Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
My Plain Jane Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062652775
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 26th, 2018

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.


The Bird and the Blade Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062674159
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 5th, 2018

A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner.

The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen.


Bright We Burn (And I Darken #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780553522396
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - July 10th, 2018

The tumultuous, edge-of-your-seat conclusion to the New York Times bestselling AND I DARKEN series--the epic saga that reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Who will live? Who will die? And who will rule triumphant?


Court of Shadows (House of Furies #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062498700
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 29th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in an all-new creepy fantasy series praised as “darkly delightful.”*


Tell Me No Lies Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781616206765
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - June 12th, 2018

Everyone's hiding something.


The Unbinding of Mary Reade Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510727052
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sky Pony Press - June 19th, 2018

A clever, romantic novel based on the true story of a girl who disguised herself as a boy to sail with the infamous pirates Anne Bonny and Calico Jack--and fell in love with Anne Bonny.


Staff Pick Logo
Dread Nation Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062570604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 3rd, 2018

New York Times bestseller * Six starred reviews

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.


Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524716196
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Schwartz & Wade Books - May 1st, 2018

Perfect for anyone fascinated by the Royal Wedding, Netflix's The Crown, or Wolf Hall, this is a pitch-perfect reimagining of the romance and tragedy of Henry VIII and his six wives, told from multiple points of view by some of your favorite authors.


Love & War: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524739652
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 17th, 2018

A New York Times Bestseller

The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story

1781. Albany, New York.


We Are All That's Left Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399175541
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - May 15th, 2018

Two lives. Two worlds apart. One deeply compelling story set in both Bosnia and the United States, spanning decades and generations, about the brutality of war and the trauma of everyday life after war, about hope and the ties that bind us together.


My Name Is Victoria Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763688073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - May 8th, 2018

By turns thrilling, dramatic, and touching, this is the story of Queen Victoria's childhood as you've never heard it before.


Dawn of Legends (Blood of Gods and Royals #4) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335699985
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harlequin Teen - June 26th, 2018

AS HUMANS AND MONSTERS CLASH AND ROYAL BLOOD FLOWS, A NEW AGE WILL DAWN...Prince Alexander of Macedon has battled both men and monsters, but his final war will determine his fate...and the future of all mankind.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs