Reference & Language Books

Fiske Guide to Colleges 2023 Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781492665007
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sourcebooks - July 12th, 2022

"The best college guide you can buy."—USA Today


Rebel With A Clause: Tales and Tips from a Roving Grammarian Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780358278153
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mariner Books - July 19th, 2022

For fans of Mary Norris and Benjamin Dreyer, an unconventional guide to the English language drawn from the cross-country adventures of an itinerant grammarian.


30 Days to a More Powerful Vocabulary Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982194710
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - June 21st, 2022

Elevate your vocabulary in just thirty days with this informative, fun, and accessible guide to utilizing powerful language.

Do you occasionally misuse or misunderstand certain words? Do you sometimes find yourself at a loss to express exactly what you mean? Are you tired of having people seemingly talk “above” you?


50 French Coffee Breaks: Short activities to improve your French one cup at a time Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781399802369
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Teach Yourself - June 7th, 2022

Transform your down time into 'do time'.

The most successful language learners create a habit of studying on a regular basis.


50 German Coffee Breaks: Short activities to improve your German one cup at a time Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781399802420
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Teach Yourself - June 7th, 2022

Transform your down time into 'do time'.

The most successful language learners create a habit of studying on a regular basis.


50 Italian Coffee Breaks: Short activities to improve your Italian one cup at a time Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781399802390
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Teach Yourself - June 7th, 2022

Transform your down time into 'do time'.

The most successful language learners create a habit of studying on a regular basis.


Write for Your Life Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593229835
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House - April 12th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • In this clarion call to pick up a pen and find yourself from “one of our most astute chroniclers of modern life” (The New York Times Book Review), #1 New York Times bestselling author Anna Quindlen shows us how anyone can write, and why everyone should. 


How to Tell a Story: The Essential Guide to Memorable Storytelling from The Moth Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593139004
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown - April 26th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The definitive guide to telling an unforgettable story in any setting, drawing on twenty-five years of experience from the storytelling experts at The Moth

“From toasts to eulogies, from job interviews to social events, this book will help you with ideas, structure, delivery and more.”—CNN


Burning the Books: A History of the Deliberate Destruction of Knowledge Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780674271104
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Belknap Press - May 3rd, 2022

A Wolfson History Prize Finalist
A New Statesman Book of the Year
A Sunday Times Book of the Year

"Timely and authoritative...I enjoyed it immensely."
--Philip Pullman


In Praise of Good Bookstores Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780691207766
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Princeton University Press - April 5th, 2022

From a devoted reader and lifelong bookseller, an eloquent and charming reflection on the singular importance of bookstores


McCarthy's Field Guide to Grammar: Natural English Usage and Style Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781529393514
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Chambers - May 3rd, 2022

Remember all those grammar rules from school? No? Most of us don't. Mike McCarthy, renowned corpus linguist and co-author of the 900-page Cambridge Grammar of English answers the awkward questions that regularly bother us about English grammar.


Semicolon: The Past, Present, and Future of a Misunderstood Mark Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062853066
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - May 10th, 2022

“Delightful.” —Mary Norris, The New Yorker