Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9781773212579
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Annick Press - March 12th, 2019

Like many others on the autism spectrum, 20-something stand-up comic Michael McCreary has been told by more than a few well-meaning folks that he doesn't "look" autistic. But, as he's quick to point out in this memoir, autism "looks" different for just about everyone with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD).


Staff Pick Badge
On the Come Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498564
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 5th, 2019

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.


Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062675798
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - February 5th, 2019

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.


Finale: A Caraval Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250157669
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 7th, 2019

Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in Stephanie Garber’s #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series!

A love worth fighting for. A dream worth dying for. An ending worth waiting for.


Spin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338219210
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - January 29th, 2019

Even in murder, the music lives on.

When rising star Paris Secord (aka DJ ParSec) is found dead on her turntables, it sends the local music scene reeling. No one is feeling that grief more than her shunned pre-fame best friend, Kya, and ParSec's chief groupie, Fuse -- two sworn enemies who happened to be the ones who discovered her body.


Night Music Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735228771
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - March 19th, 2019

Music has always been Ruby's first love. But has it ever loved her back?
Slip behind the scenes of the classical music world one hot, anything-can-happen, New York City summer.

"Delightful...Hits all the right notes." --Mackenzi Lee, author of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue


You'd Be Mine: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250192882
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - April 2nd, 2019

"If you’re still obsessing over A Star Is Born (because, same) you’ll love this new romance novel by Erin Hahn." - Cosmopolitan

Annie Mathers is America’s sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay Coolidge is most definitely going to end up one of those things.


Pretty in Punxsutawney Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780310762164
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - January 15th, 2019

A Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup that tells the tale of a shy, introverted high school girl who must relive the first day of school over and over again until her first kiss can break the curse ... she hopes.


Let Me Hear a Rhyme Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062840325
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 21st, 2019

In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend into a major rap star by pretending he's still alive.


Staff Pick Badge
The Naming: Book One of Pellinor (Pellinor Series #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780763694432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - June 13th, 2017

"An epic fantasy in the Tolkien tradition, with a strong girl hero. . . . I couldn’t put it down!" - Tamora Pierce


Flight of a Starling Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781541526112
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - February 5th, 2019

Best friends and sisters Lo and Rita have spent their lives flying through the air on the trapeze under the lights in the big top. The nomadic circus community is a close-knit family, but those bonds are threatened as secrets and lies surface and Lo finds forbidden love with a boy from outside the circus.


Bright Burning Stars Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616208783
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - May 21st, 2019

“A compulsively readable story. I was breathless and battling tears up until the very last stunning turns onstage and beyond.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs