Young Adult Books - Coming of Age

More YA Coming of Age Books
In the Wild Light Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524720247
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - August 10th, 2021

From the award-winning author of The Serpent King comes a beautiful examination of grief, found family, and young love.


Like a Love Song (Underlined Paperbacks) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593382073
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Underlined - August 3rd, 2021

This debut paperback original romance follows a Latina teen pop star whose image takes a dive after a messy public breakup, until she's set up with a swoon-worthy fake boyfriend.

Fake boyfriend. Real heartbreak?


The Great Big One Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759555396
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 13th, 2021

With natural disasters and nuclear war threatening their small town, two twin brothers find themselves enraptured by mysterious music that could change the course of their lives.

Everyone in Clade City knows their days are numbered. The Great Cascadia Earthquake will destroy their hometown and reshape the entire West Coast—if they survive long enough to see it.


Me (Moth) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250780362
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Feiwel & Friends - August 17th, 2021

A debut YA novel-in-verse by Amber McBride, Me (Moth) is about a teen girl who is grieving the deaths of her family, and a teen boy who crosses her path.

Moth has lost her family in an accident. Though she lives with her aunt, she feels alone and uprooted.


If You, Then Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063008649
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 6th, 2021

A warm and funny teen coming of age story set in Silicon Valley from Asian American author Yvonne Woon about the questions we all ask when making mistakes in life and in love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and When Dimple Met Rishi.

What would you ask your future self? First question: What does it feel like to kiss someone?


Both Sides Now Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593322819
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - August 24th, 2021

A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world perfect for fans of  Red, White and Royal Blue


Fresh Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419748134
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Amulet Books - August 3rd, 2021

"A hilarious, heartfelt, and realistic coming-of-age story." —Buzzfeed

"Hilarious and heartwarming." —Popsugar

“A laugh-out-loud and vulnerable coming-of-age story.” —The Nerd Daily


[Movie trailer narrator voice]: In a world, where humanity has crumbled—wait, no, wrong story. Sorry!


The Passing Playbook Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815408
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Books - June 1st, 2021

Love, Simon meets Bend It Like Beckham in this feel-good contemporary romance about a trans athlete who must decide between fighting for his right to play and staying stealth.


Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781542027052
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Skyscape - June 8th, 2021

A poignant, funny, openhearted novel about coming out, first love, and being your one and only best and true self.

Juli n Luna has a plan for his life: Graduate. Get into UCLA. And have the chance to move away from Corpus Christi, Texas, and the suffocating expectations of others that have forced Jules into an inauthentic life.


The Sea Is Salt and So Am I Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250619242
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - June 8th, 2021

I’ll Give You the Sun meets Normal People in Cassandra Hartt's The Sea Is Salt and So Am I, a stunning YA contemporary debut that asks if the secrets we keep and the people we love can change who we are.

"Achingly beautiful.”—Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart


Every Body Shines: Sixteen Stories About Living Fabulously Fat Cover Image
By Cassandra Newbould (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547606078
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 8th, 2021

An intersectional, feminist YA anthology from some of today's most exciting voices across a span of genres, all celebrating body diversity and fat acceptance through short stories.


Better Together: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250760067
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Wednesday Books - June 1st, 2021

Freaky Friday meets The Parent Trap in New York Times bestselling author Christine Riccio's Better Together, a sparkling and heartfelt story about sisters, second chances, finding romance, and finding yourself.

Jamie’s an aspiring standup comic in Los Angeles with a growing case of stage anxiety.