Young Adult Books - Humorous | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Blame It on the Mistletoe Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728248974
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - November 2nd, 2021

Tweet Cute meets the movie The Holiday in this funny holiday rom-com where two very different girls swap lives for a Christmas adventure.

Elle is a social medial star with the #DreamLife...or so it seems. Determined to shake up her content and gain new followers, she's on a mission: can she find a British fan to swap with for Christmas?


Margot Mertz Takes It Down Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593205259
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - November 9th, 2021

Veronica Mars meets Moxie in this hilarious and biting YA contemporary novel following Margot Mertz, a girl who runs an internet cleanup business and embarks on a quest to take down a revenge-porn site targeting the girls in her school.


Into the Midnight Void (Beyond the Ruby Veil #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780759557758
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 25th, 2022

Fans of Holly Black and Kendare Blake will obsess over the conclusion to this deliciously dark YA fantasy duology!

Emanuela has finally gotten what she's always wanted. Since escaping her catacomb prison, she's become the supreme ruler of everything under the veils.


Beyond the Ruby Veil Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780759557703
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 7th, 2021

A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kendare Blake. After Emanuela Ragno kills the one person in Occhia who can create water, she must find a way to save her city from dying of thirst. Emanuela Ragno always gets what she wants. With her daring mind and socialite schemes, she refuses to be the demure young lady everyone wants her to be.


Staff Pick Badge
Little Thieves Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250191908
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 19th, 2021

Kids' Indie Next pick for November/December!
Amazon Best Book of October 2021!


A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA fantasy by Margaret Owen, author of the Merciful Crow series.


Once upon a time, there was a horrible girl...


Spells Like Teen Spirit (The Babysitters Coven) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593304822
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Delacorte Press - September 21st, 2021

The final installment in the hilarious, action-packed Babysitters Coven series that Refinery29 calls "candy for 90's girls and Gen Z'ers alike," featuring a coven of witchy babysitters sworn to protect the innocent and defend the world from an onslaught of evil--all before bedtime.


Pretty Rude for a Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682631485
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - October 1st, 2021

Haylah Swinton is a comedic hit on her new YouTube channel, but will her popularity backfire? Prepare to snort, guffaw, and cringe through Rebecca Elliott's hilarious companion to Pretty Funny for a Girl.


I'm with the Banned (Afterlife #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781649370099
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Entangled: Teen - October 5th, 2021

I never wanted to be a vampire queen.

But on the bright (if not sunny) side of the debacle, I’ve got a super-hot new boyfriend. And he just might be the perfect guy.

Well, if the perfect guy ghosts you for a month and then comes back to school with a new look, a pack of friends, and a secret. But we have bigger problems.


For Better or Cursed (The Babysitters Coven #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525707448
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - September 7th, 2021

Veronica Mars meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this clever, action-packed sequel to the Babysitters Coven about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil.


Pretty Funny for a Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781682633335
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - September 1st, 2021

Haylah Swinton is juggling friends, family, boys, self-esteem, and her curvy body--all while harboring a big secret: she wants to be a stand-up comedian star.

"A refreshing coming-of-age read full of optimism, dreams, and plenty of stereotype-smashing laughs. A natural pick for Dumplin' (2015) fans." --Booklist