Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
Sparrow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765398857
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - March 17th, 2020

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future.

There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey


The Phantom Twin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626729247
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - March 3rd, 2020

A young woman is haunted by the ghost of her conjoined twin, in Lisa Brown's The Phantom Twin, a sweetly spooky graphic novel set in a turn-of-the-century sideshow.

Isabel and Jane are the Extraordinary Peabody Sisters, conjoined twins in a traveling carnival freak show—until an ambitious surgeon tries to separate them and fails, causing Jane's death.


Harley in the Sky Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534437128
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - March 10th, 2020

The Greatest Showman meets This Is Us by way of Sarah Dessen in this heart-wrenching, hopeful contemporary novel about a multiracial teen who risks it all to follow her dreams by joining the circus, from the critically acclaimed author of Starfish.

Harley Milano has dreamed of becoming a trapeze artist for as long as she can remember.


We Are All His Creatures: Tales of P. T. Barnum, the Greatest Showman Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780763659813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - March 10th, 2020

In a series of interwoven fictionalized stories, Deborah Noyes gives voice to the marginalized women in P. T. Barnum’s family — and the talented entertainers he built his entertainment empire on.


You Will Be Found Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316537667
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 17th, 2020

A new book from Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, the award-winning songwriters of the hit Broadway show Dear Evan Hansen.


Ink in the Blood (Ink in the Blood Duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328557056
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.
 
Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta.


Alice By Heart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451478139
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 4th, 2020

A young girl takes refuge in a London Tube station during WWII and confronts grief, loss, and first love with the help of her favorite book, Alice in Wonderland, in the debut novel from Tony Award-winning playwright Steven Sater.


Freaky in Fresno Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310767473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - February 11th, 2020

Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousins--geeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lana--accidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.


Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062851000
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - December 10th, 2019

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.


Unscripted Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419740848
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - April 21st, 2020

A funny and timely debut YA about the toxic masculinity at a famous improv comedy camp
 
Seventeen-year-old Zelda Bailey-Cho has her future all planned out: improv camp, then Second City, and finally Saturday Night Live.


Stella Rising (Orca Soundings) Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781459825628
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orca Book Publishers - January 28th, 2020

Stella Connors has spent her whole life bouncing around from one town to the next, following the latest musician her mother has fallen in love with. She has always vowed she will never become a pathetic groupie like her mother, Viv. But then her best friend uploads a video of Stella singing a cover of her favorite band's biggest hit.


Easy Street (Orca Soundings) Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781459824010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orca Book Publishers - January 28th, 2020

Three years ago Rob's brother, Adam, was sent to jail for his part in the death of a girl who overdosed at a rave. But now that he has been released, Rob hopes that things can go back to the way they used to be. He soon realizes this is impossible. His brother has changed, the times have changed, and Rob has changed.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs