Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
Jay's Gay Agenda By Jason June Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780063015166
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 10th, 2022

From New York Times bestselling author Jason June comes a moving and hilarious sex-positive teen rom-com about the complexities of first loves, first hookups, and first heartbreaks—and how to stay true to yourself while embracing what you never saw coming, that’s perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Becky Albertalli. 


Some Mistakes Were Made By Kristin Dwyer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063088535
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperTeen - May 10th, 2022

Sarah Dessen meets Adam Silvera in the debut YA romance everyone is talking about!

“A breathtaking tour de force of angst and longing. Heartbreaking, painfully romantic, and deeply human.” —STEPHANIE GARBER, #1 bestselling author of Caraval


The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School By Sonora Reyes Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063060234
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 17th, 2022

A sharply funny and moving debut novel about a queer Mexican American girl navigating Catholic school, while falling in love and learning to celebrate her true self. Perfect for fans of Erika L. Sánchez, Leah Johnson, and Gabby Rivera.


Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl By Joya Goffney Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063024847
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 3rd, 2022

Joya Goffney, author of the acclaimed Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, delivers a powerful second novel about a preacher’s daughter in small-town Texas and her journey toward loving herself and her body, filled with heart, humor, family drama, and a dynamic love triangle. Perfect for fans of Not So Pure and Simple by Lamar Giles and C


Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches By Kate Scelsa Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062465030
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 31st, 2022

A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem—from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli.


Out of the Blue By Jason June Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063015203
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 31st, 2022

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!


Staff Pick Badge
Loveless By Alice Oseman Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338751932
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - March 1st, 2022

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.

From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . .


Kisses and Croissants By Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593173602
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - April 5th, 2022

As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, with writing as crisp as a freshly baked baguette, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix's Emily in Paris.


An Arrow to the Moon By Emily X.R. Pan Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316464055
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 12th, 2022

Romeo and Juliet meets Chinese mythology in this magical novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Astonishing Color of After.

Hunter Yee has perfect aim with a bow and arrow, but all else in his life veers wrong. He’s sick of being haunted by his family’s past mistakes.


We Are Not Free By Traci Chee Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780358668107
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - March 1st, 2022

* NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * PRINTZ HONOR BOOK * WALTER HONOR BOOK * ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR LITERATURE HONOR BOOK *


She Drives Me Crazy By Kelly Quindlen Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250821126
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Square Fish - April 19th, 2022

“A little sweet, a little sharp.” —Booklist, starred review

High school nemeses fall in love in Kelly Quindlen's She Drives Me Crazy, a queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston.


Nothing Burns as Bright as You By Ashley Woodfolk Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358655350
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Versify - April 5th, 2022

Five starred reviews!

From New York Times bestselling author Ashley Woodfolk, Nothing Burns as Bright as You is an impassioned stand-alone tale of queer love, grief, and the complexity of female friendship.