Picture Books Paperbacks - New Releases - Page 4

More Paperback Picture Books
El día terrible de Rita y Rafi (Rita and Ralph's Rotten Day) Cover Image
By Carmen Agra Deedy, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338631005
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic en español - September 7th, 2021

Have you ever been REALLY mad at your best friend?

Cada día, Rita y Ralph se reúnen para jugar bajo el manzano. Siempre se divierten, hasta el triste día en que un juego nuevo hace llorar a uno de los dos. ¿Quién iba a decir que era tan difícil decir "Lo siento"?


Good Night, Heroes (PJ Masks) Cover Image
By Maggie Testa (Adapted by)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781534473843
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon Spotlight - August 25th, 2020

Fans of the Disney Junior hit series PJ Masks will love winding down and getting ready for bedtime with this deluxe 8x8 storybook featuring their favorite heroes saying good night!

Bedtime is the perfect time for a story!

See the PJ Masks go into the night to save the day and defeat Luna Girl and Night Ninja.


How Raven Got His Crooked Nose: An Alaskan Dena'ina Fable Cover Image
By Barbara J. Atwater (Retold by), Ethan J. Atwater (Retold by), Mindy Dwyer (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9781513264394
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Alaska Northwest Books - September 22nd, 2020

2019 Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) Notable

Chulyen the trickster raven loses his nose one day, but he vows to get it back. Luckily he has some special powers to help him


Imogene's Antlers Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593125762
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dragonfly Books - September 15th, 2020

This whimsical story of a little girl who wakes one morning to discover she has grown antlers has delighted children since it was first published 15 years ago. The perfect Christmas present for any kid looking forward to a visit from Santa's reindeer--or any reader looking for some year-long fun! 


Izzy Gizmo Cover Image
By Pip Jones, Sara Ogilvie (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781682632321
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - September 1st, 2020

A feisty tale of determination, ingenuity, and friendship, Pip Jones' U.S. debut is sure to capture the imaginations of aspiring young inventors.


La sombrilla grande (The Big Umbrella) Cover Image
By Amy June Bates, Juniper Bates, Amy June Bates (Illustrator), Alexis Romay (Translated by)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781534468443
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - July 7th, 2020

Siguiendo los pasos de Alison McGhee en su clásico Someday, la popular ilustradora Amy June Bates debuta como autora junto a su hija de once años con este oportuno y perenne libro sobre la aceptación.

Al lado de la puerta delantera hay una sombrilla. Es grande. Es tan grande que cuando comienza a llover hay espacio para todos debajo de ella.


Aggie Gets Lost (Aggie and Ben) Cover Image
By Lori Ries, Frank W. Dormer (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781570916342
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Charlesbridge - March 19th, 2020

Aggie and Ben are back with a new boy-and-his-dog adventure told in three short chapters just right for early and beginning readers.


All Along the River Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781605375199
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clavis - May 19th, 2020

"A engaging, rewarding picture book" - Booklist Starred Review

"This charmer demands and rewards repeat visits, and children will find unexpected pleasures every time." - Kirkus Reviews


Annie and Helen Cover Image
By Deborah Hopkinson, Raul Colón (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984851925
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dragonfly Books - July 7th, 2020

"What is breathtakingly shown here, through accurate, cross-hatched watercolor paintings; excerpts from Sullivan’s correspondence to her former teacher; and concise and poetic language, is the woman’s patience and belief in the intelligence of her student to grasp the concepts of language," praised School Library Journal in a starred review.


Big Test Jitters (The Jitters Series #6) Cover Image
By Julie Danneberg, Judy Love (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781580890731
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Charlesbridge - April 7th, 2020

Everyone gets the jitters--especially before the big test.


Cece Loves Science Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062499615
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - June 9th, 2020

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.

This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, and anyone who enjoys asking questions.


Chrysanthemum Cover Image
By Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062983374
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 12th, 2020

Written and illustrated by Kevin Henkes, the nationally bestselling and celebrated creator of Lilly's Purple Plastic PurseOwen, and Kitten's First Full MoonChrysanthemum is a funny and honest school story about teasing, self-esteem, and acceptance to share all year round. This picture book is an excellent choice to sh


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs