Young Adult Books - Horror

More YA Horror Books
White Smoke Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063029095
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 14th, 2021

The Haunting of Hill House meets Get Out in this chilling YA psychological thriller and modern take on the classic haunted house story from New York Times bestselling author Tiffany D. Jackson!


Within These Wicked Walls: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250787101
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - October 19th, 2021

"An intricate magic system, a grimly humorous Black heroine, AND a heart-thumping romance? This book leaves nothing wanting." - Jordan Ifueko, New York Times bestselling author of Raybearer

What the heart desires, the house destroys...


A Dark and Starless Forest Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358424413
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - September 14th, 2021

When her siblings start to go missing, a girl must confront the dark thing that lives in the forest—and the growing darkness in herself—in this debut YA contemporary fantasy for fans of Wilder Girls.

Derry and her eight siblings live in an isolated house by the lake, separated from the rest of the world by an eerie and menacing forest.


Mary, Will I Die? Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338679274
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Scholastic Press - September 7th, 2021

Bestselling author Shawn Sarles' most terrifying YA horror yet . . .

It starts innocently enough. Four kids - three girls, one boy - are at one of their houses, playing games. One of them has read about "Bloody Mary" and the idea that if you look into a mirror and say her name thirteen times, she will show you the future.


His Hideous Heart: 13 of Edgar Allan Poe's Most Unsettling Tales Reimagined Cover Image
By Dahlia Adler (Editor)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250302793
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 7th, 2021

Thirteen of YA’s most celebrated names reimagine Edgar Allan Poe’s most surprising, unsettling, and popular tales for a new generation.


The Buried Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338629309
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Scholastic Press - September 7th, 2021

A heart-pounding, claustrophobic new story from Melissa Grey, the author of RATED.

Ten years ago, disaster struck the remote town of Indigo Falls. A horrific event drove the residents underground, into shelters that keep them safe from the danger on the surface.


The Girls Are Never Gone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984836151
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Razorbill - September 7th, 2021

The Conjuring meets Sadie in this queer ghost story, when seventeen-year-old podcaster Dare finds herself in a life-or-death struggle against an evil spirit.

Dare Chase doesn't believe in ghosts. But as the host of Attachments, her brand-new paranormal investigation podcast, she knows to keep her doubts to herself if she wants to win over listeners.


To Break a Covenant Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645672067
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Page Street Kids - September 21st, 2021

Debut voice Alison Ames delivers with a chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls.


The Woods Are Always Watching Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525426028
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

New from bestselling author Stephanie Perkins, and the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There's Someone Inside Your House, coming to Netflix October 6!


The Devil Makes Three Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645672357
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Page Street Kids - August 10th, 2021

When Tess and Eliot stumble upon an ancient book hidden in a secret tunnel beneath the school library, they accidentally release a devil from his book-bound prison, and he’ll stop at nothing to stay free. He’ll manipulate all the ink in the library books to do his bidding, he’ll murder in the stacks, and he’ll bleed into every inch of Tess’s life until his freedom is permanent.


The Perfect Place to Die Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728229119
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - August 3rd, 2021

"Fans of true-crime murder mysteries won't want to miss this one."—Booklist, STARRED Review

Stalking Jack the Ripper meets Devil in the White City in this terrifying historical fiction debut about one of the world's most notorious serial killers.


Burden Falls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984814562
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - August 24th, 2021

Riverdale meets The Haunting of Hill House in the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake.