Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544991194
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 5th, 2019

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St.


Inventing Victoria Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681198071
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 8th, 2019

In a searing historical novel, Tonya Bolden illuminates post-Reconstruction America in an intimate portrait of a determined young woman who dares to seize the opportunity of a lifetime.


Someday We Will Fly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780670014965
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 22nd, 2019

From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.


Enchantée Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250295521
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - February 5th, 2019

Love. Magic. Revolution...

“Deliciously addictive.” —Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval
“A heady, sparkling dream of a book.” —Margaret Rogerson, author of An Enchantment of Ravens
“An utterly beguiling spell.” —Laura Sebastian, author of Ash Princess


An Affair of Poisons Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781624147135
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Page Street Kids - February 26th, 2019

No one looks kindly on the killer of a king.


Firestarter (Timekeeper #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781510706200
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sky Pony - January 15th, 2019

The final installment of the Timekeeper trilogy.

The crew of the Prometheus is intent on taking down the world’s clock towers so that time can run freely. Now captives, Colton, Daphne, and the others have a stark choice: join the Prometheus’s cause or fight back in any small way they can and face the consequences.


Ransacker (Berserker #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250134141
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 29th, 2019

The gripping, heart-wrenching companion novel to Emmy Laybourne’s much acclaimed historical fantasy Berserker.

Rare powers. Precious metals. A final showdown.


Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781984836748
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - December 18th, 2018

An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow!


The Incredible True Story of the Making of the Eve of Destruction Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781616959036
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Teen - November 13th, 2018

Arkansas, 1984: The town of Griffin Flat is known for almost nothing other than its nuclear missile silos. MAD—Mutually Assured Destruction—is a fear every local lives with and tries to ignore. Unfortunately that’s impossible now that film moguls have picked Griffin Flat as the location for a new nuclear holocaust movie, aptly titled The Eve of Destruction.


Unconventional Warfare (Special Forces, Book 1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545861625
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 27th, 2018

Discover the secret missions behind America's greatest conflicts.Danny Manion has been fighting his entire life. Sometimes with his fists. Sometimes with his words. But when his actions finally land him in real trouble, he can't fight the judge who offers him a choice: jail...


The Dark Days Deceit (A Lady Helen Novel #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780670785490
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - November 20th, 2018

The thrilling, genre-bending conclusion to Lady Helen's demon-hunting adventures, set in the glittering Regency world.


Spectacle Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765399687
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Teen - February 12th, 2019

Spectacle is a YA murder mystery from debut author Jodie Lynn Zdrok in which a young reporter must use her supernatural visions to help track down a killer targeting the young women of Paris.

Paris, 1887.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs