Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Badge
With the Fire on High Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 7th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.


Staff Pick Badge
The Rest of the Story Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062933621
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 4th, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted, sweeping novel about a girl who reconnects with a part of her family she hasn’t seen since she was a little girl—and falls in love, all over the course of a magical summer.


Don't Date Rosa Santos Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368039703
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 14th, 2019

For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat.


Birthday: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250129833
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 21st, 2019

“Lovers who surmount the odds have always been intense emotional fodder, but rarely have we seen a story like Birthday...true and raw, haunting and undeniable.” —The New York Times Book Review


Girls of July Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447838
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - June 4th, 2019

Perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and To All the Boys I've Loved Before, this compelling contemporary novel is from Alex Flinn, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly.

Four girls. One unforgettable July.


All for One: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525515883
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 9th, 2019

In this dazzling finale to the trilogy that began with the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story, the curtain closes on the epic romance of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler

1785. New York, New York.


This Book Is Not Yet Rated Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735228078
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - April 9th, 2019

In this enormously funny, smart, and moving contemporary YA novel, fighting for the thing you love doesn't always turn out like in the movies.

"Hilarious, big-hearted, poignant...An unadulterated triumph." --Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King


The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316464017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 19th, 2019

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down


Brief Chronicle of Another Stupid Heartbreak Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335012555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - April 30th, 2019

Has heartbreak broken her for good?Dumped by her boyfriend the summer after senior year, teen love and relationship columnist Lu Charles has hit a wall with her writing.


We Were Beautiful Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780310766438
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - April 2nd, 2019

It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream.


The Quiet You Carry Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635830286
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flux - March 5th, 2019

The Fever King Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781542040174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - March 2019

Featured in Seventeen, The Verge, Hypable, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, The Nerd Daily, Booklist, and SyFy Wire.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs