Sports Books

New England's Roadside Ecology: Explore 30 of the Region's Unique Natural Areas Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781643260099
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Timber Press - August 17th, 2021

Step Out of Your Car and Right into Nature!

New England’s Roadside Ecology guides you through 30 spectacular natural sites, all within an easy walk from the road. The sites include the forests, wetlands, alpines, dunes, and geologic ecosystems that make up New England.

Author Tom Wessels is the perfect guide.


Tall Men, Short Shorts: The 1969 NBA Finals: Wilt, Russ, Lakers, Celtics, and a Very Young Sports Reporter Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780385545198
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Doubleday Books - July 13th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Big Bam

A clash of NBA titans. Seven riveting games. One young reporter. Welcome to the 1969 NBA Finals.


Born on the Links: A Concise History of Golf Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781493055586
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Lyons Press - September 15th, 2021

Breathe: A Life in Flow Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063018952
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dey Street Books - August 10th, 2021

From legendary Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and MMA master Rickson Gracie comes a riveting, insightful memoir that weaves together the story of Gracie’s stunning career with the larger history of the Gracie family dynasty and the founding of the Ultimate Fighting Championship, showing how the connection between mind and body can be harnessed for success both inside and outside the ring.


The Divine Miss Marble: A Life of Tennis, Fame, and Mystery Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781524745370
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books - August 3rd, 2021

"In Robert Weintraub's exhaustive biography, The Divine Miss Marble, he transports the reader into Marble's vibrant world. It's a dreamy, indomitable life worth reading about as today's tennis tries to return to form."--The Washington Post

"An intriguing book about a fascinating woman . . . Highly recommended."--Library Journal (starred review)


Herbal Medic: A Green Beret's Guide to Emergency Medical Preparedness and Natural First Aid Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781635861938
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Storey Publishing, LLC - August 3rd, 2021

Though no one likes to think about them, disasters and serious accidents can happen any time, anywhere, and it’s all too easy to take for granted the availability of trained first responders or access to emergency medical resources.


Till the End Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593133750
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Roc Lit 101 - July 6th, 2021

A raw, compelling memoir of baseball, family, fame, addiction, and recovery, by one of the most beloved baseball players of his generation


The Cold Vanish: Seeking the Missing in North America's Wilderness Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538747582
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 6th, 2021

Perfect for readers of Jon Krakauer and Douglas Preston, this "authentic and encyclopedic" book examines real-life cases of those who vanish in the wilderness without a trace (Roman Dial)—and those eccentric, determined characters who try to find them.

These are the stories that defy conventional logic.


Racing the Clock: Running Across a Lifetime Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062973276
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - July 6th, 2021

An award-winning, much-loved biologist turns his gaze on himself, using his long-distance running to illuminate the changes to a human body over a lifetime

Part memoir, part scientific investigation, Racing the Clock is the book biologist and natural historian Bernd Heinrich has been waiting his entire life to write.


Seeing Serena Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982127886
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - June 15th, 2021

A riveting chronicle of trailblazing tennis champion and cultural icon Serena Williams’s turbulent 2019 tour season and a revealing portrait of who she is, both on and off the court.

Serena Williams is an undisputed global sports celebrity.


Walking Home: Trail Stories Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781578690534
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Rootstock Publishing - June 22nd, 2021

Celia Ryker's Walking Home: Trail Stories is about more than mud, sweat, and blisters while thru-hiking the Long Trail. Reminiscent of Cheryl Strayed's Wild, Ryker's mind wanders as her legs carry her forward, beyond a woodland path, to places and people she thought she had forgotten. Her grandmother's spirit appears on Mount Baker.


The World's Fastest Man: The Extraordinary Life of Cyclist Major Taylor, America's First Black Sports Hero Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781501192609
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - June 29th, 2021

In this “sharp-eyed account of a nearly forgotten African-American sports legend” (Publishers Weekly)—the remarkable Major Taylor who became the world’s fastest bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era—“Kranish has done historians and fans a service by reminding us that such immortals as Joe Louis, Jesse Owens, Serena Williams and Tiger Woods all fo