Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
The Field Guide to the North American Teenager Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824110
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 8th, 2019

A hilarious YA contemporary realistic novel about a witty Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the joys, clichés, and awkward humiliations of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi, and John Green.


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524720209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 26th, 2019

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


Opposite of Always Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062748379
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - March 5th, 2019

“One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give


XL Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524766245
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

"Outsized in heart and humanity." --Gillian Flynn, bestselling author of Gone Girl and Sharp Objects

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.


Your Own Worst Enemy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062399427
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 13th, 2018

For fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman and the movies Election and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off comes a hilarious and satirical novel about the highs and (very low) lows of the electoral process, proving that the popular vote is the one that matters most.


A Short History of the Girl Next Door Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524716103
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - December 24th, 2018

Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited-love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews.
 


Prettyboy Must Die: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765390882
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - April 2nd, 2019

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the sensational social media #Alexfromtarget story.


Definitions of Indefinable Things Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328498014
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 26th, 2019

Reggie isn’t really a romantic: she’s been hurt too often, and doesn’t let people in as a rule. Plus, when you’re dealing with the Three Stages of Depression, it’s hard to feel warm and fuzzy. When Reggie meets Snake, though, he doesn’t give her much of a choice.


Seriously Hexed (Seriously Wicked #3) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780765383785
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - November 13th, 2018

Tina Connolly continues the hilarious adventures of teen witch Camellia and her mother, wicked witch Sarmine, in Seriously Hexed, the latest installment to the Andre Norton Award-nominated "Seriously Wicked" series.


Staff Pick Badge
Bull Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328596338
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

David Elliott turns a classic on its head: this rough and rowdy retelling of the Minotaur myth in verse will have readers reevaluating one of mythology's most infamous monsters. 
THE MYTH OF THE MINOTAUR?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs