Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 2

Ever Cursed Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534437036
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon Pulse - July 28th, 2020

Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it.

The Princesses of Ever are beloved by the kingdom and their father, the King.


The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338582154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - June 2nd, 2020

With a welcome mix of humor, heart, and high-stakes drama, Sabina Khan provides a timely and honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture.


You're Next Cover Image
By Kylie Schachte, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316493772
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: jimmy patterson - July 7th, 2020

When a girl with a troubled history of finding dead bodies investigates the murder of her ex, she uncovers a plot to put herself -- and everyone she loves -- on the list of who's next.


Golden Arm Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358012429
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - April 7th, 2020

In this riveting story about baseball and brotherhood, a boy from the wrong side of the tracks finds himself pitching his way out of poverty—one strike at a time.


The Silence of Bones Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250229557
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - April 21st, 2020

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;
Ears, but I mustn't hear;
Eyes, but I mustn't see.


Dear Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316436731
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 12th, 2020

A wildly witty and deeply profound chronicle of teenage anxiety and yearning, perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider.


Stepsister Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338268478
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 7th, 2020

* "Printz Honor winner Donnelly offers up a stunningly focused story that rips into the heart of familiar fairy tale. Isabelle [is] a shattered but not unreedemable girl with a warrior's heart." -- Booklist, starred review

An instant New York Times bestseller!
A Seventeen Best of the Year


Two Dark Reigns (Three Dark Crowns #3) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062686152
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake returns with the highly anticipated third book in the Three Dark Crowns series! And while Arsinoe, Mirabella, and Katharine all have their own scores to settle, there is another queen stirring things up on Fennbirn Island.


The Lightness of Hands Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062382894
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 14th, 2020

A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need—from the author of Symptoms of Being Human. Perfect for fans of Adi Alsaid, David Arnold, and Arvin Ahmadi.  


War and Speech Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010078
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Mean Girls meets the debate team in this fish-out-of-water story about a teen girl determined to sabotage the elitist speech team at her new school.


Redemption Prep Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662033
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 14th, 2020

New York Times bestseller and Amazon Book of the Month! Twin Peaks meets Riverdale in this twisty atmospheric mystery from the critically acclaimed author of A Lite Too Bright, Samuel Miller, about the search for a missing girl at an elite prep school.


Goodbye from Nowhere Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062434685
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 7th, 2020

Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs