Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 2

More YA Coming of Age Books
You Know I'm No Good Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062957085
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 13th, 2020

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys.


Every Body Looking Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525556206
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

“Candice Iloh’s beautifully crafted narrative about family, belonging, sexuality, and telling our deepest truths in order to be whole is at once immensely readable and ultimately healing.”—Jacqueline Woodson, New York Times Bestselling Author of Brown Girl Dreaming


The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316448543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2020

From Stonewall Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love, family, and hidden secrets that will stay with you long after turning the last page.


The Year They Fell Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250250988
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - July 28th, 2020

When a horrible tragedy unites five very different high school seniors, they discover the worst moment of your life can help determine who you really are in the powerful YA novel, The Year They Fell.


Come on in: 15 Stories about Immigration and Finding Home Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335146496
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Inkyard Press - October 13th, 2020

This exceptional and powerful anthology explores the joys, heartbreaks and triumphs of immigration, with stories by critically acclaimed and bestselling YA authors who are shaped by the journeys they and their families have taken from home--and to find home.

WELCOME


Aftershocks Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739170
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - September 29th, 2020

A gripping YA novel about two strangers struggling to survive a massive California earthquake
 
When a magnitude 7.8 earthquake hits California, Ruby is trapped in a laundromat with Charlie, a boy she had her first conversation with only moments before.


Dating Makes Perfect Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781682814970
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Entangled: Teen - August 18th, 2020

The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because they’re not asked. Not because they’re not interested. Not even because no one can pronounce their long, Thai last name—hence the shortened, awkward moniker. But simply because they’re not allowed.

Until now.


Hush: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250235909
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - October 6th, 2020

Graceling meets Red Queen in this exciting debut novel by an electrifying new voice


A Neon Darkness (The Bright Sessions #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250297549
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Teen - September 29th, 2020

A Neon Darkness, the second Bright Sessions novel from creator Lauren Shippen, asks: “What if the X-Men, instead of becoming superheroes, decided to spend some time in therapy?” (Vox)

Robert Gorham always gets what he wants. But the power of persuasion is as potent a blessing as it is a curse.


Supergirl: Being Super Cover Image
By Mariko Tamaki, Joelle Jones (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781779503190
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DC Comics - July 7th, 2020

A Newsweek Best Graphic Novel of the Year!


Color Me In Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525578253
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - August 11th, 2020

A powerful coming-of-age novel, pulled from personal experience, about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds.


Save Steve Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062876270
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - September 1st, 2020

From Jenni Hendricks and Ted Caplan, authors of Unpregnant (soon to be a movie from HBO Max!), comes a twist on the cancer love story that’s dark humor mixed with quirky fun—Dirty Rotten Scoundrels meets The Fault in Our Stars.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs