Poetry Books - Bestsellers - Page 2

Staff Pick Badge
The Rain in Portugal: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780812982688
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - October 17th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From former U.S. Poet Laureate Billy Collins comes a twelfth collection of poetry offering over fifty new poems that showcase the generosity, wit, and imaginative play that prompted The Wall Street Journal to call him “America’s favorite poet.”
 


Healing the Divide: Poems of Kindness and Connection Cover Image
By James Crews (Editor), Ted Kooser (Preface by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781732743458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Green Writers Press - April 9th, 2019

This anthology features poems by Mark Doty, Ross Gay, Donald Hall, Marie Howe, Naomi Shihab Nye and many others. These poets, from all walks of life, and from all over America, prove to us the possibility of creating in our lives what Dr. Martin Luther King called the "beloved community," a place where we see each other as the neighbors we already are.


Staff Pick Badge
The Poetry of Robert Frost: The Collected Poems, Complete and Unabridged Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780805069860
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Holt Paperbacks - April 1st, 2002

A feast for lovers of American literature-the work of our greatest poet, redesigned and relaunched for a new generation of readers


Deaf Republic: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555978310
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graywolf Press - March 5th, 2019

Finalist for the National Book Award Finalist for the PEN/Jean Stein Award Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner of the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award Winner of the National Jewish Book Award Finalist for the Kingsley Tufts Poetry AwardFinalist for the T. S.


Bright Dead Things: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781571314710
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Milkweed Editions - September 15th, 2015

Finalist for the National Book Award and National Book Critics Circle Award
A Best Poetry Book of 2015: New York Times and Buzzfeed


break your glass slippers (you are your own fairy tale) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781524851897
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - March 17th, 2020

"more forgetting time.
more midnight dances with yourself
."


amanda lovelace, the bestselling & award-winning author of the “women are some kind of magic” poetry series, presents a new companion series, “you are your own fairy tale” the first installment, break your glass slippers, is about overcoming those who don’t see you


Staff Pick Badge
Blue Horses: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143127819
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 11th, 2016

In this stunning collection of new poems, Mary Oliver returns to the imagery that has defined her life’s work, describing with wonder both the everyday and the unaffected beauty of nature.


Staff Pick Badge
Citizen: An American Lyric Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781555976903
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graywolf Press - October 7th, 2014

* Finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry *
* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Poetry * Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Criticism * Winner of the NAACP Image Award * Winner of the L.A. Times Book Prize * Winner of the PEN Open Book Award *

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:


Staff Pick Badge
Night Sky with Exit Wounds Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781556594953
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Copper Canyon Press - April 5th, 2016

One of the most celebrated poetry books of the year:


Heart Talk: Poetic Wisdom for a Better Life Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501177347
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - March 6th, 2018

A beautifully illustrated book from Cleo Wade—the artist, poet, and speaker who has been called “the Millennial Oprah” by New York Magazine—that offers creative inspiration and life lessons through poetry, mantras, and affirmations, perfect for fans of the bestseller Milk & Honey.

True to her hugely popular Instagram account, Cleo Wade brings her moving


Staff Pick Badge
Leaves of Grass (Leather-bound Classics) Cover Image
By Walt Whitman, Ken Mondschein (Introduction by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781684125555
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Canterbury Classics - October 2nd, 2018

A timeless collection of hundreds of poems that resonate to the American spirit.  

Leaves of Grass is a timeless collection of poems and essays penned by influential nineteenth-century writer Walt Whitman. This profound compilation explores topics such as nature, mysticism, mortality, transcendentalism, and democracy.


Lean Against This Late Hour (Penguin Poets) Cover Image
By Garous Abdolmalekian, Idra Novey (Translated by), Ahmad Nadalizadeh (Translated by)
$20.00
ISBN: 9780143134930
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - April 14th, 2020

A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and Persian


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs