Picture Books Hardcover - Bestsellers - Page 3

Amazing Grace Cover Image
By Mary Hoffman, Caroline Binch (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780803710405
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - September 2nd, 1991

Grace loves stories, whether they're from books, movies, or the kind her grandmother tells. So when she gets a chance to play a part in Peter Pan, she knows exactly who she wants to be. Remarkable watercolor illustrations give full expression to Grace's high-flying imagination.


Angelina and the Princess (Angelina Ballerina) Cover Image
By Katharine Holabird, Helen Craig (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534469617
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Simon - August 25th, 2020

The classic bestselling picture book Angelina and the Princess is back in a beautiful, refreshed hardcover edition perfect for Angelina fans new and old!

Angelina hopes to dance the starring role in an upcoming performance for the Royal Ballet, but instead is cast in a tiny part. She is so disappointed that she wants to quit ballet.


Staff Pick Badge
Julián Is a Mermaid Cover Image
By Jessica Love, Jessica Love (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763690458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - April 23rd, 2018

Winner of a 2019 Stonewall Book Award

In an exuberant picture book, a glimpse of costumed mermaids leaves one boy flooded with wonder and ready to dazzle the world.


Vote for Our Future! Cover Image
By Margaret McNamara, Micah Player (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984892805
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Schwartz & Wade - February 18th, 2020

In this charming and powerful picture book about voting and elections, the students of Stanton Elementary School learn how we can find--and use--our voices for change.


Becoming a Good Creature Cover Image
By Sy Montgomery, Rebecca Green (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358252108
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

School is not the only place to find a teacher.


If I Had Your Vote--by the Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books(R)) Cover Image
By Random House, Tom Brannon (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593127971
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

Just in time for Election Day, this hilarious new Beginner Book featuring Dr. Seuss's Cat in the Hat--and the changes he'd make if elected president of the United States--is perfect for introducing young readers to the White House!


Every Tree Has A Story Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781941367995
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Downtown Bookworks - December 17th, 2019

This visually stunning book is an exploration of unique trees—from the tallest Sequoia in California, to a very special forest in India, to a lone Acacia in the Sahara desert—offering a window into different culture around the world.

Spectacular art enhances twenty fascinating stories about unique species, traditions, and the people who both nurture and destroy differe


All Around Bustletown: Fall (All Around Bustletown Series) Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9783791374222
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Prestel Junior - July 21st, 2020

This fun, oversized board book introduces kids to the different ways we live, work, and play in fall.


Wild Symphony Cover Image
By Dan Brown, Susan Batori (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593123843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rodale Kids - September 1st, 2020

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dan Brown makes his picture book debut with this mindful, humorous, musical, and uniquely entertaining book!

The author will be donating all US royalties due to him to support music education for children worldwide, through the New Hampshire Charitable foundation.


Me & Mama Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534454217
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f - August 25th, 2020

Mama’s love is brighter than the sun, even on the rainiest of days. This celebration of a mother-daughter relationship is perfect for sharing with little ones!

On a rainy day when the house smells like cinnamon and Papa and Luca are still asleep, when the clouds are wearing shadows and the wind paints the window with beads of water, I want to be everywhere Mama is.


Please Don't Eat Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316315258
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 15th, 2019

Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back!

When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."


Jabari Tries Cover Image
By Gaia Cornwall, Gaia Cornwall (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536207163
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - September 8th, 2020

Jabari is inventing a machine that will fly all the way across the yard! But making it go from CRASH to WHOOSH will take grit, patience, and maybe even a little help from his sister.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs