Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368008396
Availability: Backordered
Published: Disney-Hyperion - December 18th, 2018

"I'm here to take you to live with your father. In Tokyo, Japan! Happy birthday!"


Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America.


On the Come Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498564
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 5th, 2019

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.


A Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #4) Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780735232143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 2nd, 2018

The instant bestseller!
• New York Times bestseller
• USA Today bestseller
• Wall Street Journal bestseller


A Map of Days reveals Ransom Riggs at the peak of his powers, leaving loyal fans ravenous for more.” –NY Journal of Books


Miles Morales: Spider-Man (A Marvel YA Novel) Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Kadir Nelson (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781484788509
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Marvel Press - October 2nd, 2018

"Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you're on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins."


Odd One Out Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101939536
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - October 9th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.


Love à la Mode Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368019040
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - November 27th, 2018

Take two American teen chefs, add one heaping cup of Paris, toss in a pinch of romance, and stir. . . .


Inventing Victoria Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681198071
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 8th, 2019

In a searing historical novel, Tonya Bolden illuminates post-Reconstruction America in an intimate portrait of a determined young woman who dares to seize the opportunity of a lifetime.


Grim Lovelies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328809186
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - October 2nd, 2018

"A magical dash through the streets of Paris. Part caper, part fairy tale, part opulent witch society, you'll be swept away by all of it.


96 Words for Love Cover Image
By Rachel Roy, Ava Dash, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316477789
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: jimmy patterson - January 15th, 2019

James Patterson Presents a modern retelling of a classic Indian legend, 96 Words for Love is a touching coming-of-age story that reads like Eat, Pray, Love for teens.

Ever since her acceptance to UCLA, 17-year-old Raya Liston has been quietly freaking out. She feels simultaneously lost and trapped by a future already mapped out for her.


Iron River Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781941026939
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - May 1st, 2018

Kirkus Reviews' Best YA Historical Fiction of 2018


Circle of Shadows Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062643728
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 22nd, 2019

A thrilling new fantasy series full of magic and betrayal—from Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of the Crown’s Game series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs