Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 3

Goodbye from Nowhere Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062434685
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 7th, 2020

Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.


The Silence of Bones Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250229557
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - April 21st, 2020

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;
Ears, but I mustn't hear;
Eyes, but I mustn't see.


Redemption Prep Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662033
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 14th, 2020

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! Twin Peaks meets Riverdale in this twisty atmospheric mystery from the critically acclaimed author of A Lite Too Bright, Samuel Miller, about the search for a missing girl at an elite prep school.


The Phantom Twin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626729247
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - March 3rd, 2020

A young woman is haunted by the ghost of her conjoined twin, in Lisa Brown's The Phantom Twin, a sweetly spooky graphic novel set in a turn-of-the-century sideshow.

Isabel and Jane are the Extraordinary Peabody Sisters, conjoined twins in a traveling carnival freak show—until an ambitious surgeon tries to separate them and fails, causing Jane's death.


Hello Now Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399546952
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - March 31st, 2020

From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.


Just Don't Mention It Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781492682950
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - December 3rd, 2019

Can love heal all wounds?

At seventeen, Tyler Bruce is hot -- a hot mess. His girlfriend is a knockout, his reputation's untouchable, parties are nothing without him. Even his car is unreal. But inside Tyler is broken -- and he'll stop at nothing to keep that a secret.


If I'm Being Honest Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780451478665
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 4th, 2020

"This delightfully feminist rom-com has characters that feel like friends and will surely appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen."--Buzzfeed


It's My Life Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781492694526
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - January 7th, 2020

If she wants a future with him, she'll have to make peace with her past.


Break in Case of Emergency Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335070616
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - February 4th, 2020

Set in a small town in the 1990s, this is the story of a girl on the edge--of a breakdown, of family secrets, of learning who she really is.


Sorry for Your Loss Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062571922
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 11th, 2020

From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.


The Art of Dumpster Diving Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781684424627
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Turner - March 17th, 2020

"The lyrical prose style is reminiscent of Delia Owens's Where the Crawdads Sing but the suspension of disbelief and ability to connect to the wacky characters is what readers will find most engaging about the story."--School Library Journal


Like Sisters on the Homefront Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062823922
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - December 30th, 2019

Rita Williams-Garcia’s masterful and bold Coretta Scott King Honor Book is just as fresh, funny, and powerfully relevant today as when it was first published. It is now being reissued with a beautiful, contemporary new cover! This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs