Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Where the World Ends Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250225498
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - December 3rd, 2019

Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L. Printz Award winner Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary story of eight boys stranded on a rock in the middle of the sea, left to fight for their survival.

Every time a lad went fowling on the stacs, he came home less of a boy and more of a man. If he went home at all, that is.


Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062857309
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - December 3rd, 2019

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Jane Austen in this witty, winking historical romance with a dash of mystery!

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the future of her family estate secure, and ample opportunity to while her time away in the fields around her home.


This Light Between Us: A Novel of World War II Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250192387
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - January 7th, 2020

For readers of The Librarian Of Auschwitz, This Light Between Us is a powerfully affecting story of World War II about the unlikeliest of pen pals—a Japanese American boy and a French Jewish girl—as they fight to maintain hope in a time of war.


Devil Darling Spy Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780451479259
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 21st, 2020

In this utterly gripping thriller, Sarah, the fearless heroine of indie bestseller Orphan Monster Spy, hunts a rogue German doctor in Central Africa who might be a serial murderer.


Crown of Oblivion Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062399311
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - November 12th, 2019

In this mesmerizing YA fantasy mash-up of The Road meets The Amazing Race, one girl chooses to risk her life in a cutthroat competition in order to win her freedom.     


The King of Crows (The Diviners #4) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316126090
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} The breath-taking finale to the epic New York Times bestseller, The Diviners, from Printz winner and beloved author, Libba Bray.


Staff Pick Badge
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534465961
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - December 3rd, 2019

The #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller is now available at an incredible low price for a limited time only!

Discover the “compulsively readable” (Booklist) first book in the Infernal Devices trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series!


Deathless Divide Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062570635
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling epic Dread Nation is an unforgettable journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America.

After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get simpler: Get out of town, stay alive, and head west to California to find her mother.


Blood Countess (A Lady Slayers Novel) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419738869
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - January 28th, 2020

The Stalking Jack the Ripper Series Hardcover Gift Set Cover Image
$75.00
ISBN: 9780316492829
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: jimmy patterson - October 29th, 2019

With writing hailed as "masterful," "engrossing," "compelling," and "marvelous," Kerri Maniscalco presents her wholly addictive and incredibly suspenseful, #1 bestselling mystery series in a complete gift set. Gorgeously packaged with an exclusive poster signed by the author, it's the perfect present for readers who love heart-pounding thrills, twists, and romance.


Anthem (The Sixties Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780545106092
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - October 1st, 2019

From two-time National Book Award finalist Deborah Wiles, the remarkable story of two cousins who must take a road trip across American in 1969 in order to let a teen know he's been drafted to fight in Vietnam. Full of photos, music, and figures of the time, this is the masterful story of what it's like to be young and American in troubled times.

It's 1969.


A Dress for the Wicked Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062857330
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - August 6th, 2019

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause’s glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing much happens. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs