Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
A Treason of Thorns Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696908
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - September 10th, 2019

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.


Staff Pick Badge
The Fountains of Silence Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399160318
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - October 1st, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.


Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316485548
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 10th, 2019


In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil. A deadly game of cat-and-mouse has them fighting to stay one step ahead of the brilliant serial killer---or see their fateful romance cut short by unspeakable tragedy.


The Bone Houses Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316418416
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

An instant IndieBound bestseller!

Buffy the Vampire Slayer
meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab.


Rebel Girls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335185006
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - September 10th, 2019

"Echoing the punk-rock feminist movement of the early '90s, debut author Keenan creates a timely narrative that will challenge teens to reflect on their personal values and engage in respectful discourse. A must-read." -Kirkus, starred review


We Are Lost and Found Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492681045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - September 3rd, 2019

A poignant, heartbreaking, and uplifting, story in the tradition of The Perks of Being a Wallflower about three friends coming-of-age in the early 1980s as they struggle to forge their own paths in the face of fear of the unknown.


The Downstairs Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524740955
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 13th, 2019

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.


Staff Pick Badge
Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062414465
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 2nd, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller!

Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing book based on Guillermo del Toro’s critically acclaimed movie.


Ziggy, Stardust and Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525517641
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 6th, 2019

In this tender-hearted debut, set against the tumultuous backdrop of life in 1973, when homosexuality is still considered a mental illness, two boys defy all the odds and fall in love.


The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781620148044
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tu Books - September 10th, 2019

CHINA, 484 A.D.

A Warrior in Disguise
All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel.


Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536204377
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Walker Books US - August 13th, 2019

Harry Black is lost between the world of war and the land of myth in this illustrated novel that transports the tale of Orpheus to World War II–era London.


A Dress for the Wicked Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062857330
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - August 6th, 2019

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause’s glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing much happens. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs