Poetry Books

New Releases
 
Cat Poems Cover Image
By Tynan Kogane (Editor)
$11.95
ISBN: 9780811227506
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - February 27th, 2018

Across the ages, cats have provided their adopted humans with companionship, affection, mystery, and innumerable metaphors; cats cast a mirror on their beholders; cats endlessly captivate and hypnotize, frustrate and delight.


The Mobius Strip Club of Grief Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941040850
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tin House Books - February 27th, 2018

The Mobius Strip Club of Grief is a collection of poems that take place in a burlesque purgatory where the living pay--dearly, with both money and conscience--to watch the dead perform scandalous acts otherwise unseen: "$20 for five minutes. I'll hold your hand in my own," one ghost says.


Planting Gardens in Graves Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781449487171
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - February 6th, 2018

From the beloved author of Whiskey, Words, and a Shovel comes the first volume in an all new series.


Take Me with You Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780735219519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - January 23rd, 2018

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.


The Undressing: Poems Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393065435
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - February 20th, 2018

The Undressing is a tonic for spiritual anemia; it attempts to uncover things hidden since the dawn of the world. Short of achieving that end, these mysterious, unassuming poems investigate the human violence and dispossession increasingly prevalent around the world, as well as the horrors the poet grew up with as a child of refugees.


Bending the Universe Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781449493943
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - February 27th, 2018

What if words could bend the universe, wrap it around a single soul? This original collection of poetry--extensive and exact, personal and public--seeks to do just that.


Poems for Love: A New Anthology Cover Image
By Joanna Trollope (Introduction by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781509850938
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: MacMillan Collector's Library - January 2nd, 2018

Sea of Strangers Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781449489892
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - January 9th, 2018

Sea of Strangers by Lang Leav picks up from her previous international bestselling books including Love & Misadventure, Lullabies, and The Universe of Us, and sets sail for a grand new adventure.


If God Invented Baseball: Poems Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781947951006
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: City Point Press - February 13th, 2018

Luxury: Poems Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393634686
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 2nd, 2018

In this compassionate new collection, Philip Schultz's wry and incisive poetic voice takes on both the eternal questions of meaning and happiness and essentially modern complexities--the collective power of women's marches, the strangeness of googling oneself, the refugee crisis, the emotions associated with visiting the 9/11 memorial.


Poems from the Book of Hours Cover Image
By Rainer Maria Rilke, Babette Deutsch (Translator), Ursula K. Le Guin (Introduction by)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780811227582
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - January 23rd, 2018

Rilke, Poems from the Book of Hours. Bilingual Edition.


Space Between Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9780998972305
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Valley View Press - November 30th, 0002

Following her acclaimed memoir, Being a Rockefeller, Becoming Myself, Eileen Rockefeller’s debut selection of poems, Space Between, invites you to join her private relationships with people, nature, and spirit. Her poems move you beneath the surface of everyday experience. Rockefeller navigates her unconscious mind as if she had one eye open under water, the other above.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs