Young Adult Books - Horror

More YA Horror Books
Sawkill Girls Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696601
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 2nd, 2018

“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth


Villain (Gone #8) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062467874
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 16th, 2018

Acclaimed author Michael Grant’s globally bestselling Gone series continues with Villain, where old foes return and new ones rise, with action-packed scenes, gory battles, and plot twists that will leave readers scrambling for more.


Last Chance (The Rains Brothers #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780765382702
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - October 30th, 2018

The New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X, Gregg Hurwitz, returns to Creek's Cause to follow the Rain brothers as they fight an alien threat that has transformed everyone over the age of 18 into ferocious, zombie-like beings, in Last Chance, the thrilling sequel to The Rains.


Staff Pick Logo
The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525577942
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - September 25th, 2018

Get your Halloween chills on with a monster of a New York Times bestseller! "Exquisitely disturbing," raves internationally bestselling author Stephanie Garber of this stunning and dark reimagining of Frankenstein.


Escaping From Houdini (Stalking Jack the Ripper #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316551700
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 18th, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues in this third bloody installment! A luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of madness and horror when passengers are murdered one by one...with nowhere to run from the killer.


A Room Away From the Wolves Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781616203733
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 4th, 2018

“Shiver-inducingly delicious.”—The New York Times Book Review

“[Suma’s] narratives are subtle, quicksilver creatures, her language is elegant, and her characters keep more secrets than they reveal.


Staff Pick Logo
Onibi: Diary of a Yokai Ghost Hunter Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9784805314968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tuttle Publishing - August 7th, 2018

*Winner 2018 Japan International Manga Award*

Part fantasy, part travelogue--this graphic novels transports readers to the intersection of the natural and supernatural worlds.


The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062694270
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - September 25th, 2018

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things!

Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends.

Then her classmates start turning up dead.


The Sacrifice Box Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289532
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 28th, 2018

A horror story about friendship, growing up, and finding a place in the world: Gremlins meets The Breakfast Club by way of Stephen King and Stranger Things.

In the summer of 1982, five friends discover an ancient stone box hidden deep in the woods. They seal inside of it treasured objects from their childhoods, and they make a vow:


Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316551670
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 4th, 2018

In this New York Times bestselling thriller, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life? FEATURES BONUS CONTENT EXCLUSIVE TO THIS PAPERBACK EDITION!


Nightingale Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335012340
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harlequin Teen - September 25th, 2018

"Takes a slice of mid-twentieth-century Americana and exposes it as an utter and ongoing gender inequality nightmare. Electric, tense, horrifying, and a righteously angry yowl."


#MurderTrending Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010023
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Freeform - August 7th, 2018

@doctorfusionbebop: Some 17 y. o. chick named Dee Guerrera was just sent to Alcatraz 2.0 for killing her stepsister. So, how long do you think she'll last?



Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs