Young Adult Books - Horror

New Releases
 
More YA Horror Books
Monster Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062467843
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 17th, 2017

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series--perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.


Before the Devil Breaks You Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316126069
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 3rd, 2017

The Diviners are back in this thrilling and eerie third installment by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.
New York City.1927.Lights are bright.Jazz is king.Parties are wild.And the dead are coming...


Last Chance Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765382696
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - October 17th, 2017

The Rain brothers fight for the survival of humanity in Last Chance, the thrilling sequel to New York Times bestselling author Gregg Hurwitz's YA debut, The Rains.


There's Someone Inside Your House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525426011
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

A New York Times bestseller

"There's Someone Inside Your House is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It's tons of bloody fun." --HelloGiggles


Hunting Prince Dracula Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316551663
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 19th, 2017

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?


The Dark Assassin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062334596
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 26th, 2017

The conclusion to Joseph Delaney's three-book arc about Thomas Ward that began with A New Darkness The chilling and action-packed adventure from the internationally bestselling Last Apprentice series will delight fans new and old.


Staff Pick Logo
Stalking Jack the Ripper Cover Image
By Kerri Maniscalco, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316273510
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 5th, 2017

An instant #1 New York Times Bestseller in its very first week Presented by James Patterson's children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion...


When I Cast Your Shadow Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765380562
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tor Teen - September 12th, 2017

"Engrossing. Filled with nightmarish dreamscapes and menacing villains, it also treads the tender terrain of family....Highly recommended "--Kendare Blake, New York Times bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns


Staff Pick Logo
The Memory Trees Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062366238
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 10th, 2017

A darkly magical novel about a mysterious family legacy, the bonds of sisterhood, and the strange and powerful ways we are shaped by the places we call home, from the critically acclaimed author of Shallow Graves.


The Ravenous Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780373212606
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harlequin Teen - September 26th, 2017

There's something wrong with Rose. From the outside, the Cane family looks like they have it all. A successful military father, a loving mother and five beautiful teenage daughters. But on the inside, life isn't quite so idyllic: the Cane sisters can barely stand each other, their father is always away and their neglectful mother struggles with addiction and depression.


Cast No Shadow Cover Image
By Nick Tapalansky, Anissa Espinosa (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781596438774
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: First Second - October 10th, 2017

Greg has lived in Lancaster his whole life. The town's always had its quirks, and being born without a shadow means he's counted among them. When Greg discovers an old mansion in the woods just outside of town, he didn't expect to meet a smart, beautiful, funny, and...very dead teenaged girl named Eleanor.

Yeah. He's in love with a ghost.


The Hollow Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524701864
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Delacorte Press - October 10th, 2017

For fans of Asylum, Anna Dressed in Blood, and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl comes a new feminist horror novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Mary: The Summoning.

Five boys attacked her.
Now they must repay her with their blood and flesh.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs