Young Adult Books - Family

The Girl King Cover Image
By Mimi Yu
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681198897
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 8th, 2019

"An absolutely fantastic tale of legends, magic and destiny." --Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this richly imagined, Asian-inspired fantasy for fans of Renée Ahdieh and Sabaa Tahir.


Come Find Me Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525578291
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 29th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a captivating thriller about two teens who connect when each discovers a mysterious radio frequency, which suggests their family tragedies are mysteriously connected.


The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338227017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - January 29th, 2019

With a welcome mix of humor, heart, and high-stakes drama, Sabina Khan provides a timely and honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture.

Featured on NBC News and the BBC
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A Teen Indie Next List Pick (IndieBound)
An Amazon Best Book of the Month for February


Even If I Fall Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335541550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - January 8th, 2019

Brooke and Heath should never have become friends, let alone fallen in love A year ago, Brooke Covington lost everything when her beloved older brother, Jason, confessed to the murder of his best friend, Calvin. Brooke and her family became social pariahs, broken and unable to console one another.


A Sky for Us Alone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062697028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 8th, 2019

“A stirring, powerful, and heart-wrenching story of coming of age, falling in love, and trying to lead a life of dignity.” Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King


The Me I Meant to Be Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328977069
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 1st, 2019

Girl Code: Never date a friend’s ex.

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she’s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach?


Dig Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994917
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

Acclaimed master of the YA novel A.S. King's eleventh book is a surreal and searing dive into the tangled secrets of a wealthy white family in suburban Pennsylvania and the terrible cost the family's children pay to maintain the family name.


The Art of Losing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781616959876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Teen - February 19th, 2019

The Art of Losing is a compelling debut that explores issues of addiction, sisterhood, and loss.


Five Feet Apart Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534437333
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 20th, 2018

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019!

In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you


Staff Pick Logo
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316310314
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 4th, 2018

An instant bestseller!

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.


Staff Pick Logo
Fangirl: A Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250042613
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - November 6th, 2018

In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she's really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it's what got them through their mother leaving.


My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368008396
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - December 18th, 2018

"I'm here to take you to live with your father. In Tokyo, Japan! Happy birthday!"


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs