Young Adult Books - Family - Bestsellers - Page 5

Legendary: A Caraval Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250095329
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 7th, 2019

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Stephanie Garber’s limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout debut Caraval...

A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win.


Darius the Great Is Not Okay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525552963
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - August 28th, 2018

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award


“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”


Tyler Johnson Was Here Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316472180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 19th, 2019

A stunning portrait of young black lives in modern America, for readers of The Hate U Give.


You're Welcome, Universe Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780399551444
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - March 6th, 2018

A vibrant, edgy, fresh new YA voice for fans of More Happy Than Not and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, packed with interior graffiti.

Winner of the Schneider Family Book Award!

 


The Boy and Girl Who Broke the World Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481481762
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - July 9th, 2019

The Astonishing Color of After meets Eleanor & Park in this breathtaking and beautifully surreal story about a friendship between two teens that just might shake the earth around them or at the very least make them face some painful truths about the nature of what drives us apart…and what brings us together.

Billy Sloat and Lydia Lemon don’t have much in co


Milkweed Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780375861475
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - March 23rd, 2010

A stunning novel of the Holocaust from Newbery Medalist, Jerry Spinelli

He's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.

He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals food for himself, and the other orphans. He's a boy who believes in bread, and mothers, and angels.


“A briliant multicultual collection that reminds readers that stories about food are rarely just about the food alone.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

A stunning collection of short stories about the intersection of family, culture, and food in the lives in teens, from bestselling and critically acclaimed authors, including Sandhya Menon, Anna-Marie McL


Price of Duty Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481497107
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - July 30th, 2019

“A powerful novel…that is especially timely.” —Booklist (starred review)
“Taut, compact, and suspenseful, the novel raises important questions about war.” —Kirkus Reviews

From award-winning author Todd Strasser comes a gripping novel that explores the struggles of war, the price paid by those who fight in them, a


Hope and Other Punch Lines Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524766771
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - May 7th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next delivers a poignant and hopeful novel about resilience and reinvention, first love and lifelong friendship, the legacies of loss, and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.


Dig Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994917
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

A surreal and searing dive into the tangled secrets of a wealthy white family in suburban Pennsylvania and the terrible cost the family's children pay to maintain the family name.

★“A.S. King’s novels…are in another solar system entirely.”—Bookpage, starred review


Backlash Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545924146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - July 26th, 2016

Lara just got told off on Facebook.She thought that Christian liked her, that he was finally going to ask her to his school's homecoming dance. It's been a long time since Lara's felt this bad, this depressed.


Staff Pick Badge
Life As We Knew It (Life As We Knew It Series #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780152061548
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2008

I guess I always felt even if the world came to an end, McDonald’s still would be open.

High school sophomore Miranda’s disbelief turns to fear in a split second when an asteroid knocks the moon closer to Earth, like "one marble hits another." The result is catastrophic.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs