Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Humorous - Bestsellers

More YA Humorous Fiction Books
The Field Guide to the North American Teenager Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062824127
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 7th, 2020

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Winner!


Opposite of Always Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062748386
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 7th, 2020

“One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give


The Perfect Escape Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209395
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 7th, 2020

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and teen romance books.


The Life and Medieval Times of Kit Sweetly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781624149528
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Page Street Kids - May 5th, 2020

"A rousing, funny, feminist workplace fantasy that also takes a frank look at modern poverty." – Kirkus

Moxie
meets A Knight’s Tale as Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant.


This Is My Brain in Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316423823
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.


Staff Pick Badge
Howl's Moving Castle (World of Howl #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780064410342
Availability: Backordered
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 7th, 2001

Diana Wynne Jones's entrancing, classic fantasy novel is filled with surprises at every turn. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.


Staff Pick Badge
Nimona Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Fans of Noelle Stevenson's beloved and bestselling Nimona won't want to miss her brand-new moving memoir-in-pictures, The Fire Never Goes Out, featuring short essays, mini-comics, and photographs that span eight eventful years in Noelle's young adult life.


American Panda Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481499118
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - July 2nd, 2019

“Weepingly funny.” —The Wall Street Journal
“Delightful.” —BuzzFeed
“Charmed my socks off.” —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland


Four starred reviews for this incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American


An Abundance of Katherines Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142410707
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 16th, 2008

From the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our Stars

Michael L. Printz Honor Book
Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist
New York Times Bestseller


Hoot Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780375829161
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - May 11th, 2004

This Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times bestseller is a beloved modern classic. Hoot features a new kid and his new bully, alligators, some burrowing owls, a renegade eco-avenger, and several extremely poisonous snakes.


Alex, Approximately Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481478786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - April 3rd, 2018

In this delightfully charming teen spin on You’ve Got Mail, the one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet.

Classic movie buff Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online by “Alex.” Two coasts separate the teens until Bailey moves


Staff Pick Badge
Skink--No Surrender Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780307930590
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - December 1st, 2015

Richard's cousin is missing, and his best hope of finding her rests with the wily, one-eyed, ex-governor of Florida. Carl Hiaasen introduces his iconic character Skink to a younger audience in this nail-biting adventure!
 
A National Book Award Longlist Selection
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs