Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 5

Queen of Ruin (Grace and Fury #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316471473
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2020

A fierce fantasy sequel full of sisterhood, heart-pounding action, betrayal, and royal intrigue, perfect for fans of The Belles and Caraval.


Displacement Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250193537
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: First Second - August 18th, 2020

A teenager is pulled back in time to witness her grandmother's experiences in World War II-era Japanese internment camps in Displacement, a historical graphic novel from Kiku Hughes.


Color Me In Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525578253
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ember - August 11th, 2020

A powerful coming-of-age novel, pulled from personal experience, about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds.


The Boy Who Steals Houses Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781408349922
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orchard Books - September 15th, 2020

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.


“A briliant multicultual collection that reminds readers that stories about food are rarely just about the food alone.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

A stunning collection of short stories about the intersection of family, culture, and food in the lives in teens, from bestselling and critically acclaimed authors, including Sandhya Menon, Anna-Marie McL


Illegal: A Disappeared Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338310559
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - August 4th, 2020

What does it mean to be illegal in the United States?

Life in Mexico is a death sentence for Emiliano and his sister Sara.

To escape the violent cartel that is after them, they flee across the border, seeking a better life in the United States and hoping that they can find a way to bring their pursuers to justice.


Displacement Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250193544
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: First Second - August 18th, 2020

A teenager is pulled back in time to witness her grandmother's experiences in World War II-era Japanese internment camps in Displacement, a historical graphic novel from Kiku Hughes.


There's Something about Sweetie Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534416796
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - June 23rd, 2020

“Adorable, joyous.” —BuzzFeed

“I’m head-over-heels for this charming, funny, romantic, life-affirming book.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs.


Some Kind of Animal Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984893543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - August 4th, 2020

"Sharp and unyielding. I loved every page." --Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author of Wilder Girls

For fans of Sadie comes a new story about two girls with a secret no one would ever believe, and the wild, desperate lengths they will go to protect each other from the outside world.


The Invention of Sophie Carter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250236272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Swoon Reads - July 14th, 2020

With all sorts of delightful Parent Trap-style identical twin hijinks, The Invention of Sophie Carter is the perfect light-and-sweet palate cleanser.


The Library of Lost Things Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335904461
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - August 4th, 2020

Fangirl meets Jane Austen in this deeply heartfelt love story about hiding the worst parts of ourselves, and the people who love us anyway.

"How could I open that door and let him see the messiest part of me?"


We Walked the Sky Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451480828
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - July 7th, 2020

A stunning, multigenerational story about two teenagers: Victoria, who joins the circus in 1965, and her granddaughter, Callie, who leaves the circus fifty years later. Perfect for fans of This is Us.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs