Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken By Nita Tyndall Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063087446
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - October 18th, 2022

“A heartbreaking and bittersweet novel about the need for queer joy even in the midst of the horrors of war. The ending had me in tears.”—Malinda Lo, New York Times bestselling and National Book Award–winning author of Last Night at the Telegraph Club


Beneath the Wide Silk Sky By Emily Inouye Huey Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338789942
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - October 18th, 2022

Stunning, devastating, poignant: Debut author Emily Inouye Huey paints an intimate portrait of the racism faced by America's Japanese population during WWII. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Sharon Cameron.

Sam Sakamoto doesn't have space in her life for dreams.


Berliners By Vesper Stamper Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780593428368
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 25th, 2022

A riveting story about the rivalry between two brothers living on opposite sides of the Berlin wall during its construction in the 1960s, and how their complicated legacy and dreams of greatness will determine their ultimate fate.

A city divided. A family fractured. Two brothers caught between past and present.


Almost There (A Twisted Tale): A Twisted Tale (Twisted Tale, A) By Farrah Rochon Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368077569
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 6th, 2022

The 13th installment in the New York Times best-selling series asks: What if Tiana made a deal that changed everything?


Foul Lady Fortune By Chloe Gong Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781665905589
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 27th, 2022

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights and Our Violent Ends comes the first book in a captivating new duology following an ill-matched pair of spies posing as a married couple to investigate a series of brutal murders in 1930s Shanghai.

It’s 1931 in Shanghai, and the stage is set for a new decade of intrigue.

Four ye


The Girl in the Castle By James Patterson, Emily Raymond Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316411721
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 19th, 2022

Beloved #1 bestselling author James Patterson delivers a thrilling novel about a teen caught between two worlds and the truths that could set her free—or trap her forever.

My name is Hannah Dory and I need you to believe me
 
NOW: Hannah Doe is brought to Belman Psych, kicking and screaming, told she is suffering from hallucinations and delusions.


Rust in the Root By Justina Ireland Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063038226
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 20th, 2022

The author of the visionary New York Times bestseller Dread Nation returns with another spellbinding historical fantasy set at the crossroads of race and power in America.


Self-Made Boys: A Great Gatsby Remix (Remixed Classics #5) By Anna-Marie McLemore Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250774934
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 6th, 2022

Stonewall Honor recipient and two-time National Book Award Longlist selectee Anna-Marie McLemore weaves an intoxicating tale of glamor and heartache in Self-Made Boys: A Great Gatsby Remix, part of the Remixed Classics series.


Catherine, Called Birdy Movie Tie-in Edition By Karen Cushman Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780063289017
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - September 13th, 2022

Read the book behind Lena Dunham’s acclaimed new movie! This historical fiction classic, told in the form of a diary, has drawn in generations of readers and is a Newbery Honor Book.

Catherine feels trapped. Her father is determined to marry her off to a rich man—any rich man, no matter how awful.


The Killing Code By Ellie Marney Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316339582
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 20th, 2022

A historical mystery about a girl who risks everything to track down a vicious serial killer, for fans of The Enigma Game and Last Night at the Telegraph Club.

Virginia, 1943: World War II is raging in Europe and on the Pacific front when Kit Sutherland is recruited to help the war effort as a codebreaker at Arlington Hall, a former girls&rsq


Blood of Troy (Daughter of Sparta #2) By Claire Andrews Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316366748
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

The sequel to Daughter of Sparta thrusts warrior Daphne and her love interest, the Olympian god Apollo, into the middle of the Trojan War in an epic YA fantasy reimagining of Greek mythology.
 
A year after saving the powers of Olympus by defeating Nyx, the Goddess of Darkness, Daphne is haunted by still-looming threats, her complicated feelings for the god Apollo, a


The Silent Stars Go By By Sally Nicholls Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536223187
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Walker Books US - September 20th, 2022

A beautiful, bittersweet WWI romance lights up an English village at Christmas with harrowing secrets, love lost and found, and the breathtaking power of forgiveness.