Sports Books

Dumb Luck and the Kindness of Strangers (John Gierach's Fly-fishing Library) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501168581
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 2nd, 2020

Witty, shrewd, and, as always, a joy to read, John Gierach, “America’s best fishing writer” (Houston Chronicle) and favorite streamside philosopher, extols the frequent joys and occasional tribulations of the fly-fishing life.

“After five decades, twenty books, and countless columns, [John Gierach] is still a master” (Forbes).


The Cold Vanish: Seeking the Missing in North America's Wildlands Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538747575
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 7th, 2020

For readers of Jon Krakauer and Douglas Preston, the critically acclaimed author and journalist Jon Billman's fascinating, in-depth look at people who vanish in the wilderness without a trace and those eccentric, determined characters who try to find them.


Full Count: The Education of a Pitcher Cover Image
By David Cone, Jack Curry (With)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538748831
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 14th, 2020

Met and Yankee All-Star pitcher David Cone shares lessons from the World Series and beyond in this essential New York Times bestselling memoir for baseball fans everywhere.


Amc's Best Day Hikes in the Berkshires: Four-Season Guide to 50 of the Best Trails in Western Massachusetts Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781628421217
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Appalachian Mountain Club - November 1st, 2020

Discover 50 of the most impressive trails in the Berkshires of western Massachusetts--home to the state's section of the Appalachian Trail, as well as plentiful glorious, under-the-radar routes--all doable in a day or less.


Anne Kursinski's Riding and Jumping Clinic: New Edition: A Step-By-Step Course for Winning in the Hunter and Jumper Rings Cover Image
$34.95
ISBN: 9781570769849
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Trafalgar Square Books - August 18th, 2020

Olympic Show Jumper Anne Kursinski's acclaimed guide to riding horses over fences, now updated with hundreds of full-color photographs.

Olympian Anne Kursinski's acclaimed book on riding horses over fences delivers on-target counsel and the kind of sophisticated, quality instruction you can only get in top barns around the world.


Be All In: Raising Kids for Success in Sports and Life Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538751732
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 18th, 2020

Soccer star and Olympic gold medalist Christie Pearce Rampone and sports neuropsychologist Dr. Kristine Keane share the best practices that athletes, parents, and coaches can use to turn the lessons learned through sports into lifelong skills.


Lou Gehrig: The Lost Memoir Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982132392
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 12th, 2020

“A compelling rumination by a baseball icon and a tragic hero.” —Sports Illustrated

The lost memoir from baseball icon Lou Gehrig—a sensational discovery, published for the first time as a book.

At the tender age of twenty-four, Lou Gehrig decided to tell the remarkable story of his life and career.


24: Life Stories and Lessons from the Say Hey Kid Cover Image
By Willie Mays, John Shea, Bob Costas (Foreword by)
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250230423
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 12th, 2020

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The legendary Willie Mays shares the inspirations and influences responsible for guiding him on and off the field in this reflective and inspirational memoir.


Thrasher's Fly Fishing Guide: An Essential Handbook for All Skill Levels Cover Image
By Susan Thrasher, Ron Ellis (Foreword by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781634042444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Menasha Ridge Press - June 9th, 2020

Your Informative (and Entertaining ) Guide to Fly Fishing


Backpacking & Hiking: Set Out into the Wilderness and Hit the Trail with Confidence (Outdoor Adventure Guide) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781465492647
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alpha - June 9th, 2020

Hit the trails with all the backpacking and hiking information you need

You know there's nothing quite like spending time with nature, enjoying the fresh air and magnificent vistas. But thinking about where to go, what to bring, and how to protect yourself from the elements might have you feeling less adventurous than you'd like.


Bicycling Science Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780262538404
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MIT Press - May 5th, 2020

An updated edition of a classic: an indispensable companion for a new era in cycling.

The bicycle is almost unique among human-powered machines in that it uses human muscles in a near-optimum way. This essential volume offers a comprehensive account of the history of bicycles, how human beings propel them, what makes them go faster--and what keeps them from going even faster.


The Complete Day Skipper: Skippering with Confidence Right From the Start Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781472973238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Adlard Coles - May 19th, 2020

A practical hands-on manual that covers the Day Skipper syllabus in a step-by-step learning system designed to get you straight on the water.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs