Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 2

More YA Coming of Age Books
The Trinity Prophecy Cover Image
By Marissa Kinzel, Melissa McManus (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780578688503
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Everwood Press - June 9th, 2020

A kind-hearted prince, a cunning princess, and an overly enthusiastic oracle-to-be press forward in the search for another hero and the truth lurking beneath an ages-old prophecy...The vast landscape of Endra is brimming with magic: both the world and its people are infused with it. A hundred years ago, a dark force threatened to swallow the world in shadow, throwing the magic into disarray.


Kind of a Big Deal Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250206237
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 25th, 2020

From Shannon Hale, bestselling author of Austenland, comes Kind of a Big Deal: a hilarious, madcap story that will suck you in—literally.

There's nothing worse than peaking in high school. Nobody knows that better than Josie Pie.


When We Were Lost Cover Image
By Kevin Wignall, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316417815
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - June 1st, 2020

When their plane crashes in a remote rainforest with no adults left alive, a group of high school students struggles to survive against sinister threats from the jungle -- and one another -- in this tense thriller.


Late to the Party Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250209139
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 21st, 2020

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a poignant and deeply relatable story about friendship, self-acceptance, and what it means to be a Real Teenager. Late to the Party is an ode to late bloomers and wallflowers everywhere.

Seventeen is nothing like Codi Teller imagined.


The Lightness of Hands Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062382894
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 14th, 2020

A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need—from the author of Symptoms of Being Human. Perfect for fans of Adi Alsaid, David Arnold, and Arvin Ahmadi.  


War and Speech Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010078
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Mean Girls meets the debate team in this fish-out-of-water story about a teen girl determined to sabotage the elitist speech team at her new school.


Dear Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316436731
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 12th, 2020

A wildly witty and deeply profound chronicle of teenage anxiety and yearning, perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider.


Staff Pick Badge
The Rest of the Story Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062933638
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 5th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted, sweeping novel about a girl who reconnects with a part of her family she hasn’t seen since she was a little girl—and falls in love, all over the course of a magical summer.


Everything's Not Fine Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781684424108
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Turner - May 26th, 2020

"Alive with vibrant, raw emotion." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Along with the relatively uncommon theme of living with an addicted parent, this emotionally intense tale offers... an engaging picture of two teens circling and closing as they discover common ground." - School Library Journal


The Truth about Keeping Secrets Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 7th, 2020

From beloved poet and YouTuber Savannah Brown comes this riveting young adult LGBTQ suspense debut, hailed as "Both ominous and deliciously twisted" (Booklist) and "Visceral, pitch-perfect...A captivatingly moody, introspective drama." (Kirkus Reviews)

Sometimes it's safer for the truth to stay a secret.


Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250312235
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - April 7th, 2020

"Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me is an absolutely real, raw and emotional read, and it's a book that touched my heart with every page." - Katie McGarry, critically acclaimed author of Only a Breath Apart


Love & Other Curses Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062791214
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 19th, 2020

“I’m pretty sure I’m the only guy in my school who can replace a faulty kick-down switch and also create the perfect smoky eye.”

The Weyward family has been haunted by a curse for generations—if a Weyward falls in love before their seventeenth birthday, the person they love dies.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs