Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Staff Pick Badge
Monster Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780064407311
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amistad - March 5th, 2019

This New York Times bestselling novel from acclaimed author Walter Dean Myers tells the story of Steve Harmon, a teenage boy in juvenile detention and on trial. Presented as a screenplay of Steve's own imagination, and peppered with journal entries, the book shows how one single decision can change our whole lives.


I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524700515
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - March 5th, 2019

National Book Award Finalist!
Instant New York Times Bestseller!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican American home. 


Barely Missing Everything Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534404458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - March 5th, 2019

“There are moments when a story shakes you...Barely Missing Everything is one of those stories, and Mendez, a gifted storyteller with a distinct voice, is sure to bring a quake to the literary landscape.” —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of Long Way Down

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this hea


White Rose Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328594433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Versify - April 2nd, 2019

“In a searing indictment of silent complicity, White Rose shines a light on one remarkable young woman’s insistence on the power of truth, no matter the cost. A timely call to resistance.” – Joy McCullough, author of Blood Water Paint

White Rose is a resonant testament to courage.


Within These Lines Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780310765233
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - March 5th, 2019

When Evalina Cassano and Taichi Hamasaki are torn apart by the events following the attack on Pearl Harbor, they must fight if they want any hope of returning to one another before World War II steals their future together.


Staff Pick Badge
On the Come Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498564
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 5th, 2019

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.


Night Music Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735228771
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - March 19th, 2019

Music has always been Ruby's first love. But has it ever loved her back?
Slip behind the scenes of the classical music world one hot, anything-can-happen, New York City summer.

"Delightful...Hits all the right notes." --Mackenzi Lee, author of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue


Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America.


The Music of What Happens Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338215502
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - February 26th, 2019

* "Konigsberg demonstrates once again why he is one of the major voices in LGBTQ literature." -- Booklist, starred review

Max: Chill. Sports. Video games. Gay and not a big deal, not to him, not to his mom, not to his buddies. And a secret: An encounter with an older kid that makes it hard to breathe, one that he doesn't want to think about, ever.


Spin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338219210
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - January 29th, 2019

Even in murder, the music lives on.

When rising star Paris Secord (aka DJ ParSec) is found dead on her turntables, it sends the local music scene reeling. No one is feeling that grief more than her shunned pre-fame best friend, Kya, and ParSec's chief groupie, Fuse -- two sworn enemies who happened to be the ones who discovered her body.


The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338227017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - January 29th, 2019

With a welcome mix of humor, heart, and high-stakes drama, Sabina Khan provides a timely and honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture.

Fight for love. Fight for family. Fight for yourself.


Staff Pick Badge
With the Fire on High Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 7th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs