Young Adult Books - Comics & Graphic Novels - NonFiction

More YA NonFiction Comics & Graphic Novels
Staff Pick Badge
Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, KiddoThis nonfiction graphic novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling.


Staff Pick Badge
Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon Hoops, New York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.

Gene understands stories—comic book stories, in particular. Big action. Bigger thrills. And the hero always wins.


Staff Pick Badge
The Fire Never Goes Out: A Memoir in Pictures Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062278272
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperTeen - March 3rd, 2020

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner in her creative journey—and inviting readers along for the ride.


Banned Book Club Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781945820427
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Iron Circus Comics - May 19th, 2020

A Junior Library Guild Selection


Dark Agents, Book One: Violet and the Trial of Trauma Cover Image
By Janina Scarlet, Vince Alvendia (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781684031740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Instant Help Publications - March 1st, 2020

This spellbinding graphic novel follows the adventures of Violet--a young witch whose parents were murdered when she was a child. As she wages war against necromancers and demons, Violet learns to overcome her internal monsters as well.


Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.


We Hereby Refuse: Japanese American Acts of Resistance During World War II Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781634059763
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Chin Music - May 5th, 2020

Three stories of Japanese American resistance to imprisonment by the US government during World War II add new depth and breadth to this dark chapter of US history. Three individuals with very different beliefs and backgrounds all decide to resist imprisonment and its aftereffects. The stories show the devastating effects of the imprisonment but also how widespread and varied the resistance was.


Traces of the Shadow Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781644244227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Page Publishing, Inc - November 27th, 2019

Beautiful Don is based off a true story in a small New England town called Carver, Massachusetts. Thaddeus, a bee who loves to tell stories, tells the story of a brave goose with an injured wing, named Don. Don has been adopted by a good man named Mr. Nibs and his old dog Bo. Don grows up thinking that a large flowerpot is his mother goose, so Mr.


Activist: A Story of the Marjory Stoneman Douglas Shooting (Zuiker Teen Topics) Cover Image
By Lauren Elizabeth Hogg, Anthony Zuiker (With), Don Hudson (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781947378216
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Zuiker Press - November 5th, 2019

Lauren Hogg, one of the survivors of the shooting at the Marjory Stoneman Douglas school in Parkland, Florida, dramatically tells her story in graphic novel form. The tragedy of yet another mass shooting has galvanized the young people of the country, and helped launch a movement that continues to gain momentum.


Manga Majesty: The Revelation of the End Times! Cover Image
By Next (Created by), Tyndale (Created by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781496420107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tyndale House Publishers - October 8th, 2019

Manga Majesty: The Revelation of the End Times is a biblically accurate retelling of the book of Revelation presented in authentic Japanese Manga style. This last book in the six-volume series from NEXTmanga combines cutting-edge illustration with fast-paced storytelling to deliver biblical truth to an ever-changing, postmodern culture.


The Taj Mahal: An Incredible Love Story (Campfire Graphic Novels) Cover Image
By Rik Hoskin, Aadil Khan (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9789381182598
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Campfire - October 8th, 2019

The Taj Mahal in India has been called a 'teardrop on the cheek of time'. This grand monument that was raised to house the mortal remains of Mumtaz Mahal, the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan's beloved wife, today draws millions of visitors from across the globe.

One of more than 85 titles Campfire has published since their introduction to North America in 2010.


The Marvel Book: Expand Your Knowledge Of A Vast Comics Universe Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781465478993
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK - October 1st, 2019

The Marvel Book is an exhilarating journey through the endlessly fascinating, ever-dynamic, and awe-inspiring Marvel Comics universe.

One Marvel book to guide them all.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs