Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
The Lost Dreamer (The Lost Dreamer Duology #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250754851
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - March 1st, 2022

A lush, immersive debut fantasy about a group of women whose way of life is threatened by a new king; a fierce celebration of community, sisterhood, and finding our power.


A Thousand Steps Into Night Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358469988
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Clarion Books - March 1st, 2022

From New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Traci Chee comes a Japanese-influenced fantasy brimming with demons, adventure, and plans gone awry.

In the realm of Awara, where gods, monsters, and humans exist side by side, Miuko is an ordinary girl resigned to a safe, if uneventful, existence as an innkeeper’s daughter.


Girl on Fire Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063029569
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperAlley - March 1st, 2022

From New York Times bestselling author and 15-time GRAMMY® Award-winning artist Alicia Keys comes a new authentic and poignant coming-of-age young adult graphic novel, about finding the strength within when your whole world changes in an instant.


Okoye to the People: A Black Panther Novel Cover Image
By Ibi Zoboi, Noa Denmon (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368046978
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Marvel Press - March 22nd, 2022

Ibi Zoboi, a National Book Award Finalist and New York Times best-selling author, joins Marvel Universe storytelling with this heartfelt novel that takes Okoye to America for the very first time.


A Magic Steeped in Poison (The Book of Tea #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250767080
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - March 29th, 2022

A #1 New York Times Bestseller!

Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.


I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."


Boys of the Beast Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781643790954
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Tu Books - April 12th, 2022

Three cousins. Four days. One car. This smart and fearless road-trip novel is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Saenz, or Meg Medina.

THE ROUTE. Seventeen hundred miles from Portland, Oregon, to Albuquerque, New Mexico.

THE BEAST.Grandma Lupe's 1988 Ford Thunderbird Turbo Coupe.


This Woven Kingdom Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062972446
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperCollins - February 1st, 2022

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—Tahereh Mafi’s first in an epic, romantic trilogy inspired by Persian mythology. New York Times bestseller!

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.


Last Night at the Telegraph Club Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780525555278
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - December 28th, 2021

Winner of the National Book Award
A New York Times Bestseller

"The queer romance we’ve been waiting for.”—Ms. Magazine


Staff Pick Badge
Ain't Burned All the Bright Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Jason Griffin (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534439467
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - January 11th, 2022

Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin had a mind-meld.


No Filter and Other Lies Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447183
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Holiday House - February 8th, 2022

A POPSUGAR Best New YA Novel!
 
You should know, right now, that I'm a liar.

They
're usually little lies. Tiny lies. Baby lies. Not so much lies as lie adjacent. But they're still lies...


Loveboat Reunion Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062957306
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperTeen - January 25th, 2022

This companion novel to Abigail Hing Wen’s New York Times bestselling debut, Loveboat, Taipei, takes readers back to Taipei through the eyes of fan favorites Sophie and Xavier—on an unforgettable journey of glittering revelry and self-discovery that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Mary H. K. Choi. 


Lulu and Milagro's Search for Clarity Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063071780
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 8th, 2022

Booksmart meets Never Have I Ever in this Latinx road trip adventure—a big-hearted, voice-driven YA about two sisters who couldn’t be more different, but become begrudging partners on their school’s cross-country college trip—from debut author Angela Velez. Perfect for fans of Lilliam Rivera, Jenny Han, and Sandhya Menon.