Young Adult Books - Horror

More YA Horror Books
Five Midnights Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250296078
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - June 4th, 2019

Ann Dávila Cardinal's Five Midnights is a “wickedly thrilling” (William Alexander) and “flat-out unputdownable” (Paul Tremblay) novel based on the el Cuco myth set against the backdrop of modern day Puerto Rico.

Five friends cursed. Five deadly fates. Five nights of retribución.


The Haunted Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451481467
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - June 4th, 2019

ONE OF ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY'S "BIGGEST AND BEST YA BOOKS OF THE SUMMER"

From Danielle Vega, YA's answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.


Tomb of Ancients (House of Furies #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062498731
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 14th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the final book in the creepy fantasy series praised as “darkly delightful.”*


Teeth in the Mist Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316478472
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 11th, 2019

A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, that spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered--perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations...


Sawkill Girls Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062696618
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 7th, 2019

“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth


Undead Girl Gang Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451478245
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - May 14th, 2019

"A fun, fast read...it will resonate with readers who dabble in any sort of arts, dark or otherwise." --NPR.org

"With a singular and hilariously cutting teen voice, UNDEAD GIRL GANG is sure to be one of the most talked-about YA novels of the year." --BookPage


You Must Not Miss Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316449779
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 23rd, 2019

One of Us Is Lying meets Carrie in this suspenseful story of friendship, family, and revenge.


Dreaming Darkly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062665621
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 9th, 2019

This teen gothic mystery novel, perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux and Lisa Maxwell, takes readers to the cold, creepy island of Darkhaven, where a girl with unexplained blackouts grapples with secrets from her dead mother’s past and a legacy of murders that have been committed by her family.


Alien: Echo: An Original Young Adult Novel of the Alien Universe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250306296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Imprint - April 9th, 2019

An original young adult novel of the Alien universe

Olivia and her twin sister Viola have been dragged around the universe for as long as they can remember. Their parents, both xenobiologists, are always in high demand for their research into obscure alien biology.


Season of the Witch (The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, Book 1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338326048
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 9th, 2019

From the creator of Riverdale comes the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, a new Netflix eries based on the classic Archie comic series. This prequel YA novel tells an all-new, original story.


Never-Contented Things Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765396730
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - March 19th, 2019

A new YA standalone novel about dark faeries with surefire appeal by Sarah Porter, the critically-acclaimed author of Vassa in the Night and When I Cast Your Shadow.

Seductive. Cruel. Bored
Be wary of…

Never-Contented Things
A Novel of Faery


The Merciless IV: Last Rites Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780425292198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - May 7th, 2019

The fourth book of the scream-worthy cult series The Merciless combines Stephen King-level terror with true crime stories like the Amanda Knox case.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs