sdonner@northshire.com's blog

Bloom County Episode XI: A New Hope by Berkeley Breathed - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Bloom County Episode XI: A New Hope Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781631406997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: IDW Publishing - September 27th, 2016

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! 25 years is a long time without Opus, Bill the Cat and crew! THEY'RE BACK!! ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


Meet Me in Atlantis

Staff Pick Badge
Meet Me in Atlantis: Across Three Continents in Search of the Legendary Sunken City Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101983935
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - April 26th, 2016

Adams takes the reader on an amazing journey in his quest to answer the age old question: Did Atlantis truly exist? His clever interviews of experts and fanatics along with descriptions exotic locales will make even skeptics wonder if perhaps there is truth in the legend. An entertaining and compelling read. ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


The Crow Girl by Erik Axl Sund - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Crow Girl: A novel Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780385349871
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf - June 14th, 2016

This tightly woven thriller is an intense, nail-biting journey into the twisted mind of a killer. Fans of Stieg Larsson and Henning Mankell: This is a MUST read! ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


Pretty Is

Staff Pick Badge
Pretty Is: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250093622
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador - June 14th, 2016

A brilliantly imaginative debut novel. When Lois and Carly May are kidnapped by a charming stranger, everyone fears the worst. What nobody realizes is that the two girls are happier than they have ever been. The memories of their abduction and the years that follow unfold in unpredictable and surprising ways. You won't be able put this book down. ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


Fear the Darkness

Fear the Darkness: A Novel (Brigid Quinn Series #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250073938
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 26th, 2016

Ex-FBI agent Brigid Quinn returns in this dark and gritty thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat right up to the final page. When Brigid's niece moves in with her, unsettling and disturbing things begin to happen. The logical person to blame is Gemma-Kate, but is it her or is Brigid being paranoid? ...or poisoned? ...or worse? ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


The Bad-Ass Librarians of Timbuktu: And Their Race to Save the World's Most Precious Manuscripts by Joshua Hammer - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Bad-Ass Librarians of Timbuktu: And Their Race to Save the World's Most Precious Manuscripts Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476777405
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 19th, 2016

350,000 texts were smuggled to safety by a group of brave souls - saving them from destruction by Al Qaeda. To put that number into perspective: we have approximately 49,000 books here in this store. Picture that. A thrilling and important read! ~ Reviewed by Sarah Donner


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - sdonner@northshire.com's blog
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs