Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 2

More YA Coming of Age Books
How To Live Without You Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358256229
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Clarion Books - May 17th, 2022

In this heart-wrenching coming-of-age story about family, grief, and second chances, seventeen-year-old Emmy returns home for the summer to uncover the truth behind her sister Rose’s disappearance—only to learn that Rose had many secrets, ones that have Emmy questioning herself and the sister Emmy thought she knew.


Break This House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525556237
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - May 24th, 2022

From Printz honoree and National Book Award Finalist Candice Iloh, a prose novel about a teenager reckoning with her family’s—and her home town's—secrets.


Milo and Marcos at the End of the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063062566
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - May 24th, 2022

As natural disasters begin to befall them the closer they become, Milo and Marcos soon begin to wonder if the universe itself is plotting against them in this young adult debut by the playwright and creator of The Two Princes podcast, Kevin Christopher Snipes. 


Zyla & Kai Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593407240
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kokila - June 7th, 2022

A fresh love story about the will they, won't they--and why can't they--of first love. 


Jagged Little Pill: The Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419757983
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Amulet Books - April 26th, 2022

A timely and gutsy YA novel based on the Tony and Grammy Award winning musical from Alanis Morissette, Diablo Cody, and Glen Ballard!

Swallow it down—what a jagged little pill . .


Scout's Honor Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250246738
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - April 5th, 2022

FOUR STARRED REVIEWS

Prudence Perry is a third-generation Ladybird Scout who must battle literal (and figurative) monsters and the weight of her legacy in Scout's Honor by Lily Anderson, a YA paranormal perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.


The Most Dazzling Girl In Berlin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358448907
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Versify - March 29th, 2022

A fascinating historical novel about Hilde, an orphan who experiences Berlin on the cusp of World War II as she discovers her own voice and sexuality, ultimately finding a family when she gets a job at a gay cabaret, by award-winning author Kip Wilson.


Right Where I Left You Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593206478
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 15th, 2022

"Some books are downright fun, and Right Where I Left You is one . . . Winters sends a quiet but important message that queer Black and brown kids deserve to live happily ever after too. . .


Sunkissed Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593176290
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Ember - April 12th, 2022

A swoony contemporary YA romance by fan-favorite author Kasie West about a girl who finds that a summer spent at a family resort isn't as bad as she imagined . . . and that falling in love is filled with heartache, laughter, and surprises!


Boys of the Beast Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781643790954
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Tu Books - April 12th, 2022

Three cousins. Four days. One car. This smart and fearless road-trip novel is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Saenz, or Meg Medina.

THE ROUTE. Seventeen hundred miles from Portland, Oregon, to Albuquerque, New Mexico.

THE BEAST.Grandma Lupe's 1988 Ford Thunderbird Turbo Coupe.


The Matchbreaker Summer Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593481554
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Underlined - April 5th, 2022

A pitch-perfect summer camp rom-com about two teens with nothing in common who come together to help break up a romance and unexpectedly start one of their own...


Veil: A Hush Novel (The Hush Series #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250235930
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - April 26th, 2022

"[A] fast-paced and thought-provoking read that will keep readers on their toes until the intense end." - Young Adult Books Central

Dylan Farrow's Veil is the thrilling sequel to Hush, one of the most talked about YA fantasies of 2020.