Travel Books, Guides - Literature, Essays & Travelogues

Imagine a City: A Pilot's Journey Across the Urban World By Mark Vanhoenacker Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525657507
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

This love letter to the cities of the world—from the airline pilot–author of Skyfaring—is "a journey around both the author's mind and the planet's great cities that leaves us energized, open to new experiences and ready to return more hopefully to our lives" (Alain de Botton, author of The Art of Travel).


Life on the Mississippi: An Epic American Adventure By Rinker Buck Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781501106378
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - August 9th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * “Audacious…Life on the Mississippi sparkles.” —The Wall Street Journal * “A rich mix of history, reporting, and personal introspection.” —St.


A Place in the World: Finding the Meaning of Home By Frances Mayes Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593443330
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown - August 23rd, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A lyrical and evocative collection of personal stories from the author of Under the Tuscan Sun, in which the queen of wanderlust reflects on the comforts of home.


Rebel With A Clause: Tales and Tips from a Roving Grammarian By Ellen Jovin Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780358278153
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - July 19th, 2022

"A fresh and democratic take on language by a gifted teacher." —Mary Norris

"[Jovin] never hectors, never finger-points; she enlightens and illuminates. This is lovely work." —Benjamin Dreyer

An unconventional guide to the English language drawn from the cross-country adventures of an itinerant grammarian.


The Immeasurable Wilds: Travellers to the Far North of Scotland, 1600-1900 By Alastair Mitchell Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781849954921
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Whittles - September 1st, 2022

Towards the end of the 18th century the attention of mapmakers, explorers and travellers turned to the north of Scotland.


Dispatches from the Gilded Age: A Few More Thoughts on Interesting People, Far-Flung Places, and the Joys of Southern Comforts By Julia Reed, Everett Bexley (Editor), Roy Blount, Jr., Jr. (Contributions by) Cover Image
By Julia Reed, Everett Bexley (Editor), Roy Blount, Jr., Jr. (Contributions by)
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250279439
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 23rd, 2022

Dispatches from the Gilded Age is a collection of essays by Julia Reed, one of America's greatest chroniclers.


Forest Walking: Discovering the Trees and Woodlands of North America By Peter Wohlleben, Jane Billinghurst Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781771643313
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Greystone Books - April 26th, 2022

Awaken your senses and make the most out of your next walk in the woods--with Peter Wohlleben, New York Times-bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees.


Altared: A Tale of Renovating a Medieval Church in Tuscany By Kyle Tackwell Ball Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781647420789
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: She Writes Press - June 7th, 2022

When Kyle Tackwell Ball's search for a quaint country home near Florence, Italy, in move-in condition somehow led to the purchase of an abandoned church in a small borgo near Greve-in-Chianti called Le Convertoie, she ended up with much more than a project to overcome her newly contracted "empty nest syndrome." Ball soon found herself starring in a "Stones and Bones Classic"; the ruin she'd purcha


Jalan-Jalan: A Journey of Wanderlust and Motherhood By Margo Weinstein Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781646636648
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - May 24th, 2022

Can you combine wanderlust and motherhood? Margo Weinstein did.


A Trip of One's Own: Hope, Heartbreak, and Why Traveling Solo Could Change Your Life By Kate Wills Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728255279
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Sourcebooks - May 3rd, 2022

A travel story is the best story of them all...


The Hiking Book from Hell By Are Kalvø, Lucy Moffatt (Translator) Cover Image
By Are Kalvø, Lucy Moffatt (Translator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781771645850
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Greystone Books - May 31st, 2022

For fans of Bill Bryson and David Sedaris comes an anti-nature memoir that will resonate with anyone who would rather stay inside with a book than venture into the mountains, from one of Scandinavia's biggest comedians.


Border Crossings: A Journey on the Trans-Siberian Railway By Emma Fick Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780063080362
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Design - April 19th, 2022

An illustrated travelogue that brilliantly captures artist and illustrator Emma Fick’s epic train journey on the Trans-Siberian Railway—from Beijing through Mongolia to Moscow—including more than 200 watercolor illustrations and handwritten text that includes cultural and historical information as well as invaluable travel tips.