Young Adult Books - Historical

More YA Historical Fiction Books
The Light in Hidden Places Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338355932
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - March 3rd, 2020

The extraordinary story of Stefania Podgorska, a Polish teenager who chose bravery and humanity by hiding thirteen Jews in her attic during WWII -- from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sharon Cameron.

One knock at the door, and Stefania has a choice to make...



Open Fire Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781541572898
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - March 3rd, 2020

A dramatic page-turner that captures the devastating toll of war and the impact of women's struggles and solidarity, through the lens of a little-known slice of history.


They Went Left Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316490573
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

A tour de force historical mystery from Monica Hesse, the bestselling and award-winning author of Girl in the Blue Coat.


The Degenerates Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534419353
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - March 17th, 2020

In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in the early 20th century whose lives intersect when they are locked up by a world that took the poor, the disabled, the marginalized—and institutionalized them for life.

The Massachusetts School for the Feeble-Minded is not a happy place.


Kent State Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338356281
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 21st, 2020

From two-time National Book Award finalist Deborah Wiles, a masterpiece exploration of one of the darkest moments in our history, when American troops killed four American students protesting the Vietnam War.

May 4, 1970.



Kent State University.



Spindle and Dagger Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536207774
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - March 10th, 2020

This rich literary novel follows Elen, who must live a precarious lie in order to survive among the medieval Welsh warband that killed her family.


Staff Pick Badge
Chain of Gold (The Last Hours #1) Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781481431873
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 3rd, 2020

First print edition contains special content, including bonus art and a new short story!

From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand-new trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and love cuts deeper than any blade.


Northwest Resistance, Volume 3 (Girl Called Echo #3) Cover Image
By Katherena Vermette, Scott B. Henderson (Illustrator), Donovan Yaciuk (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781553798316
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Highwater Press - February 25th, 2020

Echo Desjardins just can't stop slipping back and forth in time.


Deathless Divide Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062570635
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling epic Dread Nation is an unforgettable journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America.

After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get simpler: Get out of town, stay alive, and head west to California to find her mother.


The King of Crows (The Diviners #4) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316126090
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} The breath-taking finale to the epic New York Times bestseller, The Diviners, from Printz winner and beloved author, Libba Bray.


The Blossom and the Firefly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524737900
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 18th, 2020

From the award-winning author of Flygirl comes this powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war, perfect for fans of Salt to the Sea, Lovely War, and Code Name Verity.


Music from Another World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335146779
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - March 31st, 2020

It's summer 1977 and closeted lesbian Tammy Larson can't be herself anywhere. Not at her strict Christian high school, not at her conservative Orange County church and certainly not at home, where her ultrareligious aunt relentlessly organizes antigay political campaigns.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs