Young Adult Books - Family

New Releases
 
All the Crooked Saints Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780545930802
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scholastic Press - October 10th, 2017

Here is a thing everyone wants:
A miracle.

Here is a thing everyone fears:
What it takes to get one.

Any visitor to Bicho Raro, Colorado, is likely to find a landscape of dark saints, forbidden love, scientific dreams, miracle-mad owls, estranged affections, one or two orphans, and a sky full of watchful desert stars.


Far from the Tree Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062330628
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Teen - October 3rd, 2017

National Book Award Finalist

Perfect for fans of NBC's "This Is Us," Robin Benway's beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms--how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

Being the middle child has its ups and downs.


One Dark Throne Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062385468
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Teen - September 19th, 2017

#1 New York Times bestseller

The battle for the crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail?

With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off.


Long Way Down Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481438254
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atheneum Books - October 24th, 2017

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People's Literature
Parents' Choice Gold Award Winner


I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524700485
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 17th, 2017

National Book Award Finalist
Instant New York Times Bestseller


Jane, Unlimited Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780803741492
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Kathy Dawson Books - September 19th, 2017

An instant New York Times bestseller--from the award-winning author of the Graceling Realm series--a kaleidoscopic novel about grief, adventure, storytelling, and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices.


You Bring the Distant Near Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374304904
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - September 12th, 2017

A 2017 National Book Award Longlist Title with five starred reviews
One of School Library Journal's Best Books of 2017


Girls Made of Snow and Glass Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250077738
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 5th, 2017

Frozen meets The Bloody Chamber in this feminist fantasy reimagining of the Snow White fairytale

"Utterly superb." --ALA Booklist, starred review
"Dark, fantastical, hauntingly evocative." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Release Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062403193
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Teen - September 19th, 2017

Inspired by Judy Blume's Forever and Virginia Woolf's Mrs. Dalloway, this novel that Andrew Smith calls "beautiful, enchanting, and] exquisitely written" is a new classic about teenage relationships, self-acceptance--and what happens when the walls we build start coming down.


Ringer Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062394194
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: HarperCollins - October 3rd, 2017

Like its ambitious companion novel, Replica, this far-reaching novel by the powerhouse author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy digs deep into questions of how to be a human being in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted.


Calling My Name Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062656865
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - October 24th, 2017

Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.


Wild Bird Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101940440
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 5th, 2017

In her most incisive and insightful book yet, Wendelin Van Draanen, award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped, offers a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom, but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp in the desert.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs