Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Finding Yvonne Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316349055
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 7th, 2018

Darius the Great Is Not Okay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525552963
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - August 28th, 2018

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”
—Becky Albertalli, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda


I'm Not Missing: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250132512
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - July 10th, 2018

“Carrie Fountain’s YA novel is part-plot-twisty thriller, part-sweet romance, and perfect for summer reading!” —Bustle, Best YA Book of July, on I'm Not Missing


Heart of Thorns Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447685
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 31st, 2018

Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic—and every woman is suspected of having it.

Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor won’t want to miss this gorgeously written, bold novel, the first in the Heart of Thorns trilogy.


Lovely, Dark, and Deep Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338134063
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - July 31st, 2018

"A luminous read that will rekindle your faith in the indomitable human spirit." -- Matthew Quick, author of The Silver Linings Playbook

"An inspiring, romantic novel full of redemption and hope." -- Mitali Perkins, author of You Bring the Distant Near


Bruja Born (Brooklyn Brujas #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492650652
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - June 5th, 2018

Three sisters. One spell. Countless dead.

Lula Mortiz feels like an outsider. Her sister's newfound Encantrix powers have wounded her in ways that Lula's bruja healing powers can't fix, and she longs for the comfort her family once brought her. Thank the Deos for Maks, her sweet, steady boyfriend who sees the beauty within her and brings light to her life.


Staff Pick Logo
Love & Luck Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534401006
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - May 8th, 2018

A New York Times bestseller

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Love & Gelato comes a heartwarming tale of a road trip through Ireland filled with love, adventure, and the true meaning behind the word family.

Addie is visiting Ireland for her aunt’s over-the-top destination wedding, and hoping she can stop thinking about the one


Mariam Sharma Hits the Road Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062445735
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - June 5th, 2018

Three Pakistani-American teenagers, on a trip through the land of pork ribs, mechanical bulls, and Confederate flags. It’s going to be quite an adventure.

The summer after her freshman year of college, Mariam is looking forward to working and hanging out with her best friends: irrepressible and beautiful Ghazala, and religious but closeted Umar.


Soldier Boy Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250158444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - June 12th, 2018

A searing, shocking book—part non-fiction, part novel—based on the true story of a child soldier in Uganda who survived war and enslavement and went on to create a haven for others who suffered a similar fate.


The Way You Make Me Feel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374304089
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - May 8th, 2018

From the author of I Believe in a Thing Called Love, a laugh-out-loud story of love, new friendships, and one unique food truck.


Give Me Some Truth Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338143546
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - May 29th, 2018

"Sometimes hilarious, sometimes heartbreaking, always heartfelt." -- Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King


Royals Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524738235
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs