Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

New Releases
 
More YA Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
Turtles All the Way Down Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780525555360
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 10th, 2017

"A wrenching and revelatory novel." - The New York Times

"Green finds the language to describe the indescribable. . . . A must-read for those struggling with mental illness, or for their friends and family." --San Francisco Chronicle


Expelled Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316440394
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - October 23rd, 2017

One viral photo.Four expelled teens.Everyone's a suspect.
Theo Foster's Twitter account used to be anonymous--until someone posted a revealing photo that got him expelled. No final grade. No future. No fair.


Hunting Prince Dracula Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316551663
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 19th, 2017

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?


Release Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062403193
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Teen - September 19th, 2017

Inspired by Judy Blume's Forever and Virginia Woolf's Mrs. Dalloway, this novel that Andrew Smith calls "beautiful, enchanting, and] exquisitely written" is a new classic about teenage relationships, self-acceptance--and what happens when the walls we build start coming down.


The Gatekeepers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780373212613
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harlequin Teen - October 10th, 2017

"How could we know that forever could end at seventeen?" Anyone passing through North Shore, Illinois, would think it was the most picture-perfect place ever, with all the lakefront mansions and manicured hedges and iron gates. No one talks about the fact that the brilliant, talented kids in town have a terrible history of throwing themselves in front of commuter trains.


Calling My Name Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062656865
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - October 24th, 2017

Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.


Neighborhood Girls Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062571854
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Teen - September 12th, 2017

A powerful coming-of-age story about a girl whose encounters with loss, broken friendships, and newfound faith leave her forever changed, from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award Finalist Jessie Ann Foley


Strange Fire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481468381
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 3rd, 2017

Parents' Choice Recommended

What if the asteroid heading toward Earth in Tommy Wallach's New York Times bestselling novel, We All Looked Up, actually hit and demolished our planet?

What if, after thousands of years, two civilizations rose from the ashes? What if those cities found out about each other?


Too Shattered for Mending Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780553538052
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 12th, 2017

"The missing link between Looking for Alaska and Winter's Bone." --Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King.


Kiss Me in New York Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781771388481
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Kids Can Press - October 3rd, 2017

It's Christmas Eve at JFK in NYC.

Charlotte is a British student, waiting for a flight home after the worst semester of her life. Anthony is a native New Yorker, surprising his girlfriend at the airport after three months apart. Charlotte has just been dumped, and Anthony is about to be dumped, right in the middle of the holiday crowd.


Everything Must Go Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250119766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - October 3rd, 2017

Flora Goldwasser has fallen in love. She won't admit it to anyone, but something about Elijah Huck has pulled her under. When he tells her about the hippie Quaker school he attended in the Hudson Valley called Quare Academy, where he'll be teaching next year, Flora gives up her tony upper east side prep school for a life on a farm, hoping to woo him.


Game Change Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544531222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - September 12th, 2017

Seventeen-year-old Zeb Holloway is happy to work in his uncle's auto repair shop and cruise through school without much effort. He's a quarterback on his high school's undefeated football team, but he never plays. Why would he when T.T. Munroe--a walking, talking highlight real-- is around? That is, until T.T's injured a week before the state championships.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs