Young Adult Books - Family

Tigers, Not Daughters Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616208967
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - March 24th, 2020

“Move over, Louisa May Alcott!


They Went Left Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316490573
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

A tour de force historical mystery from Monica Hesse, the bestselling and award-winning author of Girl in the Blue Coat.


Harley in the Sky Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534437128
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - March 10th, 2020

The Greatest Showman meets This Is Us by way of Sarah Dessen in this heart-wrenching, hopeful contemporary novel about a multiracial teen who risks it all to follow her dreams by joining the circus, from the critically acclaimed author of Starfish.

Harley Milano has dreamed of becoming a trapeze artist for as long as she can remember.


Salty, Bitter, Sweet Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310769774
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - March 3rd, 2020

A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen There's more to becoming a top chef for 17-year-old Isabella Fields than just not getting chopped ... especially when the chances of things heating up with an intriguing boy and becoming a food star in the kitchen are both on the chopping block.


The Phantom Twin Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626729254
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - March 3rd, 2020

A young woman is haunted by the ghost of her conjoined twin, in Lisa Brown's The Phantom Twin, a sweetly spooky graphic novel set in a turn-of-the-century sideshow.

Isabel and Jane are the Extraordinary Peabody Sisters, conjoined twins in a traveling carnival freak show—until an ambitious surgeon tries to separate them and fails, causing Jane's death.


The Lightness of Hands Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062382894
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 14th, 2020

A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need—from the author of Symptoms of Being Human. Perfect for fans of Adi Alsaid, David Arnold, and Arvin Ahmadi.  


Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 14th, 2020

A New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and IndieBound bestseller!

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making.


Black Girl Unlimited: The Remarkable Story of a Teenage Wizard Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250309853
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - January 14th, 2020

"Brown has written a guidebook of survival and wonder."The New York Times

"Just brilliant."—Kirkus Reviews


All the Days Past, All the Days to Come Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780399257308
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2020

The saga of the Logan family--made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry--concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story.


Northwest Resistance, Volume 3 (Girl Called Echo #3) Cover Image
By Katherena Vermette, Scott B. Henderson (Illustrator), Donovan Yaciuk (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781553798316
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Highwater Press - February 25th, 2020

Echo Desjardins just can't stop slipping back and forth in time.


Heart of Flames (Crown of Feathers) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534424654
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - February 11th, 2020

Veronyka, Tristan, and Sev must stop the advancing empire from destroying the Phoenix Riders in this fiery sequel to Crown of Feathers, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable!”

You are a daughter of queens.

The world is balanced on the edge of a knife, and war is almost certain between the empi


Staff Pick Badge
Three Things I Know Are True Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062908025
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - January 7th, 2020

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs