Women's Studies - Books | Northshire Bookstore

Women's Studies - Books

More Books on Women's Studies
Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250762641
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - November 3rd, 2020

In her own words, Ruth Bader Ginsburg offers an intimate look at her life and career, through an extraordinary series of conversations with the head of the National Constitution Center.


The Way of the Priestess: A Reclamation of Feminine Power and Divine Purpose Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781913590116
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Unbound Press - January 14th, 2021

The Way of the Priestess is both a personal memoir and call to arms for any woman who feels trapped in a social cage that stifles her truest expression. It's for any woman brave enough to walk a new path, reclaim her power, walk hand in hand with the Divine and live a free and purposeful life.



Girl Gurl Grrrl: On Womanhood and Belonging in the Age of Black Girl Magic Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062987648
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amistad - December 8th, 2020

A People Pick!

“One of the year’s must-reads.” –ELLE

“[A] provocative, heart-breaking, and frequently hilarious collection.” –GLAMOUR

“Essential, vital, and urgent.” –HARPER’S BAZAAR


American Baby: A Mother, a Child, and the Shadow History of Adoption Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735224681
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - January 26th, 2021

The shocking truth about postwar adoption in America, told through the bittersweet story of one teenager, the son she was forced to relinquish, and their search to find each other


Staff Pick Badge
The Moment of Lift: How Empowering Women Changes the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250257727
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - January 12th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

How can we summon a moment of lift for human beingsand especially for women? Because when you lift up women, you lift up humanity.


White Feminism: From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982134419
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - January 5th, 2021

A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color—perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad.


Rude: Stop Being Nice and Start Being Bold Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982140823
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - December 1st, 2020

A timely, intelligent, and entertaining exploration of why ambitious women are often perceived as rude and how the power of rudeness can be harnessed in relationships, in bed, at work, and in everyday life—from journalist Rebecca Reid.

During a TV interview with a comedian, Rebecca Reid found herself unable to get a word in edgewise.


Whistled: A Memoir of Achievement, Betrayal, and the Search for Self-Worth Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781480891791
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Archway Publishing - November 9th, 2020

White Tears/Brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women of Color Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781948226745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Catapult - October 6th, 2020

Called "powerful and provocative by Dr. Ibram X. Kendi, author of the New York Times bestselling How to be an Antiracist, this explosive book of history and cultural criticism reveals how white feminism has been used as a weapon of white supremacy and patriarchy deployed against Black and Indigenous women, and women of color.


The Women I Think About at Night: Traveling the Paths of My Heroes Cover Image
By Mia Kankimäki, Douglas Robinson (Translated by)
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982129194
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 10th, 2020

In The Women I Think About at Night, Mia Kankimäki blends travelogue, memoir, and biography as she recounts her enchanting travels in Japan, Kenya, and Italy while retracing the steps of ten remarkable female pioneers from history.

What can a forty-something childless woman do?


Vagina Problems: Endometriosis, Painful Sex, and Other Taboo Topics Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250240682
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 6th, 2020

With unflinching honesty, Lara Parker, the Deputy Director for BuzzFeed, shares her day-to-day challenges of living, working, and loving with chronic pain caused by endometriosis in this raw, darkly humorous, and hopeful memoir.


God Save the Queens: The Essential History of Women in Hip-Hop Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062878519
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dey Street Books - November 10th, 2020

An NPR Best Book of the Year

"Without God Save the Queens, it is possible that the contributions of dozens of important female hip-hop artists who have sold tens of millions of albums, starred in monumental films, and influenced the direction of the culture would continue to go unrecognized." —AllHipHop.com


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs