Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Coming of Age Books
The Fever King Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781542040174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - March 1st, 2019

Featured in Seventeen, The Verge, Hypable, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, The Nerd Daily, Booklist, and SyFy Wire.


Ordinary Girls Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 4th, 2019

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019*

Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Jenny Han, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters—complete opposites—who discover the secrets they’ve been keeping make them more alike than they’d realized.  


Autoboyography Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481481694
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 28th, 2018

“This book is epic.” —Cosmopolitan
“A hopeful and moving love story.” —Publishers Weekly

Fangirl meets Simon vs.


When We Were Lost Cover Image
By Kevin Wignall, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316417792
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - June 4th, 2019

Survival. It's a concept these high school students never had to consider--until their plane crashes in a remote rainforest with no adults left alive. With many of them falling prey to threats from both the jungle and man, they soon realize that danger comes in many sinister forms.


Past Perfect Life Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547600922
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - July 9th, 2019

An exciting new direction for acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg, Past Perfect Life is a tense and tender read about secrets and lies, reality and identity, and the ways we put ourselves back together when everything is broken.


Apt Pupil Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781982115449
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - December 4th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King’s timeless coming-of-age novella, Apt Pupil—published in his 1982 story collection Different Seasons and made into a 1998 Tristar movie starring Ian McKellan and Brad Renfro—now available for the first time as a standalone publication.

If you don’t believe in the existence of evil, you have


The Inexplicable Logic of My Life Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328498021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - October 23rd, 2018

A “mesmerizing, poetic exploration of family, friendship, love and loss” from the acclaimed author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. (New York Times Book Review)

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha.


The Year They Fell Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250179876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Imprint - July 30th, 2019

When a horrible tragedy unites five very different high school seniors, they discover the worst moment of your life can help determine who you really are in the powerful YA novel, The Year They Fell.


Love & War (The Alex & Eliza Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524739652
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 17th, 2018

A New York Times Bestseller!

The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story


1781. Albany, New York.


The Fever King Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781542040402
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - March 1st, 2019

Featured in Seventeen, The Verge, Hypable, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, The Nerd Daily, Booklist, and SyFy Wire.


Fire Starters Cover Image
By Jen Storm, Scott B. Henderson (Illustrator), Donovan Yaciuk (Contribution by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781553796855
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Highwater Press - December 1st, 2016

Looking for a little mischief after finding an old flare gun, Ron and Ben find themselves in trouble when the local gas bar on Agamiing Reserve goes up in flames, and they are wrongly accused of arson by the sheriff's son. As the investigation goes forward, community attitudes are revealed, and the truth slowly comes to light.


Across Five Aprils Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780425182789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - January 8th, 2002

The Newbery Award-winning author of Up a Road Slowly presents the unforgettable story of Jethro Creighton—a brave boy who comes of age during the turbulent years of the Civil War.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs