Young Adult Books - Comics & Graphic Novels - NonFiction

More YA NonFiction Comics & Graphic Novels
In Waves Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781910620632
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nobrow - June 4th, 2019

A tale of love, heartbreak and surfing from an important new voice in comics. In Waves is Craig Thompson's Blankets meets William Finnegan's Barbarian Days.


Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers as Kids Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328801531
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 14th, 2019

This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.

What makes a writer?  What inspires them? Where do their stories come from?


The American Dream?: A Journey on Route 66 Discovering Dinosaur Statues, Mufflier Men, and the Perfect Breakfast Burrito Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781942186373
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zest Books - August 6th, 2019

As a child growing up in Malaysia, Shing Yin Khor had two very different ideas of what “America” meant. The first looked a lot like Hollywood, full of beautiful people and sunlight and freeways. The second looked more like The Grapes of Wrath - a nightmare landscape filled with impoverished people, broken-down cars, barren landscapes, and broken dreams.


Science Comics: Wild Weather: Storms, Meteorology, and Climate Cover Image
By MK Reed, Jonathan Hill (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781626727908
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - April 16th, 2019

Furious floods, looming landslides, terrifying tornadoes, ferocious forest fires! Is Mother Nature trying to tell us something?


Science Comics: Cars: Engines That Move You Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781626728226
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - May 28th, 2019

In Dan Zettwoch's Science Comics: Cars, you'll learn where cars came from and how they work. When you pop the hood, what are you looking at? How does gasoline—or electric batteries, or even steam—make a car move? Rev up your motor and take look at the combustible history of the automobile and its explosive effects on our modern lives.


Science Comics: Cats: Nature and Nurture Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250143129
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - August 13th, 2019

In Andy Hirsch's Science Comics: Cats, we meet feline friends from the tiniest kodkod to the biggest tiger, and find out what makes your neighborhood domestic cats so special. Equipped with teeth, claws, and camouflage to survive everywhere from deserts to mountaintops, how did these ferocious felines make the leap from predators to playmates... and are they even done leaping?


Maker Comics: Create a Costume! Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250152077
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - August 6th, 2019

The comic convention is just a few short weeks away. All Bea and Parker need now are great costumes . . . but won’t the supplies and materials cost a fortune? Not if Bea and Parker follow a few simple instructions from Costume Critter, the world’s cutest cosplayer!


Marvel Absolutely Everything You Need To Know Cover Image
By DK
$9.99
ISBN: 9781465490391
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK Children - July 30th, 2019

A feast of fun facts about the heroes and villains of the Marvel Comics Universe.


Charlotte Brontë Before Jane Eyre (The Center for Cartoon Studies Presents) Cover Image
By Glynnis Fawkes, Glynnis Fawkes (Illustrator), Alison Bechdel (Foreword by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368045827
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 24th, 2019

Do you think, because I am poor, obscure, plain and little, I am soulless and heartless? You think wrong!--I have as much soul as you,--and full as much heart!

Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre is a beloved classic, celebrated today by readers of all ages and revered as a masterwork of literary prowess. But what of the famous writer herself?


Far Side of the Moon: The Story of Apollo 11's Third Man Cover Image
By Alex Irvine, Ben Bishop (Illustrator)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780884487593
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tilbury House Publishers - June 4th, 2019

When the Earth disappears behind the moon, Collins loses contact with his fellow astronauts on the moon's surface, with mission control at NASA, and with the entire human race, becoming more alone than any human being has ever been before.


Fever Year: The Killer Flu of 1918 Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544837409
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From the Sibert honor-winning creator behind The Unwanted and Drowned City comes a graphic novel of one of the darkest episodes in American history: the Spanish Influenza epidemic of 1918.

New Year’s Day, 1918. America has declared war on Germany and is gathering troops to fight.


Wait, What?: A Comic Book Guide to Relationships, Bodies, and Growing Up Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781620106594
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Limerence Press - September 3rd, 2019

"This extremely modern guide to growing up excels in its field." - Kirkus (starred review)

From Heather Corinna, founder and director of Scarleteen.com, and Isabella Rotman, cartoonist and sex educator, comes a graphic novel guide that covers essential topics for preteens and young teens about their changing bodies and feelings.

Join friends Malia, Rico, Max


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs