Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 2

More YA Coming of Age Books
The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost-Kiss Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419739729
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Amulet Books - January 5th, 2021

A debut YA rom-com about smart girls, love-struck boys, and quantum theory
 
Seventeen-year-old Evie Beckham has always been too occupied with her love of math and frequent battles with anxiety to want to date. Besides, she’s always found the idea of kissing to be kind of weird.


Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447176
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Holiday House - February 2nd, 2021

Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard.
Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.


Charlie Vega is a lot of things. Smart. Funny. Artistic. Ambitious. Fat.


Some Other Now Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358251866
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 23rd, 2021

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers.


Come on in: 15 Stories about Immigration and Finding Home Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335146496
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - October 13th, 2020

This exceptional and powerful anthology explores the joys, heartbreaks and triumphs of immigration, with stories by critically acclaimed and bestselling YA authors who are shaped by the journeys they and their families have taken from home--and to find home.

WELCOME


New Year's Kiss (Underlined Paperbacks) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593179857
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Underlined - December 1st, 2020

If your New Year's resolution was to find the perfect upbeat romance read...this is it! Tess is ready to ring in the new year--will she have a new boy by her side?


Hush: A Novel (The Hush Series #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250235909
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - October 6th, 2020

Graceling meets Red Queen in this exciting debut novel by an electrifying new voice


The Prom: A Novel Based on the Hit Broadway Musical Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984837547
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Penguin Books - December 8th, 2020

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Meryl Streep, Nicole Kidman, Kerry Washington, Keegan-Michael Key, James Corden, Andrew Rannells, and Ariana DeBose!


Teen Killers Club: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781643852294
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 10th, 2020

Framed for the murder of her best friend, a young girl joins a super-secret society of teenage assassins to avoid a lifetime behind bars--and discovers her own true self--in this mesmerizing debut novel.


My Heart Underwater Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062972286
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 20th, 2020

Fans of Adib Khorram and Randy Ribay will love this coming-of-age debut about a Filipina American teen drowning under pressure and learning to trust her heart. A Kirkus Best Book of 2020.


You Know I'm No Good Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062957085
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 13th, 2020

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys.


The Code for Love and Heartbreak Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335090591
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - October 6th, 2020

In this contemporary romcom retelling of Jane Austen's Emma by USA TODAY bestselling author Jillian Cantor, there's nothing more complex--or unpredictable--than love.

When math genius Emma and her coding club co-president, George, are tasked with brainstorming a new project, The Code for Love is born.


Above All Else Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781623541408
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Charlesbridge Teen - October 13th, 2020

In a novel as riveting, irresistible, and heartbreaking as Into Thin Air, teen climbing prodigies Rose and Tate attempt to summit--and survive--Mount Everest.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs