Young Adult Books - Family

Bloodmarked (The Legendborn Cycle #2) By Tracy Deonn Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534441637
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 8th, 2022

The powerful sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death.


Love from Mecca to Medina By S. K. Ali Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665916073
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for You - October 18th, 2022

On the trip of a lifetime, Adam and Zayneb must find their way back to each other in this surprising and romantic sequel to the “bighearted, wildly charming” (Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author) Love from A to Z.

Adam and Zayneb. Perfectly matched. Painfully apart.


Shades of Rust and Ruin By A. G. Howard Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547608089
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - September 6th, 2022

New York Times bestselling author A.G. Howard launches a dark and compelling new YA fantasy series about a girl whose family is cursed by Halloween.

Phoenix “Nix” Loring knows her family is under a Halloween curse. When she was three, her parents tragically died on October 31st. Eleven years later, her twin sister Lark suffered a similar fate.


I Miss You, I Hate This By Sara Saedi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316629829
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Poppy - October 11th, 2022

Five Feet Apart meets Kate in Waiting in this timely story of two best friends navigating the complexities of friendship while their world is turned upside down by a global pandemic, from the author of Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card.

The lives of high school seniors Parisa Naficy and Gabriela Gonzales couldn't be more different


Mere Mortals By Erin Jade Lange Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063219113
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - September 27th, 2022

This hilarious, fresh take on a classic vampire tale follows a pair of hundred-year-old teenage vampires who are turned mortal and must face the greatest nightmare of all—high school.


These Twisted Bonds (These Hollow Vows #2) By Lexi Ryan Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358386582
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Clarion Books - July 19th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestseller! In this thrilling conclusion to These Hollow Vows—the sexy, action-packed fantasy that started it all—Brie finds herself caught between two princes and two destinies while the future of the fae realm hangs in the balance.


The Feeling of Falling in Love By Mason Deaver Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338777666
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

From the bestselling author of I Wish You All the Best, comes a new kind of love story, about the bad decisions we sometimes make...


Staff Pick Badge
Clap When You Land By Elizabeth Acevedo Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062882776
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - July 5th, 2022

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


Echoes of Grace By Guadalupe García McCall Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781643794259
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Tu Books - August 16th, 2022

In this triumphant new novel, Pura Belpr Award-winning author Guadalupe Garc a McCall explores sisterhood, family secrets, intergenerational trauma, life, and love in a modern Gothic setting with a magical realist twist.


How to Survive Your Murder By Danielle Valentine Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593352014
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - August 30th, 2022

Scream meets Happy Death Day in this terrifying stand-alone horror novel from YA scream queen Danielle Valentine.

"This terrifying book reads like a horror movie. No, wait. It has the suspense and shocks and screams of TEN horror movies in one. Great nasty fun!" —R.L. Stine, author of Goosebumps and Fear Street


Blood Like Fate (Blood Like Magic) By Liselle Sambury Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534465312
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - August 9th, 2022

In the spellbinding sequel to “breath of fresh air for the genre” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) Blood Like Magic, Voya fights to save her witch community from a terrible future, perfect for fans of Legendborn and Cemetery Boys.

Voya Thomas may have passed her Calling to become a full-fledged witch, but the cost was higher than she’d ev


I Rise By Marie Arnold Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358449041
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Versify - August 2nd, 2022

A heartbreaking and powerful novel about racism and social justice as fourteen-year-old Ayo has to decide whether to take on her mother's activist role when her mom is shot by police. As she tries to find answers, Ayo looks to the wisdom of her ancestors and her Harlem community for guidance.