Young Adult Books - Historical

New Releases
 
More YA Historical Fiction Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Librarian of Auschwitz Cover Image
By Antonio Iturbe, Lilit Thwaites (Translator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781627796187
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Henry Holt & Company - October 10th, 2017

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.


Before the Devil Breaks You Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316126069
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 3rd, 2017

The Diviners are back in this thrilling and eerie third installment by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.
New York City.1927.Lights are bright.Jazz is king.Parties are wild.And the dead are coming...


Hunting Prince Dracula Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316551663
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 19th, 2017

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?


Invictus Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316503075
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

A heart-stopping adventure that defies time and space--New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu calls it "an incredibly intricate, brilliantly paced, masterfully written journey."


Staff Pick Logo
Stalking Jack the Ripper Cover Image
By Kerri Maniscalco, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316273510
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 5th, 2017

An instant #1 New York Times Bestseller in its very first week Presented by James Patterson's children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion...


Berserker Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250055200
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 10th, 2017

A Norse teen and her family are forced to flee to the American West to escape the effects of an ancestral Viking curse in this jaw-dropping fantasy novel from the author of Monument 14.

"Berserker is a triumph, introducing a wholly-new breed of Viking superhero." ?Alyson Noel, New York Times- bestselling author of The Immortals series


Piper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780448493664
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Razorbill - October 31st, 2017

#1 international bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg brilliantly reimagine the classic Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Through the Woods by Emily Carroll will devour this eerie, atmospheric retelling.


Glow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780807529638
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - September 1st, 2017

When thrift-store aficionado Julie discovers a series of antique paintings with hidden glowing images that are only visible in the dark, she wants to learn more about the artist.


Murder, Magic, and What We Wore Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780553535204
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 19th, 2017

Fans of Patrice Kindl's Keeping the Castle or Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer's Sorcery and Cecelia will adore this funny Regency-era mystery about a determined young woman with a magical trick up her sleeve . . .


Odd & True Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419723100
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - September 12th, 2017

Trudchen grew up hearing Odette's stories of their monster-slaying mother and a magician's curse. But now that Tru's older, she's starting to wonder if her older sister's tales were just comforting lies, especially because there's nothing fantastic about her own life--permanently disabled and in constant pain from childhood polio.


Staff Pick Logo
Salt to the Sea Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142423622
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 1st, 2017

#1 New York Times bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal

"A superlative novel . . . masterfully crafted."--The Wall Street Journal

Based on "the forgotten tragedy that was six times deadlier than the Titanic."--Time

Winter 1945. WWII. Four refugees. Four stories.


A Skinful of Shadows Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419725722
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Amulet Books - October 17th, 2017

A Skinful of Shadows is a dark YA historical fantasy set in the early part of the English Civil War. Makepeace is an illegitimate daughter of the aristocratic Fellmotte family, and as such, she shares their unique hereditary gift: the capacity to be possessed by ghosts. Reluctant to accept her appointed destiny as vessel for a coterie of her ancestors, she escapes.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs