Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062824264
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 1st, 2022

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316423830
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 13th, 2021

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race, and, ultimately self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.

Jocelyn Wu has just three wishes for her junior year: To make it through without dying of boredom, to direct a short film with her BFF Priya V


This Might Get Awkward Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338746235
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - March 1st, 2022

Sophie Kinsella meets Sarah Dessen in the most hilarious, romantic book of the summer about a girl with social anxiety and the boy who refuses to let her hide herself away.

Seventeen-year-old Gemma’s favorite kind of beach is an empty one. Social interactions are too much for her to handle. She always says the wrong thing—if she manages to say anything at all.


Live, Laugh, Kidnap Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593327296
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - March 29th, 2022

From the author of Layoverland comes another bitingly clever, laugh-out-loud funny novel, about a group of teen girls going up against an exploitative megachurch in their small Montana town.

The only thing Genesis, Holly and Zoe seem to have in common is being stuck in Violet, Montana. Well, that and the fact that Hope Harvest Ministries is trying to ruin their lives.


Always Jane Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534482326
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 29th, 2022

A chauffer’s daughter finds herself in the middle of a love triangle with the sons of her boss’s wealthy next-door neighbors in this delightfully romantic story from the author of Alex, Approximately, Jenn Bennett.

Love—and Fen Sarafian—do not care about your summer plans.

Eighteen-year-old chauffeur’s daughter Jane Marlow grew up a


Lifetime Passes Cover Image
By Terry Blas, Claudia Aguirre (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781419746673
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Abrams ComicArts - Surely - November 23rd, 2021

In this darkly comedic YA graphic novel, a group of teens starts a program to bring senior citizens to a local theme park to take advantage of the unofficial park policy: If someone dies on the property, the rest of their party is given lifetime passes!

Sixteen-year-old Jackie Chavez loves her local amusement park, Kingdom Adventure, maybe more than anything else in the world.


Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142407806
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Speak - January 18th, 2007

Freaks and bullies, classes and crushes, this is high school.


The Perfect Escape Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209395
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 7th, 2020

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and teen romance books.


Swim the Fly Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780763647766
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Candlewick - April 13th, 2010

Three adolescent boys with a single goal: see a real-live naked girl. The result? Razor-sharp, rapid-fire, and raunchy, of course. And beyond hilarious.


Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209425
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - June 1st, 2021

An NPR Best Book of the Year

A PopSugar Best Book of June!

"An absolute joy to read. I completely demolished it one sitting."—NPR.org

Nominated to the 2022 YALSA Quick Picks for Young Adult Reluctant Readers list

A 2021 Junior Library Guild Young Adults Selection


Staff Pick Badge
I Shall Wear Midnight (Tiffany Aching #4) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062435293
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 1st, 2015

The fourth in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching.


Midnight (Skulduggery Pleasant #11) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780008303938
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperCollins Children's Books - June 4th, 2019

Skulduggery Pleasant and Valkyrie Cain are back in their most gripping story yet, as book 11, Midnight, picks up where Resurrection left off - and runs.

For years, Valkyrie Cain has struggled to keep her loved ones safe from harm, plunging into battle - time and time again - by Skulduggery Pleasant's side, and always emerging triumphant.