Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Enola Holmes and the Black Barouche Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250822956
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - August 31st, 2021

"A young girl who is empowered, capable, and smart...the Enola Holmes book series convey an impactful message that you can do anything if you set your mind to it, and it does so in an exciting and adventurous way."--Millie Bobby Brown


All These Bodies Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062977168
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - September 21st, 2021

Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. In this edge-of-your-seat mystery from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake, the truth is as hard to believe as it is to find.

Summer 1958. A gruesome killer plagues the Midwest, leaving behind a trail of bodies completely drained of blood. 


Dragonfly Dreams Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781646634217
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Koehler Books - August 31st, 2021

"If a dragonfly lands on you, it means change is coming.

You better watch your dreams, Nini."


So Many Beginnings: A Little Women Remix (Remixed Classics #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250761217
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 7th, 2021

Four young Black sisters come of age during the American Civil War in So Many Beginnings, a warm and powerful YA remix of the classic novel Little Women, by national bestselling author Bethany C. Morrow.


Beyond the Mapped Stars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984849557
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 24th, 2021

The Box in the Woods Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063032606
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 15th, 2021

After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell investigates her first mystery outside of Ellingham Academy in this spine-chilling and hilarious stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson.


Daughter of Sparta Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316540070
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - June 8th, 2021

In this thrilling reimagining of ancient Greek mythology, a headstrong girl does whatever it takes to rise up and become the most powerful fighter her people have ever seen.

Seventeen-year-old Daphne has spent her entire life honing her body and mind into that of a warrior, hoping to be accepted by the unyielding people of ancient Sparta.


My Contrary Mary (The Lady Janies) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062930040
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: HarperTeen - June 22nd, 2021

Long live the queen: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane kick off an all-new historical trilogy with the classy, courtly tale of Mary, Queen of Scots.  

Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and . . . queens?


Walls Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781643750248
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - July 27th, 2021

Can two cousins on opposite sides of the Cold War and a divided city come together when so much stands between them? 

Drew is an army brat in West Berlin, where soldiers like his dad hold an outpost of democracy against communist Russia.


The Silver Blonde Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385741484
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Delacorte Press - July 27th, 2021

For fans of Ruta Septys and Monica Hesse comes a lush historical mystery set in post-World War II America against the flashy backdrop of Hollywood's film studios about a shocking murder that threatens to unearth the ghosts of a young German immigrant's past.


The Cruelest Mercy Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984835246
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Razorbill - June 15th, 2021

In this sequel to The Kinder Poison--which People magazine proclaimed a delicious high-stakes adventure--the magical kingdom of Orkena is on the brink of war, and the only person who can save it is Zahru, the girl they once doomed to death.


The Downstairs Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524740979
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 2nd, 2021

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick and New York Times Bestseller
 
From the critically acclaimed author of Luck of the Titanic, Under a Painted Sky, and Outrun the Moon comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.