Poetry Books

Staff Pick Badge
Monument: Poems New and Selected Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358118237
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mariner Books - November 5th, 2019

“[Trethewey’s poems] dig beneath the surface of history—personal or communal, from childhood or from a century ago—to explore the human struggles that we all face.” —James H.


The Mind Has Cliffs of Fall: Poems at the Extremes of Feeling Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781324001782
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 22nd, 2019

Despair, mania, rage, guilt, derangement, fantasy: poetry is our most intimate, personal source for the urgency of these experiences. Poems get under our skin; they engage with the balm, and the sting, of understanding.


The Road Not Taken Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781604338928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cider Mill Press - October 22nd, 2019

After over 100 years, Robert Frost’s The Road Not Taken is now available in a gift book format perfect for life’s memorable moments.

After over 100 years, Robert Frost’s The Road Not Taken is now available in a gift book format perfect for life’s memorable moments.


The Pocket Haiku Cover Image
By Sam Hamill (Translated by)
$12.95
ISBN: 9781611807004
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Shambhala - October 29th, 2019

A collection of classical Japanese haiku selected and translated by one of America's premier poet-translators.


Falling Toward the Moon Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524853839
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - October 22nd, 2019

From the authors of The New York Times bestseller Empty Bottles Full of Stories comes a brand-new collection of compelling poetry and prose.

The heart will ache, the soul will feel weary, and the mind will be weighed down by the things you wish to forget. There will be nights when all you have is yourself and the moon.


Oblivion Banjo: The Poetry of Charles Wright Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9780374251017
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 5th, 2019

The selected works of one of our finest American poets

The thread that dangles us
between a dark and a darker dark,
Is luminous, sure, but smooth sided.
Don’t touch it here, and don’t touch it there.
Don’t touch it, in fact, anywhere—
Let it dangle and hold us hard, let it flash and swing.
—from “Scar Tissue”


Staff Pick Badge
The Flame: Poems Notebooks Lyrics Drawings Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250234797
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - October 15th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER

Named a Fall Read by Vogue, Esquire, The Washington Post, TIME, Vanity Fair and O, the Oprah Magazine. One of Daily Mail and Financial Times's Best Books of 2018.

“There are very, very few people who occupy the ground that Leonard Cohen walks on.” —BONO


My Surly Heart: Poems (Southern Messenger Poets) Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780807170724
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: LSU Press - October 2nd, 2019

In My Surly Heart, the prolific poet and novelist David Huddle reflects on turning seventy-six years of age and records his aghast reactions to changes brought about by the current president of the United States. Huddle avoids the pitfalls of speechifying, pseudo-philosophizing, or indulging in unmitigated complaint.


Poems About Trees (Everyman's Library Pocket Poets Series) Cover Image
By Harry Thomas (Editor)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781101908150
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Everyman's Library - October 1st, 2019

A unique anthology of poems--from around the world and through the ages--that celebrate trees. 


Scattered Clouds: New & Selected Poems  Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781942892182
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Santa Fe Writer's Project - October 1st, 2019

Scattered Clouds: New & Selected Poems is a volume of lyrical, emotionally forthright meditations on love, loss, and longing.


Almost Home: Poems Cover Image
By Madisen Kuhn, Orion Carloto (Foreword by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781982121259
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 1st, 2019

From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of “home” and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself—perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace.

In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently


Arias Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781524711603
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - October 15th, 2019

Following her recent Odes, the Pulitzer Prize-winning poet gives us radical new poems of intimate life and political conscience, of race and class and a mother's violence.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs