Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Concrete Rose Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062846716
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 12th, 2021

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.


The Awakening of Malcolm X: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374313296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - January 5th, 2021

The Awakening of Malcolm X is a powerful narrative account of the activist's adolescent years in jail, written by his daughter Ilyasah Shabazz along with 2019 Coretta Scott King-John Steptoe award-winning author, Tiffany D. Jackson.

No one can be at peace until he has his freedom.


Angel of Greenwood Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250768476
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 12th, 2021

A piercing, unforgettable love story set in Greenwood, Oklahoma, also known as the “Black Wall Street,” and against the Tulsa Race Massacre of 1921.


The Librarian of Auschwitz Cover Image
By Antonio Iturbe, Lilit Thwaites (Translated by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250211682
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - January 5th, 2021

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, journalist Antonio Iturbe tells the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.


Everything That Burns (Enchantée #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250295552
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - February 2nd, 2021

Gita Trelease's Everything That Burns is the transporting sequel to All That Glitters, hailed by NPR as a “soaring success”!

Camille Durbonne gambled everything she had to keep herself and her sister safe. But as the people of Paris starve and mobs riot, safety may no longer be possible...


City of the Uncommon Thief Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780525555322
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 9th, 2021

A dark and intricate fantasy, City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it.

"Guilders work. Foundlings scrub the bogs. Needles bind. Swords tear. And men leave. There is nothing uncommon in this city. I hope Errol Thebes is dead. We both know he is safer that way."  


The Enigma Game Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

#1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Wein delivers an exhilarating, unmissable thriller that finds three very different young adults united to decode a secret that could turn the tide of World War II.


The Camelot Betrayal (Camelot Rising Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525581710
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - November 10th, 2020

The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White, exploring the nature of self, the inevitable cost of progress, and, of course, magic and romance and betrayal so epic Queen Guinevere remains the most famous queen who never lived.


Beautiful Wild Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062679857
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 3rd, 2020

You are invited to set sail on the maiden voyage of the SS Princess of the Pacific in this indulgent historical romance from Anna Godbersen, the New York Times bestselling author of The Luxe series.


Truly Devious 3-Book Box Set: Truly Devious, Vanishing Stair, and Hand on the Wall Cover Image
$32.97
ISBN: 9780063023154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 20th, 2020

Bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s Truly Devious trilogy is a hilarious and inspiring whodunit that weaves together the story of a cold case from 1936 and the story of teen sleuth Stevie Bell in the present. The Truly Devious box set includes all three paperbacks in the series and is perfect for gift-giving and binge reading.


Soulswift Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062674180
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - November 17th, 2020

A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must rethink everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her—from Megan Bannen, author of The Bird and the Blade. Perfect for fans of The Winner’s Curse and The Girl of Fire and Thorns.


The Queen's Council Rebel Rose Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368048200
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - November 10th, 2020

"Lush and intricate, Theriault breathes new life into the tale as old as time."�Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Red Queen series

Torn between two worlds, neither of which she truly belongs...


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs