Young Adult Books - Coming of Age | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
City of the Dead (Maximum Ride: Hawk #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316500159
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: jimmy patterson - November 29th, 2021

Hawk, the daughter of Maximum Ride, teams with her mother up to help save their beloved but dangerous city in this action-packed thriller.

For Hawk, being a hero weighs heavily on her wings. 

In the City of the Dead, life happens in the shadows.


When We Were Them Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534471276
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - November 16th, 2021

From New York Times bestselling author Laura Taylor Namey comes an exquisitely crafted, heartrending novel about friendship and the bittersweetness of growing up and growing apart.

When they were fifteen, Willa, Luz, and Britton’s friendship was everything.
When they were sixteen, they stood by each other no matter what.
When they were seventeen, they went throug


Here’s to Us Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063071636
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - December 28th, 2021

#1 New York Times bestseller! Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera reunite to continue the story of Arthur and Ben, the boys readers first fell for in the bestselling rom-com What If It’s Us.


Still With Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781989365694
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Wattpad Books - November 23rd, 2021

Together...until the very end

Jessica Cunsolo’s epic romance that began in She’s With Me comes to a heart-stopping conclusion.

Love has never been easy for Amelia Collins and Aiden Parker. They’ve faced every imaginable challenge: car wrecks, stalker attacks, evil fathers, wicked rivals, falling for each other, and finally giving in to their feelings.


The Words in My Hands Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781773215280
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Annick Press - November 30th, 2021

Part coming of age, part call to action, this fast-paced #ownvoices novel about a Deaf teenager is a unique and inspiring exploration of what it means to belong.


The Upper World Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063078598
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: HarperTeen - December 7th, 2021

If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it?

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it.

Today


How Not To Fall In Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358467144
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Clarion Books - December 21st, 2021

A hardened cynic and a hopeless romantic teach each other about love in this swoony and heartful romance that’s perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and The Upside of Falling.

Harper works in her mom’s wedding shop, altering dresses for petulant and picky brides who are more focused on hemlines than love.


When You Get the Chance: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250783349
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - January 4th, 2022

Most Anticipated Books of 2022 by: Goodreads * Buzzfeed * Bustle * PopSugar * USA Today * Publishers Weekly * Frolic * The Nerd Daily * Epic Reads * The Young Folks * Book Riot * Young Entertainment * E! News


Vinyl Moon Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593176436
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 11th, 2022

A teen girl hiding the scars of a past relationship finds home and healing in the words of strong Black writers. A beautiful sophomore novel from a critically acclaimed author and poet that explores how words have the power to shape and uplift our world even in the midst of pain.

"A true embodiment of the term Black Girl Magic.” –Booklist


When We Make It Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593324486
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - September 21st, 2021

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Bad Girls Never Say Die Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250232588
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - October 19th, 2021

From the acclaimed author of Moxie comes a gripping gender-flipped reimagining of The Outsiders that explores the deep bonds of female friendship and what it takes to be a "bad girl."

1964. Houston, Texas.


Staff Pick Badge
Dark Rise Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062946140
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - September 28th, 2021

* Instant New York Times Bestseller * Indie Bestseller *