Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 4

Big Boned Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781989365298
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wattpad Books - September 21st, 2021

Can she be herself in a one-size-fits-all world?

Lori Palmer is the new girl at Bay Water High, where students prize glossy hair, “beach” bodies, and thigh gaps above all else, which is so not her. She misses her old school, where her artistic talent was more important to her peers than a chia smoothie recipe ever was.


The End of the World Is Bigger Than Love Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9781922268822
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Text Publishing Company - September 21st, 2021

Twins Summer and Winter live alone on a remote island, sheltered from a destroyed world. Until a man arrives who will reshape their lives...

She said we didn't know what the world out there had become. We had been alone there so long on that tiny island, in that tiny church. But in the night, I couldn't bear it. My chest beat like wings.


The Hoodie Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365571
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Wattpad Books - August 10th, 2021

My hoodie is freakishly oversized.
It covers my body in a way that makes me feel comfortable.
Safe. Invisible.

Wren Martin isn’t what you would call a popular girl. She is remarkably average, gets good grades, and aspires to get a scholarship to her dream college and leave her hometown, as it’s filled with impossible memories.


Alma Presses Play Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593121146
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Make Me a World - September 14th, 2021

A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.


Lakesedge Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250753397
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 28th, 2021

A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.


Cursed Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781623541835
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Charlesbridge Teen - July 20th, 2021

"Silverstein sheds a powerful light on disease and how managing it can bring out one’s inner warrior. A blistering coming-of-age tale that will propel readers into Ricky’s corner." -Booklist


Stranger Things: Runaway Max Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593179512
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - June 29th, 2021

Fans went wild for this gripping, emotional addition to the Stranger Things' universe after its successful launch! Fall into the never-before-told backstory of the beloved Dig Dug maven, Max Mayfield, written by New York Times bestselling author Brenna Yovanoff.


Along for the Ride Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365458
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Wattpad Books - June 22nd, 2021

The worst summer of her life has one seriously hot perk . . .


Throw Like a Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316529495
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poppy - July 20th, 2021

Friday Night Lightsmeets Morgan Matson's The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoonworthy romance meets underdog sports story.


A Night Twice as Long Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374309329
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - June 1st, 2021

What do you call the difference between what you should feel and what you do feel? Life?


Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534448643
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 10th, 2021

“In a world where we are so often dividing ourselves into us and them, this book feels like a kind of magic, celebrating all beliefs, ethnicities, and unknowns.” —The New York Times Book Review

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexica


The Jasmine Project Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534477025
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

Jenny Han meets The Bachelorette in this effervescent romantic comedy about a teen Korean American adoptee who unwittingly finds herself at the center of a competition for her heart, as orchestrated by her overbearing, loving family.

Jasmine Yap’s life is great. Well, it’s okay.