Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
Shine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential K-pop girl groups of all time, Girls Generation.

What would you give for a chance to live your dreams?

Fo


Grown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062840356
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 15th, 2020

Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls. Groundbreaking, heart-wrenching, and essential reading for all in the #MeToo era.” —Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles 


Smash It! Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335146502
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - September 22nd, 2020

Refreshingly authentic and bold... Don't miss this smashing #ownvoices novel from Francina Simone, filled with heart, humor and a heroine to root for

Olivia "Liv" James is done with letting her insecurities get the best of her. So she does what any self-respecting hot mess of a girl who wants to SMASH junior year does...


K-pop Confidential  Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338639933
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Point - September 15th, 2020

"I'm still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-kill smash of a debut. I couldn't put it down." -- Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs.


White Fox Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250304520
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Imprint - September 22nd, 2020

“Eerie and sly, White Fox is a trap waiting to be sprung. I was completely enthralled.”Rory Power, New York Times-bestselling author of Wilder Girls

“A ghost story that will spook even the most hardened grown-ups.” —Entertainment Weekly


Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781536206296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - September 8th, 2020

In a powerful novel in verse, an award-winning author offers an eye-opening look at the life of Marilyn Monroe.


Smoove City Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781620107812
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Oni Press - October 20th, 2020

The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air meets Archie comics in a refreshingly funny love letter to New Jack Swing.

In a 90s kind of world, 4 young friends try to navigate a New Jack Swinging landscape of shopping malls, demo tapes, and shady record execs.


Where Dreams Descend: A Novel (Kingdom of Cards #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250204356
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - August 25th, 2020

"Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted!" - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn


The Year Shakespeare Ruined My Life Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9781772601213
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Second Story Press - September 22nd, 2020

Alison Green, desperate valedictorian-wannabe, agrees to produce her school's production of A Midsummer Night's Dream. That's her first big mistake. The second is accidentally saying Yes to a date with her oldest friend, Jack, even though she's crushing on Charlotte. Alison manages to stay positive, even when her best friend starts referring to the play as Ye Olde Shakespearean Disaster.


Heart Sister Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781459824874
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orca Book Publishers - September 22nd, 2020

After his twin sister, Minnie, dies in an accident, Emmitt's world goes sideways. He's lost his best friend and it feels like the family is falling apart without her. But Minnie was an organ donor and Emmitt soon receives an anonymous thank you letter from one of the transplant recipients. Inspiration strikes, and he decides to try and put his sister back together, in spirit.


Caraval Collector's Edition Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781250264978
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - October 27th, 2020

This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and bonus content including a scene from Julian’s point of view, the original ending, Stephanie Garber’s writing journals, and a sneak peek at the next book set in the world of Caraval!


Restless Hearts (Katy Keene, Novel #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338676310
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

An original prequel novel based on the hit CW show Katy Keene!

Before Katy, Jorge, Pepper, and Josie were best friends, they were just four teenagers following their dreams.

Katy Keene is struggling to get by after her mom's death.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs