Picture Books Hardcover - Bestsellers - Page 3 | Northshire Bookstore

Picture Books Hardcover - Bestsellers - Page 3

Fern and Otto: A Story About Two Best Friends Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593121306
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Schwartz & Wade - September 8th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Erin Stead and Emily Winfield Martin, here is a charming picture book about two friends who enter a fairytale world hoping to find an exciting story to tell.


The Wanderer Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781646140176
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Levine Querido - October 6th, 2020

Society of Illustrators, Dilys Evans Founder's Award Winner
A New York Times Best Book of 2020
A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2020

PRAISE

"Electrifying. Extraordinary. Enigmatic and gorgeous." —The Wall Street Journal

"An epic dream captured in superbly meticulous detail." —Shaun Tan


The Tiny Chef: and da mishing weshipee blook Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593115053
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Razorbill - September 15th, 2020

The Tiny Chef, a small herbivore with an enormous heart, goes on a quest to find his missing recipe book in this irresistible debut picture book from the creators of @TheTinyChefShow.


We Are Water Protectors Cover Image
By Carole Lindstrom, Michaela Goade (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250203557
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - March 17th, 2020

Inspired by the many Indigenous-led movements across North America, We Are Water Protectors issues an urgent rallying cry to safeguard the Earth’s water from harm and corruptiona bold and lyrical picture book written by Carole Lindstrom and vibrantly illustrated by Michaela Goade.

Water is the first medicine.
It affects and connects us all . . .


A Mystery in the Forest Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9788416733927
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Cuento de Luz SL - September 15th, 2020

"This lovely book about forgiveness shows that friendship can form even in the most unlikely situations." -Kirkus Starred Review


Staff Pick Badge
Ada Twist, Scientist (The Questioneers) Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419721373
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2016

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller

Inspired by real-life makers Ada Lovelace and Marie Curie, this beloved #1 bestseller champions STEM, girl power and women scientists in a rollicking celebration of curiosity, the power perseverance, and the importance of asking “Why?”  

When Winter Comes: Discovering Wildlife in Our Snowy Woods Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781632172730
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Bigfoot - October 13th, 2020

A sweet poetic children's book celebrating the vibrancy of life in winter.

Though a forest may be blanketed in snow or a lake frozen over, families who enjoy the outdoors in winter, happily bundled up to play in the energizing weather, know that wildlife is still teeming there.

When winter comes,
and deep snow blankets the woods,


Please Don't Eat Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316315258
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 15th, 2019

Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back!

When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."


Jabari Jumps Cover Image
By Gaia Cornwall, Gaia Cornwall (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763678388
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - May 9th, 2017

Working up the courage to take a big, important leap is hard, but Jabari is almost absolutely ready to make a giant splash.


The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be Cover Image
By Joanna Gaines, Julianna Swaney (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781400314232
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Thomas Nelson - November 10th, 2020

The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be, the second children's book by New York Times bestselling author Joanna Gaines, illustrated by Julianna Swaney, celebrates how creativity and acceptance can come together to make for a bright and beautiful adventure. The book follows a group of children as they each build their very own hot-air balloons.


After the Snowfall Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781630763909
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Muddy Boots - December 15th, 2020

This is a beautifully illustrated book that introduces children to the wonder of nature in winter: A Fox Peeks Out of His Den at a White Forest All is Silent A Buck Stands Camouflaged A great horned owl sits on a nearby branch The fox climbs out of this den He passes squirrels eating He passes mice foraging The fox reaches a stream where he takes a cold drink A family of mallard ducks swims by Acr


Staff Pick Badge
Julián Is a Mermaid Cover Image
By Jessica Love, Jessica Love (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763690458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - April 23rd, 2018

Winner of a 2019 Stonewall Book Award

In an exuberant picture book, a glimpse of costumed mermaids leaves one boy flooded with wonder and ready to dazzle the world.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs