Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316423823
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.


The Perfect Escape Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209395
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 7th, 2020

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.


Opposite of Always Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062748386
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 7th, 2020

“One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give


Unscripted Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419740848
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 21st, 2020

A funny and timely debut YA about the toxic masculinity at a famous improv comedy camp
 
Seventeen-year-old Zelda Bailey-Cho has her future all planned out: improv camp, then Second City, and finally Saturday Night Live.


The Life and Medieval Times of Kit Sweetly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624149528
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Page Street Kids - May 5th, 2020

"A rousing, funny, feminist workplace fantasy that also takes a frank look at modern poverty." – Kirkus

Moxie
meets A Knight’s Tale as Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant.


XL Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524766276
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - April 7th, 2020

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.

"XL is going to be huge! I loved Will Daughtry at every height. You will too." --Julie Buxbaum, bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next


My Life Gone Viral (My Life Uploaded) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250133809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - April 14th, 2020

For fans of Girl Online and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging, Rae Earl's My Life Gone Viral (the sequel to My Life Uploaded) is a quirky, irresistible story that tackles the unpredictability, joy, and insecurity of life online.


War and Speech Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010078
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Mean Girls meets the debate team in this fish-out-of-water story about a teen girl determined to sabotage the elitist speech team at her new school.


My Life Uploaded Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250309082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - April 14th, 2020

Fresh, funny, and utterly irresistible, My Life Upoloaded is a young adult novel from Rae Earl that explores the ups and downs of life online.


Love & Other Carnivorous Plants Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316436687
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider about a teen who's consumed by love, grief, and self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.


Followers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735263802
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Teen - June 9th, 2020

A naïve teenager is thrown into the high-stakes, back-stabbing world of reality television in this gossipy, satirical romp, perfect for fans of reality TV.


Smooth Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536204384
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - June 16th, 2020

Kevin’s acne is horribly, hideously bad. Can a risky treatment fix his face — and his entire life? A witty and sharply observed debut.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs