Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

New Releases
 
More YA Coming of Age Books
The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316463997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down


Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524739652
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 17th, 2018

The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story

1781. Albany, New York.


Twelve Steps to Normal Cover Image
By Farrah Penn, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316471602
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Jimmy Patterson - March 13th, 2018

James Patterson presents this emotionally resonant novel that shows that while some broken things can't be put back exactly the way they were, they can be repaired and made even stronger.
Kira's Twelve Steps To A Normal Life
1. Accept Grams is gone.2. Learn to forgive Dad.3. Steal back ex-boyfriend from best friend...


Flight Season Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250107015
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - February 20th, 2018

From Marie Marquardt, the author of Dream Things True and The Radius of Us, comes a story of two teenagers learning what to hold on to, what to let go of, and that sometimes love gets in the way of our plans.


The Calculus of Change Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544953338
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - February 27th, 2018

A poignant and empowering teen novel of grief, unrequited love, and finding comfort in one's own skin.

Aden isn't looking for love in her senior year. She's much more focused on things like getting a solo gig at Ike's and keeping her brother from illegal herbal recreation. But when Tate walks into Calculus class wearing a yarmulke and a grin, Aden's heart is gone in an instant.


All We Can Do Is Wait Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780448494111
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - February 6th, 2018

Debut author and Vanity Fair film critic Richard Lawson makes your heart stop and time stand still in his extraordinary and life-affirming novel that's perfect for fans of If I Stay and We All Looked Up.


Down and Across Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289877
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2018

"John Green fans will appreciate this tale." --USA Today
" A] humorous, deeply human coming-of-age story." --The Washington Post


Staff Pick Logo
The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Teen - March 6th, 2018

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.


Say You'll Remember Me Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780373212378
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harlequin Teen - January 30th, 2018

When Drix was convicted of a crime--one he didn't commit--he thought his life was over. But opportunity came with the new Second Chance Program, the governor's newest pet project to get delinquents off the streets, rehabilitated and back into society. Drix knows this is his chance to get his life back on track, even if it means being paraded in front of reporters for a while.


The Disturbed Girl's Dictionary Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781512439762
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Carolrhoda Books - February 1st, 2018

Macy's school officially classifies her as "disturbed," but Macy isn't interested in how others define her. She's got more pressing problems: her mom can't move off the couch, her dad's in prison, her brother's been kidnapped by Child Protective Services, and now her best friend isn't speaking to her.


Fade to Us Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250097378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - February 6th, 2018

Julia Day's Fade to Us is a story about found families, the bond of sisterhood, and the agony and awe of first love.


Together at Midnight Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062250513
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Teen - January 2nd, 2018

Combining the emotional deftness of Sarah Dessen with the magical spark of New York City in wintertime, this affecting novel will inspire readers to pay closer attention to the world around them.

What does it really mean to be kind . . . and why does it sometimes feel like the hardest thing in the world to do?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs