Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 4

Staff Pick Badge
The Fountains of Silence Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780142423639
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 29th, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.


Kingdom of Sea and Stone Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335146519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - October 6th, 2020

"A fabulous interweaving of fantasy, politics, and sisterhood -- this unusual, tense tale will have you on the edge of your seat " --#1 New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on Crown of Coral and Pearl


Ichiro Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358238409
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Etch/HMH Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

Exploring themes of grief, masculinity, and belonging, Ryan Inzana’s award-winning work is perfect for fans of Hey, Kiddo, American Born Chinese, and Tilly Walden.

Eisner Nominee · Asian/Pacific American Young Adult Literature Honor

Raised by his Japanese mother, Ichiro idolizes his dead American father, and struggles


The Gifted, the Talented, and Me Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547604203
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - October 13th, 2020

For fans of John Corey Whaley, a clever coming-of-age story about fitting in and finding your way in a too-complicated world.

Pitch-perfect and hilarious." - Kirkus Reviews


The Ever Cruel Kingdom (Never Tilting World #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062821904
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - November 10th, 2020

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. 


River of Dreams Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250248848
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - July 21st, 2020

Draped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, Jan Nash's exciting debut is a high-stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic, perfect for fans of Stanger Things and Supernatural.


“A briliant multicultual collection that reminds readers that stories about food are rarely just about the food alone.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

A stunning collection of short stories about the intersection of family, culture, and food in the lives in teens, from bestselling and critically acclaimed authors, including Sandhya Menon, Anna-Marie McL


See No Color Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780823445684
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Holiday House - July 14th, 2020

Black daughter, white father, white mother. Race, adoption, and identity collide in this award-winning #OwnVoices debut about a teen challenging the life she's always known.


The Invention of Sophie Carter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250236272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Swoon Reads - July 14th, 2020

With all sorts of delightful Parent Trap-style identical twin hijinks, The Invention of Sophie Carter is the perfect light-and-sweet palate cleanser.


Ordinary Girls Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062447821
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - July 7th, 2020

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019*

*A Booklist Editors' Choice for Books for Youth 2019*


Campfire Cover Image
By Shawn Sarles, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316451970
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - July 14th, 2020

Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this "wholly chilling and unputdownable" horror debut (Kerri Maniscalco, New York Times bestselling author).

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire . . . they just might come true.


On the Edge of Gone Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781419739262
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - August 11th, 2020

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs