Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 4

More YA Coming of Age Books
Don't Date Rosa Santos Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368040860
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

For fans of Gilmore Girls and To All the Boys I've Loved Before, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat.


Love & War (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524739676
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

A New York Times Bestseller!

The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story


1781. Albany, New York.


Late to the Party Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250209139
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 21st, 2020

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a poignant and deeply relatable story about friendship, self-acceptance, and what it means to be a Real Teenager. Late to the Party is an ode to late bloomers and wallflowers everywhere.

Seventeen is nothing like Codi Teller imagined.


She's With Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wattpad Books - January 7th, 2020

A new town, a new love, another chance to stay alive.

Arriving in another new town, Amelia Collins vows to fit in and finish her senior year drama free. There can’t be any mistakes. Staying under the radar is what keeps Amelia one step ahead of the man who is trying to find and destroy her.


Staff Pick Badge
Spinning Cover Image
By Tillie Walden, Tillie Walden (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626729407
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - September 12th, 2017

Tillie Walden's Eisner Award winning graphic memoir Spinning captures what it’s like to come of age, come out, and come to terms with leaving behind everything you used to know.

It was the same every morning. Wake up, grab the ice skates, and head to the rink while the world was still dark.


The How & the Why Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062693167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - November 5th, 2019

"Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings.


American Road Trip Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250211651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - September 17th, 2019

A heartwrenching YA coming of age story about three siblings on a roadtrip in search of healing.


A Day No Pigs Would Die Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780679853060
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Laurel Leaf - September 20th, 1994

Originally published in hardcover in 1972, A Day No Pigs Would Die was one of the first young adult books, along with titles like The Outsiders and The Chocolate War. In it, author Robert Newton Peck weaves a story of
a Vermont boyhood that is part fiction, part memoir. The result is a moving coming-of-age story that still resonates with teens today.


The Boy in the Black Suit Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781442459502
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book

Just when seventeen-year-old Matt thinks he can’t handle one more piece of terrible news, he meets a girl who’s dealt with a lot more—and who just might be able to clue him in on how to rise up when life keeps knocking him down—in this “vivid, satisfying, and ultimately upbeat tale of grief, redemption, and grace


You Don't Live Here Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062568113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 2nd, 2020

Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything, delivers a witty and heartbreaking tale of first love, second beginnings, and last chances in this timely and authentic bisexual coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera.


War and Speech Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368010078
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Mean Girls meets the debate team in this fish-out-of-water story about a teen girl determined to sabotage the elitist speech team at her new school.


The Truth about Keeping Secrets Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - April 7th, 2020

From beloved poet and YouTuber Savannah Brown comes this riveting young adult LGBTQ suspense debut, hailed as "Both ominous and deliciously twisted" (Booklist) and "Visceral, pitch-perfect...A captivatingly moody, introspective drama." (Kirkus Reviews)

Sometimes it's safer for the truth to stay a secret.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs