Whitney Kaaz - Bookseller in Manchester

"She liked anything orange: leaves; some moons; marigolds; chrysanthemums; cheese; pumpkin, both in pie and out; orange juice; marmalade. Orange is bright and demanding. You can't ignore orange things." from the novel The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Ruby and Olivia Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399169618
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 24th, 2017

What does lying to protect your twin sister earn you? A summer at a camp for "troubled" kids! The last thing Olivia expects to find at Camp Chrysalis is friendship mystery and adventure. A creepy historic home filled with mysterious noises and secret places provide all the elements for an exciting summer. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Bonfire by Krysten Ritter

Staff Pick Logo
Bonfire Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524759841
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Crown Archetype - November 7th, 2017

Bonfire asks the age old question can you truly go home again once you have tried to erase your past? Abby confronts that notion by returning to her small midwestern 10 years later as an environmental lawyer hired to investigate the corporation that owned her town even back then. Abby must delve into her traumatic past to uncover scandalous truths about the corporation and the town she is trying to forget. Lies deceit and blackmail will surely seduce you in Ritter's debut novel. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


The Meaning of Maggie by Megan Jean Sovern - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
The Meaning of Maggie Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781452128764
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Chronicle Books - May 12th, 2015

Being 11 means the beginning of everything! Maggie is one step closer to voting, getting a tattoo and becoming the president. It also means she needs to find out why her dad’s legs are falling asleep. Told with refreshing honesty, this is a quirky, heartbreaking story of a family coping with MS. ~ Reviewed by Martha Cornwell & Whitney Kaaz


Fairy Village by Debbie Schramer - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Fairy Village Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781945547386
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Familius - October 10th, 2017

The perfect gift for fairy lovers of all ages! Intricate designs and magical photography make this a memorable keepsake. Stunning. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) by Jill Barklem - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) Cover Image
By Jill Barklem, Jill Barklem (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780008241186
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins Children's Books - December 19th, 2017

Finally back in print in their original format for a new gerneration to enjoy! A sweet tale of the Apple family preparing for the first snow and the anual Snow Ball. Jill Barklem's cozy illustrations keep us warm all winter long... Love this magical series! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


The Little Reindeer by Nicola Killen - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
The Little Reindeer Cover Image
By Nicola Killen, Nicola Killen (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781481486866
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - September 19th, 2017

Ollie follows the sound of jingle bells into the forest only to find one of Santa's reindeer! Charming illustrations and shiny details adorn this magical tale full of winter surprises! Perfect for the youngest readers in your life! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


A Christmas for Bear by Bonny Becker - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
A Christmas for Bear Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763649234
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - September 19th, 2017

Bear and Mouse are back again in this hilarious celebration of Christmas! The furry pair remind us that friendship is the greatest gift of all. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


The Visitors by Catherine Burns - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
The Visitors Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501164019
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 26th, 2017

Catherine Burns debut novel is disturbing, unsettling, creepy and claustrophobic. It is also atmospheric, descriptive and enthralling! What happens to the mind when years of loneliness and neglect start to take their toll? The lines between fantasy and reality begin to blur and the truth becomes optional. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


How to Make Friends with a Ghost by Rebecca Green - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
How to Make Friends with a Ghost Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101919019
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - September 5th, 2017

This is my favorite new book of the fall season! Charming illustrations accompany this sweet story about the habits, activities, and care and keeping of our favorite spirit friends! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Cruel Beautiful World Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616207373
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Algonquin Books - August 8th, 2017

Caroline Leavitts tragic and seductive novel weaves together love, loss, naivete and secrets. Her exploration of love and family leaves the reader questioning their very definitions. For fans of The Girls and Fates and Furies. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Pages

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs