Young Adult Books - Humorous

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
The Seven Torments of Amy and Craig (A Love Story) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368009614
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 2nd, 2018

Janesville, Wisconsin (cold in the sense that there is no God)
1994

The worst thing that's ever happened to Craig is also the best: Amy. Amy and Craig never should've gotten together. Craig is an awkward, Dungeons & Dragons-playing geek, and Amy is the beautiful, fiercely intelligent student-body president of their high school.


Anna and the Apocalypse Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250318800
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - October 23rd, 2018

School’s out for the end of the world.

Anna and the Apocalypse is a horror comedy about a teenager who faces down a zombie apocalypse with a little help from her friends.


Your Own Worst Enemy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062399427
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 13th, 2018

For fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman and the movies Election and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off comes a hilarious and satirical novel about the highs and (very low) lows of the electoral process, proving that the popular vote is the one that matters most.


Penguin Minis: An Abundance of Katherines Cover Image
$12.00
ISBN: 9780525555728
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2018

#1 bestselling author John Green like you've never read him before. Introducing Penguin Minis!

Featured in The New York Times, The Washington Post, BBC's "The World," Real Simple, Bustle, and more!


It's Only the End of the World Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781782505174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kelpies - November 6th, 2018

Charlie thinks he's a pretty normal guy, until someone breaks into his room one night and reveals that everything he's ever thought about anything is wrong.


Staff Pick Logo
The Boomerang Effect Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062399403
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - October 16th, 2018

A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith’s Winger and Frank Portman’s King Dork.


Rabbit & Robot Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534422209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 25th, 2018

Told with Andrew Smith’s signature dark humor, Rabbit & Robot tells the story of Cager Messer, a boy who’s stranded on the Tennessee—his father’s lunar-cruise utopia—with insane robots.

Cager has been transported to the Tennessee, a giant lunar-cruise ship orbiting the moon that his dad owns, by Billy and Rowan to help him shake his


#MurderTrending Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010023
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Freeform - August 7th, 2018

@doctorfusionbebop: Some 17 y. o. chick named Dee Guerrera was just sent to Alcatraz 2.0 for killing her stepsister. So, how long do you think she'll last?



Open MIC Night at Westminster Cemetery Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781512465310
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Books - September 1st, 2018

When Lacy wakes up dead in Westminster Cemetery, final resting place of Edgar Allan Poe, she's confused. It's the job of Sam, a young soldier who died in 1865, to teach her the rules of the afterlife and to warn her about Suppression--a punishment worse than death.


Giant Days Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419731266
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - August 21st, 2018

Waste of Space Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328557100
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 11th, 2018

Cram ten hormonal teens into a spaceship and blast off: that’s the premise for the ill-conceived reality show Waste of Space. The kids who are cast know everything about drama—and nothing about the fact that the production is fake.


Smothered: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250306784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - August 7th, 2018

**LA Times Bestseller**


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs