Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 3 | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Followers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735263802
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Teen - June 9th, 2020

A naïve teenager is thrown into the high-stakes, back-stabbing world of reality television in this gossipy, satirical romp, perfect for fans of reality TV.


Ghost Hunters Adventure Club and the Secret of the Grande Chateau Cover Image
$21.00
ISBN: 9781682618929
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Permuted Press - March 10th, 2020

THE FIRST OFFICIAL NOVEL FROM GAME GRUMPS

Listen up, kid. My name is Dr. Cecil H.H. Mills. I’m the author of this book and many other ones that you might not have heard of. This book is about two idiot wannabe detective-types. Their names are J.J.


The Summer of Jordi Perez (And the Best Burger in Los Angeles) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781510751842
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sky Pony - January 21st, 2020

Seventeen, fashion-obsessed, and gay, Abby Ives has always been content playing the sidekick in other people’s lives. While her friends and sister have plunged headfirst into the world of dating and romances, Abby’s been happy to focus on her plus-size style blog and her dreams of taking the fashion industry by storm.


Smooth Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536204384
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - June 16th, 2020

Kevin’s acne is horribly, hideously bad. Can a risky treatment fix his face — and his entire life? A witty and sharply observed debut.


My Life Gone Viral (My Life Uploaded) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250133809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - April 14th, 2020

For fans of Girl Online and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging, Rae Earl's My Life Gone Viral (the sequel to My Life Uploaded) is a quirky, irresistible story that tackles the unpredictability, joy, and insecurity of life online.


The Iron Will of Genie Lo Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419731457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - January 14th, 2020

Hidden Talents Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780765379146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - June 16th, 2015

Hidden Talents is the first novel in a hit supernatural duology for young readers by award-winning author David Lubar. This hilarious coming-of-age-with-powers story starring the misfits at Edgeview Alternative School was shortlisted for the Printz Award and is now available in trade paperback.


Munmun Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419734786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - April 9th, 2019

Serious Moonlight Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534425149
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - April 16th, 2019

“An atmospheric, multilayered, sex-positive romance.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

After an awkward first encounter, Birdie and Daniel are forced to work together in a Seattle hotel where a famous author leads a mysterious and secluded life in this romantic contemporary novel from the author of Alex, Approximately.

Mystery-book afici


My Ideal Boyfriend Is a Croissant Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984849281
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - July 16th, 2019

This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets of feminism, and commentary on eating will have readers rooting for sixteen-year-old BB as she navigates her world while maintaining her plucky zest for life even in the most trying of times.

It's a food diary. I have to tell the truth. That's the point.


Trouble Is a Friend of Mine Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147515438
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - June 7th, 2016

Sherlock meets Veronica Mars meets Riverdale in this romance where the leading man is decidedly unromantic, and crime novel where catching the crook isn't the only hook.


Lucky Jim Cover Image
By Kingsley Amis, Keith Gessen (Introduction by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781590175750
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - October 2nd, 2012

A hilarious satire about college life and high class manners, this is a classic of postwar English literature.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs