Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Jackpot Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984829627
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - October 15th, 2019

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life.


Light It Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250128898
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 22nd, 2019

Told in a series of vignettes from multiple viewpoints, Kekla Magoon's Light It Up is a powerful, layered story about injustice and strength—as well as an incredible follow-up to the highly acclaimed novel How It Went Down.

A girl walks home from school. She's tall for her age. She's wearing her winter coat. Her headphones are in. She's hurrying.


A Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #4) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780735231498
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 15th, 2019

The instant bestseller!
• New York Times bestseller
• USA Today bestseller
• Wall Street Journal bestseller


A Map of Days reveals Ransom Riggs at the peak of his powers, leaving loyal fans ravenous for more.” –NY Journal of Books


Girls Like Us Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250155856
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 29th, 2019

In Girls Like Us, Randi Pink masterfully weaves four lives into a larger story–as timely as ever–about a woman’s right to choose her future.

Four teenage girls. Four different stories. What they all have in common is that they’re dealing with unplanned pregnancies.


A River of Royal Blood Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525518587
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 29th, 2019

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.


Our Wayward Fate Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534427617
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - October 15th, 2019

A teen outcast is simultaneously swept up in a whirlwind romance and down a rabbit hole of dark family secrets when another Taiwanese family moves to her small, predominantly white midwestern town in this remarkable new novel from the critically acclaimed author of American Panda, which The Wall Street Journal called “weepingly funny.”

Seventeen-year-old Ali


Staff Pick Badge
Disappeared Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338312829
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - October 1st, 2019

You've never read Francisco X. Stork like this! A missing girl, a determined reporter, and a young man on the brink combine for a powerful story of choices, suspense, and survival.

Four Months Ago
Sara Zapata's best friend disappeared, kidnapped by the web of criminals who terrorize Juárez.

Four Hours Ago


When the Stars Lead to You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316490702
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 12th, 2019

Nicola Yoon meets Jenny Han in a heated first-love romance about two teens who are torn apart one summer by prejudice and mental illness, and find each other once again.


Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things.

The stars.
And the boy she fell in love with last summer.


Pet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647072
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Make Me a World - September 10th, 2019

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

"[A] beautiful, genre-expanding debut. . . . Pet is a nesting doll of creative possibilities." -The New York Times


Staff Pick Badge
Frankly in Love Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019

An Instant New York Times Bestseller and #1 Indie Bestseller!

Two friends. One fake dating scheme. What could possibly go wrong?


Staff Pick Badge
SLAY Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534445420
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - September 24th, 2019

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019!
“Gripping and timely.” —People
“The YA debut we’re most excited for this year.” —Entertainment Weekly
“A book that knocks you off your feet while dropping the kind of knowledge that’ll keep you down for the count.


The Tenth Girl Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250304506
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Imprint - September 24th, 2019

A haunted Argentinian mansion.
A family curse.
A twist you'll never see coming.
Welcome to Vaccaro School.

Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs