Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Performing Arts - Fiction

More YA Performing Art Fiction Books
This Will Be Funny Someday Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062955708
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 19th, 2021

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel comes to high school in acclaimed author Katie Henry’s coming-of-age YA contemporary about a girl who accidentally falls into the world of stand-up comedy. Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli!


Roman and Jewel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335070623
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - January 5th, 2021

If Romeo and Juliet got the Hamilton treatment...who would play the leads? This vividly funny, honest, and charming romantic novel by Dana L. Davis is the story of a girl who thinks she has what it takes...and the world thinks so, too.


Curse of the Divine (Ink in the Blood Duology) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328637253
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 9th, 2021

Return to the world of inklings, tattoo magic, and evil deities as Celia uncovers the secrets of the ink in order to stop Diavala once and for all.


Mazie Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525516743
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Philomel Books - February 23rd, 2021

*"Deserves a standing ovation." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

An eighteen-year-old aspiring actress trades in starry Nebraska skies for the bright lights of 1950s Broadway in this show-stopping novel from award-winning author Melanie Crowder.


Confessions of a Teenage Drag King (Lorimer Real Love) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781459415584
Availability: Backordered
Published: Lorimer Children & Teens - January 1st, 2021

Seventeen-year-old Lauren is trying to navigate the tricky waters of teen romance. From high school to the drag show and back, Lauren must keep up their two personas--Ren, a drag king, and Lauri, a typical student--and come to terms with their feelings both for mixed-race student Clover and their own identity as an LGBTQ+ teen.


Ink in the Blood (Ink in the Blood Duology) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358348931
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 9th, 2021

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.
 
Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta.


A Thousand Perfect Notes Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781408349908
Availability: Special Order
Published: Orchard Books - January 12th, 2021

An emotionally charged story about the power of dreams, and how passion can turn to obsession.


Curse of the Evil Librarian Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781536215823
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - January 4th, 2021

Will it finally be curtains for the demonic Mr. Gabriel in this climactic chapter of the Evil Librarian series?


Staff Pick Badge
On the Come Up Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062498588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 1st, 2020

#1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book


The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062409263
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - December 1st, 2020

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this #ownvoices romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley has something for everyone: backstage rendezvous, deadly props, and a seemingly insurmountable obstacle to True Love.

Melody McIntyre, stage manager extraordinaire, has a plan for everything.


Smoove City Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781620107812
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Oni Press - October 20th, 2020

The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air meets Archie comics in a refreshingly funny love letter to New Jack Swing.

In a 90s kind of world, 4 young friends try to navigate a New Jack Swinging landscape of shopping malls, demo tapes, and shady record execs.


Restless Hearts (Katy Keene, Novel #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338676310
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

An original prequel novel based on the hit CW show Katy Keene!

Before Katy, Jorge, Pepper, and Josie were best friends, they were just four teenagers following their dreams.

Katy Keene is struggling to get by after her mom's death.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs