Young Adult Books - Family

Staff Pick Badge
The Fountains of Silence Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399160318
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - October 1st, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.


Rebel: A Legend Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250221704
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - October 1st, 2019

Respect the Legend. Idolize the Prodigy. Celebrate the Champion. But never underestimate the Rebel.
With unmatched suspense and her signature cinematic storytelling, #1 New York Times–bestselling author Marie Lu plunges readers back into the unforgettable world of Legend for a truly grand finale.


War Girls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451481672
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - October 15th, 2019

Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria.

The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky.


The Last True Poets of the Sea Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368048088
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 1st, 2019

From a stunning new voice in YA literature comes an epic, utterly unforgettable contemporary novel about a lost shipwreck, a missing piece of family history, and weathering the storms of life.

"Profound and page-turning."
--Madeline Miller, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Circe


The Never Tilting World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062821799
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - October 15th, 2019

A world split between day and night. Two sisters who must unite it. The author of The Bone Witch kicks off an epic YA fantasy duology perfect for fans of Furyborn.


Conceal, Don't Feel: A Twisted Tale Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368052238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 1st, 2019

What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other?

As the future Queen of Arendelle, Princess Elsa's life is full of expectation and responsibility-not to mention, questions.


10 Blind Dates Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368027496
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 1st, 2019

Sophie wants one thing for Christmas-a little freedom from her overprotective parents. So when they decide to spend Christmas in South Louisiana with her very pregnant older sister, Sophie is looking forward to some much needed private (read: make-out) time with her long-term boyfriend, Griffin. Except it turns out that Griffin wants a little freedom from their relationship.


The How & the Why Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062693167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 5th, 2019

"Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings.


The Library of Lost Things Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335928252
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - October 8th, 2019

From the moment she first learned to read, literary genius Darcy Wells has spent most of her time living in the worlds of her books. There, she can avoid the crushing reality of her mother's hoarding and pretend her life is simply ordinary.


A River of Royal Blood Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525518587
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 29th, 2019

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.


All-American Muslim Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374309527
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - November 12th, 2019

A Kirkus Best Book of 2019

Nadine Jolie Courtney's All-American Muslim Girl is a relevant, relatable story of being caught between two worlds, and the struggles and hard-won joys of finding your place.


Staff Pick Badge
Frankly in Love Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019

An Instant New York Times Bestseller and #1 Indie Bestseller!

Two friends. One fake dating scheme. What could possibly go wrong?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs