Young Adult Books - Historical - Bestsellers

More YA Historical Fiction Books
Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316485548
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - September 10th, 2019


In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil. A deadly game of cat-and-mouse has them fighting to stay one step ahead of the brilliant serial killer---or see their fateful romance cut short by unspeakable tragedy.


The Downstairs Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524740955
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 13th, 2019

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.


Staff Pick Badge
Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062414465
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 2nd, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller!

Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing book based on Guillermo del Toro’s critically acclaimed movie.


The Iliad Cover Image
By Gareth Hinds, Gareth Hinds (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763696634
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - March 12th, 2019

In a companion volume to his award-winning adaptation of The Odyssey, the incomparable graphic novelist Gareth Hinds masterfully adapts Homer’s classic wartime epic.


Romanov Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780785217244
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - May 7th, 2019

My name is Anastasia . . . The history books say I died . . . They don't know the half of it.

Anastasia "Nastya" Romanov was given a single mission: to smuggle an ancient spell into her suitcase on her way to exile in Siberia. It might be her family's only salvation. But the leader of the Bolshevik army is after them, and he's hunted Romanov before.


Like a Love Story Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062839367
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 4th, 2019

Stonewall Honor Book!


This Place: 150 Years Retold Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9781553797586
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Highwater Press - April 30th, 2019

Explore the past 150 years through the eyes of Indigenous creators in this groundbreaking graphic novel anthology. Beautifully illustrated, these stories are an emotional and enlightening journey through Indigenous wonderworks, psychic battles, and time travel. See how Indigenous peoples have survived a post-apocalyptic world since Contact.


Staff Pick Badge
Girl in the Blue Coat Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780316260633
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 4th, 2017

The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery. Perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys.


Staff Pick Badge
The Book Thief Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780375842207
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 11th, 2007

DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.
 
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.
 


Staff Pick Badge
Salt to the Sea Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142423622
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 1st, 2017

#1 New York Times bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! 

"A superlative novel . . . masterfully crafted."--The Wall Street Journal

Based on "the forgotten tragedy that was six times deadlier than the Titanic."--Time

Winter 1945. WWII. Four refugees. Four stories.


Prisoner B-3087 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545459013
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - March 1st, 2013

Survive. At any cost.

10 concentration camps.

10 different places where you are starved, tortured, and worked mercilessly.

It's something no one could imagine surviving.

But it is what Yanek Gruener has to face.


The Boy in the Striped Pajamas Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780385751537
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - October 23rd, 2007

“Powerful and unsettling. . . . As memorable an introduction to the subject as The Diary of Anne Frank.” —USA Today
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs