Poetry Books

New Releases
 
Pioneer Species Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780999499580
Availability: Backordered
Published: Green Writers Press - April 20th, 2018

This collection of poems from Vermont farmer Ross Thurber is divided into four sections: "Green Popplewood," "Sunburnt Juniper," "Stag Horn Sumac," and "Snow Melt, Black Brook." Each section represents a seasonal form of succession that is both literal and abstract.


A Dog Runs Through It: Poems Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393651300
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 1st, 2018

Reflecting on her long and celebrated career in poetry, two-time National Book Award finalist Linda Pastan was struck by the number of dogs that have appeared in her poems--whether as the primary subject or in the briefest of allusions. Dogs run through these poems, so to speak.


Hello. It Doesn't Matter. Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781938912825
Availability: Special Order
Published: Write Bloody Publishing - April 15th, 2018

Derrick C. Brown, author of UH-OH (..".a rekindling of faith in the weird, hilarious, shocking, beautiful power of words." Joel Lovell, The New York Times) and Born in The Year of the Butterfly Knife, elevates his newest collection of writing in Hello. It Doesn't Matter. with short burst of dazzling light, dark humor and longer bouts of sorrow and rise.


Wild Nights: Heart Wisdom from Five Women Poets Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780486824260
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ixia Press - March 21st, 2018

"A lovely collection of poetry." -- Book Scrounger
"The foreword is amazing. A lovely little anthology with some beautiful poetry by some very talented women." -- From the Inside


Please Don't Go Before I Get Better Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781501196812
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - May 1st, 2018

Discover this exquisite poetry and prose collection about the pains of growing up from the popular millennial Instagram poet, perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace and Rupi Kaur.

Following her breakout debut Eighteen Years, poet Madisen Kuhn is thrilled to share this intimate portrait of a young woman navigating early adulthood and leaving her teenage years behind.


She Felt Like Feeling Nothing Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781449494254
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - April 10th, 2018

From the bestselling author of the Whiskey, Words, and a Shovel series comes this poetic reminder of women's strength.


Birchsong Poetry Centered In Vermont Volume II Cover Image
By Alice Gilborn (Editor)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780962030956
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: The Blueline Press - April 1st, 2018

Birchsong Praise for Volume I, 2012 “If you live in Vermont, then reading this anthology will be like an afternoon talk with your neighbors about familiar things; and if you used to live in Vermont, then the poems will feel like a visit it to a familiar place with its cold winters, short summers and the ever present presence of nature.” —Patrick Gillespie, PoemShape “The poets represented in thi


Doe (Akron Series in Poetry) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781629220840
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: University of Akron Press - April 23rd, 2018

Staff Pick Logo
Wade in the Water: Poems Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781555978136
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graywolf Press - April 3rd, 2018

The extraordinary new poetry collection by Tracy K. Smith, the Poet Laureate of the United States

Even the men in black armor, the ones
Jangling handcuffs and keys, what else

Are they so buffered against, if not love's blade
Sizing up the heart's familiar meat?

We watch and grieve. We sleep, stir, eat.
Love: the heart sliced open, gutted, clean.


Heart Talk: Poetic Wisdom for a Better Life Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501177347
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - March 6th, 2018

A beautifully illustrated book from Cleo Wade--the artist, poet, and speaker who has been called "the Millennial Oprah" by New York Magazine--that offers creative inspiration and life lessons through poetry, mantras, and affirmations, perfect for fans of the bestseller Milk & Honey.


Cat Poems Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9780811227506
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - February 27th, 2018

Across the ages, cats have provided their adopted humans with companionship, affection, mystery, and innumerable metaphors; cats cast a mirror on their beholders; cats endlessly captivate and hypnotize, frustrate and delight.


The Future Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781943735310
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Button Poetry - April 17th, 2018

Neil Hilborn's highly anticipated second collection of poems, The Future, invites readers to find comfort in hard nights and better days. Filled with nostalgia, love, heartbreak, and the author's signature wry examinations of mental health, this book helps explain what lives inside us, what we struggle to define.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs