Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Hope and Other Punch Lines Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524766771
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - May 7th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next delivers a poignant and hopeful novel about resilience and reinvention, first love and lifelong friendship, the legacies of loss, and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.

Sometimes looking to the past helps you find your future.


Romanov Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780785217244
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Thomas Nelson - May 7th, 2019

From the author of Fawkes comes a magical take on the story of Anastasia Romanov.

"I am obsessed with this book Romanov is a magical twist on history that will have Anastasia fans wishing for more. I loved every detail Brandes wrote.


Like a Love Story Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062839367
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 4th, 2019

“A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel so full—of hope, love, courage, pride, and awe for the many people who fought for love and self-expression in the face of discrimination, cruelty, and death.


White Rose Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328594433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Versify - April 2nd, 2019

“In a searing indictment of silent complicity, White Rose shines a light on one remarkable young woman’s insistence on the power of truth, no matter the cost. A timely call to resistance.” – Joy McCullough, author of Blood Water Paint

White Rose is a resonant testament to courage.


All for One: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525515883
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 9th, 2019

In this dazzling finale to the trilogy that began with the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story, the curtain closes on the epic romance of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler

1785. New York, New York.


The Iliad Cover Image
By Gareth Hinds, Gareth Hinds (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763696634
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - March 12th, 2019

In a companion volume to his award-winning adaptation of The Odyssey, the incomparable graphic novelist Gareth Hinds masterfully adapts Homer’s classic wartime epic.


Staff Pick Badge
Enchantée Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250295521
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - February 5th, 2019

Love. Magic. Revolution...Gita Trelease’s debut fantasy about an orphaned girl who uses dark magic to save her sister and herself from ruin is “a soaring success” (NPR)!

Paris is a labyrinth of twisted streets filled with beggars and thieves, revolutionaries and magicians. Camille Durbonne is one of them. She wishes she weren’t...


Killing November Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525579083
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch comes a thriller set at a secretive boarding school where students are trained to carry on family legacies that have built--and toppled--empires. Think Umbrella Academy with teenage assassins.

November is as good as dead. She just doesn't know it yet.


Voices: The Final Hours of Joan of Arc Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328987594
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

Bestselling author David Elliott explores how Joan of Arc changed the course of history and remains a figure of fascination centuries after her extraordinary life and death.


In the Neighborhood of True Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616208608
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - April 9th, 2019

A powerful story of love, identity, and the price of fitting in or speaking out.

“The story may be set in the past, but it couldn’t be a more timely reminder that true courage comes not from fitting in, but from purposefully standing out . . .


The Raven's Tale Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419733628
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amulet Books - April 16th, 2019

Seventeen-year-old Edgar Poe counts down the days until he can escape his foster family—the wealthy Allans of Richmond, Virginia. He hungers for his upcoming life as a student at the prestigious new university, almost as much as he longs to marry his beloved Elmira Royster. However, on the brink of his departure, all his plans go awry when a macabre Muse named Lenore appears to him.


Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544991194
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 5th, 2019

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs