Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Beasts of Ruin By Ayana Gray Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593405710
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - July 26th, 2022

In this much anticipated follow up to New York Times bestselling Beasts of Prey, Koffi’s powers grow stronger and Ekon’s secrets turn darker as they face the god of death.


How We Fall Apart By Katie Zhao Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547609987
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - August 9th, 2022

In a YA thriller that is Crazy Rich Asians meets One of Us is Lying, students at an elite prep school are forced to confront their secrets when their ex-best friend turns up dead.


Boys I Know By Anna Gracia Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682633717
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Peachtree Teen - July 26th, 2022

A high school senior navigates messy boys, messier relationships, and the struggle of never quite living up to her Taiwanese mother's expectations.


The Dragon's Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) By Elizabeth Lim Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593300954
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 30th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.


Staff Pick Badge
The Hate U Give By Angie Thomas, Amandla Stenberg (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Angie Thomas, Amandla Stenberg (Foreword by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062498540
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 3rd, 2022

8 starred reviews · Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best  ·  William C. Morris Award Winner · National Book Award Longlist · Printz Honor Book · Coretta Scott King Honor Book · #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds


Café Con Lychee By Emery Lee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063210271
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 10th, 2022

From the author of Meet Cute Diary comes a delectable rom-com that’s brimming with zest and a sprinkle of sweetness. A must-read for fans of Casey McQuiston and Julian Winters.


Staff Pick Badge
Tokyo Dreaming: A Novel (Tokyo Ever After #2) By Emiko Jean Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250766632
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 31st, 2022

Return to Tokyo for a royal wedding in Emiko Jean's New York Times bestseller Tokyo Dreaming, the sequel to beloved rom-com Tokyo Ever After!


This Place Is Still Beautiful By XiXi Tian Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063086029
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 7th, 2022

A sweeping debut novel about first love, complicated family dynamics, and the pernicious legacy of racism. Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi, Jandy Nelson, and Emily X.R. Pan, with crossover appeal for readers of Brit Bennett’s The Vanishing Half and Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You.


The Silence that Binds Us By Joanna Ho Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063059344
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 14th, 2022

Joanna Ho, New York Times bestselling author of Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, has written an exquisite, heart-rending debut young adult novel that will inspire all to speak truth to power.


Blackout: A Novel By Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nicola Yoon Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063088108
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 31st, 2022

Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teens in love to this charming, hilarious, and heartwarming novel that shines a bright light through the dark.

A summer heatwave blankets New York City in darkness. But as the city is thrown into confusion, a different kind of electricity sparks…


Staff Pick Badge
Tokyo Ever After: A Novel By Emiko Jean Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250766625
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 3rd, 2022

Emiko Jean’s New York Times bestseller and Reese Book Club Pick Tokyo Ever After is the “refreshing, spot-on” (Booklist, starred review) story of an ordinary Japanese American girl who discovers that her father is the Crown Prince of Japan!


Staff Pick Badge
Breaking Time By Sasha Alsberg Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335284891
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Inkyard Press - June 14th, 2022

"Perfect for fans of Outlander... A lush story of star crossed lovers and time traveling assassins." --Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of Ash Princess

Fate brought them together. Time will tear them apart.