Vinyl LP - Wilco

Limited vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2016 release from the critically-acclaimed alt-rock/Americana outfit. Schmilco is Grammy-award winning Wilco's tenth studio album and it's follow up to last year's Star Wars. The album was record-ed at the band's Chicago loft and is releases on their own label, dBpm Records. Wilco's Schmilco is a mostly acoustic record, but that doesn't mean it's a tame one. It bears neither the vicious, fuzz-glam guitars of 2015's Star Wars, nor the dazzling, baroque-ish ar-rangements that fans have come to expect. But in their place is a spaciousness and chaos that might feel welcome after twenty-some years of enjoyed but now-familiar Wilco releases. Schmilco is loose, and that's a good thing.

  • - Disc 1 -
    • 1 Normal American Kids
    • 2 If I Ever Was a Child
    • 3 Cry All Day
    • 4 Common Sense
    • 5 Nope
    • 6 Someone to Lose
  • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Happiness
    • 2 Quarters
    • 3 Locator
    • 4 Shrug and Destroy
    • 5 We Aren't the World (Safety Girl)
    • 6 Just Say Goodbye

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 9/6/2016

Double 180-gram vinyl LP set with CD. "Being There" is Wilco's second effort, and it's a masterful collection rightly carrying forward the magic of their debut. Singer-songwriter Jeff Tweedy seems fascinated by the prospect of tracing back their genre's beginnings. There's 19 ambitious songs here: "Misunderstood" is a powerful love affair with psychedelia; "I Got You (At the End of the Century" is power pop; "Someone Else's Song" seems influenced by The Beatles, while "Monday" is tangy R&B. Even given these influences, though, the record remarkably manages to avoid clich+--+s. Tradition is packed with twists and turns here, and the critical reaction to the album-The Independent compared it to The Rolling Stones' "Exile On The Main Street"-was favorable, and justified in being so.
    - Disc 1 -
    • 1 Misunderstood
    • 2 Forget the Flowers
    • 3 I Got You (At the End of the Century)
    • 4 Red Eyed and Blue
    • 5 Was I in Your Dreams
    • 6 Dreamer in My Dreams
    • 7 Lonely One
    • 8 Why Would You Wanna Live
    • 9 Kingpin
    • 10 Someone Else's Song
    • 11 Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
    • 12 Someday Soon
    • 13 Sunken Treasure
    • 14 Say You Miss Me
    • 15 Hotel Arizona
    • 16 What's the World Got in Store
    • 17 Far Far Away
    • 18 Monday
  • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Dreamer in My Dreams
  • - Disc 3 -
    • 1 Misunderstood
    • 2 Far, Far Away
    • 3 Monday
    • 4 Outtasite
    • 5 Forget the Flowers
    • 6 Red-Eyed and Blue
    • 7 I Got You
    • 8 What's the World Got in Store
    • 9 Hotel Arizona
    • 10 Say You Miss Me
    • 11 Sunken Treasure
    • 12 Someday Soon
    • 13 Outta Mind
    • 14 Someone Else's Song
    • 15 Kingpin
    • 16 (Was I) in Your Dreams
    • 17 Why Would You Wanna Live
    • 18 The Lonely 1
    • 19 Dreamer in My Dreams
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 11/10/2009

SKU: 0075597982954

009 reissue on 180-gram vinyl, with a CD. Singer/songwriter Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco in 1994, and is joined by three of his bandmates from the alt-country pioneer band Uncle Tupelo. "A.M.," the band's debut, is reminiscent of that Tupelo magic: their songs are a little more conventionally country, but there's still a lot of adventure and risk taking going on. "Casino Queen" is a Bluesy, twangy number, a snapshot of country life-and, in this way, is representative of how Wilco differs from Tupelo. Their traditional "Box Full of Letters" sticks to that standard mid-tempo Country-Rock sound, but it's executed brilliantly. "I Must Be High," the killer opening song, is beautifully melodious, and indicates that Wilco can shift the genre while still leaving it accessible. Open up a beer, sit back, and put on this LP.
  1. I Must Be High
  2. Casino Queen
  3. Box Full of Letters
  4. Shouldn't Be Ashamed
  5. Pick Up the Change
  6. I Thought I Held You
  7. That's Not the Issue
  8. It's Just That Simple
  9. Should've Been in Love
  10. Passenger Side
  11. Dash 7
  12. Blue Eyed Soul
  13. Too Far Apart
  14. I Must Be High
  15. Casino Queen
  16. Box Full of Letters
  17. Shouldn't Be Ashamed
  18. Pick Up the Change
  19. I Thought I Held You
  20. That's Not the Issue
  21. It S Just That Simple
  22. Should've Been in Love
  23. Passenger Side
  24. Dash 7
  25. Blue Eyed Soul
  26. Too Far Apart
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 9/29/2009

2009 reissue. Double 180-gram vinyl LP with CD. In 1994, Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco, an alt-country outfit influenced by underground rock and folk tinges. Towards the end of the decade, however, Wilco started turning towards classic pop: fiddles gave way to violins, acoustics to electric. "Summer Teeth" is Wilco's most experimental, yet focused, effort yet, and it's full of charming pop that's almost completely missing the band's country roots. "She's a Jar" and "Pieholden Suite" are both packed with lush string arrangements and gorgeous harmonies. "I Can't Stand It" mixes R&B with psychedelia. Even so, these songs are Tweedy's darkest and most haunting, and mix in stories of alienation and abuse with sunny-on-the-surface lyrics. This blend of the dark with the light is what gives "Summer Teeth" it's power, and Wilco an essential place in the American music consciousness.

  • - Disc 1 -
    • 1-++¡Can't Stand It
    • 2-++¡She's a Jar
    • 3-++¡Shot in the Arm
    • 4-++¡We're Just Friends
    • 5-++¡I'm Always in Love
    • 6-++¡Nothingsevergoingtostandinmyway (Again)
    • 7-++¡Pieholden Suite
    • 8-++¡How to Fight Loneliness
    • 9-++¡(Untitled)
    • 10-++¡(Untitled)
  • - Disc 2 -
    • 1-++¡Via Chicago
    • 2-++¡Elt
    • 3-++¡My Darling
    • 4-++¡When You Wake Up Feeling Old
    • 5-++¡Summer Teeth
    • 6-++¡In a Future Age
    • 7-++¡Candyfloss
    • 8-++¡Candyfloss
    • - Disc 3 -
    • 1-++¡Can't Stand It
    • 2-++¡She S a Jar
    • 3-++¡A Shot in the Arm
    • 4-++¡We're Just Friends
    • 5-++¡I M Always in Love
    • 6-++¡Nothing Severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
    • 7-++¡Pieholden Suite
    • 8-++¡How to Fight Loneliness
    • 9-++¡Via Chicago
    • 10-++¡Elt
    • 11-++¡My Darling
    • 12-++¡When You Wake Up
    • 13-++¡Feeling Old
    • 14-++¡Summerteeth
    • 15-++¡In a Future Age
    • 16-++¡Candyfloss
wStore Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 8/25/2009

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 8/12/2008

Double LP, gate-fold cover, 180-gram audiophile pressing of Wilco's latest, "A Ghost is Born". This is a 1st edition of 2,500, pressed by Rhino Records. 2005.
  1. At Least That's What You Said
  2. Hell Is Chrome
  3. Spiders (Kidsmoke)
  4. Muzzle of Bees
  5. Hummingbird
  6. Handshake Drugs
  7. Wishful Thinking
  8. Company in My Back
  9. I'm a Wheel
  10. Theologians
  11. Less Than You Think
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 3/8/2005

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs