Young Adult Books - Action & Adventure - Page 3

More YA Action & Adventure Books
Into the Crooked Place Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250318374
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 8th, 2019

Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA fantasy series from Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom.

The streets of Creije are for the deadly and the dreamers, and four crooks in particular know just how much magic they need up their sleeve to survive.


The Light at the Bottom of the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368036887
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 29th, 2019

In the last days of thetwenty-first century, sea creatures swim through the ruins of London. Trappedin the abyss, humankind wavers between fear and hope-fear of what lurks in thedepths around them, and hope that they might one day find a way back to thesurface.


Supernova Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316510516
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 1st, 2019

Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, once again delivers pulse-pounding action and glittering romance in this thrilling sequel to Light Years.


OtherLife (Last Reality #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781101939406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - November 12th, 2019

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.


Shadow Frost Cover Image
By Coco Ma
$19.99
ISBN: 9781982527440
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - October 1st, 2019

In the kingdom of Axaria, a darkness rises.

Some call it a monster, laying waste to the villagers and their homes.Some say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal Realm.Many soldiers from the royal guard are sent out to hunt it down.Not one has ever returned.


A Kingdom for a Stage Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062651976
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - October 8th, 2019

Caught in a war between the rebels and the invading colonizers, Jetta must make an impossible choice—save her people or protect her sanity.

The second book in Heidi Heilig’s acclaimed Shadow Players trilogy blends traditional storytelling with ephemera to weave an enthralling fantasy that fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir will sink into.


The Speed of Falling Objects Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335928245
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Inkyard Press - October 1st, 2019

From the author of When Elephants Fly comes an exceptional new novel about falling down, risking everything and embracing what makes us unique. Don't miss this compulsively readable novel about the most unlikely of heroes.


Staff Pick Badge
Skyward Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780399555800
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ember - October 8th, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the Mistborn trilogy comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future.


Jamie Sharpe & the Seas of Treachery Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781988915173
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Three Ocean Press - October 1st, 2019

A Thousand Fires Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250301994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - November 5th, 2019

Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut—think The Outsiders meets The Iliad—that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…


Journey to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Force Collector Cover Image
By Kevin Shinick, Tony Foti (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368045582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney Lucasfilm Press - November 19th, 2019

Karr is a teenage boy like many others in the galaxy. He goes to school, helps his parents with the family business, likes speeders and droids. But Karr also has a secret: when he touches certain objects, he gets searing headaches and blacks out. And along with the pain sometimes come visions of people he doesn't know and places he's never been.


Eight Will Fall Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250196644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - November 26th, 2019

"Adventurous and imaginative, Harian imbues the world of Demura with an infectious charm and energy, and just enough danger and darkness. A gorgeous fantasy that will hook readers from page one."—Madeleine Roux, New York Times-bestselling author of the Asylum series


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs