Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
So Let Them Burn (The Divine Traitors #1) By Kamilah Cole Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316534635
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 16th, 2024

An Instant National Bestseller!

Whip-smart and immersive, this Jamaican-inspired fantasy follows a gods-blessed heroine who’s forced to choose between saving her sister or protecting her homeland—perfect for fans of Iron Widow and The Priory of the Orange Tree. 

 
Faron Vincent can channel the power of the gods.


Poemhood: Our Black Revival: History, Folklore & the Black Experience: A Young Adult Poetry Anthology By Amber McBride, Erica Martin, Taylor Byas, LLC Ashwin Writing (Photographs by) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063225282
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - January 30th, 2024

"A rich, thoughtful anthology exploring centuries of Black poetry." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"This deep and complex assemblage of Black poetry culminates in a joyful, painful, and emotionally rich experience." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Lunar New Year Love Story By Gene Luen Yang, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Gene Luen Yang, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250908261
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: First Second - January 9th, 2024

Graphic novel superstars Gene Luen Yang and LeUyen Pham join forces in this heartwarming rom-com about fate, family, and falling in love.

She was destined for heartbreak. Then fate handed her love.


Shut Up, This Is Serious By Carolina Ixta Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063287860
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 9th, 2024

An unforgettable YA debut about two Latina teens growing up in East Oakland as they discover that the world is brimming with messy complexities, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Erika L. Sánchez.


All This Twisted Glory (This Woven Kingdom #3) By Tahereh Mafi Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062972507
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperCollins - February 6th, 2024

A New York Times bestselling series!

The highly anticipated third novel in the This Woven Kingdom series, full of powerful magic, searing romance, and heartbreaking betrayal, from the award-winning and bestselling author of the Shatter Me series. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.


Ghost Roast By Shawneé Gibbs, Emily Cannon (Illustrator), Shawnelle Gibbs Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358141808
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Versify - January 2nd, 2024

Ghost Roast delivers a paranormal adventure full of first crushes, lost histories, and the impossible task of fitting in when your dad is a professional ghosthunter. A stand-alone YA graphic novel from authors Shawneé and Shawnelle Gibbs and artist Emily Cannon!


Godly Heathens: A Novel (The Ouroboros #1) By H.E. Edgmon Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250853615
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - November 28th, 2023

Godly Heathens is the first book in H.E. Edgmon's YA contemporary fantasy duology The Ouroboros, in which a teen, Gem, finds out they’re a reincarnated god from another world.

Maybe I have always just been bad at being human because I’m not one.


Artifice By Sharon Cameron Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338813951
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 7th, 2023

A dramatic story of duplicity and resistance, betrayal and loyalty, set against the backdrop of World War II, by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Light in Hidden Places.

Isa de Smit was raised in the vibrant, glittering world of her parents' small art gallery in Amsterdam, a hub of beauty, creativity, and expression, until the Nazi occupation wip


Beasts of War By Ayana Gray Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593405741
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - January 16th, 2024

In this epic conclusion to her New York Times bestselling series, Ayana Gray delivers a heart-pounding fantasy adventure filled with mythos, monsters, and mortal heroes who are astoundingly human.


The Space between Here & Now By Sarah Suk Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063255135
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 31st, 2023

Perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End and You’ve Reached Sam, this gripping, atmospheric YA novel follows a teen with a mysterious condition that transports her to the past when she smells certain scents linked to specific memories.


Pritty By Keith F. Miller, Jr. Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063264922
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 14th, 2023

Concrete Rose meets Things We Couldn’t Say in Pritty, a debut novel by Keith F.


The Colliding Worlds of Mina Lee By Ellen Oh Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593125946
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 23rd, 2024

When a Korean American teenage artist gets sucked into the world of her own web comic, she must find a way out with the help of a cute boy all while facing off against a villainous corporation. Inspired by the A-ha's "Take on Me" music video, this entertaining YA novel is a grounded speculative fiction adventure from a founding member of We Need Diverse Books.