Two Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250203687
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Teen - July 13th, 2021

First editions of the Flash Fire hardcover come with a reversible jacket!

Flash Fire is the explosive sequel to The Extraordinaries by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author TJ Klune!


Speak for Yourself Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338660401
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Scholastic Press - June 1st, 2021

Girl meets boy. Girl likes boy.Girl gets friend to help win boy.Friend ends up with crush on boy...

Skylar's got ambitious #goals. And if she wants them to come true, she has to get to work now. (At least she thinks so...) Step one in her epic plan is showing everyone that her latest app is brilliant.


Dead or Alive (Skulduggery Pleasant #14) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780008420017
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: HarperCollins Children's Books - April 6th, 2021

Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781683692348
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Quirk Books - April 27th, 2021

One of POPSUGAR's Best YA Books of April
Kids’ Indie Next List Pick for Spring 2021
A SIBA Read This Next Selection for Spring 2021

Teen Wolf
meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship, chronic illness, and . . . werewolves.


Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo Book 3: The Battle of the Bards Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399556203
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - April 27th, 2021

Nimona meets Adventure Time in the third installment of this full-color graphic novel about a singing skeleton who finally finds his origins alongside his gelatin monster sidekick!


This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316423830
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 13th, 2021

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race, and, ultimately self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.

Jocelyn Wu has just three wishes for her junior year: To make it through without dying of boredom, to direct a short film with her BFF Priya V


War and Speech Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780759556171
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 6th, 2021

Mean Girls meets the debate team in this fish-out-of-water story about a teen girl determined to sabotage the elitist speech team at her new school.

Not everyone can be a winner . . . and Sydney Williams knows this better than anyone.


Eat Your Heart Out Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593204825
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - June 29th, 2021

Shaun of the Dead meets Dumplin' in this bitingly funny YA thriller about a kickass group of teens battling a ravenous group of zombies.


The Extraordinaries Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250203663
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Teen - July 13th, 2021

An Indie Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!
A Gold Nautilus Book Award Winner!

Some people are extraordinary. Some are just extra. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author TJ Klune's YA debut, The Extraordinaries, is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves.