Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 4

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Love & Other Carnivorous Plants Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316436687
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider about a teen who's consumed by love, grief, and self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.


Swipe Right for Murder Cover Image
By Derek Milman, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316451062
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: jimmy patterson - August 6th, 2019

An epic case of mistaken identity puts a teen looking for a hookup on the run from both the FBI and a murderous cult in this compulsively readable thriller.


Down and Across Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780425289884
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - May 7th, 2019

"John Green fans will appreciate this tale."USA Today
"[A] humorous, deeply human coming-of-age story." The Washington Post


Don't Get Caught Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781492630142
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 1st, 2016

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos Club


Staff Pick Badge
Denton Little's Deathdate (Denton Little Series #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780553496994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - February 7th, 2017

**The Snapchat Original series, Denton's Deathdate, is here—check it out!**

Get ready to die laughing: this is an outrageously funny ride through the last hours of a teenager’s life as he searches for love, meaning, answers, and (just maybe) a way to live on.

 


The Year of Living Awkwardly: Sophomore Year Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481488792
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - July 2nd, 2019

Bridget Jones’s Diary meets Mean Girls as lovably flawed high school student Chloe Snow chronicles another year in her life while she navigates the highs and lows of family, friendship, school, and love in a diary that sparkles with humor and warmth.

It’s Chloe Snow’s sophomore year of high school, and life has only grown more complicated.

Last


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524720230
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - March 3rd, 2020

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


This Might Hurt a Bit Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534427181
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - June 30th, 2020

“Full of wit and wisdom, and riotously funny to boot.


My Life Uploaded Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250309082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - April 14th, 2020

Fresh, funny, and utterly irresistible, My Life Upoloaded is a young adult novel from Rae Earl that explores the ups and downs of life online.


William Shakespeare's The Taming of the Clueless (Pop Shakespeare #3) Cover Image
By Ian Doescher, Kent Barton (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683691754
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quirk Books - March 23rd, 2020

Celebrate Clueless and rolleth with the homies with this illustrated adaptation of the cult classic script, retold in Shakespearean verse by the best-selling author of William Shakespeare's Star Wars.


Girls Like Me Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781328901026
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - June 12th, 2018

Girls Like Me is a fresh poetic take on teen angst, high school romance, and cyber-bullying. A novel-in-verse that is campy like Glee, subversive, and downright funny. Now in paperback!

Fifteen-year-old Shay Summers is trying to cope with the death of her father, being overweight, and threats from a girl bully in school.


XL Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524766276
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - April 7th, 2020

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.

"XL is going to be huge! I loved Will Daughtry at every height. You will too." --Julie Buxbaum, bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs