Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 3

Darius the Great Deserves Better Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593108239
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - August 25th, 2020

In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It's everything he's ever wanted--but what if he deserves better?


Geese Are Never Swans Cover Image
By Kobe Bryant (Created by), Eva Clark
$18.99
ISBN: 9781949520057
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Granity Studios - July 21st, 2020

"Packed full of emotion. . . . An influential read with a powerful message."--Booklist

Whether goose or swan, I have wings. And I'll fly.


The Dark Tide Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728209982
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - August 4th, 2020

A gripping, dark LGBT YA fantasy about two girls who must choose between saving themselves, each other, or their sinking island.

Every year on St. Walpurga's Eve, Caldella's Witch Queen lures a boy back to her palace. An innocent life to be sacrificed on the full moon to keep the island city from sinking.


Love, Jacaranda Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062447869
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - July 7th, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly, Alex Flinn, comes a new contemporary novel about one girl’s journey to find her voice and let love in.


Accidental Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547603589
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - July 7th, 2020

This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent.


Keep My Heart in San Francisco Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534452978
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - July 14th, 2020

Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson has big plans for spring break—hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending.


The Names We Take Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781947845169
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ooligan Press - May 19th, 2020

Never leave someone behind: it's a promise easier made than kept, especially when seventeen-year-old Pip takes the headstrong twelve-year-old Iris under her protection in the wake of an earth-shattering plague. After an unspeakable tragedy, the duo must negotiate the complexities of their own identities amid the nearly unrecognizable remains of Spokane, Washington.


Little Universes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250222794
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - April 7th, 2020

Heather Demetrios's Little Universes is a book about the powerful bond between sisters, the kinds of love that never die, and the journey we all must make through the baffling cruelty and unexpected beauty of human life in an incomprehensible universe.

One wave: that’s all it takes for the rest of Mae and Hannah Winters’ lives to change.


Dragon Cover Image
By Angie Rooker, Eben Schumacher (Cover Design by)
$15.00
ISBN: 9781947012011
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balance of Seven - May 1st, 2020

Everything within her quarreled over whether she wanted to be more gnome than dragon, or more dragon than gnome.

-----

Quiet and curious, Dragon Gaelen isn't a typical dragon. For one, she was raised by gnomes.


My Life Gone Viral (My Life Uploaded) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250133809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - April 14th, 2020

For fans of Girl Online and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging, Rae Earl's My Life Gone Viral (the sequel to My Life Uploaded) is a quirky, irresistible story that tackles the unpredictability, joy, and insecurity of life online.


Somewhere Only We Know Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250250780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - May 5th, 2020

A Cosmopolitan Best Young Adult Book of 2019
A BuzzFeed Pick for "YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring"

Sparks fly between a K-pop starlet and a tabloid reporter in Somewhere Only We Know, a heartwarming rom-com from Maurene Goo.


River of Dreams Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250248848
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - July 21st, 2020

Draped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, Jan Nash's exciting debut is a high-stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs