Young Adult Books - Family

Bridge of Clay Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984830159
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 9th, 2018

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An unforgettable family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be life-changing."


Muse of Nightmares (Strange the Dreamer #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316341714
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 2nd, 2018

The highly anticipated, thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestseller, Strange the Dreamer, from National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor, author of the bestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.


Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316420235
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Poppy - October 9th, 2018

** INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER **
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
WSJ BESTSELLER
INDIE BOUND BESTSELLER

From the show's creators comes the groundbreaking novel inspired by the hit Broadway show Dear Evan Hansen.


Dear Evan Hansen,


Staff Pick Logo
Dry Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781481481960
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 2nd, 2018

When the California drought escalates to catastrophic proportions, one teen is forced to make life and death decisions for her family in this harrowing story of survival from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman.

The drought—or the Tap-Out, as everyone calls it—has been going on for a while now.


The Light Between Worlds Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696878
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - October 23rd, 2018

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.


Home and Away Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624145957
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Page Street Publishing - October 16th, 2018

“Montgomery’s thoughtful craft is driven by immediacy and tension and grounded in emotional authenticity. … A love letter to the intricacies of family and multitudinous black girlhood.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred


The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062795328
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 2nd, 2018

In this highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming a doctor—even if she has to scheme her way across Europe to do it.


Two Dark Reigns (Three Dark Crowns #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062686145
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - September 4th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake returns with the highly anticipated third book in the Three Dark Crowns series! And while Arsinoe, Mirabella, and Katharine all have their own scores to settle, they aren’t the only queens stirring things up on Fennbirn Island.


Impostors Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338151510
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - September 11th, 2018

Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . two edges of the same knife. But Frey's very existence is a secret.

Frey is Rafi’s twin sister—and her body double. Their powerful father has many enemies, and the world has grown dangerous as the old order falls apart. So while Rafi was raised to be the perfect daughter, Frey has been taught to kill.


Pride Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062564047
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 18th, 2018

Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny, gorgeous retelling of the classic, starring all characters of color, from Ibi Zoboi, National Book Award finalist and author of American Street.


Darius the Great Is Not Okay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525552963
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - August 28th, 2018

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”
—Becky Albertalli, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda


Summer Bird Blue Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781481487757
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - September 11th, 2018

“A lyrical novel about grief, love, and finding oneself in the wake of a tragic loss.” —Bustle

“Grabs your heart and won’t let go.” —Book Riot

Three starred reviews for this stunning novel about a mixed race teen who struggles to find her way back to her love of music in the wake of her sister’s death, f


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs