Young Adult Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers - Page 3

More YA Coming of Age Books
No Filter and Other Lies Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447183
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Holiday House - February 8th, 2022

A POPSUGAR Best New YA Novel!
 
You should know, right now, that I'm a liar.

They
're usually little lies. Tiny lies. Baby lies. Not so much lies as lie adjacent. But they're still lies...


When You Get the Chance: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250783349
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - January 4th, 2022

Most Anticipated Books of 2022 by: Goodreads * Buzzfeed * Bustle * Marie Claire * PopSugar * USA Today * Publishers Weekly * Frolic * The Nerd Daily * Epic Reads * The Young Folks * Book Riot * Young Entertainment * E! News * The Oakland Post * LitReactor * Pop Enquirer


What Beauty There Is: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250268099
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 6th, 2021

A 2022 William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist, What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—"Intense, brutal, and searingly honest," perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.


She Drives Me Crazy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250209153
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 20th, 2021

“A little sweet, a little sharp.” —Booklist, starred review

High school nemeses fall in love in Kelly Quindlen's She Drives Me Crazy, a queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston.


When We Make It Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593324486
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - September 21st, 2021

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—NYT bestselling and award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


The Voting Booth Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368053679
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - July 6th, 2021

Now in paperback, a all-in-one-day love story from Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert about voting, voter suppression, and activism, perfect for our times.
*"A warmly entertaining story at the nexus of teen relationships and activism."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Bless Me, Ultima Cover Image
$8.00
ISBN: 9780446600255
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 1st, 1994

From "one of the nation's foremost Chicano literary artists" comes a coming-of-age classic and the bestselling Chicano novel of all time that follows a young boy as he questions his faith and beliefs -- now one of PBS's "100 Great American Reads" (Denver Post).


Not So Pure and Simple Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062349200
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 27th, 2020

"Hysterical. I couldn’t put it down.” (Nic Stone) "I laughed, I gasped, I church grunted through every chapter." (Tiffany D. Jackson) "Heartfelt and hilarious on every page!" (Justin A. Reynolds)

4 starred reviews! * An Indie Next List Pick! * Named one of Bank Street College of Education's Best Children’s Books of the Year!


I Am the Messenger Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780375836671
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 9th, 2006

DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF AND AN UNFORGETTABLE AND SWEEPING FAMILY SAGA.
 

From the author of the extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller The Book Thief, I Am the Messenger is an acclaimed novel filled with laughter, fists, and love.
 


Star Wars Queen's Shadow Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368057943
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Disney Lucasfilm Press - March 10th, 2020

Written by the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Ahsoka!


Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316551670
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 4th, 2018

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer . . . or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?


Indivisible Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780759556058
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation.

Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word for as long as they can remember: deportation. Over the past few years, however, the fear that their undocumented immigrant parents could be sent back to Mexico started to fade.