Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Exile from Eden: Or, After the Hole Cover Image
By Andrew Smith, Andrew Smith (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534422230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Andrew Smith comes the stunning, long-awaited sequel to the groundbreaking Printz Honor Book Grasshopper Jungle.

It’s been sixteen years since an army of horny, hungry, six-foot-tall praying mantises forced Arek’s family underground and into the hole where he was born; it’s the only home he’s ever known.


Serious Moonlight Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534425149
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - April 16th, 2019

“An atmospheric, multilayered, sex-positive romance.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

After an awkward first encounter, Birdie and Daniel are forced to work together in a Seattle hotel where a famous author leads a mysterious and secluded life in this romantic contemporary novel from the author of Alex, Approximately.

Mystery-book afici


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524720209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 26th, 2019

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


The Epic Crush of Genie Lo Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781419732096
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - June 25th, 2019

American Panda Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481499118
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - July 2nd, 2019

“Weepingly funny.” —The Wall Street Journal
“Delightful.” —BuzzFeed
“Charmed my socks off.” —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland


Four starred reviews for this incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American


Down and Across Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780425289884
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 7th, 2019

"John Green fans will appreciate this tale."USA Today
"[A] humorous, deeply human coming-of-age story." The Washington Post


Where I End and You Begin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484798355
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 4th, 2019

Ezra Slevin is an anxious, neurotic insomniac who spends his nights questioning his place in the universe and his days obsessing over Imogen, a nerdy girl with gigantic eyebrows and a heart of gold.


XL Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524766245
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.


Nation Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780061433030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 22nd, 2009

When a giant wave destroys his village, Mau is the only one left. Daphne—a traveler from the other side of the globe—is the sole survivor of a shipwreck. Separated by language and customs, the two are united by catastrophe. Slowly, they are joined by other refugees.


Star Wars Most Wanted Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368016308
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney Lucasfilm Press - May 25th, 2018

Set before the events of Solo: A Star Wars Story! Han and Qi'ra don't have a lot in common other than not having a lot. They're street kids on the industrial planet Corellia, doing whatever it takes to get by, dreaming of something more.


Girls Like Me Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781328901026
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - June 12th, 2018

Girls Like Me is a fresh poetic take on teen angst, high school romance, and cyber-bullying. A novel-in-verse that is campy like Glee, subversive, and downright funny. Now in paperback!

Fifteen-year-old Shay Summers is trying to cope with the death of her father, being overweight, and threats from a girl bully in school.


The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 3/4 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780060533991
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - August 14th, 2003

Adrian Mole's first love, Pandora, has left him; a neighbor, Mr. Lucas, appears to be seducing his mother (and what does that mean for his father?); the BBC refuses to publish his poetry; and his dog swallowed the tree off the Christmas cake. "Why" indeed.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs