Travel Books, Guides - Literature, Essays & Travelogues

World Travel: An Irreverent Guide Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780062802798
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - April 20th, 2021

A guide to some of the world’s most fascinating places, as seen and experienced by writer, television host, and relentlessly curious traveler Anthony Bourdain


Staff Pick Badge
The Wild Silence: A Memoir Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143136422
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - April 6th, 2021

AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Heartfelt and heartening … a full-throated paean to the fundamental importance of nature in all its glory, fury and impermanence." —Wall Street Journal

The incredible follow-up to the international bestseller The Salt Path, a story of finding your way back home.


Pacific Coasting: A Guide to the Ultimate Road Trip, from Southern California to the Pacific Northwest Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781579658717
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Artisan - March 16th, 2021

“Your illustrated guide to the perfect West Coast road trip.”
—C magazine

Roll down the windows, turn up the radio, and take a drive up the world’s most magical coastline.

It’s a beautiful and practical travel guide. An illustrated keepsake. An inspiration to get out and visit.


Leave Only Footprints: My Acadia-To-Zion Journey Through Every National Park Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984823557
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - April 6th, 2021

How Iceland Changed the World: The Big History of a Small Island Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143135883
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 11th, 2021

"[A] joyously peculiar book." -- The New York Times

‘Bjarnason’s intriguing book might be about a cold place, but it’s tailor-made to be read on the beach.’ New Statesman

The untold story of how one tiny island in the middle of the Atlantic has shaped the world for centuries.


Finding Rhythm: An International Dance Journey Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781948062725
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Apollo Publishers - March 16th, 2021

One woman embarked on a dance journey around the world, finding out how each dance tells a story of its country and learning how beautiful life can be when you take the lead.


The Motorcycle Diaries: Notes on a Latin American Journey Cover Image
By Ernesto Che Guevara, Walter Salles (Introduction by), Cintio Vitier (Introduction by), Aleida Guevara (Foreword by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781644210680
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Seven Stories Press - July 16th, 2021

A New York Times bestseller
With a new introduction by The Motorcyle Diaries filmmaker Walter Salles, and featuring 24 pages of photos taken by Che.


An Australian Birding Year Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781912081387
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: John Beaufoy Publishing - July 15th, 2021

A highly personal account of a phenomenal, once-in-a-lifetime adventure that saw Bruce and his wife, Lynn, embark on a year of travel and birding across the entire continent in a camper van. Their aim was to see Australia, but also to keep a list of the birds that they saw together.


In Praise of Retreat: Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781770414730
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: ECW Press - March 30th, 2021

For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.


The Passenger: How a Travel Writer Learned to Love Cruises & Other Lies from a Sinking Ship Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781567926972
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: David R. Godine Publisher - June 8th, 2021

"Beautifully written and astutely observed. This is a marvelous book."
--Washington Post

"For fans of The Perfect Storm, In the Heart of the Sea, and Bill Bryson on his sassiest days."
--Afar Travel Magazine and Guide


Allegorizings Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780871404145
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Liveright - April 6th, 2021

New York Times Book Review • Editors' Choice


Destination Wellness: Global Secrets for Better Living Wherever You Are Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781797202785
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Chronicle Prism - May 11th, 2021

True well-being isnt hard to find. You just have to know where to look. In this insightful, full-color tour of Jamaica, Norway, Hawai'i, Japan, India, and Brazil, wellness and travel journalist Annie Daly shares a diverse array of philosophies, lifestyles, and practices for better living.