Young Adult Books - Family

New Releases
 
Tyler Johnson Was Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316440776
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

The Hate U Give meets All American Boys in this striking and heartbreaking debut novel, commenting on current race relations in America.
When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns into a shooting, followed by a police raid.


The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316463997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down


Mapping the Bones Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399257780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - March 6th, 2018

From the best-selling and award-winning author of The Devil's Arithmetic, Jane Yolen, comes her first Holocaust novel in nearly thirty years. Influenced by Dr. Mengele's sadistic experimentations, this story follows twins as they travel from the Lodz ghetto, to the partisans in the forest, to a horrific concentration camp where they lose everything but each other.


More Than We Can Tell Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681190143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury UK - March 6th, 2018

With loving adoptive parents by his side, Rev Fletcher has managed to keep the demons of his past at bay. . . until he gets a letter from his abusive father and the trauma of his childhood comes hurtling back.


Staff Pick Logo
The Cruel Prince (Folk of the Air #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316310277
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 2nd, 2018

An instant New York Times bestseller
By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.
Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.


The Hazel Wood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250147905
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - January 30th, 2018

Welcome to Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood--the fiercely stunning New York Times bestseller with seven starred reviews everyone is raving about


Immortal Reign: A Falling Kingdoms Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781595148247
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 6th, 2018

In the epic conclusion to the Falling Kingdoms series, sworn enemies must become allies as they fight to save Mytica.

Jonas continues to willfully defy his destiny, but the consequences of plotting his own course are drastic. As the fight for Mytica rages on, he must decide just how much more he's willing to sacrifice.


The Last to Let Go Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481480734
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 6th, 2018

A twisted tragedy leaves Brooke and her siblings on their own in this provocative new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used To Be.

How do you let go of something you've never had?


When Light Left Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681191812
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury UK - February 13th, 2018

When the Vasquez siblings' father left, it seemed nothing could remedy the absence in their lives . . . until a shimmering figure named Luz appeared in the canyon behind their house.


As You Wish Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492642312
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - January 2nd, 2018

If you could make one wish that was guaranteed to come true--what would you wish for?

Rules for Wishing:


Hooper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062453112
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 20th, 2018

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena.


Between the Lines Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399246883
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 13th, 2018

This thought-provoking companion to Nikki Grimes' Coretta Scott King Award-winning Bronx Masquerade shows the capacity poetry has to express ideas and feelings, and connect us with ourselves and others.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs