Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
The Body Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781982103538
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 5th, 2018

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King’s timeless novella “The Body”—originally published in his 1982 short story collection Different Seasons, and adapted into the 1986 film classic Stand by Me—now available for the first time as a stand-alone publication.

It&


Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484790625
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 5th, 2018

Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli, Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe is a "sneakily thought-provoking" and "utterly unforgettable" must-read for every fan of contemporary YA.


Learning to Breathe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534406018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 26th, 2018

Sixteen-year-old Indy struggles to conceal her pregnancy while searching for a place to belong in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Amber Smith and Sara Zarr.

Indira Ferguson has done her best to live by her Grammy’s rules—to study hard in school, be respectful, and to never let a boy take advantage of her.


Final Draft Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419728723
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amulet Books - June 12th, 2018

Laila Piedra doesn’t drink, doesn’t smoke, and definitely doesn’t sneak into the 21-and-over clubs on the Lower East Side. The only sort of risk Laila enjoys is the peril she writes for the characters in her stories: epic sci-fi worlds full of quests, forbidden love, and robots. Her creative writing teacher has always told her she has a special talent.


Fast Backward Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781633936140
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - June 1st, 2018

Fifteen-year-old Bobby Hastings witnesses an atomic explosion near a top secret New Mexico army base in July of 1945. Terrified, he soon heads off on his bike for home, only to encounter something that rivals the blast for drama. A girl his age stands naked at the side of the lonely desert road: underweight, unwell, and speaking with a German accent.


All of This Is True: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062673657
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - May 15th, 2018

“Devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy.” (Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces)

In this genre-defying page-turner from Lygia Day Peñaflor, four teens befriend their favorite YA novelist, only to find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next book—with devastating consequences.


Ship It Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368003131
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Freeform - May 1st, 2018

Driving by Starlight Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250133427
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Godwin Books/Henry Holt and Company - May 22nd, 2018

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316436724
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 15th, 2018

Love Songs & Other Lies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765392275
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - April 24th, 2018

It's summer romance and second chances, the songs that stay in your head, and the boy you'll never forget.


American Street Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062473059
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 1st, 2018

A National Book Award Finalist with five starred reviews!


Grit: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062642561
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - April 3rd, 2018

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery * A Kirkus Best Book

Raw and moving, this contemporary realistic debut novel will leave readers of E. Lockhart and Gayle Forman breathless as it unflinchingly unfolds the tragic secrets being kept in a small, deceptively idyllic town.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs