Young Adult Books - Horror - New Releases - Page 2

More YA Horror Books
The Dark Missions of Edgar Brim: Demon Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735262720
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Teen - October 22nd, 2019

The third and final book in a gripping Gothic YA trilogy, featuring monsters from classic literary tales, secret societies and the fight between good and evil.


People of the Lake Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510745162
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sky Pony - October 15th, 2019

An enthralling, historically rich, small-town mystery in which a teen works with her deceased sister to solve an assumed murder.

Sixteen-year-old Clara Morris is facing an awkward summer with her father in the tiny upstate town of Redmarch Lake.


The Bone Houses Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316418416
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

An instant IndieBound bestseller!

Buffy the Vampire Slayer
meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab.


The Grey Sisters Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735262980
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Teen - September 24th, 2019

Two years after a deadly plane crash, best friends D and Spider head into the mountains to face their grief. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie.


Rules for Vanishing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984837011
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister--at all costs.


Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316485548
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 10th, 2019


In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil. A deadly game of cat-and-mouse has them fighting to stay one step ahead of the brilliant serial killer---or see their fateful romance cut short by unspeakable tragedy.


His Hideous Heart: 13 of Edgar Allan Poe's Most Unsettling Tales Reimagined Cover Image
By Dahlia Adler (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250302779
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 10th, 2019

Thirteen of YA’s most celebrated names reimagine Edgar Allan Poe’s most surprising, unsettling, and popular tales for a new generation.


Life Is Short and Then You Die: Mystery Writers of America Presents First Encounters with Murder Cover Image
By Kelley Armstrong (Editor)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250196392
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Imprint - September 10th, 2019

Life Is Short and Then You Die is the Mystery Writers of America's first teen anthology, edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong.


Minor Prophets Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739040
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amulet Books - September 10th, 2019

After their mother’s death, two siblings must navigate the strange world of the occult in this thrilling YA mystery
 
Lee has always seen visions: cats that his mother promises aren’t really there, a homeless man who he’s convinced is out to get him, and three men who give him ominous warnings in the woods.


Dreams Come to Life (Bendy, Book 1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338343946
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 3rd, 2019

An all-new official, original novel from the twisted world of the hit horror video game, Bendy and the Ink Machine!


A Room Away From the Wolves Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781616209841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

“Shiver-inducingly delicious.”—The New York Times Book Review

“[Suma’s] narratives are subtle, quicksilver creatures, her language is elegant, and her characters keep more secrets than they reveal.


Only Ashes Remain (Market of Monsters #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328863553
Availability: Backordered
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

Dexter meets Victoria Schwab in this dark and compelling fantasy about a girl who seeks revenge on the boy who betrayed her, a sequel to the critically acclaimed Not Even Bones.

After escaping her kidnappers and destroying the black market where she was held captive, all Nita wants is to find a way to live her life without looking over her shoulder.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs