Vinyl LP - Modest Mouse

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 4/21/2015

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the sixth album by the American alt-rockers. Strangers To Ourselves is the band's first studio album since We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank, released in 2007, marking the longest gap between studio albums in their career. The aerial image on the album cover is Venture Out RV Resort located in Mesa, Arizona.

  • 1 Strangers to Ourselves
  • 2 Lampshades on Fire 3:07
  • 3 Shit in Your Cut
  • 4 Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
  • 5 Ansel
  • 6 The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box 6:10
  • 7 Coyotes 3:30
  • 8 Pups to Dust
  • 9 Sugar Boats
  • 10 Wicked Campaign
  • 11 Be Brave
  • 12 God Is An Indian and You're An Asshole
  • 13 The Tortoise and the Tourist
  • 14 The Best Room 4:24
  • 15 Of Course We Know

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 3/17/2015

Vinyl LP release of the indie rock band's 1996 debut.

  • 1 Dramamine
  • 2 Breakthrough
  • 3 Custom Concern
  • 4 Might
  • 5 Lounge
  • 6 Beach Side Property
  • 7 She Ionizes & Atomizes
  • 8 Head South
  • 9 Dog Paddle
  • 10 Novocain Stain
  • 11 Tundra/Desert
  • 12 Ohio
  • 13 Exit Does Not Exist
  • 14 Talking Shit About a Pretty Sunset
  • 15 Make Everyone Happy/Mechanical Birds
  • 16 Space Travel Is Boring

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 10/27/2014

The Moon & Antarctica is the third full-length album by American rock band Modest Mouse, first released by Epic Records on June 13, 2000. The album was the band's first release on a major label and was released on both compact disc and vinyl LP. It has since been reissued twice on CD and once on vinyl. The album peaked at number 120 on the U.S. Billboard 200 albums chart. The album was praised by critics and fans alike for it's in-depth discussion of dense subject matter, as well as front man Isaac Brock's clever and introspective lyrics. The album was also hailed for being an expansion of the band's unique sound. This was due both to the band's new major label tools as well as the production of Brian Deck. The title of the album is taken from the opening scene of Blade Runner, where the main character is reading a newspaper, headlined: "Farming the Oceans, the Moon and Antarctica."

  • - Disc 1 -
    • 1 3rd Planet
    • 2 Gravity Rides Everything
    • 3 Dark Center of the Universe
    • 4 Perfect Disguise
    • 5 Tiny Cities Made of Ashes
    • 6 A Different City
    • 7 The Cold Part
    • 8 Alone Down There
  • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 The Stars Are Projectors
    • 2 Wild Packs of Family Dogs
    • 3 Paper Thin Walls
    • 4 I Came As a Rat
    • 5 Lives
    • 6 Life Like Weeds
    • 7 What People Are Made of

Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 4/17/2010

Vinyl LP pressing of the 2007 album from the often amazing Modest Mouse. We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank is a new chapter in Modest Mouse's career with the new infusion of Johnny Marr and the extra percussion muscle brought by Plummer and Peloso. The new album features several songs that the band played live during their 2-week-long sold-out runs in LA and NY, including the instant radio hit 'Dashboard.'
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 3/20/2007

Their new album GOOD NEWS FOR PEOPLE WHO LOVE BAD NEWS, was produced by Dennis Herring and features a host of special guests such as: The Dirty Dozen Brass Band on "This Devil's Workday"; Tom Peloso playing upright bass and fiddle; and the Flaming Lips/Dave Fridmann, who remixed the track "The Good Times are Killing Me." Other tracks are "Float on," "The World at Large," "One chance," and many more....
Store Subject: POP & ROCK
Release Date: 4/6/2004

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs