Young Adult Books - Family - New Releases - Page 2

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky (Montague Siblings Novella) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062967169
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - November 26th, 2019

“The queer teen historical you didn’t know was missing from your life.” Teen Vogue, on The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue


Bridge of Clay Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780375845604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 8th, 2019

The unforgettable, New York Times bestselling family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be life-changing."


Anthem (The Sixties Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780545106092
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - October 1st, 2019

From two-time National Book Award finalist Deborah Wiles, the remarkable story of two cousins who must take a road trip across American in 1969 in order to let a teen know he's been drafted to fight in Vietnam. Full of photos, music, and figures of the time, this is the masterful story of what it's like to be young and American in troubled times.

It's 1969.


Panic Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781541535749
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - October 1st, 2019

A page-turning story about a teen's struggle to overcome her fears on her quest for truth, strength, and stardom.


Orpheus Girl Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781641290746
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Teen - October 8th, 2019

In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the Orpheus myth as a love story between two teenage girls who are sent to conversion therapy after being caught together in an intimate moment.


Shatter City (Impostors, Book 2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338150414
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - September 17th, 2019

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling Impostors!

When the world sees Frey, they think they see her twin sister Rafi. Frey was raised to be Rafi's double, and now she's taken on the role . . . without anyone else knowing.

Her goal? To destroy the forces that created her.


Butterfly Yellow Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062229212
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - September 3rd, 2019

Winner of the Scott O’Dell Award for Historical Fiction! Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews!


Five Dark Fates (Three Dark Crowns #4) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062686176
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - September 3rd, 2019

In the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Three Dark Crowns series, an all-out war is brewing—one that will pit sister against sister and dead against undead.


Color Me In Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525578239
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - August 20th, 2019

A powerful coming-of-age novel pulled from personal experience about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds.


Staff Pick Badge
Dry Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481481977
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

“The authors do not hold back.” —Booklist (starred review)
“The palpable desperation that pervades the plot…feels true, giving it a chilling air of inevitability.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The Shustermans challenge readers.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“No one does


Dear Haiti, Love Alaine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335777096
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - September 3rd, 2019

"I couldn't put Dear Haiti, Love Alaine down " --New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory

"An enchanting and engrossing novel full of wit and laughter." --Edwidge Danticat, author of Breath, Eyes, Memory

"Remarkable, funny, and whip-smart." --Ibi Zoboi, author of American Street, National Book Award finalist


Rules for Vanishing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984837011
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister--at all costs.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs