Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
When You Look Like Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062945891
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 5th, 2021

From debut author Pamela Harris comes a timely, gripping teen novel about a boy who must take up the search for his sister when she goes missing from a neighborhood where black girls’ disappearances are too often overlooked. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Tiffany D. Jackson.


Love Is a Revolution Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547600601
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 2nd, 2021

From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Renée Watson comes a love story about not only a romantic relationship but how a girl finds herself and falls in love with who she really is.


You Have a Match: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250237309
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wednesday Books - January 12th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK


A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she'll never forget.

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship...


Game Changer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780061998676
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 9th, 2021

"A timely, speculative thought experiment in perspective, privilege, and identity." —Kirkus


As Far As You'll Take Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547600175
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 9th, 2021

"A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one." - Leah Johnson, bestselling author of You Should See Me in a Crown

The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.


Chlorine Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593176399
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 12th, 2021

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X


This Is How We Fly Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593116876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Philomel Books - December 15th, 2020

*"Truly enchanting."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Coming Up for Air Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593127087
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Delacorte Press - December 15th, 2020

For fans of Nina LaCour and The Spectacular Now, a powerful coming-of-age story about a girl with creative aspirations and the boy who charms his way into her life, centering on themes of addiction, loss, and the tumultuousness of first love--and how to find strength when everything falls apart.


Not So Pure and Simple Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062349200
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 27th, 2020

"Hysterical. I couldn’t put it down.” (Nic Stone) "I laughed, I gasped, I church grunted through every chapter." (Tiffany D. Jackson) "Heartfelt and hilarious on every page!" (Justin A. Reynolds)

4 starred reviews! * An Indie Next List Pick!


Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


Finding My Voice Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781641291972
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Teen - December 1st, 2020

The groundbreaking Own Voices YA classic from Korean-American author Marie Myung-Ok Lee, reissued with a new foreword from Wicked Fox author Kat Cho.


Nubia: Real One Cover Image
By L. L. McKinney, Robyn Smith (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401296407
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DC Comics - February 23rd, 2021

Can you be a hero...if society doesn't see you as a person?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs