Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 4

More Than Maybe: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250231642
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - July 21st, 2020

"Like your favorite song, More Than Maybe burrows inside your heart and stays there. Vada and Luke's story of music, family, and first love will shoot to the top of your book playlist. A rich, sweet, rock and roll ride." - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark


A Cloud of Outrageous Blue Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781524700416
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 25th, 2020

For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings.


Dig Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101994931
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 30th, 2020

Winner of the Michael L. Printz Medal


Dogchild Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781536209747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - June 16th, 2020

A boy raised by wild dogs fights for survival in this gripping post apocalyptic tale by an acclaimed Carnegie Medalist.


The Forest Queen Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358133612
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - June 16th, 2020

From a New York Times best-selling author, a fresh, female-centered take on the Robin Hood legend in which a young noblewoman, like the legendary hero, becomes an outlaw fighting for social justice. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sarah J.


Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534448636
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - August 11th, 2020

“In a world where we are so often dividing ourselves into us and them, this book feels like a kind of magic, celebrating all beliefs, ethnicities, and unknowns.” —The New York Times Book Review

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexica


The Sky is Mine: Shortlisted for the Bristol Teen Book Award, 2020 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781786078643
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rock the Boat - July 14th, 2020

Izzy feels invisible. Trapped under the weight of expectation and censored by shame.

Her mum Steph and best friend Grace have always been there to save her. But with one under the control of her stepfather and the other caught in the throes of new love, Izzy is falling between the cracks.

As threats to her safety grow, Izzy wants to scream.


A Girl in Three Parts Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984851079
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

A story of sisterhood, solidarity, and finding your place in a changing world, A GIRL IN THREE PARTS is part Eighth Grade, part Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, and entirely original.


Jacob Have I Loved Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064403689
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 5th, 2020

Katherine Paterson's remarkable Newbery Medal-winning classic about a painful sibling rivalry, and one sister’s struggle to make her own way, is an honest and daring portrayal of adolescence and coming of age. 


In Search of Us Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250294616
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - April 21st, 2020

Ava Dellaira's In Search of Us is a sweeping multi-generational love story.

To seventeen-year-old Angie, who is mixed-race, Marilyn is her hardworking, devoted white single mother. But Marilyn was once young, too.


Earth to Charlie Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534419537
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

A high school outcast spends his life hoping to be abducted by aliens in this funny, quirky novel about finding your footing in a world that sometimes feels like Mars.

Convinced his mother has been abducted by aliens, Charlie Dickens spends his nights with an eye out for UFOs, hoping to join her. After all, she said the aliens would come back for him.


Scheme (Avrakedavra #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781510732094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sky Pony - April 21st, 2020

The key to good is found in truth.

Genevieve may have left the circus behind in Oregon, but there is plenty of show still to come.

When she and Henry land in France, they are whisked away to Croix-Mare, the home of Henry’s grandfather, Nutesh, where they will prepare for a journey they never could’ve imagined.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs