Young Adult Books - People & Places

New Releases
 
More YA Fiction - People & Places
Tyler Johnson Was Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316440776
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

A young man searches for answers after the death of his brother at the hands of police in this striking debut novel, for readers of The Hate U Give.

When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns into a shooting, followed by a police raid.


The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316463997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down


American Panda Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481499101
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - February 6th, 2018

"Weepingly funny." --The Wall Street Journal
"Delightful." --Buzzfeed
"Charmed my socks off." --David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland


A Land of Permanent Goodbyes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399546839
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - January 23rd, 2018

Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking -- and timely -- story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria is masterfully told by a foreign news correspondent who experienced the crisis firsthand.


Hero at the Fall (Rebel of the Sands #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451477866
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

The breathless finale to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands series will have you on the edge of your seat until the dust from the final battle clears


When Light Left Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681191812
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury UK - February 13th, 2018

When the Vasquez siblings' father left, it seemed nothing could remedy the absence in their lives . . . until a shimmering figure named Luz appeared in the canyon behind their house.


Staff Pick Logo
The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 6th, 2018

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.


Staff Pick Logo
Dread Nation Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062570604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 3rd, 2018

New York Times bestseller * Six starred reviews

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.


After the Shot Drops Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328702272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 6th, 2018

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pe a, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews


A Girl Like That Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374305444
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - February 27th, 2018

A timeless exploration of high-stakes romance, self-discovery, and the lengths we go to love and be loved.

"Fascinating and disturbing." --Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Small Great Things and Leaving Time


In Search of Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374305314
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - March 6th, 2018

This sweeping multi-generational love story introduces readers to mother-and-daughter pair Marilyn and Angie. To seventeen-year-old Angie, who is mixed-race, Marilyn is her hardworking, devoted white single mother. But Marilyn was once young, too.


Flight Season Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250107015
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - February 20th, 2018

From Marie Marquardt, the author of Dream Things True and The Radius of Us, comes a story of two teenagers learning what to hold on to, what to let go of, and that sometimes love gets in the way of our plans.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs