Young Adult Books - Family - Bestsellers - Page 10

Every Other Weekend Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335929099
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - January 7th, 2020

Heartbreak brought them together...will love tear them apart?

Adam's life used to be awesome. Straight As, close friends and a perfect home life. Then his oldest brother died. Now his mom cries constantly, he and his middle brother can't talk without fighting, and the father he always admired moved out when they needed him most.


Frozen Beauty Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062330406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 17th, 2020

Everyone in Devil’s Lake knows the three golden Malloy sisters—but one of them is keeping a secret that will turn their little world inside out….


Jacob Have I Loved Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064403689
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 5th, 2020

Katherine Paterson's remarkable Newbery Medal-winning classic about a painful sibling rivalry, and one sister’s struggle to make her own way, is an honest and daring portrayal of adolescence and coming of age. 


Goodbye from Nowhere Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062434685
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 7th, 2020

Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.


Turtle under Ice Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534442955
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - February 11th, 2020

A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister’s mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less—perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.

Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape.


Hello Now Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399546952
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - March 31st, 2020

From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.


Summer Bird Blue Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481487764
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Pulse - March 10th, 2020

“A lyrical novel about grief, love, and finding oneself in the wake of a tragic loss.” —Bustle
“Gorgeous prose and heartbreaking storytelling.” —Paste Magazine
“Grabs your heart and won’t let go.” —Book Riot

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year

Three star


Dogchild Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781536209747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - June 16th, 2020

A boy raised by wild dogs fights for survival in this gripping post apocalyptic tale by an acclaimed Carnegie Medalist.


Milkweed Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780440420057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Laurel Leaf - September 13th, 2005

A stunning novel of the Holocaust from Newbery Medalist, Jerry Spinelli

He's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.

He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals food for himself, and the other orphans. He's a boy who believes in bread, and mothers, and angels.


Staff Pick Badge
Mosquitoland Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147513656
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - March 1st, 2016

“Top-notch” —USA Today
“Illuminating” —Washington Post
“A breath of fresh air” —Entertainment Weekly
“Memorable” —People
 


The Inexplicable Logic of My Life Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328498021
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - October 23rd, 2018

A “mesmerizing, poetic exploration of family, friendship, love and loss” from the acclaimed author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. (New York Times Book Review)

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha.


The Summer of Broken Things Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481417655
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 9th, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix comes a novel about friendship and what it really means to be a family in the face of lies and betrayal.

Fourteen-year-old Avery Armisted is athletic, rich, and pretty. Sixteen-year-old Kayla Butts is known as “butt-girl” at school.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs