Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books

Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America.


96 Words for Love Cover Image
By Rachel Roy, Ava Dash, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316477789
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - January 15th, 2019

James Patterson Presents a modern retelling of a classic Indian legend, 96 Words for Love is a touching coming-of-age story that reads like Eat, Pray, Love for teens.

Ever since her acceptance to UCLA, 17-year-old Raya Liston has been quietly freaking out. She feels simultaneously lost and trapped by a future already mapped out for her.


The Dead Queens Club Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335542236
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Inkyard Press - January 29th, 2019

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824110
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 8th, 2019

A hilarious contemporary realistic YA debut novel about a rather cynical Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the clichés and joys of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and When Dimple Met Rishi.


Even If I Fall Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335541550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - January 8th, 2019

Brooke and Heath should never have become friends, let alone fallen in love A year ago, Brooke Covington lost everything when her beloved older brother, Jason, confessed to the murder of his best friend, Calvin. Brooke and her family became social pariahs, broken and unable to console one another.


A Sky for Us Alone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062697028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 8th, 2019

“A stirring, powerful, and heart-wrenching story of coming of age, falling in love, and trying to lead a life of dignity.” Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King


Someday We Will Fly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780670014965
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 22nd, 2019

From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.


The Art of Losing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781616959876
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Teen - February 19th, 2019

The Art of Losing is a compelling debut that explores issues of addiction, sisterhood, and loss.


Apt Pupil Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781982115449
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - December 4th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King’s timeless coming-of-age novella, Apt Pupil—published in his 1982 story collection Different Seasons and made into a 1998 Tristar movie starring Ian McKellan and Brad Renfro—now available for the first time as a standalone publication.

If you don’t believe in the existence of evil, you have


29 Dates Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335541543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - December 18th, 2018

"A heartwarming, sparkling romantic comedy about what happens when what your heart wants and what your parents want don't match...Melissa de la Cruz enchants and delights in her usual style. Completely unputdownable " --Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi


The Mystics' Treachery Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781947860186
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Belle Isle Books - December 3rd, 2018

Anna Volkov has a lot on her mind. Her father has just been appointed Russia's ambassador to the UN, uprooting the family from Moscow to Manhattan--and with her relationship with her twin sister already on the rocks, it's shaping up to be a lonely, boring school year.


MARVEL's Avengers: Infinity War: Thanos: Titan Consumed Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316482516
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 20th, 2018


In Avengers: Infinity War, a threat emerged from the cosmos--Thanos, a ruthless warlord who plans to collect all six Infinity Stones. Joined by his formidable allies, he will be near-unstoppable at achieving his goal.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs