Picture Books Paperbacks

More Paperback Picture Books
Disney: Dumbo (Disney Classic 8 x 8) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780794444389
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: SFI Readerlink Dist - February 12th, 2019

Follow Dumbo as he overcomes his fears and becomes a star! 

Join the beloved character Dumbo on a high-flying adventure in Disney's Dumbo storybook. Dumbo is a little circus elephant who is teased because of his big ears. But when he meets Timothy the circus mouse, Dumbo uncovers a hidden talent that will make him the star of the circus.


Wonder Park: Backyard Roller Coaster Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780316444712
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: LB Kids - February 19th, 2019

June Bailey loves making things! While she works on Wonderland, the amusement park of her dreams, she decides to bring some of it to the real world by designing and building a roller coaster in her backyard, complete with a loop-the-loop! Will June and her friend Banky make it through the test run in one piece?


Peppa Goes to the Zoo (Peppa Pig) Cover Image
By Eone (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338307634
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - January 29th, 2019

Peppa Pig visits the zoo with her class in this board book with flaps to lift on every spread! Based on the hit TV show on Nick Jr.

Peppa's class is going on a trip to the zoo! They see lots of animals at feeding time, like turtles and penguins. Lift the flaps on every spread to reveal more about the animals Peppa sees on her zoo adventure.


Be a Good Sport, Charlie Brown! (Peanuts) Cover Image
By Charles M. Schulz, Jason Cooper (Adapted by), Vicki Scott (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781534430280
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Spotlight - January 22nd, 2019

Charlie Brown and the rest of the Peanuts gang learn that winning isn’t everything in this 8x8 storybook based on classic Peanuts comic strips!

It’s the beginning of the baseball season, and Charlie Brown’s team is losing sixty-three to zero. Good grief!


Staff Pick Logo
The Clown of God Cover Image
By Tomie dePaola, Tomie dePaola (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781534430129
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 5th, 2019

This beautiful new edition of Tomie dePaola’s 1978 classic retelling of a French legend stars a little juggler whose unique talent leads him to what might be a Christmas miracle.

Little Giovanni is poor and homeless, but he can do something wonderful: he can juggle.

The people of Sorrento marvel at his talents, and before long, he becomes famous throughout Italy for his


Disney Junior Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062843760
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperFestival - March 5th, 2019

Nancy is one happy camper when she decides to have a camping trip in the backyard. But when it begins to rain, Nancy will need to bring all the wonders of the great outdoors...indoors!


Marianthe's Story: Painted Words and Spoken Memories Cover Image
By Aliki, Aliki (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061857744
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - January 15th, 2019

Bestselling and award-winning author-illustrator Aliki’s semi-autobiographical picture book features two interconnected stories about immigration, friendship, and finding your voice.

This is the paperback edition of the acclaimed and timely book that Kirkus called “Vivid and exquisitely emotional.”


Little White Dogs Can't Jump Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780207198830
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - November 27th, 2018

Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don't) Cover Image
By Barbara Bottner, Michael Emberley (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984852106
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - December 11th, 2018

With the help of Miss Brooks, Missy’s classmates all find books they love in the library—books about fairies and dogs and trains and cowboys. But Missy dismisses them all—“Too flowery, too furry, too clickety, too yippity.”


Staff Pick Logo
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984852090
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - December 11th, 2018

Bear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. . . . A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems.
 
By now I think you know what happened to your sandwich.
But you may not know how it happened.
So let me tell you.
It all started with the bear . . .
 


The Berenstain Bears Get Ready for Bed Cover Image
By Mike Berenstain, Mike Berenstain (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062654656
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperFestival - December 31st, 2018

When the sun goes down, it’s time to get ready for bed in Bear Country!

Lift the flaps and see how the Bear family unwinds as they get ready for bed. With over 10 delightful surprises under every flap, children and fans of the Berenstain Bears will love reading this book at bedtime.


The Berenstain Bears' Pet Rescue Cover Image
By Mike Berenstain, Mike Berenstain (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780062654649
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperFestival - December 31st, 2018

There's no love like the love for furry pets!

Join Brother and Sister as they discover the value and importance of pet adoption and animal shelters. They learn how to care for animals and even help Cousin Fred adopt an adorable rescue pet!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs