Western Books

Western iconMore Westerns

 

Inland: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812992861
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - August 13th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Wife returns with “a bracingly epic and imaginatively mythic journey across the American West” (Entertainment Weekly).


Land of Wolves Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525522508
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - September 17th, 2019

The new novel in Craig Johnson's beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series.


Frontier America ( A Preacher & MacCallister Western #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786043989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle - July 30th, 2019

PREACHER + MacCALLISTER = DOUBLE THE MAYHEM
 
Two of the Johnstones’ most legendary heroes—the rugged mountain man known as Preacher and the Scottish clan rancher Jamie Ian MacCallister, here together for the first time—are forced to choose sides in a blood-soaked battle for the heart and soul of a nation divided . . .
 


Texas Ranger Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538713808
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vision - July 30th, 2019

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller


Staff Pick Badge
Whiskey When We're Dry: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735220454
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - July 2nd, 2019

Named a Best Book by Entertainment Weekly, O Magazine, Goodreads, Southern Living, Outside Magazine, Oprah.com, HelloGiggles, Parade, Fodor’s Travel, Sioux City Journal, Read it Forward, Medium.com, and NPR’s All Things Considered.
 


The Peaceful Valley Crime Wave: A Western Mystery Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765394415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - August 13th, 2019

Bill Pronzini’s riveting western mystery, The Peaceful Valley Crime Wave, takes on the modern world with old-fashioned violence--and his Peaceful Valley is anything but…

Nothing much happens in Peaceful Valley, Montana. And that’s just how Sheriff Lucas Monk likes it.


Bullets Don't Argue (A Perley Gates Western #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786043668
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pinnacle - September 24th, 2019

A new kind of hero in the Old West tradition, Perley Gates is as honest and good as his heavenly name. But don’t make him mad. Because when Perley Gates gets mad, people get hurt. 
 


Have Brides, Will Travel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786043965
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pinnacle - September 24th, 2019

JOHNSTONE. WHERE IT’S NEVER QUIET ON THE WESTERN FRONT.

In this rollicking new series, the Johnstones cordially invite you to the biggest, baddest event of the season—one that gives a whole new meaning to “shotgun wedding” . . .
 
Here come the brides. And the bullets . . .


The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780143134879
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - August 6th, 2019

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B.


Hard Ride Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250161291
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Forge Books - September 24th, 2019

Bandits, outlaws, romance, and adventure abound in Hard Ride, the second-ever collection of tales of the American West from renowned, seven-time Spur Award-winning author Elmer Kelton.


The Cost of Dying (Lou Prophet, Bounty Hunter #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786044467
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle - July 30th, 2019

Of all the legends of the Old West, few are as stained with ink, blood, and bullets as the violent days of bounty hunter Lou Prophet. But what happens when the hunter becomes the hunted? Heaven knows there’ll be hell to pay . . .
 
THE DEVIL RIDES AGAIN


Between Hell and Texas (A Byrnes Family Ranch Novel) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786045334
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pinnacle - September 24th, 2019

An unforgettable chapter in the epic Byrnes family saga from Western Heritage and Western Writers of America Spur Award-winning author Dusty Richards . . .
 
TEXAS TOUGH. ARIZONA BOUND.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs