Young Adult Books - People & Places | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Concrete Rose Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062846716
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 12th, 2021

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.


The Desolations of Devil's Acre (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #6) Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780735231535
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 23rd, 2021

The fate of peculiardom hangs in the balance in this epic conclusion to the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.
 
 
The last thing Jacob Portman saw before the world went dark was a terrible, familiar face.


Last Night at the Telegraph Club Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525555254
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - January 19th, 2021

Acclaimed author of Ash Malinda Lo returns with her most personal and ambitious novel yet, a gripping story of love and duty set in San Francisco's Chinatown during the 1950s.


The Awakening of Malcolm X: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374313296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - January 5th, 2021

The Awakening of Malcolm X is a powerful narrative account of the activist's adolescent years in jail, written by his daughter Ilyasah Shabazz along with 2019 Coretta Scott King-John Steptoe award-winning author, Tiffany D. Jackson.

No one can be at peace until he has his freedom.


Angel of Greenwood Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250768476
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 12th, 2021

Randi Pink's The Angel of Greenwood is a historical YA novel that takes place during the Greenwood Massacre of 1921, in an area of Tulsa, OK, known as the "Black Wall Street."…


Wings of Ebony Cover Image
By J. Elle
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534470675
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f - January 26th, 2021

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games!

“Make a way out of no way” is just the way of life for Rue.


Staff Pick Badge
These Violent Delights Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534457690
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - November 17th, 2020

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.

A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the c


Staff Pick Badge
On the Come Up Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062498588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 1st, 2020

#1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book


A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534471245
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club YA Pick

A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow is an absolute delight.


Love & Olives Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534448834
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

A New York Times Bestseller

From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a Mamma Mia!–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece.

Liv Varanakis doesn’t have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes sense—he fled


The Enigma Game Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

#1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Wein delivers an exhilarating, unmissable thriller that finds three very different young adults united to decode a secret that could turn the tide of World War II.


Super Fake Love Song Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - November 17th, 2020

An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“A finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs