Picture Books Hardcover - New Releases - Page 5

Find Fergus Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984849021
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

Play the funniest game of hide and seek ever with Fergus, a bear who's very, very bad at hiding. 


No Reading Allowed: The Worst Read-Aloud Book Ever Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728206592
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sourcebooks Explore - November 10th, 2020

From the #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors of P IS FOR PTERODACTYL comes another hilarious, fresh look at the English language

The hero had super vision.
The hero had supervision.

Man, a tea sounds great.
Manatee sounds great

Sir Francies Bacon
Sir, France is bakin'


Henry's Important Date (Henry Duck) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534415461
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - November 3rd, 2020

In his latest merry misadventure, Henry the Duck is late for a very important date in this energetic and hilarious picture book from beloved author Robert Quackenbush!

Henry the Duck has an important task: he must bring the birthday cake to his friend Clara’s party. But disaster waits around every corner! Time and again Henry is delayed.


How Do Dinosaurs Show Good Manners? (How Do Dinosaurs...?) Cover Image
By Jane Yolen, Mark Teague (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338363340
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: The Blue Sky Press - October 20th, 2020

Join these troublesome dinosaurs as their best manners are put to task in this infectious read-aloud, a delightful new addition to Jane Yolen and Mark Teague's beloved, award-winning series!

What if a dinosaur won't be polite?
Maybe burps at the table and starts food fights?


I Am the Storm Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593222751
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Rise x Penguin Workshop - October 27th, 2020

A tornado, a blizzard, a forest fire, and a hurricane are met, in turn, with resilience and awe in this depiction of nature's power and our own.


If Winter Comes, Tell It I'm Not Here Cover Image
By Simona Ciraolo, Simona Ciraolo (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536215304
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - October 13th, 2020

Despite dire predictions about winter, a child is smitten by the season’s charms in this ode to living in the moment.


Escape Goat Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062883391
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - September 22nd, 2020

From the international bestselling author of Bel Canto and The Dutch House, Ann Patchett, and the bestselling illustrator of the Fancy Nancy series, Robin Preiss Glasser, comes a hilarious and heartwarming story about a goat who keeps getting all the blame, but ultimately teaches one family about the importance of honesty and owning up to your mistakes.


Hello, Arnie!: An Arnie the Doughnut Story (The Adventures of Arnie the Doughnut #5) Cover Image
By Laurie Keller, Laurie Keller (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250107244
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 29th, 2020

Arnie the Donut wants to know what kind of giant donut YOU are in Hello, Arnie!, a picture book for preschoolers by bestselling, Geisel Award-winning creator Laurie Keller.


I Am One: A Book of Action Cover Image
By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419742385
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 15th, 2020

Judge Juliette Cover Image
By Laura Gehl, Mari Lobo (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781454934325
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sterling Children's Books - August 25th, 2020

Meet Juliette, girl judge She's set up her own backyard court. But what will she do when her own parents come to fight it out . . . over a pet? A must-read for fans of Sonya Sotomayor's Turning Pages: My Life Story and I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark.


Leif and the Fall Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815491
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - September 8th, 2020

Persistence and creativity can lead to amazing things, as Leif the leaf discovers in this lovely storybook from Allison Sweet Grant and Adam Grant, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Originals.


Luke & Lottie. Fall Is Here! (Luke and Lottie) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781605375700
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clavis - September 29th, 2020

"Great book explaining the word "hibernating" in very simple words and illustrations for very young children. Very colorful illustrations Children will relate to this story about the season of autumn where they can easily participate in its glory outside, too. This is definitely a child's playbook for toddlers especially." - ITEEA


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs