Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
Anna K: A Love Story Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250236432
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - March 3rd, 2020

A national indie bestseller! Meet Anna K: every happy teenage girl is the same, while every unhappy teenage girl is miserable in her own special way...


We Are Totally Normal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062865816
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 31st, 2020

In this queer contemporary YA, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story, Nandan’s perfect plan for junior year goes awry after he hooks up with a guy for the first time.


The Rome of Fall Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9780985716561
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Borne Back Books - March 15th, 2020

A mixtape of Friday Night Lights, Shakespeare's Julius Caesar, and early '90s nostalgia blasting through fifteen-inch speakers.


Bobby Robot Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781947796393
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Intense Publications - March 20th, 2020

The Lightness of Hands Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062382894
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 14th, 2020

A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need—from the author of Symptoms of Being Human. Perfect for fans of Adi Alsaid, David Arnold, and Arvin Ahmadi.  


The Gravity of Us Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547600144
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 4th, 2020

"I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents' involvement in a NASA mission to Mars.


Loveboat, Taipei Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062957276
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - January 7th, 2020

New York Times bestseller!

Optioned for film by the producers of Jenny Han’s TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE.

Most anticipated novel of 2020: Boston Globe, Book Riot, Bustle, Nerd Daily, Seventeen, She Reads.


Not So Pure and Simple Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062349194
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 21st, 2020

An Indie Next List Pick!

In his first contemporary teen novel, critically acclaimed author and two-time Edgar Award finalist Lamar Giles spotlights the consequences of societal pressure, confronts toxic masculinity, and explores the complexity of what it means to be a “real man.”


Layoverland Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984836120
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - January 21st, 2020

"A cheeky take on the afterlife brimming with sass, angst, and heart." --Christine Riccio, New York Times bestselling author of Again, but Better.

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell.


Someday We Will Fly Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147508911
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - January 21st, 2020

From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.


Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America. This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7


Furious Thing  Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338540659
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: David Fickling Books - January 7th, 2020


Shortlisted for the Costa Book Awards
Named as one of the best books of 2019 by the Sunday Times, Financial Times and Irish Times.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs