Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Staff Pick Badge
A Song Below Water: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250315328
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - June 2nd, 2020

Bethany C. Morrow's A Song Below Water is the story for today’s readers — a captivating modern fantasy about black mermaids, friendship, and self-discovery set against the challenges of today's racism and sexism.

In a society determined to keep her under lock and key, Tavia must hide her siren powers.


I'll Be the One Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062936929
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 16th, 2020

An Amazon Best Book of 2020 * One of B&N's 100 Books of Summer for Teens & YA

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity—perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.


My Summer of Love and Misfortune Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534443341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - June 2nd, 2020

Crazy Rich Asians meets Love & Gelato in this hilarious, quirky novel about a Chinese-American teen who is thrust into the decadent world of Beijing high society when she is sent away to spend the summer in China.

Iris Wang is having a bit of a rough start to her summer: Her boyfriend cheated on her, she didn’t get into any colleges, and she has no idea who she is


The Falling in Love Montage Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062957115
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 9th, 2020

Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with a few strings attached) in this hilarious and heartfelt lesbian rom-com that’s perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

Seventeen-year-old cynic Saoirse Clarke isn’t looking for a relationship. But when she meets mischievous Ruby, that rule goes right out the window. Sort of.


The Stars and the Blackness Between Them Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525555490
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - June 23rd, 2020

A Coretta Scott King Honor Book

Told in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus's bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny them both.


Staff Pick Badge
Clap When You Land Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062882769
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 5th, 2020

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


Staff Pick Badge
The Poet X Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662811
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!


This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316423823
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.


Private Lessons Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536209600
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - May 12th, 2020

In a standout debut for the #MeToo era, a young pianist devotes herself to her art — and to the demanding, charismatic teacher she idolizes.


The Archer at Dawn (Tiger at Midnight #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062869241
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 26th, 2020

Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

A stolen throne. A lost princess. A rescue mission to take back what’s theirs.


Home Home Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984893581
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - May 26th, 2020

Fans of Monday's Not Coming and Girl in Pieces will love this award-winning novel about a girl on the verge of losing herself and the unlikely journey to recovery after she is removed from anything and everyone she knows to be home.


Her Royal Highness (Royals #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524738280
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 12th, 2020

Regal romance abounds in this flirty, laugh-out-loud companion novel to Prince Charming, by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins, now in paperback!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs