Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 3 | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Coming of Age Books
Kind of a Big Deal Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250206237
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 25th, 2020

“So many strange and wonderful things happen at every twist and turn, you'll be happy to wander with Josie . . . Each book she descends into seems to teach her something, and even if it's not obvious where the story is going, we're in it for the long haul.” —NPR


Each of Us a Desert Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250169211
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Teen - September 15th, 2020

From award-winning author Mark Oshiro comes a powerful coming-of-age fantasy novel about finding home and falling in love amidst the dangers of a desert where stories come to life


Stay Gold Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062943170
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 26th, 2020

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.


The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365168
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wattpad Books - June 16th, 2020

There are some friends you never forget.


Even If We Break Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492636113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - September 15th, 2020

"Immersive and captivating. Thrilling in every sense of the word." --KAREN M. MCMANUS, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us is Lying and One of Us is Next


Alex & Eliza (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524739645
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Witches of East End and the Descendants series comes the love story of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

1777. Albany, New York.
 


Bridge of Clay Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780375845604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 8th, 2019

The unforgettable, New York Times bestselling family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be life-changing."


The Fever King Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781542040402
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - March 1st, 2019

Featured in Seventeen, The Verge, Hypable, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, The Nerd Daily, Booklist, and SyFy Wire.


I Capture the Castle: Deluxe Edition Cover Image
By Dodie Smith, Jenny Han (Foreword by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250146694
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - October 10th, 2017

“Every time I meet someone who also loves I Capture the Castle, I know we must be kindred spirits.” —from the new foreword by Jenny Han, the New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before


Flipped Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780375825446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - May 13th, 2003

A classic he-said-she-said romantic comedy!  This updated anniversary edition offers story-behind-the-story revelations from author Wendelin Van Draanen.
 


Staff Pick Badge
Spinning Cover Image
By Tillie Walden, Tillie Walden (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626729407
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - September 12th, 2017

Tillie Walden's Eisner Award winning graphic memoir Spinning captures what it’s like to come of age, come out, and come to terms with leaving behind everything you used to know.

It was the same every morning. Wake up, grab the ice skates, and head to the rink while the world was still dark.


The Field Guide to the North American Teenager Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824110
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 8th, 2019

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Winner!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs