Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062414465
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 2nd, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller!

Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing book based on Guillermo del Toro’s critically acclaimed movie.


Wicked Fox Cover Image
By Kat Cho
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812346
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 25th, 2019

An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul.

Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old tales anymore, and with so many evil men no one will miss, the modern city of Seoul is the perfect place to hide and hunt.


This Time Will Be Different Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062473448
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 4th, 2019

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history.


Staff Pick Badge
Dread Nation Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062570611
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 4th, 2019

New York Times bestseller * Six starred reviews

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.


The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316448567
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 20th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert.


The Downstairs Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524740955
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 13th, 2019

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.


When the Ground Is Hard Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525515579
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 4th, 2019

Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.


Teeth in the Mist Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316478472
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 11th, 2019

A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, that spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered--perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations...


Symptoms of a Heartbreak Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250199102
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - July 2nd, 2019

"A rom-com with heart." —People

"Informative and thought-provoking. Charaipotra... delicately balances the haunting realities of grief and despair with a nuanced lightness and warmth." —Entertainment Weekly


Staff Pick Badge
With the Fire on High Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 7th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.


I Love You So Mochi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338302882
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - May 28th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully sweet and irrepressibly funny novel from accomplished author Sarah Kuhn.

"As sweet and satisfying as actual mochi... a tender love story wrapped up in food, fashion, and family. I gobbled it up." -- Maurene Goo, author of The Way You Make Me Feel


Her Royal Highness (Royals #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524738266
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 7th, 2019

Regal romance abounds in this flirty, laugh-out-loud companion novel to Prince Charming, by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs