Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
The Other Side of Perfect Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316703406
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poppy - May 11th, 2021

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K.


Staff Pick Badge
We Can't Keep Meeting Like This Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534440272
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 8th, 2021

A wedding harpist disillusioned with love and a hopeless romantic cater-waiter flirt and fight their way through a summer of weddings in this effervescent romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Today Tonight Tomorrow.

Quinn Berkowitz and Tarek Mansour’s families have been in business together for years: Quinn’s parents are wedding planners, and Tarek’s


It Goes Like This Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250767486
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - May 18th, 2021

In Miel Moreland's heartfelt young adult debut, It Goes Like This, four queer teens realize that sometimes you have to risk hitting repeat on heartbreak.


Rise to the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338662238
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - July 6th, 2021

From the author of You Should See Me in a Crown, Leah Johnson delivers a stunning novel about being brave enough to be true to yourself, and learning to find joy even when times are unimaginably dark.

Olivia is an expert at falling in love . . . and at being dumped.


This Is for Tonight Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250757159
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Swoon Reads - May 4th, 2021

When Andi attends a music festival with one goal in mind - capture an interview with a famous band so she can pay for college - she gets more than she bargained for in This is for Tonight by Jessica Patrick


The Great Big One Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759555396
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 13th, 2021

With natural disasters and nuclear war threatening their small town, two twin brothers find themselves enraptured by mysterious music that could change the course of their lives.

Everyone in Clade City knows their days are numbered. The Great Cascadia Earthquake will destroy their hometown and reshape the entire West Coast—if they survive long enough to see it.


Where Dreams Descend: A Novel (Kingdom of Cards #1) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250204370
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - June 8th, 2021

"Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted!" - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn


Camp Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316537773
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 25th, 2021

A Lambda Award Finalist, A Today Show Best Book, A Forbes Best Book, and an ALA Rainbow List Top Ten selection

Set in a summer camp, this sweet and sharp screwball comedy set in a summer camp for queer teens examines the nature of toxic masculinity and self-acceptance.

Sixteen-year-old Randy Kapplehoff loves spending the summer at Camp Outland, a camp for queer


Summer in the City of Roses Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781641291712
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Teen - July 6th, 2021

Inspired by the Greek myth of Iphigenia and the Grimm fairy tale "Brother and Sister," Michelle Ruiz Keil's second novel follows two siblings torn apart and struggling to find each other in early '90s Portland.
 


Along for the Ride Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365458
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Wattpad Books - June 22nd, 2021

The worst summer of her life has one seriously hot perk . . .


Grown Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062840363
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 27th, 2021

An instant New York Times bestseller! “Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls.


Radha & Jai's Recipe for Romance Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780553523294
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - July 13th, 2021

To All the Boys I Loved Before meets World of Dance in this delectable love story that combines food, dance, and a hint of drama to cook up the perfect romance.