Young Adult Books - Family

The Silence that Binds Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063059344
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - June 14th, 2022

Joanna Ho, New York Times bestselling author of Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, has written an exquisite, heart-rending debut young adult novel that will inspire all to speak truth to power.


A Year to the Day Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062854438
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - June 21st, 2022

National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Robin Benway returns with a story of love, loss, and sisterhood reminiscent of I’ll Give You the Sun and Every Day. Told in reverse chronological order, A Year to the Day will claim a permanent home in your heart.


This Place Is Still Beautiful Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063086029
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 7th, 2022

A sweeping debut novel about first love, complicated family dynamics, and the pernicious legacy of racism. Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi, Jandy Nelson, and Emily X.R. Pan, with crossover appeal for readers of Brit Bennett’s The Vanishing Half and Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You.


The Runaway's Diary Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780316395427
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: jimmy patterson - June 7th, 2022

A page-turning graphic novel of sisters, secrets, and second chances.

I’m running away. Not to a place—to a person. 
 
Eleanor is happiest when she's left alone to dream up elaborate stories. Sam is polished, fun, and popular.


The Name She Gave Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063157835
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - June 21st, 2022

A heartbreakingly beautiful novel in verse about adoption, family, friendship, and love in all its many forms, perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jandy Nelson, from the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True.


Family of Liars: The Prequel to We Were Liars Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593485859
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Delacorte Press - May 3rd, 2022

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The thrilling prequel to the TikTok phenomenon and New York Times bestseller We Were Liars takes readers back to the story of another summer, another generation, and the secrets that will haunt them for decades to come.
 
A windswept private island off the coast of Massachusetts. 


Concrete Rose Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062846723
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 3rd, 2022

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood. A Printz Honor Book!


Staff Pick Badge
Gallant Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062835772
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 1st, 2022

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER


Staff Pick Badge
Tokyo Ever After: A Novel Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250766625
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 3rd, 2022

The New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon YA Book Club Pick!

Emiko Jean’s Tokyo Ever After is the “refreshing, spot-on” (Booklist, starred review) story of an ordinary Japanese-American girl who discovers that her father is the Crown Prince of Japan.


Dead Girls Can't Tell Secrets Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728255972
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 5th, 2022

Piper's fall was no accident. Did someone want her dead? It's up to her sister to discover the truth in this shocking new thriller with an unreliable narrator, from the acclaimed author of Little Creeping Things.


The Summer of Bitter and Sweet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063086166
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Heartdrum - May 10th, 2022

In this complex and emotionally resonant novel about a Métis girl living on the Canadian prairies, debut author Jen Ferguson serves up a powerful story about rage, secrets, and all the spectrums that make up a person—and the sweetness that can still live alongside the bitterest truth.


Some Mistakes Were Made Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063088535
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperTeen - May 10th, 2022

Sarah Dessen meets Adam Silvera in the debut YA romance everyone is talking about!

“A breathtaking tour de force of angst and longing. Heartbreaking, painfully romantic, and deeply human.” —STEPHANIE GARBER, #1 bestselling author of Caraval