Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 3 | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 3

More YA Coming of Age Books
Thirty Talks Weird Love Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781947627482
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - April 6th, 2021

"Fans of The House on Mango Street and The House of Spirits will be riveted"--Booklist, Starred Review
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by her 30-year-old future self in this powerful Young Adult novel in verse about accepting yourself.


Julian in Purgatory Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781945820748
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Iron Circus Comics - February 9th, 2021

"A poignant examination of the toll addiction takes."-- SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

"An unforgettable cautionary tale."-- FOREWORD

"Puts the dark in comedy and sheds some light on an addict's circuitous path to uncertainty." -- KIRKUS


In the Penalty Box Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781682815762
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Entangled: Teen - January 5th, 2021

Willow
Figure skating was supposed to be my whole world. But one unlucky injury and now I’m down...but I’m definitely not out. I just need to rehab—a boatload of rehab—and who’d have thought I could do it on the boys’ hockey team?


Shine Until Tomorrow Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781644281420
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rare Bird Books - January 12th, 2021

Social misfit Mari Caldwell desperately wants to get on with her life. If only she could get there faster--specifically to Yale--and leave behind all the things that make her anxious: driving a car, crossing bridges, her peers, her parents' divorce. Mari only feels at ease behind the lens of her vintage Leica. Her camera keeps the world--and the people in it--at a safe distance.


The Camino Club Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781945053979
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Duet Books - October 6th, 2020

After getting in trouble with the law, a group of wayward teens are given an ultimatum: serve time in juvenile detention for their crimes or walk the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage across Spain over the summer holidays with a pair of court-appointed counselors. Although they come from diverse backgrounds, the unlikely friends try to make the best of their situation.


The Gifted, the Talented, and Me Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547604203
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - October 13th, 2020

For fans of John Corey Whaley, a clever coming-of-age story about fitting in and finding your way in a too-complicated world.

Pitch-perfect and hilarious." - Kirkus Reviews


The Omicron Six Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781646632022
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - November 30th, 2020

"Cooper stretched his arm over on top of Coupe to quiet him and hold him down. He then reached into Coupe's mind and urged him to sleep, told him to sleep, that he was safe and could sleep the night through without worrying about those . . . things that came to him. Coupe's thrashing began to subside. He did not scream at all. He returned to a peaceful sleep."


Storm the Earth (The Shatter the Sky Duology) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534454507
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

Maren and her girlfriend Kaia set out to rescue Sev and free the dragons from the corrupt emperor in the explosive finale to the journey that began with the thrilling Shatter the Sky.

Let them burn.

Maren’s world was shattered when her girlfriend, Kaia, was abducted by the Aurati.


God Storm Cover Image
By Coco Ma
$19.99
ISBN: 9781982527471
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Blackstone Publishing - October 20th, 2020

Everything has a price.


Restless Hearts (Katy Keene, Novel #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338676310
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

An original prequel novel based on the hit CW show Katy Keene!

Before Katy, Jorge, Pepper, and Josie were best friends, they were just four teenagers following their dreams.

Katy Keene is struggling to get by after her mom's death.


Shadow Frost Cover Image
By Coco Ma
$14.99
ISBN: 9781094091204
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - October 6th, 2020

In the kingdom of Axaria, a darkness rises.

Some call it a monster, laying waste to the villagers and their homes.Some say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal Realm.Many soldiers from the royal guard are sent out to hunt it down.Not one has ever returned.


11 Paper Hearts (Underlined Paperbacks) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593180075
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Underlined - January 5th, 2021

Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Kissing Booth, this teen romance is about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer and learns that sometimes love can find you in mysterious ways. 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs