Young Adult Books - Action & Adventure - Page 3

More YA Action & Adventure Books
The Enigma Game Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

Fifteen-year-old Louisa Adair must team up with two friends to crack a German code -- and put herself straight into the enemy's crosshairs -- in this nail-biting historical novel set during World War II.


The Last Halloween: Children Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781945820663
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Iron Circus Comics - October 27th, 2020

"A comic horror tour de force." -- KIRKUS, Starred Review

"Tailor-made for fans of postmodern horror comedy." -- BOOKLIST, Starred Review

"An endearingly emotional journey." -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, Starred Review


Star Wars Leia, Princess of Alderaan, Vol. 1 (manga) (Star Wars Leia, Princess of Alderaan (manga) #1) Cover Image
By Claudia Gray, Haruichi (By (artist))
$13.00
ISBN: 9781975359478
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Yen Press - October 20th, 2020

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Arial; color: #333333} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Arial; min-height: 12.0px} p.p3 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Arial} The never-before-told story of how young Leia Organa comes to join the rebellion against the evil Empire.


Of Ice and Shadows (Of Fire and Stars #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062841230
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 1st, 2020

The long-awaited sequel to the acclaimed YA fantasy Of Fire and Stars! Mare and Denna travel to a new and dangerous kingdom where Denna will be trained to tame her magic by a mysterious queen who is not all she seems. Perfect for fans of Malinda Lo and Kristin Cashore.


Everfound (The Skinjacker Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534483323
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

“Compellingly readable and a worthy finale to the Skinjacker trilogy.” —VOYA

In the stunning conclusion to the Skinjacker trilogy by New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Neal Shusterman, the final battle for the very soul of Everlost rages on.

As Mary Hightower slumbers in a glass coffin waiting to be reborn back into Ever


Among the Beasts & Briars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062847362
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 20th, 2020

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale–inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard.


Aftershocks Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739170
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - September 29th, 2020

A gripping YA novel about two strangers struggling to survive a massive California earthquake
 
When a magnitude 7.8 earthquake hits California, Ruby is trapped in a laundromat with Charlie, a boy she had her first conversation with only moments before.


Staff Pick Badge
The Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow Series #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250250940
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - August 18th, 2020

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow.

"Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."—Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints


The Good for Nothings Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250311252
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Swoon Reads - August 4th, 2020

Whip-smart and utterly charming, Danielle Banas's irreverent YA sci-fi adventure The Good for Nothings is perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Lunar Chronicles, and Firefly.

Cora Saros is just trying her best to join the family business of theft and intergalactic smuggling. Unfortunately, she's a total disaster.


The Unstoppable Wasp: Built On Hope Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368054652
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Marvel Press - July 14th, 2020

Bestselling author Sam Maggs brings Nadia Van Dyne (the Unstoppable Wasp) and her genius friends to life in an all-new original YA novel based on the world of The Unstoppable Wasp Marvel comics series.


All Together Now Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316499910
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

Soon to be a Netflix original film!

Juno
meets Stargirl in this fresh and funny yet heartbreaking novel

Previously published as Sorta Like a Rock Star


Angel Mage Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062683236
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 25th, 2020

A new fantasy masterpiece from Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs