Young Adult Books - Horror

More YA Horror Books
The Fourth Closet (Five Nights at Freddy's) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338139327
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - June 26th, 2018

What really happened to Charlie? It's the question that John can't seem to shake, along with the nightmares of Charlie's seeming death and miraculous reappearance. John just wants to forget the whole terrifying saga of Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, but the past isn't so easily buried.


Dive Smack Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765396952
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tom Doherty Associates - June 19th, 2018

"A tense psychological drama with a voice that pulls you in and a twist you won't see coming."--Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten

A 2018 Junior Library Guild Selection

Theo Mackey only remembers one thing for certain about the fire that destroyed his home: he lit the match.


The Unfortunates Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765381002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tom Doherty Associates - July 10th, 2018

For Fans of Riverdale and Pretty Little Liars, a haunting tale of privilege, guilt, and redemption from the author of the Bram Stoker Award winner, The Last Harvest


Beneath the Lighthouse Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781944109189
Availability: Backordered
Published: Vesuvian Books - June 26th, 2018

Sixteen-year-old Jamie McGuiness's sister is dead. Sinking into a deep depression, he frequents the lighthouse where her body was discovered, unaware of the sinister forces surrounding him.

When an angry spirit latches onto Jamie, he's led down a dark and twisted path, one that uncovers old family secrets, destroying everything Jamie ever believed in.


The Sacrifice Box Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289532
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 28th, 2018

A horror story about friendship, growing up, and finding a place in the world: Gremlins meets The Breakfast Club by way of Stephen King and Stranger Things.

In the summer of 1982, five friends discover an ancient stone box hidden deep in the woods. They seal inside of it treasured objects from their childhoods, and they make a vow:


Onibi: Diary of a Yokai Ghost Hunter Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9784805314968
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tuttle Publishing - August 7th, 2018

*Winner 2018 Japan International Manga Award*

Part fantasy, part travelogue--this graphic novels transports readers to the intersection of the natural and supernatural worlds.


There's Someone Inside Your House Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142424988
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Speak - August 28th, 2018

A New York Times bestseller

"The best new horror of the season." -Mashable

"There's Someone Inside Your House is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It's tons of bloody fun." -HelloGiggles


Undead Girl Gang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451478238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - May 8th, 2018

"A fun, fast read...it will resonate with readers who dabble in any sort of arts, dark or otherwise." --NPR.org

"With a singular and hilariously cutting teen voice, UNDEAD GIRL GANG is sure to be one of the most talked-about YA novels of the year." --BookPage


Court of Shadows (House of Furies #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062498700
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 29th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in an all-new creepy fantasy series praised as “darkly delightful.”*


The Gone Away Place Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399556098
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 15th, 2018

From Stonewall Honor author Christopher Barzak comes a haunting novel of love and loss, in which a series of tornadoes rips through a small midwest town, forever altering the lives of those who live there.


The Mist Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781982103521
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 5th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King’s terrifying novella about a town engulfed in a dense, mysterious mist as humanity makes its last stand against unholy destruction—originally published in the acclaimed short story collection Skeleton Crew and made into a TV series, as well as a feature film starring Thomas Jane and Marcia Gay Harden.


The Merciless IV: Last Rites Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425292181
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - June 12th, 2018

The fourth book of the scream-worthy cult series The Merciless combines Stephen King-level terror with true crime stories like the Amanda Knox case.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs