Young Adult Books - Comics & Graphic Novels - NonFiction

More YA NonFiction Comics & Graphic Novels
Wait, What?: A Comic Book Guide to Relationships, Bodies, and Growing Up Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781620106594
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Limerence Press - September 3rd, 2019

"This extremely modern guide to growing up excels in its field." - Kirkus (starred review)

From Heather Corinna, founder and director of Scarleteen.com, and Isabella Rotman, cartoonist and sex educator, comes a graphic novel guide that covers essential topics for preteens and young teens about their changing bodies and feelings.

Join friends Malia, Rico, Max


Fever Year: The Killer Flu of 1918 Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544837409
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From the Sibert Honor–winning creator behind The Unwanted and Drowned City comes a graphic novel of one of the darkest episodes in American history: the Spanish Influenza epidemic of 1918.
 
New Year’s Day, 1918. America has declared war on Germany and is gathering troops to fight.


The Marvel Book: Expand Your Knowledge Of A Vast Comics Universe Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781465478993
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK - October 1st, 2019

The Marvel Book is an exhilarating journey through the endlessly fascinating, ever-dynamic, and awe-inspiring Marvel Comics universe.

One Marvel book to guide them all.


Manga Majesty: The Revelation of the End Times! Cover Image
By Next (Created by), Tyndale (Created by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781496420107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tyndale House Publishers - October 8th, 2019

Manga Majesty: The Revelation of the End Times is a biblically accurate retelling of the book of Revelation presented in authentic Japanese Manga style. This last book in the six-volume series from NEXTmanga combines cutting-edge illustration with fast-paced storytelling to deliver biblical truth to an ever-changing, postmodern culture.


The American Dream?: A Journey on Route 66 Discovering Dinosaur Statues, Mufflier Men, and the Perfect Breakfast Burrito Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781942186373
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zest Books - August 6th, 2019

As a child growing up in Malaysia, Shing Yin Khor had two very different ideas of what “America” meant. The first looked a lot like Hollywood, full of beautiful people and sunlight and freeways. The second looked more like The Grapes of Wrath - a nightmare landscape filled with impoverished people, broken-down cars, barren landscapes, and broken dreams.


The Taj Mahal: An Incredible Love Story (Campfire Graphic Novels) Cover Image
By Rik Hoskin, Aadil Khan (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9789381182598
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Campfire - October 8th, 2019

The Taj Mahal in India has been called a 'teardrop on the cheek of time'. This grand monument that was raised to house the mortal remains of Mumtaz Mahal, the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan's beloved wife, today draws millions of visitors from across the globe.

One of more than 85 titles Campfire has published since their introduction to North America in 2010.


Marie Curie: A Life of Discovery Cover Image
By Alice Milani, Alice Milani (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781541572867
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphic Universe (Tm) - August 6th, 2019

In her intensely researched, inventively drawn exploration of Marie Curie's life, artist Alice Milani follows the celebrated Polish scientist from Curie's time as a struggling governess to her years in France making breakthrough discoveries. Curie was the first woman to win a Nobel Prize and the only person to win a Nobel Prize in two different sciences.


Marvel Absolutely Everything You Need To Know Cover Image
By DK
$9.99
ISBN: 9781465490391
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: DK Children - July 30th, 2019

A feast of fun facts about the heroes and villains of the Marvel Comics Universe.


Charlotte Brontë Before Jane Eyre (The Center for Cartoon Studies Presents) Cover Image
By Glynnis Fawkes, Glynnis Fawkes (Illustrator), Alison Bechdel (Foreword by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368045827
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 24th, 2019

Do you think, because I am poor, obscure, plain and little, I am soulless and heartless? You think wrong!--I have as much soul as you,--and full as much heart!

Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre is a beloved classic, celebrated today by readers of all ages and revered as a masterwork of literary prowess. But what of the famous writer herself?


In Waves Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781910620632
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nobrow - June 4th, 2019

A tale of love, heartbreak and surfing from an important new voice in comics. In Waves is Craig Thompson's Blankets meets William Finnegan's Barbarian Days.


Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers as Kids Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328801531
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 14th, 2019

This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.

What makes a writer?  What inspires them? Where do their stories come from?


A Quick & Easy Guide to Queer & Trans Identities Cover Image
By Mady G. (Illustrator), J.R. Zuckerberg (Illustrator), Mady G. , J.R. Zuckerberg
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620105863
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Limerence Press - April 23rd, 2019

A great starting point for anyone curious about queer and trans life, and helpful for those already on their own journeys!

In this quick and easy guide to queer and trans identities, cartoonists Mady G and JR Zuckerberg guide you through the basics of the LGBT+ world!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs