Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Page 2

More YA Coming of Age Books
The Vinyl Underground Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781635830507
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flux - March 10th, 2020

Dig it. During the tumultuous year of 1968, four teens are drawn together: Ronnie Bingham, who is grieving his brother's death in Vietnam; Milo, Ronnie's bookish best friend; "Ramrod," a star athlete who is secretly avoiding the draft; and Hana, the new girl, a half-Japanese badass rock-n-roller whose presence doesn't sit well with their segregated high school.


The Edge of Anything Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780762467587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Running Press Kids - March 24th, 2020

Starred Kirkus Review!

A vibrant #ownvoices debut YA novel about grief, mental health, and the transformative power of friendship.


The June Boys Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780785221906
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - March 3rd, 2020

The Gemini Thief could be anyone.Your father, your mother, your best friend's crazy uncle.Some country music star's deranged sister.


Me & Mr. Cigar Cover Image
By Gibby Haynes, Gibby Haynes (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781616958121
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Teen - January 14th, 2020

From the wild and wonderful mind of Gibby Haynes—world famous Butthole Surfers front man/lyricist and self-proclaimed eternal Texan adolescent—comes the surreal tale of seventeen-year-old Oscar Lester and his trusted dog, Mr. Cigar.


Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328635198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - December 17th, 2019

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
 
Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college.


She's With Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wattpad Books - January 7th, 2020

Arriving in another new town, Amelia Collins vows to fit in and finish her senior year drama free. There can’t be any mistakes. Staying under the radar is what keeps Amelia one step ahead of the man who is trying to find and destroy her.


Freaky in Fresno Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310767473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - February 11th, 2020

Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousins--geeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lana--accidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.


Leaving Wishville Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781734174502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lost Island Press - February 8th, 2020

Alex & Eliza (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524739645
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Witches of East End and the Descendants series comes the love story of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

1777. Albany, New York.
 


Love & War (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524739676
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

A New York Times Bestseller!

The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story


1781. Albany, New York.


All for One (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525515906
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

Now in paperback, the dazzling finale to the trilogy that began with the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story, about the epic romance of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

1785. New York, New York.


Like Sisters on the Homefront Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062823922
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - December 30th, 2019

Rita Williams-Garcia’s masterful and bold Coretta Scott King Honor Book is just as fresh, funny, and powerfully relevant today as when it was first published. It is now being reissued with a beautiful, contemporary new cover! This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs