Poetry Books - European Poets - Bestsellers - Page 4

More European Poetry
Of Kings and Things: Strange Tales and Decadent Poems by Count Eric Stanislaus Stenbock Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781907222573
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Strange Attractor Press - January 15th, 2019

An introduction to the Decadent writer Stanislaus Eric Stenbock for the general reader, offering morbid stories, suicidal poems, and an autobiographical essay.


The Insistence of Harm Cover Image
By Fernando Valverde, Allen Josephs (Translator), Laura Juliet Wood (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9780813064352
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University Press of Florida - October 15th, 2019

Born in Granada, Spain, in 1980, Fernando Valverde is widely considered one of the top young poets writing in Spanish today. Valverde is a leading figure in a movement of contemporary poets known as the Poetry of Uncertainty, and he has received some of the most significant awards for poetry in Spanish.


Staff Pick Badge
Four Quartets Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780156332255
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books -

The last major verse written by Nobel laureate T. S.


Green-Wood Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781937658885
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nightboat Books - October 2nd, 2018

In Green-Wood, the author wanders Brooklyn's famous nineteenth-century cemetery, where the burial ground becomes a portal through which she can explore her own trauma after September 11, and uncover the historical and national traumas leading up to that event. For the author, Green-Wood becomes not only a place of death, but also survival in the midst of death.


A Year with Rilke: Daily Readings from the Best of Rainer Maria Rilke Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780061854002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperOne - November 17th, 2009

One of the most beloved poets of the twentieth century, Rainer Maria Rilke is widely celebrated for his depth of insight and timeless relevance. He has influenced generations of writers with his classic Letters to a Young Poet, and his reflections on the divine and our place in the world are disarmingly profound.


The Complete Poems and Translations Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780143104957
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Classics - May 29th, 2007

The essential lyric works of the great Elizabethan playwright--newly revised and updated


Full Woman, Fleshly Apple, Hot Moon: Selected Poems of Pablo Neruda Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780061733574
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial Modern Classics - June 30th, 2009

“The Nobel laureate’s work is refreshingly accessible and unpretentious. He celebrates the joy and wonder of the ordinary and conveys it with confident, playful language. . . . [Mitchell’s] love for this material is clear.” — Seattle Times


Staff Pick Badge
The Canterbury Tales Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780553210828
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam Classics - February 1st, 1982

Lively, absorbing, often outrageously funny, Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales is a work of genius, an undisputed classic that has held a special appeal for each generation of readers.


The Waste Land and Other Poems: Including The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock Cover Image
By T. S. Eliot, Helen Vendler (Editor)
$3.95
ISBN: 9780451526847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Signet - February 1st, 1998

A collection of T.S. Eliot’s most important poems, including “The Waste Land” and “The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock.”


Wild Embers Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316519847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hachette Books - November 14th, 2017

Discover a powerful and relatable poetry collection of love, loss, and healing--perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace.


Blake's Songs of Innocence and Experience Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781854377296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tate - March 1st, 2007

Staff Pick Badge
Paradise Lost (Oxford World's Classics) Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9780199535743
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oxford University Press, USA - June 1st, 2008

From almost the moment of its publication in 1667, Paradise Lost was considered a classic. It is difficult now to appreciate how audacious an undertaking the epic represents, and how astonishing its immediate and continued success was.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs