Young Adult Books - Family

One of the Good Ones Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335145802
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - January 5th, 2021

A shockingly powerful exploration of the lasting impact of prejudice and the indomitable spirit of sisterhood that will have readers questioning what it truly means to be an ally, from sister-writer duo Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite, authors of Dear Haiti, Love Alaine.

ISN'T BEING HUMAN ENOUGH?


When You Look Like Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062945891
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 5th, 2021

From debut author Pamela Harris comes a timely, gripping teen novel about a boy who must take up the search for his sister when she goes missing from a neighborhood where black girls’ disappearances are too often overlooked. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Tiffany D. Jackson.


The Project: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250105738
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - February 2nd, 2021

The #1 Spring 2021 Kids’ Indie Next Pick

An Amazon Best Young Adult Book of the Month for February Selection


A Rolling Stone Top Pop Culture for March Pick


A Book Riot Most Anticipated Books of 2021 Selection


Three starred reviews from Kirkus, School Library Journal, and Booklist!


Staff Pick Badge
The Electric Kingdom Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593202227
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 9th, 2021

New York Times bestseller David Arnold's most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth.


You Have a Match: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250237309
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - January 12th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK


A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she'll never forget.

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship...


Long Way Down: The Graphic Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534444959
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - October 13th, 2020

Jason Reynolds’s Newbery Honor, Printz Honor, and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning, #1 New York Times bestselling novel Long Way Down is now a gripping, galvanizing graphic novel, with haunting artwork by Danica Novgorodoff.

Will’s older brother, Shawn, has been shot.
Dead.
Will feels a sadness so great, he can’t explain it.


Super Fake Love Song Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - November 17th, 2020

An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 


Admission Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984893628
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - December 1st, 2020

Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get into your dream school? How far would your parents go? Inspired by the recent college admissions scandal, this ripped-from-the-headlines YA novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things sees one teenage girl's privileged world shatter when her family's lies are exposed.


This Is How We Fly Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593116876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - December 15th, 2020

*"Truly enchanting."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Staff Pick Badge
Rent a Boyfriend Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets The Farewell in this incisive romantic comedy about a college student who hires a fake boyfriend to appease her traditional Taiwanese parents, to disastrous results, from the acclaimed author of American Panda.

Chloe Wang is nervous to introduce her parents to her boyfriend, because the truth is, she hasn’t met


How to Pack for the End of the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062680266
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 10th, 2020

The Breakfast Club meets We Are the Ants in this timely story for a generation of young activists.

If you knew the world was going to end tomorrow, what would you do?

This is the question that haunts Amina as she watches new and horrible stories of discord and crisis flash across the news every day.


The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338656114
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 10th, 2020

An authentic novel about growing up in an Asian immigrant family with a mother who is suffering from a debilitating mental illness.

Anna Chiu has her hands full. When she's not looking after her brother and sister or helping out at her father's restaurant, she's taking care of her mother, whose debilitating mental illness keeps her in bed most days.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs