Toddler Books

Staff Pick Logo
Possum and the Summer Storm Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544898912
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - May 22nd, 2018

Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes.

Possum looked out one summer afternoon. "Time to come in " he called to his baby possums. "It looks like we're in for some weather "


Star Wars Block: Over 100 Words Every Fan Should Know (Abrams Block Book) Cover Image
By Lucasfilm Ltd, Peskimo (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781419728310
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Abrams Appleseed - May 1st, 2018

The world of Star Wars is rich with content, from its iconic characters to its stunning locations. This sixth title in the Abrams Block Book series takes readers on a tour through Star Wars, featuring popular characters and moments from all films, up to and including Rogue One.


The Littlest Family's Big Day Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525578673
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 22nd, 2018

We Don't Eat Our Classmates Cover Image
By Ryan T. Higgins, Ryan T. Higgins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368003551
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 19th, 2018

It's the first day of school for Penelope Rex, and she can't wait to meet her classmates. But it's hard to make human friends when they're so darn delicious That is, until Penelope gets a taste of her own medicine and finds she may not be at the top of the food chain after all. . . . Readers will gobble up this hilarious new story from award-winning author-illustrator Ryan T. Higgins.


Anne's Colors: Inspired by Anne of Green Gables Cover Image
By Kelly Hill (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780735262843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - May 1st, 2018

A must-have board book for Anne of Green Gables fans, with charming, hand-embroidered illustrations.


Bathtime Mathtime Cover Image
By Danica McKellar, Alicia Padron (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781101933947
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - June 26th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Danica McKellar makes bathtime squeaky clean and sneaky smart fun in this original board book that gives your toddler a head start on learning math.


Sometimes You Fly Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547633909
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - April 3rd, 2018

From Newbery Medalist and bestselling author Katherine Applegate, a sweet book of encouragement, filled with humor and insight into the effort behind any meaningful accomplishment in life. A perfect gift for baby shower, birthday, or graduation.


Sylvia Long's Big Book for Small Children Cover Image
By Sylvia Long (Illustrator)
$22.99
ISBN: 9780811834414
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Chronicle Books - May 1st, 2018

Sylvia Long has been creating bestselling children's books for more than 25 years. Her edition of Mother Goose rhymes is a modern classic, and Sylvia Long's Big Book for Small Children, her latest compendium, is destined to become another nursery staple.


Who Was That? Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781452169903
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Chronicle Books - March 6th, 2018

This fresh, visually sophisticated follow-up to Who Done It? and Who What Where? tackles the topic of memory, as each page asks the reader to remember a detail about the characters featured on the page before.


Count with Little Fish Cover Image
By Lucy Cousins, Lucy Cousins (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536200249
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - March 13th, 2018

Join the irrepressible Little Fish and count from one to ten in a deep-sea delight from the creator of Maisy.


I Don't Want to Be a Frog Cover Image
By Dev Petty, Mike Boldt (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525579502
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - April 17th, 2018

The hit picture book about a frog who does NOT want to be a frog is now a board book


Bears and Blossoms Cover Image
By Shirley Parenteau, David Walker (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780763697556
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - March 13th, 2018

The springtime trees are flowering, and the adorable bears from Bears on Chairs are ready for a picnic under the blossoms.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs