Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Gwen & Art Are Not in Love: A Novel By Lex Croucher Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250847218
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - November 28th, 2023

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!

"A total, rollicking delight. Gwen & Art gave me the same cheeky, swoony, giddy, irresistible high of the first time I saw A Knight’s Tale. Lex Croucher is one of my favorite romcom authors, and they should be yours, too." - Casey McQuiston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Kissed Shara Wheeler


Artifice By Sharon Cameron Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338813951
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 7th, 2023

A dramatic story of duplicity and resistance, betrayal and loyalty, set against the backdrop of World War II, by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Light in Hidden Places.

Isa de Smit was raised in the vibrant, glittering world of her parents' small art gallery in Amsterdam, a hub of beauty, creativity, and expression, until the Nazi occupation wip


Dark Heir (Dark Rise #2) By C. S. Pacat Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780062946171
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - November 14th, 2023

* Instant New York Times Bestseller * Indie Bestseller *

In this riveting sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel Dark Rise, Will and his allies have survived the Dark’s first assault, but at a terrible cost.


Stolen by Night By Steve Watkins Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338306071
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Scholastic Press - November 7th, 2023

THE OCCUPATION.

THE RESISTANCE.

THE WORLD AT WAR.

On May 10, 1940, the Nazis begin their march across Europe, and within weeks, France has fallen. At first, Nicolette’s world seems more or less the same despite the occupation.


Most Ardently: A Pride & Prejudice Remix (Remixed Classics #9) By Gabe Cole Novoa Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250869807
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 16th, 2024

In the Remixed Classics series, authors from marginalized backgrounds reinterpret classic works through their own cultural lens to subvert the overwhelming cishet, white, and male canon.


The Blood Years By Elana K. Arnold Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062990853
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 10th, 2023

From Michael L. Printz honoree & National Book Award finalist Elana K. Arnold comes the harrowing story of a young girl's struggle to survive the Holocaust in Romania.


Wrath Becomes Her By Aden Polydoros Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335458032
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Inkyard Press - October 10th, 2023

"Haunting, exhilarating, and a howl of vengeance." --Andrew Joseph White, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Followed With Us

Frankenstein meets Inglourious Basterds in this stunning Jewish historical horror novel from the award-winning author of The City Beautiful


Foul Heart Huntsman (Foul Lady Fortune) By Chloe Gong Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781665905619
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 26th, 2023

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights and Our Violent Ends comes the second book in the captivating Foul Lady Fortune duology following an immortal assassin in 1930s Shanghai as she races to save her country and her love.

Winter is drawing thick in 1932 Shanghai, as is the ever-nearing threat of a Japanese invasion.

Rosal


Before the Devil Knows You're Here By Autumn Krause Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682636473
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Peachtree Teen - October 3rd, 2023

Part dark gothic fantasy, part journey into the bizarre, this delicious blending of tall tales and Latin American surrealism will haunt you as you devour it!

"Highly imaginative and powerfully affecting."Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review


The Voice Upstairs By Laura E. Weymouth Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665926836
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - October 3rd, 2023

In 1920s England, a working-class girl who can see spirits works with a lord’s son to solve mysterious deaths at the local manor home in this eerie historical mystery perfect for fans of The Haunting of Bly Manor and Downton Abbey.

Wilhelmina Price has a dubious reputation in the village of Thrush’s Green.


Charming Young Man By Eliot Schrefer Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062982391
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 10th, 2023

From New York Times bestselling author Eliot Schrefer comes an exuberant YA historical coming-of-age novel about a rising star French pianist, navigating his way into high society as he explores his sexuality. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and The Gentleman’s Gide to Vice and Virtue.


By Any Other Name By Erin Cotter Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781665940719
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 10th, 2023

A down-on-his-luck actor and an English lord reluctantly team up to solve the murder of Christopher Marlowe in this Shakespearean-era young adult romp perfect for fans of F.T. Lukens and Mackenzi Lee.

London, 1593. Sixteen-year-old Will Hughes is busy working on Shakespeare’s stage, stuffing his corsets with straw and pretending to be someone else.