Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
Better Together: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250760067
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - June 1st, 2021

Freaky Friday meets The Parent Trap in New York Times bestselling author Christine Riccio's Better Together, a sparkling and heartfelt story about sisters, second chances, finding romance, and finding yourself.

Jamie’s an aspiring standup comic in Los Angeles with a growing case of stage anxiety.


Eat Your Heart Out Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593204825
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - June 29th, 2021

Shaun of the Dead meets Dumplin' in this bitingly funny YA thriller about a kickass group of teens battling a ravenous group of zombies.

In the next few hours, one of three things will happen.

1--We'll be rescued (unlikely)

2--We'll freeze to death (maybe)


Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209425
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - June 1st, 2021

A PopSugar Best Book of June!
"An absolute joy to read. I completely demolished it one sitting."—NPR.org
Nominated to the 2022 YALSA Quick Picks for Young Adult Reluctant Readers list


Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781683692348
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Quirk Books - April 27th, 2021

One of POPSUGAR's Best YA Books of April
Kids’ Indie Next List Pick for Spring 2021
A SIBA Read This Next Selection for Spring 2021

Teen Wolf
meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship, chronic illness, and . . . werewolves.


This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316423830
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 13th, 2021

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race, and, ultimately self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.

Jocelyn Wu has just three wishes for her junior year: To make it through without dying of boredom, to direct a short film with her BFF Priya V


Dead or Alive (Skulduggery Pleasant #14) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780008420017
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: HarperCollins Children's Books - April 6th, 2021

Staff Pick Badge
Nimona Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Nimona is the New York Times bestselling graphic novel sensation from Noelle Stevenson, based on her beloved and critically acclaimed web comic. Kirkus says, “If you’re going to read one graphic novel this year, make it this one.”


Hocus Pocus and the All-New Sequel Cover Image
By A. W. Jantha, Matt Griffin (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368020039
Availability: Backordered
Published: Disney-Hyperion - July 10th, 2018

Hocus Pocus is beloved by Halloween enthusiasts all over the world.Diving once more into the world of witches, this New York Times bestselling two-part young adult novel, marks a new era of Hocus Pocus.


Staff Pick Badge
Howl's Moving Castle (World of Howl #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780064410342
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 7th, 2001

Diana Wynne Jones's entrancing, classic fantasy novel is filled with surprises at every turn. 


An Abundance of Katherines Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142410707
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 16th, 2008

From the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our Stars

Michael L. Printz Honor Book
Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist
New York Times Bestseller


Hoot Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780375829161
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - May 11th, 2004

This Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times bestseller is a beloved modern classic. Hoot features a new kid and his new bully, alligators, some burrowing owls, a renegade eco-avenger, and several extremely poisonous snakes.