Young Adult Books - Coming of Age | Northshire Bookstore

Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
Permanent Record Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534445987
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

A New York Times bestseller!
“Smart and funny…warm and rewarding.” —Booklist (starred review)
“A compelling and quirky tale of love and negotiating early adulthood in New York City.” —School Library Journal

From the New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact, which Rain


We Are Not Free Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358131434
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S.


Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. 


Storm the Earth (The Shatter the Sky Duology) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534454507
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

Maren and her girlfriend Kaia set out to rescue Sev and free the dragons from the corrupt emperor in the explosive finale to the journey that began with the thrilling Shatter the Sky.

Let them burn.

Maren’s world was shattered when her girlfriend, Kaia, was abducted by the Aurati.


Even If We Break Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492636113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - September 15th, 2020

"Immersive and captivating. Thrilling in every sense of the word." --KAREN M. MCMANUS, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us is Lying and One of Us is Next


Furia Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616209919
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK

One of BuzzFeed's Must-Read YA Books of 2020


“An engrossing #OwnVoices novel.”
PopSugar

“This book will set your dreams on fire . . .


The Black Kids Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462724
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

A New York Times bestseller

“Should be required reading in every classroom.” —Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin
“A true love letter to Los Angeles.” —Brandy Colbert, award-winning author of Little & Lion
“A brilliantly poetic take on one of the most defining moments in Black


Kind of a Big Deal Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250206237
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 25th, 2020

“So many strange and wonderful things happen at every twist and turn, you'll be happy to wander with Josie . . . Each book she descends into seems to teach her something, and even if it's not obvious where the story is going, we're in it for the long haul.” —NPR


Hawk Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316494403
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - July 6th, 2020

A story for a new generation of Maximum Ride fans! 17-year-old Hawk is growing up hard and fast in post-apocalyptic New York City . . . until a perilous destiny forces her to take flight.

Where is Maximum Ride?

Ten years ago a girl with wings fought to save the world. But then she disappeared.


Running Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358124351
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - July 14th, 2020

When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president, Mari starts to see him with new eyes.


Unpregnant Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062876256
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - August 4th, 2020

NOW A MOVIE STREAMING ON HBO MAX, STARRING HALEY LU RICHARDSON AS VERONICA AND BARBIE FERREIRA AS BAILEY!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.


Facing the Sun Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534406049
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 11th, 2020

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants meets The Education of Margot Sanchez in this Caribbean-set story about four friends who experience unexpected changes in their lives during the summer when a hotel developer purchases their community’s beloved beach.

Change is coming to Pinder Street…

Eve is the rock in her family of seven, the on


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs