Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Rest of the Story Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062933638
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 5th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted, sweeping novel about a girl who reconnects with a part of her family she hasn’t seen since she was a little girl—and falls in love, all over the course of a magical summer.


Staff Pick Badge
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447176
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Holiday House - February 2nd, 2021

Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard.

Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.


Charlie Vega is a lot of things. Smart. Funny. Artistic. Ambitious. Fat.


Hurricane Summer: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250622235
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - May 4th, 2021

"This is an excellent examination of the ways wealth, gender, and color can shape and at times create mental and emotional fractures. Verdict: A great title for public and high school libraries looking for books that offer a ­nuanced look at patriarchy, wealth, and gender dynamics." —School Library Journal (starred review)


The Gravity of Us Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547605682
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 2nd, 2021

"I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents' involvement in a NASA mission to Mars.


Eight Days a Survivor Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781636491301
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Benjamin Moore - November 2nd, 2020

Caleb has become separated from his group of scouts and has no idea where he is or where they have gone. He is alone and scared, and now he must use everything he's been taught to survive. Follow Caleb as he struggles to persevere through hardship in the wild, while those that love him most go to extreme ends to try to find him...before it's too late.


The Hollow Inside Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547606115
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - May 25th, 2021

Sadie meets The Glass Castle in a smart, gripping, and twisty YA debut about a girl seeking to reveal the truth about her mother-and herself.


Anna K: A Love Story Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250236449
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - March 23rd, 2021

A national indie bestseller! Meet Anna K: every happy teenage girl is the same, while every unhappy teenage girl is miserable in her own special way...


Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316551670
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 4th, 2018

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer . . . or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?


The Silence Between Us Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310766162
Availability: Backordered
Published: Blink - August 13th, 2019

"The Silence Between Us is eminently un-put-down-able." (NPR)

Schneider Family Book Award, Best Teen Honor Book 2020


The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316464017
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 19th, 2019

A Time Magazine 100 Best YA Books of All Time Selection

A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.


Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.

Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her


Staff Pick Badge
A Mango-Shaped Space Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316058254
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 19th, 2005

An award-winning book from the author of Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life and The Candymakers for fans for of Wonder and Counting by Sevens


Flipped Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780375825446
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Ember - May 13th, 2003

A classic he-said-she-said romantic comedy!  This updated anniversary edition offers story-behind-the-story revelations from author Wendelin Van Draanen.