Young Adult Books - People & Places | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - People & Places

More YA Fiction - People & Places
Staff Pick Badge
Our Violent Ends (These Violent Delights) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534457720
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - November 16th, 2021

Shanghai is under siege in this captivating and searingly romantic sequel to These Violent Delights, which New York Times bestselling author Natasha Ngan calls “deliciously dark.”

The year is 1927, and Shanghai teeters on the edge of revolution.

After sacrificing her relationship with Roma to protect him from the blood feud, Juliette has been a girl


A Snake Falls to Earth Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781646140923
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Levine Querido - November 23rd, 2021

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People's Literature

★ "Two richly constructed worlds using a style that evokes the timeless feeling of listening to traditional oral storytelling. A coming-of-age story that beautifully combines tradition and technology for modern audiences."—Kirkus Reviews (starred)


A Psalm of Storms and Silence Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062891525
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - November 2nd, 2021

The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.


Himawari House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250235572
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: First Second - November 9th, 2021

A young adult graphic novel about three foreign exchange students and the pleasures, and difficulties, of adjusting to living in Japan.


The Upper World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063078598
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - December 7th, 2021

If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it?

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it.

Today


Punching the Air Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062996497
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 7th, 2021

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness


Ain't Burned All the Bright Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Jason Griffin (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534439467
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - January 11th, 2022

Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin had a mind-meld.


Freedom Swimmer Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338656138
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 2nd, 2021

A powerful story of friendship, bravery, and a desperate bid for freedom, inspired by true events.

Ming survived the famine that killed his parents during China's "Great Leap Forward", and lives a hard but adequate life, working in the fields.

When a group of city boys comes to the village as part of a Communist Party re-education program, Ming and his friends aren't sure wha


Beasts of Prey Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593405680
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Kingdom of the Wicked and Iron Widow, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down a vicious monster.


Staff Pick Badge
White Smoke Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063029095
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 14th, 2021

The Haunting of Hill House meets Get Out in this chilling YA psychological thriller and modern take on the classic haunted house story from New York Times bestselling author Tiffany D. Jackson!


When We Make It Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593324486
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - September 21st, 2021

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Hunting by Stars (A Marrow Thieves Novel) (The Marrow Thieves) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419753473
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Amulet Books - October 19th, 2021

From the acclaimed author of The Marrow Thieves comes a thrilling new story about hope and survival that New York Times bestselling author Angeline Boulley called “a revelatory must-read”

Years ago, when plagues and natural disasters killed millions of people, much of the world stopped dreaming. Without dreams, people