Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
Kiss & Tell Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593325261
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - March 22nd, 2022

"Kiss & Tell is a total rush! Perfectly sweet and swoon worthy. I loved every page!" – Julie Murphy, New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’

 
A smart, sexy YA novel about a boy band star, his first breakup, his first rebound, and what it means to be queer in the public eye, from award-winning author Adib Khorram


Can't Take That Away Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547608669
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - March 8th, 2022

"A charming, inspired story about being true to who you are." - Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us

An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration.


Jagged Little Pill: The Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419757983
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Amulet Books - April 26th, 2022

A timely and gutsy YA novel based on the Tony and Grammy Award winning musical from Alanis Morissette, Diablo Cody, and Glen Ballard!

Swallow it down—what a jagged little pill . .


Anything But Fine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781645674382
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Page Street Kids - March 29th, 2022

All it takes is one missed step for your life to change forever.


My Sister's Big Fat Indian Wedding Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419754531
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 19th, 2022

A fresh, witty rom-com romp set against the backdrop of a high-profile music competition and a riotous Indian wedding

Zurika Damani is a naturally gifted violinist with a particular love for hip hop beats. But when you’re part of a big Indian family, everyone has expectations, and those certainly don’t include hip hop violin.


The Sky Is Everywhere (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593616017
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Dial Books - March 15th, 2022

Jandy Nelson's beloved, critically adored debut is now an Apple TV+ and A24 original film starring Jason Segel, Cherry Jones, Grace Kaufman, and Jacques Colimon.
 
“Both a profound meditation on loss and grieving and an exhilarating and very sexy romance." —NPR


This Will Be Funny Someday Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062955715
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 10th, 2022

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel comes to high school in acclaimed author Katie Henry’s coming-of-age YA contemporary about a girl who accidentally falls into the world of stand-up comedy. Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli!


Smash It! Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335426307
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Inkyard Press - April 19th, 2022

On This Unworthy Scaffold Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062652010
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 22nd, 2022

Jetta is in the center of a war. With her magical power, she could save everyone, save her country . . . or she could destroy it all.

Heidi Heilig blends traditional storytelling with ephemera for a lush, page-turning commercial fantasy for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Leigh Bardugo.


Hopepunk Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368057851
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 11th, 2022

A heartfelt and funny new novel about forgiveness and redemption, and about how hope is the ultimate act of rebellion, perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli.

Growing up in a conservative Christian household isn’t easy for rock-obsessed Hope Cassidy.


Murder of Crows (Lethal Lit, Novel #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338742923
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - February 1st, 2022

Tig Torres investigates Hollow Falls' horrific history in this original novel based on the hit podcast Lethal Lit from Einhorn's Epic Productions and iHeartRadio!

Lethal Lit follows Tig Torres, a Cuban American teen detective, in her hometown of Hollow Falls.


The Turning Pointe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593426135
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 22nd, 2022

A bold and emotionally gripping novel about a teenage Latinx girl finding freedom through dance and breaking expectations in 1980s Minnesota.