Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
One for All: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374314613
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - March 8th, 2022

“There are no limits to the will—and the strength—of this unique female hero.” —Tamora Pierce, writer of the Song of the Lioness and the Protector of the Small quartets

One for All is a gender-bent retelling of The Three Musketeers, in which a girl with a chronic illness trains as a Musketeer and uncovers secrets, sisterhood, and self-love.


A Forgery of Roses Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335418661
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Inkyard Press - March 29th, 2022

From the author of Sing Me Forgotten comes a lush new fantasy novel with an art-based magic system, romance, and murder...


Ironhead, or, Once a Young Lady Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781646140480
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Levine Querido - March 1st, 2022

A Junior Library Guild Selection

★ "Action-packed. Rich with detail. Rowdy and contemplative in turn, this celebration of historical gender nonconformity is as compelling as it is fun."—Publishers Weekly (starred)


The Book of Living Secrets Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062941428
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - March 8th, 2022

Perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood, this genre-bending page-turner from New York Times bestselling author Madeleine Roux follows two girls who transport themselves into the world of their favorite book only to encounter the sinister alternate reality that awaits them. 


Travelers Along the Way: A Robin Hood Remix (Remixed Classics #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250771278
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - March 1st, 2022

A ragtag band of misfits gets swept up in Holy Land politics in Travelers Along the Way by Aminah Mae Safi, a thrilling YA remix of the classic legend of Robin Hood.


I Must Betray You Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984836038
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Philomel Books - February 1st, 2022

A #1 New York Times and National Bestseller!
 
A gut-wrenching, startling historical thriller about communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray.


Anatomy: A Love Story Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250774156
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - January 18th, 2022

*INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*
*INSTANT #1 INDIE BESTSELLER*

*INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER*
*A REESE'S YA BOOK CLUB PICK*


The Red Palace Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250800558
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 25th, 2022

June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace—a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco.

To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood...


Bright Ruined Things Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250768841
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - February 15th, 2022

"A deftly-plotted tale about ambition and belonging, Bright Ruined Things takes Shakespeare’s The Tempest and brilliantly reimagines its themes of family and love. Cohoe writes with a magic that dazzles and cuts right to the core." - Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights


Daughters of a Dead Empire Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250755537
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - February 22nd, 2022

"This fresh, thrilling take on Anastasia establishes that O'Neil is a debut author to watch."Buzzfeed

From debut author Carolyn Tara O'Neil comes a thrilling alternate history set during the Russian Revolution.


Blue-Eyed Slave Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781646635955
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - February 22nd, 2022

IT IS 1764 IN CHARLES TOWN, SOUTH CAROLINA, and Harry's school for enslaved children has been in full swing for twenty years, despite the Negro Act of 1740. An enslaved person himself, Harry finds an unlikely ally in Hannah, a young Jewish girl from town who tutors Bint , a recent acquisition of the prominent Reverend and Mistress Harte.


The House of Little Sisters Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9789814882279
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Penguin Books - February 22nd, 2022

‘An engrossing read … a testimony of Eva Wong Nava’s attention to period details and exquisite storytelling skills’
- Felix Cheong, award-winning author of Sprawl: A Graphic Novel

‘A beautiful, haunting, visceral experience.