Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
Burn Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062869494
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - June 2nd, 2020

On a cold Sunday evening in early 1957, Sarah Dewhurst waited with her father in the parking lot of the Chevron gas station for the dragon he’d hired to help on the farm…


Hawk Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316494403
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: jimmy patterson - July 6th, 2020

A story for a new generation of Maximum Ride fans! 17-year-old Hawk is growing up hard and fast in post-apocalyptic New York City . . . until a perilous destiny forces her to take flight.

Where is Maximum Ride?

Ten years ago a girl with wings fought to save the world. But then she disappeared.


Running Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358124351
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarion Books - July 14th, 2020

When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president, Mari starts to see him with new eyes.


Kissing Lessons Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328977076
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2020

A steamy contemporary YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan about a girl with a bad reputation giving lessons on how to attract guys for some extra cash—only to fall for her client’s golden-boy brother.


You Don't Live Here Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062568113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 2nd, 2020

Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything, delivers a witty and heartbreaking tale of first love, second beginnings, and last chances in this timely and authentic bisexual coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera.


The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365168
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Wattpad Books - June 16th, 2020

There are some friends you never forget.


B*WITCH Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368028769
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

When the new girl in school joins a group of teen witches, she and her friends must team up with a rival coven to take down a mysterious killer.


Clap When You Land Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062882769
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 5th, 2020

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


Staff Pick Badge
The Poet X Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662811
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!


What If It's Us Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062795236
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 5th, 2020

A New York Times, USA Today, and Indie bestseller!

Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe is pushing them together—or pulling them apart.


The Black Flamingo Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062990297
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 26th, 2020

Stonewall Book Award Winner!

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, from acclaimed poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.


Stay Gold Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062943170
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 26th, 2020

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs