Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 2

Gamora and Nebula: Sisters in Arms (Marvel Universe YA #2) Cover Image
By Mackenzi Lee, Jenny Frison (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368022255
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Marvel Press - June 1st, 2021

The second book in the hit series from New York Times best-selling author Mackenzi Lee!

This three-book series explores the untapped potential and duality of heroism of popular characters in the Marvel Universe. The first book in these series, Loki: Where Mischief Lies, was an instant New York Times best seller and received two starred reviews.


So Many Beginnings: A Little Women Remix (Remixed Classics #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250761217
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 7th, 2021

Four young Black sisters come of age during the American Civil War in So Many Beginnings, a warm and powerful YA remix of the classic novel Little Women, by national bestselling author Bethany C. Morrow.


The Mythic Koda Rose Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534466760
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - July 13th, 2021

In the spirit of Nina LaCour and Adam Silvera, this offbeat and romantic debut novel follows a teen girl whose desire to find out more about her late rock star father brings her closer to the last person she expected.

Everything Koda Rose knows about her father she’s learned from other people.


Shadow (Book Two) Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781621841739
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Enclave Publishing - July 13th, 2021

Peter Pan has crash-landed back on Neverland. But this is not the island he remembers.

Desperate to rescue Claire and the fractured Lost Boys, Peter must unravel what truly tore his dreamland apart. But with each step, he is haunted by more of his own broken memories. Not even Pan himself is what he seems.


The Summer of Lost Letters Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593349724
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Razorbill - June 15th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Ruta Sepetys, this sweet, summery romance set in Nantucket follows seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg as she uncovers a secret about her grandmother's life during WWII.


The Sea Is Salt and So Am I Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250619242
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - June 8th, 2021

I’ll Give You the Sun meets Normal People in Cassandra Hartt's The Sea Is Salt and So Am I, a stunning YA contemporary debut that asks if the secrets we keep and the people we love can change who we are.

"Achingly beautiful.”—Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart


The In Between Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316457712
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poppy - June 1st, 2021

This heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—follows a girl swept up in the magic of her first love, until it all comes to a tragic end that might lead her into the afterlife itself.


Better Together: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250760067
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - June 1st, 2021

Freaky Friday meets The Parent Trap in New York Times bestselling author Christine Riccio's Better Together, a sparkling and heartfelt story about sisters, second chances, finding romance, and finding yourself.

Jamie’s an aspiring standup comic in Los Angeles with a growing case of stage anxiety.


Fire with Fire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358329732
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - June 8th, 2021

Raised to be fierce dragon slayers, two sisters end up on opposite sides of the impending war when one sister forms an unlikely, magical bond with a dragon in this standalone YA contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of Slayer and Sorcery of Thorns.

Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn't be more different.


Love & Other Natural Disasters Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062991232
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 8th, 2021

This delightfully disastrous queer YA rom-com is a perfect read for fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon.

When Nozomi Nagai pictured the ideal summer romance, a fake one wasn’t what she had in mind.


Strange Creatures Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062841155
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 1st, 2021

From acclaimed author Phoebe North comes a riveting, unexpected, and beautiful contemporary novel about a girl whose brother mysteriously disappears, the family and friends he leaves behind, and the stories—real and imagined—that they tell themselves to fill the empty space.


The Last True Poets of the Sea Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780759554993
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 15th, 2021

Fans of Far from the Tree, We Are Okay and Emergency Contact will love this epic, utterly unforgettable contemporary novel about a lost shipwreck, a missing piece of family history, and weathering the storms of life. 

The Larkin family isn't just lucky—they persevere.