Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316327343
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2018

Philippa Gregory meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith in this witty and thrilling action-adventure novel of star-crossed assassins in Elizabethan England. Perfect for fans of My Lady Jane and The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.


The Light Between Worlds Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696878
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - October 23rd, 2018

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.


When We Caught Fire Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062679826
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - October 2nd, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Luxe series comes a lush, romantic novel about the love triangle that started Chicago’s infamous Great Fire.


All the Stars Denied Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781620142813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tu Books - May 15th, 2018

In the heart of the Great Depression, Rancho Las Moras, like everywhere else in Texas, is gripped by the drought of the Dust Bowl, and resentment is building among white farmers against Mexican Americans.


After the Fire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492669791
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - October 1st, 2018

The things I've seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade.


The Dark Days Deceit (A Lady Helen Novel #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780670785490
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - November 20th, 2018

The thrilling, genre-bending conclusion to Lady Helen's demon-hunting adventures, set in the glittering Regency world.


Escaping From Houdini (Stalking Jack the Ripper #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316551700
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 18th, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues in this third bloody installment! A luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of madness and horror when passengers are murdered one by one...with nowhere to run from the killer.


Staff Pick Logo
The War Outside Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316316699
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 25th, 2018

A stunning novel of conviction, friendship, and betrayal from Monica Hesse, the Edgar Award-winning and bestselling author of Girl in the Blue Coat


Buried Beneath the Baobab Tree Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696724
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 4th, 2018

Based on interviews with young women who were kidnapped by Boko Haram, this poignant novel by Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani tells the timely story of one girl who was taken from her home in Nigeria and her harrowing fight for survival. Includes an afterword by award-winning journalist Viviana Mazza.


My Real Name Is Hanna Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781942134510
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mandel Vilar Press - September 15th, 2018

1941, Hitler's army crosses into Soviet-ruled Ukraine in a secret mission titled "Operation Barbarossa. A young Jewish girl, Hanna Slivka is fourteen when German soldiers arrive in her small village of Kwasova. Until their arrival, Hanna has split her time between playing with her younger siblings, sharing drawings with the sweet shy Leon Stadnick, and assisting her neighbor, Mrs.


Bright We Burn (And I Darken #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780553522396
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - July 10th, 2018

The tumultuous, edge-of-your-seat conclusion to the New York Times bestselling AND I DARKEN series--the epic saga that reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Who will live? Who will die? And who will rule triumphant?


WITCH BORN Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338277531
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Chicken House - September 25th, 2018

Alyce's mother has just been burnt at the stake for practicing witchcraft. With only a thin set of instructions and a witch’s mommet for guidance, Alyce must face the world that she’s been sealed off from -- a world of fear and superstition. With a witch hunter fast on her trail, she’ll need the help of an innkeeper and a boy looking to discover the truth behind his own mother's past.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs