Picture Books Paperbacks

More Paperback Picture Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984852090
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - December 11th, 2018

Bear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. . . . A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems.
 
By now I think you know what happened to your sandwich.
But you may not know how it happened.
So let me tell you.
It all started with the bear . . .
 


Marianthe's Story: Painted Words and Spoken Memories Cover Image
By Aliki, Aliki (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061857744
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - January 15th, 2019

Bestselling and award-winning author-illustrator Aliki’s semi-autobiographical picture book features two interconnected stories about immigration, friendship, and finding your voice.

This is the paperback edition of the acclaimed and timely book that Kirkus called “Vivid and exquisitely emotional.”


I Don't Want to Be a Frog Cover Image
By Dev Petty, Mike Boldt (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984852083
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - December 11th, 2018

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father is now available in paperback! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!


Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don't) Cover Image
By Barbara Bottner, Michael Emberley (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984852106
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - December 11th, 2018

With the help of Miss Brooks, Missy’s classmates all find books they love in the library—books about fairies and dogs and trains and cowboys. But Missy dismisses them all—“Too flowery, too furry, too clickety, too yippity.”


Peppa Goes to the Zoo (Peppa Pig) Cover Image
By Eone (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338307634
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - January 29th, 2019

Peppa's class is going on a trip to the zoo! They see lots of animals at feeding time, like turtles and penguins. Lift the flaps on every spread to reveal more about the animals Peppa sees on her zoo adventure.

Based on the hit TV show, as seen on Nick. Jr.!


Emmet Gets Tough (The LEGO Movie 2: Storybook with Stickers) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338307573
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 26th, 2018

A storybook based on The LEGO(R) MOVIE 2(TM), as told by Emmet himself! Includes one page of stickers!

A storybook with stickers based on The LEGO(R) MOVIE 2(TM)! Things have gotten different since the events of Taco Tuesday . . . DUPLO Aliens have destroyed Bricksburg, and now it is called Apocalypseburg. But everything is STILL awesome!


Peg + Cat: The Sleepover Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781536203455
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick Entertainment - October 16th, 2018

Counting your chickens — all twenty of them — turns out to be a good way to fall back to sleep at a pirate sleepover with Peg and Cat.


Vampirina Snowplace Like Home Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781368015639
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney Press - September 4th, 2018

There's no day quite like a snow day...especially when it involves casting snow spells, building haunted igloos, and riding in flying sleighs!


Angela's Airplane (Classic Munsch) Cover Image
By Robert Munsch, Michael Martchenko (Illustrator)
$6.95
ISBN: 9781773210766
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Annick Press - October 9th, 2018

When Angela's father gets lost at the airport, she looks for him everywhere, even inside an airplane. But when Angela's love of button-pressing proves too great, she finds herself in charge of flying the plane. Can Angela make it back down to the runway?

A newly designed Classic Munsch picture book introduces this junior pilot to a new generation of young readers.


Batman Says Thank You Cover Image
By May Nakamura, Patrick Spaziante (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781534425439
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Spotlight - September 4th, 2018

Batman may be a man of few words, but he certainly knows how to say “Thank You!” Spend the day with Batman as he teaches Robin about the importance of good manners and showing gratitude to friends and super friends with this 8x8 storybook inspired by everyone’s favorite caped crusader!

Crime fighting may be at the front of Batman’s mind, but he always r


Cat on the Bus Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780823440375
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Holiday House - November 20th, 2018

This nearly wordless book uses onomatopoeia and strikingly bold illustrations to tell the story of a homeless cat who finally finds a home.


David's Father (Classic Munsch) Cover Image
By Robert Munsch, Michael Martchenko (Illustrator)
$6.95
ISBN: 9781773210780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Annick Press - October 9th, 2018

Julie thinks her new neighbors must be very scary because all the stuff being moved into their house is enormous. Then she meets David and finds out that he's just a normal, regular boy. But when David's father calls him for supper the sound makes Julie jump in the air, run in a circle three times, run home and lock herself in her room until it is time for breakfast the next day.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs