Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
We Are Not Free Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358131434
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

“All around me, my friends are talking, joking, laughing. Outside is the camp, the barbed wire, the guard towers, the city, the country that hates us.
 
We are not free.


The Enigma Game Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

Fifteen-year-old Louisa Adair must team up with two friends to crack a German code -- and put herself straight into the enemy's crosshairs -- in this nail-biting historical novel set during World War II.


A Golden Fury: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250220400
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - October 13th, 2020

“A vivid ride through eighteenth century Europe with darkness and dread creeping at its corners. Utterly enchanting.” - Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints


Eventide Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250224736
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Teen - October 6th, 2020

Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray.

A BEA YA Buzz Pick
A Once Upon a Book Club Subscription Box Selection


MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES

Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907


The Black Kids Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462724
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

“Should be required reading in every classroom.” —Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin
“A true love letter to Los Angeles.” —Brandy Colbert, award-winning author of Little & Lion
“A brilliantly poetic take on one of the most defining moments in Black American history.” —Tiffany D.


Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544991095
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

Two assassins will risk absolutely everything—even their own divinity—to save the people and the country they love in this lush historical fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Robin LaFevers.


Vicious Spirits Cover Image
By Kat Cho
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812377
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2020

New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.


Traitor: A Novel of World War II Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374313524
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 25th, 2020

Amanda McCrina's Traitor is a tightly woven YA thrill ride exploring political conflict, deep-seated prejudice, and the terror of living in a world where betrayal is a matter of life or death.


Splinters of Scarlet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358142737
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 21st, 2020

Enchantée meets Downton Abbey in this atmospheric YA historical fantasy set in nineteenth-century Denmark, where secrets can kill and magic is a deadly gift.

“Emily Bain Murphy weaves an exquisite tale of mystery, enchantment and valor.


Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316485517
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - August 4th, 2020

In this shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil.


Chasing Starlight Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765399519
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - August 11th, 2020

Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood! Teri Bailey Black's Chasing Starlight is a historical mystery from the author of Girl at the Grave, winner of the Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel.


A Cloud of Outrageous Blue Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781524700416
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 25th, 2020

For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs