Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Shine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462519
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential K-pop girl groups of all time, Girls Generation.

What would you give for a chance to live your dreams?

Fo


Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.


We Are Not Free Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358131434
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

“All around me, my friends are talking, joking, laughing. Outside is the camp, the barbed wire, the guard towers, the city, the country that hates us.
 
We are not free.


Staff Pick Badge
SLAY Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534445437
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - September 1st, 2020

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019!
“Gripping and timely.” —People
“The YA debut we’re most excited for this year.” —Entertainment Weekly
“A book that knocks you off your feet while dropping the kind of knowledge that’ll keep you down for the count.


Wayward Witch (Brooklyn Brujas #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492650683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - September 1st, 2020

The witches of New York are back In the epic conclusion to the award-winning series, the final Mortiz sister's story is told. Infused with Latin American tradition--the Brooklyn Brujas series follows three sisters--and brujas--as they develop their powers and battle magic in their hometown and worlds beyond.


Love & Other Detours: Love & Gelato; Love & Luck Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534478145
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Set in the far-off and beautiful countrysides of Italy and Ireland, Jenna Evans Welch’s New York Times bestselling romances about life, love, and the true meaning behind the word family are now together in one charming package.

From Italy to Ireland, love can be found anywhere....


Furia Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616209919
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A Reese’s Book Club YA Pick

A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams.

In Rosario, Argentina, Camila Hassan lives a double life. 


Our Wayward Fate Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534427624
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

“A story that’s sure to stick with you for a long time.” —BuzzFeed
“More than a coming-of-age novel.” —School Library Journal
“[An] inventive, deeply heartfelt love story that explores connections of many kinds.” —Booklist

A teen outcast is simultaneously swept up in a whirlwind


This Is My America Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593118764
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 28th, 2020

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.


Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534448636
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - August 11th, 2020

“In a world where we are so often dividing ourselves into us and them, this book feels like a kind of magic, celebrating all beliefs, ethnicities, and unknowns.” —The New York Times Book Review

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexica


Vicious Spirits Cover Image
By Kat Cho
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812377
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2020

New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.


Running Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358124351
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - July 14th, 2020

When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president, Mari starts to see him with new eyes.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs