Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 3

Staff Pick Badge
Disappeared Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338312829
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - October 1st, 2019

You've never read Francisco X. Stork like this! A missing girl, a determined reporter, and a young man on the brink combine for a powerful story of choices, suspense, and survival.

Four Months Ago
Sara Zapata's best friend disappeared, kidnapped by the web of criminals who terrorize Juárez.

Four Hours Ago


Deadly Little Scandals (Debutantes, Book Two) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368015172
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Freeform - November 5th, 2019

"Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League-by way of Skull and Bones?"


Our Year in Love and Parties Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062410238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - October 8th, 2019

In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights of epic partying will see two teens through their highest highs and lowest lows over the course of one unforgettable year. Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Mary H.K. Choi!


What Makes Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780763697501
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - October 15th, 2019

A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving him to reckon with his heritage, legacy, and identity in this fiery, conversation-starting novel.


A Match Made in Mehendi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316522588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; min-height: 16.0px} For fans of When Dimple Met Rishi comes a lighthearted novel about tradition, high school social hierarchy, matchmaking, and swiping right (or left!).


The Truth Is Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781541528772
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - September 3rd, 2019

Named one of the best YA Latinx books of 2019 by Remezcla and HipLatina.


The Liar's Daughter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780823444182
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Holiday House - September 10th, 2019

Piper was raised in a cult.
She just doesn't know it.


Seventeen-year-old Piper knows that Father is a Prophet. Infallible. The chosen one.

She would do anything for Father. That's why she takes care of all her little sisters. That's why she runs end-of-the-world drills. That's why she never asks questions. Because Father knows best.


The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316448567
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 20th, 2019

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000; min-height: 16.0px} Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert.


Cracking the Bell Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062453143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 10th, 2019

Friday Night Lights meets Concussion in this powerful and important novel by Geoff Herbach, author of the Stupid Fast series, exploring the dangerous concussion crisis in football through the eyes of a high school team captain.


The Liars of Mariposa Island Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626726338
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 17th, 2019

From the author of Moxie comes a stunning novel told in three voices about the lies families tell to survive.


Rebel Girls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335185006
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - September 10th, 2019

"Echoing the punk-rock feminist movement of the early '90s, debut author Keenan creates a timely narrative that will challenge teens to reflect on their personal values and engage in respectful discourse. A must-read." -Kirkus, starred review


Darius the Great Is Not Okay Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525552970
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 20th, 2019

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award


“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs